"My annual salary is N2m' - Minister of State for Defence, Obanikoro | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 21 April 2014

"My annual salary is N2m' - Minister of State for Defence, Obanikoro

The Minister of State for Defence, Senator Musiliu Obanikoro, while speaking on Channels TV's Sunrise Daily programme today, said he earns only N2million a year
"My annual salary is N2million, everything put together plus my allowances is N4million" he said.
The Minister also addressed the issue of the inaccurate information the military passed out about rescuing 103 girls last Wednesday, April 16. He said the communication system up north has been adversely affected since the insurgence started and that there must have been a mixup somewhere along the communication line. The Minister said instead of the public condemning the military, they should commend them for apologizing and retracting the misguiding information.

134 comments:

He has not changed from being a silly man. Daft statements. The things we condone in this country.

who is he lying to

Naija Babes's And Shakara ( Must Read For Every lady)

Nice and mature man #bright bravo#

diamondblinqZ said...

We need security desperately mr minister. Tank u!

peter okoye lover said...

Wats my own biz,next plsss

Akuko na egwu!

2m annually. am i suppose to believe him?????. military una sorry oooo. plx help resque the oda girls.

dhobiz said...

This man just told the biggest of lies,asi eji akpo mmadu oku.

I don't care what he takes home,if he likes he can do his job on charity basis
What is more pertinent now is they should talk less and do more.

Hmmmmm, u didn't add d monies u steal

Abeg, this man shld go and sleep. Who is he trying to deceive.

What do u see in 1hour is over 4m right?

Errmm...okay how is ur 4million connected with the issue of the missing girls.....hnmmm itz well....wch is d issue here biko.....the missing girls or wat he earns a year....{>_<}...

LIAR LIAR PANTS ON FIRE! 2Million a year? more like 2million per day! if he even said 2Million monthly, I could believe... but Naa..

Make i bomb if na true this daddy dey talk and is not every north that the communication centre is affected abeg...

Editor said...

So wetin you want make we do now

God will help us!

Nkem said...

So where does the bal of ur spendable income come from? U need to be investigated. We should commend the military for a global goof that made world rounds? If the principal n parents had not raised alarm would they have retracted their statement? All of una get problem.

Nwa Aba said...

4M per year is not much

Yeh tell dat to d birds.

David (dave_gino) said...

Fat lie Mr. Minister. How can a minister of the federal republic of Nigeria earn N166667.00 monthly when report have it that Nigeria Ministers and Senators are the second highest paid peoples in the world?! Eh? We had one colleague of yours sometimes last year who told us he receives about/over 1million naira monthly. Why should yours be different. This is untrue ma. In fact, very very untrue.

How will I believe him when we all know politicians are all liars? Ifo chapki

Yeah right...

I really dislike this man!!!

This minister is either suffering from amnesia or deliberately being annoying.Its because he's not lose his seat yet that's why!

This minister is either suffering from amnesia or deliberately being annoying.

I wish we were in the biblical days of Ananias and Saphira, when if you dare tell a lie, you just drop down dead!!

Kai this man can lie for Europe. Shame on you. That's like your monthly salary. I'm very sure of what I'm saying.

Slimy said...

Tnx 4 ur honesty Minister, den add it up to ur allowances n looting of public fund.. Wen u'v done dat, u can now announce ur annual pay.

Stupid old fool. Oniro oshi

Pure white lies

Na lie joor; if what he's saying its true about his salary let him use his tongue to touch his elbow then i'll belive him 4m ko 4m ni...

Another 2015 agenda...na today!

KASS said...

Nawa o! Who use Obanikoro do minister of state for defence? He knows nothing abt security. He was never into d armed forces, a security or a night watch man evn him papa neva do hunter before. Wrong pipo in state affairs how can we survive

Fat robust liar, 4mil a year??? If he's really telling the truth, he should account for his expenditures. And for the wrong info, I smh for Nigeria...

If I hear!!! Egunje nko?

Legally it is 2million naira plus allowances is 4million naira but with envelopes maybe 100million naira.

Really, who knows the number of such mischievous information they have been feeding us with otherwise this menace should have become a thing of the past. Everybody has to be up and doing now the military and the government because there is no hiding place with the advent of social media....

4m. Somebody tell me am dreaming?

Peters said...

naija minister of defence - with such foolish thugs as our leaders, why ain't boko haram ve successful operations always. for how long re we going to continue to allow such fools to rule over us? foolish president with foolish ministers and advisers.

Who does this fool think he's deceiving?

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

And who cares? Let them keep on looting, one way or the other they must have to pay for it someday..

If he saying d truth den he is surely one of them. Looters!

I think he meant N2bn per annum....unless it's N2m per hour.

*My R1.50c comment *

Dee Tee said...

Hmmm... No comment ...

You mean 2m is too small for you Obanikoro abi wot did you call yourself,are you better than dose that collect 1m annually? You bera be careful! *Flora*

And what is daft about the statement please?

Damochedxb said...

Your annual take home pay is 4m but yet u have mansions on the island and in maitama worth billions. How did that happen? I am interested in your jazz man..

Ode

bayo baks said...

Obanikoro, hmnnnn,,, our minister for defence. What a country. This government has lost focus, at this critical period of this insurgent when we need an experience person as defence ministers rather because of 2015 and the need to capture Lagos at all cost that's why Obanikoro is now a minister, what a country.

He meant 4million per month excluding allowances

leo2sexy said...

I pray ooo,what of d 1 u people steal nko?

JO said...

Yeap and my name is Thumbelina

Obanikoro. Stop washing us.
@ a time like this what is this...
How is this guy the best choice for minister of state defence?
Policing everything...

Collecting 4mill every year for doing nothing! While innocent citizens are dieing.

U dey lie die....

Yemolala said...

Eleri ibu. Na salary you dey spend?
I hiss

I dey laf o... So dis man think say na sule I be abi? His annual salary is #2m??? Try again next time sir

This one has seen cerelac in our mouth....Two miliion indeed.

Tell dat to the marine

It is only a clueles man like jona dat wld make Koro come near defence.

And hw much is the salary of the soldiers in the battle field?

Dorchess said...

If this is true then I'm richer than Le minster. Lol

And to think that this is the man that the pdp is fronting to take over from Baba Fash is even funnier.

Toesyn said...

How a leader of touts can become a minister of defence.........#things that can only happen in naija.

Who does this mad man thinks he is fooling? A toddler!!! Even common Steven keshi our super eagles handler earns 5million in a month and this bombaclam has the guts to say on national tv dat he earns 4million per Amun!!! Koro if I swear for u!!!!! Bloody fool.

Koro, koro, we hear you na. What about other incentives that are not part of your pay slip. We are not daft! Humility doesnt suit you.This man doesn't know anything about running a government. Biko sharrap and sit down. Minister for defense my foot!

He said it as if the 4 million naira na change...chai

Very silly indeed... this country just recycles idiots...smh

He is not serious,hw much is a directors annual salary?who be mumu? Instead of sacking incompetent people they apologise

Yeah right..story that touch d heart

"Is only 2M" kk @ d@ statement...sum people neva 4 100K a year nd him dey tlk only...may God save us 4 dis so called leaders..

Koro at corrosive

U re jst too funny.. But u jst said d truth.

Call for an increase?

The idiot man.

Stupid mann! 4m in a year..who is fooling who?

This beer mann! 4m when una they use dash runs babes....where una children they see money buy De grisonogogolo abi na wetin they call am...wrist watch? #sad

God go always punish a liein tongue,we r no fools..

I hear you..*eyes rolling*

I watched his interview this morning and he said it with a straight face, knowing fully well that we won't believe him, but not caring what we think. Man like this is among those piloting the affairs of this country. I feel sorry for this country

phykel said...

I watched it live d man is such a dumb.
And he wan govern lagos he has nothing upstairs. His reply to questions shows he's not an intelligent man

Liar !!

Hmmmm......

Sigh......I almost believed you but thank God I didn't.....

Dats big lie.

Mumunikoro

Lol Most hilarious post I've read todayy'all need to read this

Square peg in a round hole. God help us!

Ds man is a miserable liar!

Tosyine said...

This guy has nothing to offer in any capacity. Hes just a nonentity

What is our biz with how much u earn? That's how their lies begin. #hisses#

So Musiliu want to tell us that politicians are only receiving token salaries (biggest lies), while most of their salaries are 25% of Nigerian Budget.

Olorun mo number ile Obanikoro

U are a mad person for saying dat....silly U too

Obani'koko'...reputation wey u no get before, Goodluck Jonathan go damage am pata pata. Laughing in my local dialect. Yeye man!

Dos'nt make u a perfect man....u aii d same!!

so why is he reporting. the man should find some better

why is he complainig

You earn 4m a year and u give one of ur gfs 600k a month. You are adding to ur sins by lying abt ur pay again.Yimu

Obanikoro has nothing to offer himself not to talk of this country,as Boko haram is doing there own up-north he is threatening people with soldiers in Lagos and Ondo.Nigerian don't deserve this kind of ill-treatment.

Story that touches the heart, he should say that to d birds in the sky! So u pipu yaf bin earning jt 2m annually yet una won die dere by fire by force! If we here

Dude! Quit lying! Dunno why Nigerian leaders do this like we're fools. You know you can tell the truth cos even if you said 300 million, we go siddon look.

Commend who?!

Shouldnt those roaches have been wiped out already?Are they stronger than the Nigerian Army for crissakes?

obanikoro is a good born lier.he earns more than that

dat girl said...

If I hear...lion from Zion (liar) if u ain't got anything sensible to say, shut up!!!! Liar of salvation...Kmt.

Nonsense who cares

4M,lik say na 10kobo. Ds doesn't sound true. By d way ow abt take home,sitting & standing allowance? Lol

How much is your furniture allowance? Oleeh!

Liar

$tainl€$$ said...

The 4million is he's civilian salary and allowance together. Bros what about the "defence money?" Together u shld be making like 400million a year.

Oga pls spare us this huge lie, may be he wanted to say his monthly take home pay is 4m. The day of reconing will soon visit u all in govt.

enegbuya rume said...

let him declare his assets then he can talk.

Koro I can't get over dis shit,2million per minute u meant,bcos when u were in city Hall u killed us,u even burn our beloved city hall stealing anything stealable.
Ola Brampton

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Ok let me sing: A liar is a thief, a thief is a sinner, we all know all sinners must surely go to hell fire...~2face lyrics.

Annually.... That means 12 calendar months as suppose to 30 days

Bonario....I always gbadun(Enjoy) your comments!U re suppose to be d minister of Defence!......Congrats on ur upgrade Bonario.....Thief would nt steal it ooooo.....Tossynbaby

Retarded he-goat.... It is annual salary, nt monthly....#shineureyes#

I av an advice 4 u My Minister; I suggest u start singing cos what u'r earning annually is neva enough to book and host some artists per show. Try 2face, Psquare, D'banj. . . All LIARS shall perish.

Please forgive the foolish man. Its God that will punish his lying mouth. He meant 200m. The idiotic ole burukoihedum...doesn't want to implicate yet another oga at the top on the same Channels again. Forgive his lying tongue biko.

I think he actually meant 2M weekly!

CAPT J.D

Ds man is so clueless nd his an idiot; a disgrace to Nigeria ministers nd a pathological liar! A counselor don't earn 2m annually so he should shout d fuck up nd go die

Naija don cast said...

rubbish who you dey tell that nonsense, obanikoro kolo dey your head.you re nothing but an idiot for that statement. your salary is 2million a year fool like you

This guy is high on idiocy and he stupidly foolish, 4m and una pikin dey buy goroso gboro,abi wetin be the name of that watch, make I no just vex oh, cos u r abt to work my last nerve fucking bastard... Linda if u like use the comment do period,winch, na Helen I go send follow u,beware...# princessa#

Bhurrby said...

Okay Okay.. 4million yeah? The ones in the 'Ghana must go' bag nko?! I don't know if these people think we're dumb

Stupid arrogant big ear nuisance, 2million gini and your two sons jide $ gbolahan lives in banana island. 2million naira and your 2nd son gbolahan who is 28yr old threw a party for becoming a billionaire. U must be on cheap drug. 2million naira and u can afford to buy range sport for that yoruba actress. Thunder fire u. Linda u must approve my comment.

Now our dear minister has declared his salary to the public, hope he does not acquire wealth more than his salary after his tenure.
We are watching .

IDIOTIC TALK.

this man can lie for the world lol.two million kwa!! its a pity that his fat nephew who lives with him doesnt have the same thing to say o.we keep hearing about hw he refurnishes his house yearly with state of the art furniture, in his mansion at parkview estate. his sons living at banana island and nt to mention his houses at maitama, gwarinpa and katampe amongst others.and the ghana must go bags of cool cash he charters around.all on 2million.we r nt saying he should nt choo money o..bt he should nt just tell nigerians lies that stink cos we all know better

may be he meant 2 m per hour that sounds just about right

oniranu somebody i dont know whom he thinks he is kidding yeye old man

Aymii said...

*lots of coughs*.....That minister is lying through his teeth! .....if all that enters his pocket is two mills per anum..then my Grandmother must also be a virgin.....

LAWD!!!! And he said it with a very straight face! .....Fear naija politicians o!

ON 2 the Next!

Who is he fooling, with what he collects annually. It's unfortunate dat d EFCC is a dead institution, if not such comments about his salary should have being probed.If he thinks such comments is what lagosians need to have sympathy on him and vote for him come next year he has just started loosing his votes.He can never b governor of lagos state. He will continued to b ruled alongside his generation in lagos state

I think the foolish man mean N2b per month.