EFCC Press Release: Seven undergraduates arrested in Lekki raid | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 April 2014

EFCC Press Release: Seven undergraduates arrested in Lekki raid

Press release from the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC. Find below...
A surprise dawn raid on two houses in the Lekki area of Lagos on April 6, yielded the arrest of seven suspects, all undergraduates studying various courses in some of the nation’s tertiary institutions.
The undergraduates, who are within the age-range of 21 and 29 years, include Elete Fred Debi, a 500-level student of Physics/Production Technology of the University of Port-Harcourt, Rivers State. Others are: Ese Iriruaga, 300-level student of Geology,  Delta State University, Abraka, Delta State; Couson Jimmy, 300-level student of Computer Science, Benson Idahosa, University, Benin-City, Edo State; Anthony Onos, 200-level student of Political Science, Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos State; Omene Stephen, 200l student of Computer Science, University of Port-Harcourt, Rivers State; Kome Emmanuel, 200l student of Petroleum Engineering, University of Port-Harcourt and Shola Muyiwa of the Petroleum Training Institute, Effurun, Delta State.
They were picked in two houses at Lekki County Homes and Lekki Phase One, both in the Eti-Osa Local Government Area of Lagos State following an intelligence report on their alleged involvement in sundry internet scams.

The suspects have all made useful statements. One of them, Shola Muyiwa, confessed that, he recently collected $100 from one of his victims, Dora Hunt, based in North Carolina, United States of America.

Various items were recovered from the suspects such as laptop computers, expensive phones, Ipads and exotic cars, including a Range Rover Evogue; Honda Crosstour , Mercedeze Benz C 300 4matic, S 300 Mercedes Benz and Acura ZDX SUV.

The suspects will be charged to court as soon as the investigation is concluded.
Wilson Uwujaren
Head, Media & Publicity
14th April, 2014

248 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 248 of 248
HELP FOR YOU NOW said...

e be like say this effcc dey mad,its totally unfair to be disturbing young guys finding a way out of hardship....wetin our government do for us? all they do is steal and steal and there bastard no dey arrest dem...make dem come arrest me,if i no go use afose on them.(i promise them instant madness)...no be effcc fault,na because those boys dey do buttti....idiot

Which revolution? Abeg save all that. No country is perfect. Don't u know dat sometimes you need to catch d small fish in order to led to d bigger fish? You talk like this bc u haven't been a victim of 419 scams urself

Lmaooooooooooooo

well as a network engineer and a cyber police I do not encourage internet crime, on the other hand I really feel these boys stealing peanut are not the problem we have in this country, so politicians and oil workers steal a whole country's budget and nothing is done about it how about the real thieves in the banking industry nothing is done about them, all these banks granting unsolicited loans to their side companies and dashing fine girls in 10000pounds rent them a house in lekki buy new car and take them a broad spoil small babe turn her into runs babe, so many legit criminals wearing suits you know, anyway for other yahoo guys watch more of mafia movies you would know how to code, go watch AMERICAN GANSTA fi real.

Efcc generation, children, upon children, may they never do well in life, may thier generation suffer forever, may peace never visit thier, may all thier female children suffer spiritual husband tormenting them day and night, may all thier female kids bedwet till they 90yrs old, may thier sons be killed in the course of arm robbery, may life never smile on them, may fire burn thier properties after they think they have made it. to be continued with the cause

Guy shun, DEM go come outside jst now....na Naija we dey.....

This belief in acceptable levels of criminality is shameful. How many other poorer counties are there in this world where people don't have this mentality? EFCC should be commended for scrubbing this way of thinking from the youth's mind. Bravo!

ADEMOLA ADEGBILE said...

IF NA TRUE SAY NA YAHOO BOY DEM BE OOO...ANY HUMAN BEING EITHER EFCC OR CNIVILIAN WEY DISCRIMINATE OR ANYONE WEY DEY PRAY SAY MAK YAHOO BOY DIE IN PRISON...NA ALL HI FAMILY GO DIE FOR PRISON, NA HIM GENERATION, PAPA, MAMA SISTER, HIM OWN WIFE AND CHILDREN SEF, IF HIM NEVER GET CHILDREN, HIM NO GO GET CHILD IF NA WOMAN OR MAN..IF U SWEAR AGAONST YAHOO BOYS...U SHALL NEVER SUCCEDD...SO MAK UNA WATCH WETIN UNA DEY TYPE OOO...OLORIBUKU PEOPLE...FULISH PEOPLE...SENSE DEM NO KUKU WANT GET...IF DEM DON HEAR ANYTHING YAHOO..DEM GO DEY VEX, DEY SWEAR 4 US...BUT NA OGUN GO KILL UNA WEY DEY HATE US..BASTARDS.SSSS...

Efcc or whatever they call themselves are just bunch of idiots... 20billion dollars is missing n u do this and tell d world about it. Arrant rubbish. Efcc boss should be arrested. Shame on u huys

$100 guy u think say we be fools! evryday for d thief one day for d owner! God has heard d cries of those u guyz hv duped! pay back tyme

at least with a good lawyer una go spend 4yrs for jail! foolish young men

effc well done! der is one called mr leonard duru in festac .. pls come for him.. he is a known 419

ademola u de craze! na u de go catch next

Dodokire said...

With all the Mayhem in this country, EFCC are still chasing shadows of yahoo boyzzz?? The poverty level in this country is sky rocketing Mbok! We need a revolution!

Range Rover Evogue; Honda Crosstour , Mercedeze Benz C 300 4matic, S 300 Mercedes Benz and Acura ZDX SUV. See rides o dis guys will now come and be opressin the legal youths doing nine to five jobs amd be stealing our babes and turning our wife material into hoes and bleaching cream experiments. Chooi abeg make dem giv dem beta jail term

i just sit and laugh reading comments about people talking about Yahoo boiz destroying Nigeria Image, image that has been destroyed long time ago, you talking about boiz killing our country image forgetting about how the U.k Govt arrested Alameisya about money laundering and he ran out of the U.k disguised like a lady,Iyabo obasanjo with millions of Pounds, James Ibori, Banbagida and Abacha dem, Minister buying two cars worth 2 hundred and sumtin million naira or the other lady who spent roughly 10billion just for expenses on her private jet, Do we talk about the 20 billion dollars that left without a trace.. go to the U.K, U.SA OR Canada and c the way this politicians kids are balling and living large. do you think the white people are stupid or blind toward this.if u really dont have anything to say please shut up stop accusing this young ones trying to earn a living that they are the ones spoiling the country image that has been murdered by our own leaders...Please always think well before you talk

Omor all of una when they cours the boys una nor well at all..... Most of the youths when graduate from all the Universities,how many na dem give work... Small time dem stop Okada and nearly all the states for Nigeria no Okada dey work for there.. This stupid EFCC dem nor know say when this money come into the country say these boys they boost the economy of Nigeria.. Obasanjo nor thief money dem arrest am... Omor make dem get out idiot people. This is the reason most of the girls and boys they travel from Nigeria to others countries... Now Nigeria is the number country with the highest and best economy for Africa..All the praise goes to Jonathan when he nor even know how this boys they bring these moneys into the country.. Idiot EFCC fuck ya all that comment bad on this boys.

It's painful to see this young lads suffer for nothing..EFCC UNA GIVE ANYBODY WORK.

I knw one of them(d secon guy)....na 4ck up cos he stays in my hostel in abraka....na 2 run sure pass cos popo go soon burst my hostel......

If this guys joine boko haram hope you idiot EFCC will be happy right? follish poeple , Don't worry boko haram will remember you people one by one

ZeeZee said...

Those two fine guys have gone to waste though chaii... Hmm God is the judge anyway he knows when to turn off the lights on a person!!!
Vote Onyx Godwin : http://nigerianidol.com/grabthemic4_1.php
Onyx Ihope you also use that voice to praise God - It must not go to waste

MUMU no go find better thing do they insult boys when no do anything Make EFCC go start from the top no be from small boys when no do anything.

I feel its wrong to expose their faces on here its inappropriate, people talking shii don't know anything about them, I get that we are free to express our thoughts & opinions on the issue but raining insults on them is a sign of hypocrisy because I believe and I know we all have or know people who indulge in such, I would appreciate it if the jobless rumour mongers shut their mouths....THANKS

The fact that Nigeria is getting worse by the day does not mean what is wrong is still wrong, how can a university student buy a 2013 range rover ? are you fucking insane .? why wont you be arrested .? there are people that are worthy 100s of millions and they use a normal toyota corolla ... so tell me whose fault is it right now .? please sentenced them to jail with hard labour , someone of this boys are just too stupid , dont impress us for you cant ever succeed in doing that ....

If bitches decide to turn into hoes because of them then thats their problems its only low lifes, petty hoes with low self worth who do shii like that p.s dont blame the niggas for your loss basically she has always been a hoe just waiting for the right guy to bring that side in her Pfft!it obvious you weren't fit for her

Oh shut up you rickety looking being Pfft! What nonsense p.s noone asked for your pity Punk!!!

Abeg! none of una innocent of crimes, jst bcuz de made this once public dnt mean dere r no thieves amongst u.. b careful. hw u judge!

@8:32 ur so correct, boss's G no b ye! Den de com ye2 talk trash bou m.. If I ye say girls no De hunt dis guys, it's jst a mata of tym if at all de are still dere..

My dear 4get levels!@3:28 U no hw many billions our politicians de still every day? Openly e go end 4 up, no EFCC dey intrude.. na dis ones de wan take practice dere work? Talking of image, which image u get, u wan protect nd na were u wan protect am? U neva ye say Nigerians weda gud or bad bcuz dem blak na criminals dem b? Who cares weda u gud or badt! Abeg any1 wey go favor una do! Bur make dis jobless pipu no catch u!

@8:03 abeg make una 4get levels, u wan bust e ass u b gay?

@edD na any body fault say u no sabi computer? Wey even lappy u no get com ye de talk justice wat do u no bou justice? D real thieves dem don catch? One of d known states Governor wey b agbero de embezzle money any hw bcuz of 2 make case wit presido dem don fit talk a tin bout am? U open mouth call justice mtcheeew....

Its obvious you're a pained, retarded asshole i dont see how his cute face or pose affects your pathetic life.....

Sylvonce only if you looked at the mirror before you commented you would have realised that your statement describes you

Its obvious you're a juvenile dont see where the ugly boys or Mr nigeria comes in

The sad part is you will never be their spec so rephrase the part "we females"not even a second glance will be given to you...

Oh please you commented like you aint learned one bit tbh what concern is it of yours if they are gays or live in a room? Lannister know it al,l I wont be surprised if your girlfriend has been to their house before

You that has been serious with your studies I dont see why you're on here posting irrelevant comment.

These are the most sensible comments made on here so far atleast some people are being realistic unlike others acting like they're righteous.

Please i want to know what happen to the missing 20 billion naira..Una they go after people wey nor get complainant..

Moni most be made,how d we collect back from d whites dat av stolen from us in d past, my 200Gram 24karat gold is on dis dem white boiz,i just orderd it 4rm d same place patiant jonathan orderd her childs iphone 4 wedding gifts.

Efcc done catch my guy kome too bad he be nor won run dis parade before bad orientation he got frm woski fellows

@sylvonce, how wish noting happen to them. One among them came to woo you with zdx car, you would have accepted himand even tell him that you love him. With your bleach dog face. No offence.

Omen see my menu oh I jst got this message... I don tell dem make dem no cum lag dm no gree... AK dey dis town dem no won hear... Kia na wa oh Omo all of una wey dey write rubbish here una father... Dem steal money na oyibo give dem dem no steal am..

Na your papa nor steal government money

I can't just wait saying nothing to these motherfucker you EFCC abie wetting you call yourself they do,una fuck our president who brought EFCC Slf bco i cant just understand an the reason while they are doing these oooo or dey think thats these is the way you can get money to your pocket by arresting those yahoo boyz, no problem God go jungle you all' i even hate these nigerian slf, how can theif be arresting tiff oooo baba GOd you too gentle ooo,continue oo knw one of we think say e wan go repent till GOd himself go show is furiously eye an to those that against yahoo asshole go got life you these fake bitches keep your circle smelling for life,i go dey curse everyone who no support an you cant help to support does in need,una let think big sanusi tinubu evry 1 who dey swallow our money like tom tom na dead you go die you we die hard in a good day to rep you fucking off.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 248 of 248   Newer› Newest»