More photos from Uvie Ibru & Maxwell Peile's traditional wedding
Uvie Ibru, one of the daughters of late Guardian publisher Alex Ibru and his wife Maiden Ibru, married her man Maxwell Herbert Peile in a traditional wedding that held on Saturday March 1st at TBS in Lagos. Continue to see more photos...
Wow! Very lovely couple. Congratulations. Gloria Ibru seems to have aged overnight, The weightloss perhaps, good for her health tho" Once again, Congratulations to the lovely couple
Very colourful traditional wedding, and by far the most interesting (pictorial) Inter-racial wedding I have seen in ages! See the white dudes in their garb!!!
I wish them the very best. Is dat Naeto C in one of the picks btw?
Ahhh wat happen dey dnt know Toke Makinwa ni, bcs I no see toke there o. Sometin most be rong den...abi den forget to invite her ni...abi den forget to pay money into her acct ni...nawa o...sorry toke dis 1 no be ur level.
Wow! I see beautiful ppl.Lovely couple wish them all the best.Dear God just as am reading nd seeing ppl's own,let my own come that ppl wil read nd hear of this years also in Jesus name Amen .
Waow! So colourful. God bless their union. Love the entering swags of the Groom & Grooms Men... Lovely Attires #ThumbsUp... Lindodo when are we coming for your own na? We don tire to dey comment for other people own ooo.
Wow I love this! Look at the white guys dressed in Urhobo attire. Wonderful display of culture, beautiful bride and lovely colours. Congrats to them. DacDuchess!
wow! happy married life to them. sometimes I feel sad.... why do the rich insist on marrying the rich, can't they help others?...wonder when love would carry the less privileged to riches through marriage!
How come the Ibrus marry only white people or half castes ( as we call them). Is this programmed into them by their parents or relatives? If so, it's very unhealthy. Not a balanced way to grow up. Nothing wrong if u happen to fall in love with someone who is white but not when it becomes a competition amongst family members. Anyone who doubts this, should google up their weddings and see.
Trditional wedding @ TBS? Making mockery of their tradition. She looked like a clown in d 2nd pix. Y boda about traditional marriage when there is disconnect b/w u & ur root. Go 2 ur village & let ur guests c how empoverished ur poeple r, tanx 2 ur grand parents' thievery! Anyway, d white guys really rocked d dress.
Comeooooooo all these ibru daughters dey swear for dem with white abino men. So nigeria men nor reach una level again. N come to think of it, y is d girl nt dressed like d normal urhobo dressing? Na waoooooo. D guy b like who still dey suck e mama breastooooo.
Look @ dis white pple rockin n enjoying our attire n they look really nice.who is dat woman dancing wit Eku?all her milk industry is poured out,na wa o!
@Anonymous 11:03 PM and Anonymous 11:18 PM. Her mother is Itsekiri, that's their traditional attire. You can see from other photos, she was dressed in Urhobo traditional attire. She represented the two tribes with her dressing.
luvdee, u spoke ma mind, dey all luk like baby dolls... nothing so spectacular abt d wedding just bunch of white baby dolls nd too colourful dresses and cos IBRU is a wide name.....
Any smart Nigerian woman, will run away from marrying a Nigerian man. The rate at which our men cheat, it is too much. Our men have lost all regard for the sanctity of marriage and on top of that, their are extremely abusive. After dealing with the abusive and cheating men, you now have to deal with abusive in-laws. Abeg Naija babes, run from Naija men o. Na only heartache dey their side
THIS MAIDEN OF A WOMAN MARRYING OFF ALL HER GIRLS TO FOREIGNERS TO PREVENT THE LATE HUSBAND PEOPLE WHOM SHE HATED SO MUCH FROM MARRYING THEM. TIME SHALL TELL WHETHER THIS ROAD IS THE BEST FOR THE GIRLS BECAUSE THERE IS A BIGGER LIFE AFTER THE DEATH PAPA AND MAMA.
To those complaining about her outfit that is how itsekiri women dress for their weddings, she obviously has itsekiri roots too, don't act like ignorant people please.
Very Nice, lovely couple.....at least they earned their own cash..the Ibru family have been around for decades...not unlike some Governor of Imo state who used OPM (Other People's Money) to have big wedding....
110 comments:
Happy married life, money talking
T̶̲̥̅̊ђε̲̣̣̣̥ oyinbo(akatas) re rili looking great I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ our attires
Coke and fanta tinz = grey/half caste.congrats to the couple
Wow! Very lovely couple.
Congratulations.
Gloria Ibru seems to have aged overnight,
The weightloss perhaps, good for her health tho"
Once again, Congratulations to the lovely couple
Beautiful!!!
Resplendent...do I even know the meaning of the word ?? 'Sergio Frankie'
The beautiful bride looks like you Linda Ikeji
Uvie Ibru is a cutie.. Cute couples :)
Omg!!! Linda you just chopped all my mbs
Wtf??see nigerian lesbian girls records their own sex'tape in the hostel!
Colourful event
Isn't dat ceceila Ibru,loooking so silm...wots wrong wiv her?
Utonwa says: Odi egwu!
Adorable
Oh God they are so happy together, may this happiness never seize in their lives IJN...amen....
Abeg is that Cecilia in blue?
The rate this white folks are marrying our gals is kind of bothering me...... I cant hide it.....
When money talks bullshits sleeps.
Very Beautiful Couple .. Nigerian girls need to branch out more !
Very classy and lovely! HML to dem..
WAHOO I WISH DEM ALL THE BEST
Colourful wedding, God bless their union.....NEKYNYMOUS
beauriful people.....linda you are always on point
Obaro Ibru.... Lol
rich people and their wahala. SMH
Very colourful traditional wedding, and by far the most interesting (pictorial) Inter-racial wedding I have seen in ages! See the white dudes in their garb!!!
I wish them the very best. Is dat Naeto C in one of the picks btw?
This family's color has been diluted to the max choi
Ahhh wat happen dey dnt know Toke Makinwa ni, bcs I no see toke there o. Sometin most be rong den...abi den forget to invite her ni...abi den forget to pay money into her acct ni...nawa o...sorry toke dis 1 no be ur level.
Colourful
congrat to them...
I don't understand d brides attire o. I love it when I seen whites wearing African attire. Nice dressing from d groom n his friends
omo baba olowo
Hmmmmmm...lovely!
Awwww...such beautiful people. HML to them
Society wedding!
Wow! I see beautiful ppl.Lovely couple wish them all the best.Dear God just as am reading nd seeing ppl's own,let my own come that ppl wil read nd hear of this years also in Jesus name Amen .
congrats
Waow! So colourful. God bless their union. Love the entering swags of the Groom & Grooms Men... Lovely Attires #ThumbsUp... Lindodo when are we coming for your own na? We don tire to dey comment for other people own ooo.
This is rainbow party o.haanhan
Is that eku's sugar daddy?
Awwww soo nice! The white guys all lookin good in the traditional attires!
Gud job Lindodo
Blur pictures.. Wish them HML! Beautiful lady just like meee
This is rainbow party o.haanhan
Wow I love this! Look at the white guys dressed in Urhobo attire. Wonderful display of culture, beautiful bride and lovely colours. Congrats to them. DacDuchess!
mixed race festival
Lol,Nawa oh,these people just dey wife our women,congrats to them tho:)
Very Colourful!!!!! Lindodo av a gud day
I see whitenecious everywhere or Abinos
i like that, i pray God to help His children who willingly wants to obey his incrustations.
Ds ibru family z just confusing! They so large
Awwwn nice!
Lovely pix, Urhobo wa doh, eeeeee eyeeeeeh!
These pictures can be better, haba it looks like a joke
All dis oyibos .body dey sweet una abi..u see dats y the blacks(Africans) are special
wow! happy married life to them. sometimes I feel sad.... why do the rich insist on marrying the rich, can't they help others?...wonder when love would carry the less privileged to riches through marriage!
Very colorful
Beautiful and full of culture!
Her makeup is too much. Congrats to her
What's with all these Ibru kids marrying foreigners?#just asking#
Money good o. God pls bless the labour of our hand. I really love the oyibo men on aso-ebi. Looks nice on them all.
I just have to say this: it's not your wedding, mine has passed, so WHO CARES AT ALL ABOUT THESE PICTURES AND ALL THE NOISE BEING MADE???
It's not the party that counts. It's how long what it was thrown for lasts.
Mwaha.
Mmmmm
Urhobo wa do!
So lovely..... All those white pple looked really good even in that traditional wear. Congrats couple,una go last o
Dull pics, ugly faces... nt fascinated. nxt pls!
Menh, d wedding was colourful. Der spend money 4 dis clothes o
They all look like dolls.
How come the Ibrus marry only white people or half castes ( as we call them). Is this programmed into them by their parents or relatives? If so, it's very unhealthy. Not a balanced way to grow up. Nothing wrong if u happen to fall in love with someone who is white but not when it becomes a competition amongst family members. Anyone who doubts this, should google up their weddings and see.
Picture quality is so poor.
Trditional wedding @ TBS? Making mockery of their tradition. She looked like a clown in d 2nd pix. Y boda about traditional marriage when there is disconnect b/w u & ur root. Go 2 ur village & let ur guests c how empoverished ur poeple r, tanx 2 ur grand parents' thievery!
Anyway, d white guys really rocked d dress.
The Beautiful ItSekiri culture!!! I'm So proud 2b one....Trado attire of lyfe #hugzandkiSSeS#
Colourful wedding. HML to d couple.
Zuriel.
HML.
Comeooooooo all these ibru daughters dey swear for dem with white abino men. So nigeria men nor reach una level again. N come to think of it, y is d girl nt dressed like d normal urhobo dressing? Na waoooooo. D guy b like who still dey suck e mama breastooooo.
Fine pics bt abeg madam linda enuf already!
Lwkmoooo...... them hold this oyinbo them for better wrk.
Congratessss gal.
Congrats 2 dem
Sallysmart
I love d oyibos wearing d traditional attires.so nice.happy married life!!
Look @ dis white pple rockin n enjoying our attire n they look really nice.who is dat woman dancing wit Eku?all her milk industry is poured out,na wa o!
Lindodo you refused to upload my comments. Why? God is watching you in 3D.
Which wahala u see 4 here now?mumu!!
congrats to them. big wedding indeed
BRA , THAT THE IMPORTANT WORD
Poor people and their bitterness! Shaking my ass!!! Be happy for them or move over.
Money is talking, big wedding indeed
Wake up...
That is not cecilia ibru
Are the Ibrus not Uhrobo...which kind of outfit she wear...#confusedface
D brides outfit is funny. This is not d traditional Urhobo outfit. Na wa. Less is more sometimes.
Oyimbo pe pper, u fine oh
Linda, na Urhobo man go marry you. Say Amen!
@Anonymous 11:03 PM and Anonymous 11:18 PM. Her mother is Itsekiri, that's their traditional attire. You can see from other photos, she was dressed in Urhobo traditional attire. She represented the two tribes with her dressing.
Ibru's dem...Rich People!
Nice one. Gnomic Pretex
luvdee, u spoke ma mind, dey all luk like baby dolls... nothing so spectacular abt d wedding just bunch of white baby dolls nd too colourful dresses and cos IBRU is a wide name.....
Am yet to see an ugly IBRU. Dz guys dey fine no be small. Lovely family.
NWUNYE EMI
Urhobo Wadooo!
Any smart Nigerian woman, will run away from marrying a Nigerian man. The rate at which our men cheat, it is too much. Our men have lost all regard for the sanctity of marriage and on top of that, their are extremely abusive. After dealing with the abusive and cheating men, you now have to deal with abusive in-laws. Abeg Naija babes, run from Naija men o. Na only heartache dey their side
These Ibru's and oyinbo….they ve got it in all shades! Its that a benchmark for marriage in the Ibru clan??? Thumbs up to the newly weds!
THIS MAIDEN OF A WOMAN MARRYING OFF ALL HER GIRLS TO FOREIGNERS TO PREVENT THE LATE HUSBAND PEOPLE WHOM SHE HATED SO MUCH FROM MARRYING THEM.
TIME SHALL TELL WHETHER THIS ROAD IS THE BEST FOR THE GIRLS BECAUSE THERE IS A BIGGER LIFE AFTER THE DEATH PAPA AND MAMA.
@anon March 4, 2014 at 2:18 PM ignorant statement.
congrats
To those complaining about her outfit that is how itsekiri women dress for their weddings, she obviously has itsekiri roots too, don't act like ignorant people please.
Money good ooooooo
*****A-BELLE******
I Smell Maneyyyyyy *in my thickest igbo accent* :-) nice
Need 2 get in touch wit Tive Ibru aka strongest Ibru asap.
nice wedding but d cake looks very confused.
Very Nice, lovely couple.....at least they earned their own cash..the Ibru family have been around for decades...not unlike some Governor of Imo state who used OPM (Other People's Money) to have big wedding....
Gloria ibru not ceceila ibru