According to a list put together by
Nigeria Entertainment Today, these are the 12 biggest artists of 2013. See below and see if you agree with them...
2013 was a very big year for Nigerian music and quite a number of
artistes lived up to expectation. We’re talking sold-out shows, monster
singles, European tours and endorsement deals. NET presents the 12 biggest artistes of 2013.
1. Wizkid
2. Davido
3. P-Square
4. Tiwa Savage
5. D'banj
6. Iyanya
7. Olamide
8. Flavour
9. Kcee
10. Femi Kuti
11. Ice Prince
12. 2face Idibia
What do you think of this list? Any name missing for you?
310 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 201 – 310 of 310Where is phyno our. Man of dey year
Burna boy
Perfect list, wizkkid did a lot of work dis year
No as far as WIZZY and FLAVOUR is on the list who cares......loves of my life
Perfecto!
Banky w nko
I agreed with 11 but the 12th, d'banj, no no no noooooĆ²oooooooo
Don Jazzy is missing on the list, so is Sean Tizzle and Burna BOy... Femi kuti shouldn't be included
Correct
#GIFTEDhands
All corect ..... Luv u Linda
Phyno?
Burna?
BankyW nko?
i totally agree wit d list,tho my name aint on it *winks*
wot abt timaya? Cos dis is nt fare atall
Burna boi nko? Wetin concern us concern iyanya wit his johnny bravo shape
Wemimi
Sori..wemimo
I dn't rily know who should leave but i think PHYNO should among. this is arguably his best year n he won a few awards ahead of olamide soo he deserves to be there.. #LindaPostBiko
Ya many name 1;don jazzy 2; timaya nd sorry 2 sai who brought femikuti 2 d list nd how come 2face is d last den burnaboi not among...smh
Na them sabi
omawumiiiiiii. she bagged endorsements from mortein to glo to konga to amstel malta. she had a big album launch concert and was billed for shows truout d year. she had an incredible year. kudos to her.
Why 12? They are trying to play safe to avaid pple berating their list!!!!!!! First time am droping a msg hia sha...
Was this written in order? If yes, this is how it should go:
1. Wizkid
2. Davido
3. P-Square
4. Olamide
5. Iyanya
6. Flavour
7. D'banj
8. Kcee
9. Tiwa Savage
10. Femi Kuti
11. Ice Prince
12. 2face Idibia
Abeg where is Ice prince and his chocolate eaters MI et all
No
Na them sabi
I 'on fink noin z rung wit dz selecshun.bur hope d list is not by any means in order of importance?
Where is TONTOLET in there???? Lolz. Well done guys! Nice list.
Don't even know any of the listed artiste....LMAO...Lol
femi kutii sha okay oooo
biggest joke
Naijadeltapikin... Yes some names are missing like pasuma wonser, ayinde wasiu, obesere, adewle ayuba, dammy krame and yeaa ma Banky W mr wellington oppppsss
2face should av been no.5 or 6
See dat blunt daft igbo boy askin y Ice is on the list no vex o idiot we go commot am put VIC o or sele bobo mumu like u
All ŦŃĪµ̲̣̣̣̥ name listed here were total nonsense,except Ę guy 2baba É̤̥̈̊Ļ∂ olamide...loizzzzz
Hater of life, ʱ wey dem born full of talent what have ʱ achieved with ur talent. Hippotamus oshi.
Sean tizzle, olamide and phyno, ar ʱ saying ∂E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ got no deals dis year?
Phyno didn't make it,
Wat of don jazzy?
Chidimma?
Pls it shud b based on creativity nt bunch of noise makers nd secular music...
Iyanya sang wat flavour already did
Le kwa ukwu?
D video was bad, in my own opinion,
He was saying le kw ukwu, meanwhile d gal was drinking/ siting, d gal didn't even dance, until she left d bar,
Jst d guy doing choreography, dancing 2 d beat,
D producer gave a clear nd nice video,
D concept wasn't 2ok...
Dbanj music is gradually ending in nigeria,
How many pple really sang 2his beats
#dont tel mi nonsense#iwid dis list
..Femi kuti? Wat did he sing?....
4 mii...psquare did grt 2b ranked top,
Tiwa savage, is way 2fly 2b on 4th place,
Add phyno plz....makana obago.
Chobaya na council...lolz, mad rapper..
They really need to stop ass kissing so-called legends.
Tu face and Femi Kuti should NOT be on that list.
Tu Face did not dominate nigerian music in 2013.
He's only there because he's who he is.
Femi Kuti has absolutely no business being on this list.
You can respect music legends without being inaccurate.
Exaggerating would not change the truth, or how much money they've made this year.
Burna boy, Timaya, Phyno, should be on that list instead.
9ce one..buH not well arranged sha
Abi OoĀŗ°˚ ˚°ĀŗooO !!!! Lol!
Na so
As far as my Dbanj is dere!!!!! D list is perfect
Totally agree
So good
were iz sean tizzle
BoyCurdie
BoyCurdie
inch perfect list, but 2baba no suppose dey there (top 12)
You're a fool @ONYX GODWIN..what do you know about talent..he_goat.
My man Wizkid took the 1st.
Always on top..
HmM tHE list ain't the its suppose to be,duo its cool
Wat of Banky W?!
Hmmmm tha list ain't the way its suppose to be.
Femi Kuti ?????????? *big yawn*
In other news , I Love me some wizzy baby , Davido ,Tubaba and iyanya...xxxxx
PRETTY GIRL
I think I agree with this ur own list jare
Whatever. Love them all. See my eminado TBabe
Ahn ahn... Dis list is not correct.. Why linda ikeji's name for dis list.. #flips#hair#walks#away!!! ;) lol
Agreeded
Agreed? Sometimes!
Foolish goat show your own talent. Begger.
The list is ok........ so far Wizkid is no1 and Dbanj made d list. Davido no2 *eyesRolling*
Eh ya .... headies next rated *Sean Tizzle* missing....if found pls return to Forbes List.... #okbye
What of Ice Prince who won BET award 2013
Don Jazzy is missing oo! MI too is absent. dis list is incomplete.
Blind batimus!!!!....
You're such a fool..they're your age mates already making it..but you're here wasting your lifeline..
JOBLESS GOAT.
Go and hang yourself if you don't like them.
#mtcheeeeeew#
What do you know..illiterate.
Go to bed lil gurl..
Fair
Burna Boy tried this year naaaau
@Bobo_Edo
The list is near perfect with the exception of femi kuti.olamide shd be on d list.its been a wonderful yr for the talented wiz kid(he deserved 1 for all his numerous hits,collabo)then davido4his dance hit.d future is promising.kudos to dem psquare as they are d only artistes in 9ja to constantly drop hits albums yearly since 2004.
Forgive me.olamide is on d list
did I seriously ask bout Dbanj? Its pple like u who sit for jamb like four times cos dey fail to read the simple texts/illustrations given.
Dats a gud list bt where black diamond nah.
Nice list
I quite agree with theNETng's list, it's bin a gud year for all those artistes buh den Femi Kuti! I think he's odd on dat list
Mumu,where u sef put ur eyes
No wande coal and blackmagic :(
Linda, how did they pick " waje - i wish over Orezi's - Rihanna " ?? I am talking about the headies award anyway! It was absolutely a big rob. I never heard the so called " i wish " until it won the award and so i downloaded, heard and deleted it again (all within 2 mins).
I mean whats the criteria for choosing these songs as the best?
#daveydave
#teamdbanj eja nla
Nyc list
Please which correct song has 2face sang this year? Don Jazzy's name should be there instead of 2 face
For those of you who ask why Femi Kuti's name is on the list, think again! He is the only grammy nominee EVER on that list biko. Wetin these other ones dey sing sef? Mtcheew!
Burna Boy.. Tonto Dikeh
I fink Burna shud be some where in dat top 12.
HOLLYWOOD ACTRES MY ASS. I KNOW HER VERY WELL SHES A SOCIALITE A CLUB HEAD ANS SHES BEEN AROUND ALOT OF NAIJA MEN. NAIJA NOT NEW TO HER SHES BEEN THERE MANY TIMES TO SEE MANY MEN. I MET HER IN ATLANTA B4 WITH HER FAKE BIG ASS. SO LITTLE MAN STOP FRONTING WITH ATLANTA ASAWO GAL.
Oloshi...when will you say things that are meaningful and not the rubbish you spew from your gutter mouth....
Who exactly are you talking about in your opinion of being "TALENTLESS"
Banky isn't there? Ahh I don't agree oo.
correct,,where is uku master ,
where the heck is wande coal? gosh!
3 names were omitted! Don Jazzy, Chidinma and Phyno. Dont think Femi Kuti and Iceprince should be there.
Doesn't also seem like the list is properly arranged too!
3 names are missing! Donjazzy, Chidinma and Phyno.
Dont think Femi Kuti and Ice prince ought to be on that list
The list also doesn't seem properly arranged
3 names were omitted! Don Jazzy, Chidinma and Phyno. Dont think Femi Kuti and Iceprince should be there.
Doesn't also seem like the list is properly arranged too!
#10 shld v been sean tizzle nt femi
Na u get sense pass walahi!
Mtcheeewwwwwwww
Where is burna? This list .. It's biased
kee phyno?
Burna boy suppose dey this list, the guy don try
Not bad
Omawunmi n Waje should be in this list.They have done very well this year.Lots of brand endorsement n international shows.
Dis list is a mess! Wia is phyno man of the year? Ill bliss nko? Wat abt sound sultan? Abegii they shud go hav several seats Abeg
Agreed :)
These guys have left out Burna Boy just like Headies did.
you are truly seun. Ode! As long as there is a list, 2face will always be on it. He's the king. You shuld ask y dbanj is on d list. He has nt won any award dis year. Incase u wanna talk abt moni, psqaure, wizkid made more money than he did. He's been active for 16yrs. 1997 till date. I will commend others wen they get to that stage.
if don j and banky no dey list then list never complete
what of Don Jazy, his name should be on the list instead of 2face.
so far my tiwa is included am ok lv her die