Okay yeah, I built a house for my parents :-) (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 December 2013

Okay yeah, I built a house for my parents :-) (Photos)

I wasn't going to bring it here - I'm shy...:-)..but I've been seeing the report on other blogs and reading comments from some of you saying I write about others but don't want to write about myself. Lol

So here goes. Yes I built a house for my parents, as a betterpikinthingz..:-). It's a five bedroom duplex in our hometown of Nkwerre in Imo state. The house was built in 7 months...imagine! My dad wanted the house ready for Christmas. He returned this weekend after four months in the village supervising the house and showed us a pic of how far they've gone. (Pic above). He came home to spend Christmas with us while the builders put a gate round the house. (That's my dad on the balcony).

Meanwhile, I told my dad, now that I've built you a house, can I buy my Range Rover now? He said not yet, you still have to get married first! Lol. *sigh*. Oh well...Another pic after the cut...

When I told you guys thanks for an amazing year, you now understand what I'm talking about? LIB is currently my only source of income and thanks to you guys, it's more than enough. May God bless you all, give you your heart desires, and give you more than enough to help you, your family and the world. Kisses

1,664 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   801 – 1000 of 1664   Newer›   Newest»
Oladele Olayiwola said...

Waoh,that's good!!God bless you.May he give you the grace to do more for your folks and even others around you.May God also grant you wisdom to fulfill dad's desire for you to get married.Its good to see a young lady achieve this with creativity and sweat.Thank you for being an inspiration.

Linda u are an inspiration to me on the values of hard work. Thanks

Congrat Linda, it is the joy of every parent to see their child progressing and since yours is not exceptional, may God grant you more of your heart desires. Hence, try also do more on social responsibility especially in the area where u operate and learn to give back to the mother less homes around you. It is well with you and your home, congratulations once again.

Nne well done,biko go and marry.

Salute! Weldone omo daada! Ur children will bless U̶̲̥̅̊ too

God bless u more

elleven45 said...

Happy for you, Linda. More good will come your way and a good husband.

LINDA WOWWWWW

who else has read this naija girl crazy blog

jenavi said...

Linda ure a good child. God will continue to bless ur hustle. Fine house u built there. Thumbs up!

De-show said...

That's cool! doff my hat

Justyswt said...

Hey! Chai!, see better pikin o. God pls bless me make I fit do like this for my parents oh. Lindoski, may God continually to bless u.

Congratulations Linda!

I receive grace for this kind of testimony in Jesus name.

Oladele Olayiwola said...

Waoh,this is awesome.God bless you for honouring your parents,I pray that God will give you the grace to do more for them and even for those around.Its so inspiring to see that a young lady can achieve this with creativity and hardwork.You are an inspiration to many.God bless you

Won fi range rover sepe fun iwo omo yini.them cause u with range rover?

No name said...

Now dats what am talking about Linda God will continue to bless ur heart I tap into ur anointing o

Wow! Congratulations,more grease to ur elbow

linda let me marry you

Gentlemara said...

Pleasant one. I like ur spirit aunty Linda. U are wise

Linda, I watch ur interview on Teju babyface show 2day. U can take segun Dangote 2 ur dad.Lol...... U guys look cool 2gether. Like ur shape pretty Linda.

Wow! That's 1daful

What a good girl you are. May your childern do much more for you

De-show said...

That's really Cool.. I just had to comment on this (first time I comment but a daily browser)

chizzy said...

Linlin of life I want to be like u wen I grow up

Amen oo! This is beautiful! God Bless us all

Now,which fool will tell me male children are better that female children....God bless you linda!!!! ...your dad is lucky to have u!

LINDA let me marry you

oparagideonsblog.com said...

i pray that dat same God who did dis to u will also bring a good husband to u and lot more.

Feyi @ SimplyGlamorousFashion said...

More grace to ur elbow....may the lord continue to bless u. I visit your blog everyday but ve never made a comment on any of ur post before but can't just hold back on this very post but to just express my feeling. Really, really touched and may u continue to enjoy the fruit of ur labor.

LIB BOSS said...

God bless u linda!!! And also me!! Amen!

Emeka Atuloma Francis said...

AM SO PROUD OF YOU LINWAY! GOD WILL GIVE YOU A LOVING HUBBY..AMEN!

LINDA let me marry you

Lindodo..really admire u o..u are truly a good child..welldone.I'm sure ur parents are so proud of u..I tap into dis..I will build a mansion for my parents IJN cos I knw dey ve tried a lot...I will get a good job after school and takia of dem very well in jesus name..amen..welldone linda.

God bless you Linda for appreciating your readers. He'll grant your heart desires. Your kids will do much more for you too.

Wia 4 nkwerre is dat

Ikejilistic lindiway,smart move! See as our money stand 4 d pix.better pikin

Welldone, good for you. I am happy for you and your family. Well deserved.

Fast Writer said...

Am happy for you Linda. This is a giant leap.
I desire this for my parents too.
Dear God, grant me the grace to do even more for my parents, amen.

Lindodo oya Limpopo.... You deserve it. You have worked preset hard for it. Ggmub...

ABG said...

God bless you too Linda!!

Linda, I won't 4get to thank you when I finally take over as Nigeria's number one blogger without "sentiments"!

You're a better pikin indeed. God will continue to bless u more and direct ur steps. All ur wish, God shall grant them all come 2014. I am proud of you Linda.. Thumb up.

Go go go linda well done omo dada pikin go do for û too, i tap into dis o û try

LIB BOSS said...

Linda wen will u build for me oooo?loool!! I will also build for my parents too!!! Amen!

So so happy for u en ur family! I totally agree with ur dad, marriage first before range. How many available single men can afford a range? May God grant u ur heart dsire en open doors of blessing 4 us ur committed libers ijn! Luv u!

See the beauty of a female child,...may God bless me to do more than this for my parents...

I'm so proud of you, Linda. Weldon! 👌👌👌💋

Teegurl said...

Amen,luv u too linda jaye ori e ikeji n am seconding ur dad on dat. wishing u and all d lib lovers a merry merry xmas and happy new in advance

Galore said...

GOD!!!...This is Massive

I pray I bulid a house for my parents too in Jesus name

And I pray,,they live long to enjoy

So hpy 4 u linda,congrats 2 mum nd dad *so proud of u,u go grl nd bless u 2

Well! well! well!, lin lin u r doing bad 4 ursef. Congrats gal, want 2 be lyk u wen I grow up

Jacklin said...

oh... aunty Linda u r gr8, may God reward u abundantly amen.

God bless u betta pikin..

Congrats Linda! U re leading by example.

Austin [ay-n-oh] said...

Wooow. No b small thing o.U go gurl. Congrats.

Noemie said...

Good job Linda! You are such a good person and your parents must be so proud of you. I hope you are investing your money wisely though, one can never predict the future and it is important to have multiple income streams. Don't put all your eggs in one basket. I hope God continues to bless you richly.

PS: I think you deserve the range rover and it's a little strange that your father has the final say on that, seeing as it's your money and you are in your thirties.

I love you linda.. God bless u......... 1st time comment

Linda I'm soo proud of u..uve workd hard nd u deserve d best...bt pls neva tell pple d source of ur wealth.jst sayn.*kisses*

Waoo so happy for u dear..Congrats. It's dorky

Amen. Ur an inspiration linda. Wo says girl child dsnt rock? Tnk God i av two lovely girls!!!

Cherry

Congrats dear that's thoughtful of you. Welldone

Nice1 Linda God bless u. If u like don't post my comment.

chynscillah said...

Thanx Linda, God bless u more.

LINDA IKEJI u re a tru daughter of ur father I am proud of u u will wear more PRADA if u know what dat means #SAMUEL A say so#

Amen. Congrats!

Woah anty linda am so proud of u,u reaIi did a gud tin in makin ur parent api ur children wil mak u api as well.gud hubby wil cum ur way

linda u are a blessed ur children wil never 4get u in ur old age.

Well done girl!

Amen linda.
I neva did fancy u or anytn but dat has changed alot.
I love u dear

Kells said...

still shocked,will be back to comment later *tears*

I normally don't comment here but my mind tells me to say an word about this. Indeed you are a worthy child to your parents. What you have done is highly commendable and your parents will forever bless the day you were born. Keep that light from within shining. And I say a big Amen to your prayers for us your readers. Cheers and have a lovely Christmas.

God has indeed bleSsed you and will continue to bless you in jesus name ! Amen !

I just pray I'm able to follow through ur succes with my own blog donmartins.blogspot.com ...

Wooooow what a magnificient house sooo happy 4 ur family your parents are now eating the fruit of their labour which the source will neva dry in Jesus Name Amen

Nyc 1 Linda, God bless u!!!

Yvonne said...

Whao beautiful house! I thank God for you.

Kells said...

still shocked...will be back to comment later ....*actual tears*

Kells said...

still shocked,will be back to comment later *tears*

Congratz Linda....ur pikin sef go build 4 u...

Nnwanyi imo. Kedu ki mere? Hapy xmas in advance to u all.
Chuks karikasure

Wow...i will get there one day...but wait o...this blogging must b rilli lucrative o...

Aaaaawwwww.....Lindaaa....who won't be proud of a child like you. You are a good example. There are children who succeed and never remember home, some get lost in America or Europe and return only when they hit a dead end. Now I need to go home and put some touch to my father's final resting place, may his soul rest in peace.

God has blessed you and will continue to soar you to greater hieghts in jesus name ! Amen !

I just pray to be as successful as you are someday through my own blog donmartins.blogspot.com ...

cherry said...

Congrats......I tap into your blessings to be able to build a house for my mom and siblings bcos they need it so much. May God continue to bless you! Always thank God for what he has done for u

Abimbola Aje said...

wow linda, u are such an inspiration. wow wow wow. thank God for u, nd thats why u keep getting blessed. Congratulatns

This's amazing.u av done really well.

I jst luv dz gal,u shaa ve done well bt dnt rush in marriage nd divorce leta so pple won't yaff u.datz ma advice,we wil try our best 2 mak u richer and I wil advice we do a parry on feb 14.mak we plan am coz al Liberz r lik family now evn if we r nt cin ourslvz.merry xmas nd God wil gv u d rit Man dat wil luv u fr u nd nt ur pretty nd swt sef. Follow on twitter @jbankzE

linda the queen of blogger. na pikin like u i dey pray make God give me. o buro nke ga enye m hypertension. ''snifn my utaba jare

It's well with you my daughter! Aku ruo ulo ka i bu...

Iphy's Blog said...

Nne welldone. Your children will build you a palace. Ada di mma. God bless you.

Akegbejo mofesola said...

So happy 4 u lindiway...God bless u 4 taking care of ur parents.

linda the queen of blogger. na pikin like u i dey pray make God give me. o buro nke ga enye m hypertension. ''snifn my utaba jare

Linda all I want this xmas is not money o, but a follow back from you on twitter... Can you do that? @hayfordedohs

fo real der is mula

June said...

Congrats didi, When you're made you're made.

Andra said...

Lindodo! Congrats gurrrl...u try. More grace

Martin Beck Nworah said...

Happy for you Linda. You have proven to Nigerian youths that it surely takes "you" to succeed and prosper. Thanks for living your inspirational in reality,I love it.

Linda ndewo dear!nd UW @d same tym.I fit cum. Marry u o buh I still dey sch o,LoL

Momoh Adeola said...

Nice One...God Bless ur Hustle sis Linda....I pray God provides a Man 4 u very soon, cos I know its not easy out dia

Linda dey flourish,now her parents don dey chop sth wey nourish...
Way to go girl...*winks nd continues xmas preps..
Ogbeni€uro say so

whitneydeev. said...

wow!really happy bout this!God'll continue to do more!yes!i said it!

U b really better piking u try,doh and God bless u

pincode said...

congrats Linda u are a well bred Imolite.... Always repin

OMG! God bless u Linda!! I tap 4rm ur blessing...By this time next year, I pray God 'ld give me a reason to scream of how Worthy He is, to thank Him and speak How great He is!!!

la onyı said...

No dought u b betterpıkın

Mz vee sayz: na u biko oo

Lindodo u dn try, bt that is lyk an obligation, lukin after dem #betapikin

kik said...

Congrat dear, d right man will come

Dis so nice linda may God continue to bless u and may ur children also do same to u Amen

nne God bless you...i admire your personality

Linda for security reasons you should pipe low,hmmm Nija is bad ooo

Linda diz is goin to b ur 6th most commented post! U jst blanked me on dat cash stuff after all my efforts shaa......
May God continue to bless and prosper u! I tap in2 diz blessings......

---------------Tarilicious---------------

Linda Ikeji chopping money Nigeria Limited. I envy dear. Congrats and may God continue to promote you. We have the same building plan..Lol they saying, what a man can do, a woman can do better. My own is still on decking level while you have finished yours. I tab into your anointing. Husband will come dear. Twitter@amfestus

Linda u really are a better pikin! God bless the sister! I want 2 be like u wen i grow up! I really want 2 appreciate my parents 4 bringing me into this world n 4 well....just been my parents! Much love 2 u linda!!!!

Jbaby said...

Congrats linda I'm so proud of u. Incase u come back home for christmas, I'd love to meet with u. It will be my christmass gift. To say you've inspired me a lot will be an understatement. One more thing, I really can't wait for your wedding, cos iv promised to be there. God bless you

God bless you Linda,,you're a source of inspiration to a lot of people.

Mind Treasures said...

Congrats Linda! This is an awesome story, a good hubby, worthy of you, who will be a ur sweetest friend, greatest dad to your kids is whom God ll crown your blessings with. Cheer!!! Forward! Onward!!

fredamalvis said...

Lindy post my comment na

Swaggs isimmen said...

Kiss kiss kiss anty linda u re blessed tank u so much 4 ur hand work u did 2 ur parent God we bless u abundantly don't worry u will must surely see ur heart desire a man dat will love u with all he's heart nd mind 4 who u re Amen nd Amen

Linda,better pikin. God bless you too

Swaggs isimmen said...

Kiss kiss kiss anty linda u re blessed tank u so much 4 ur hand work u did 2 ur parent God we bless u abundantly don't worry u will must surely see ur heart desire a man dat will love u with all he's heart nd mind 4 who u re Amen nd Amen

i will love to dika linda ikeji wen i grow up.dat is na o buru na m akabere nka.okay the voice

#dat igbo babe nwere connection with mesut ozil#

Swaggs isimmen said...

Gud gurl,job welldone

Nice one babe...I want to be like u wen I grow up

Linda I'm short of words but, may bless u and keep u safe. Ur d best!

Omaracha Uwa! God bless you my Dear. Honour your parents and your days shall be long. May you live long and may our good Lord continue to bless the work of your hands. Amen!

Swaggs isimmen said...

Kiss kiss kiss I love u anty linda u re blessed tank u so much 4 ur hand work u did 2 ur parent God we bless u abundantly don't worry u will must surely see ur heart desire a man dat will love u with all he's heart nd mind 4 who u re Amen nd Amen

U be rily better pikin!
God bless u Linda. Nd Amen to ur prayers.

Swaggs isimmen said...

Kiss kiss kiss I love u anty linda u re blessed tank u so much 4 ur hand work u did 2 ur parent God we bless u abundantly don't worry u will must surely see ur heart desire a man dat will love u with all he's heart nd mind 4 who u re Amen nd Amen

medo said...

Nice one aunty linda

leah said...

Wow linda am happy for u, I use u as a point of contact , I will build a house for my mother very soon ijn , also 2014 is our year babe it won't pass us by without marriage and all the good things of life amen! *cheers*

Linda u don't need 2 b shy cus sm of ur mate can't even boost of a rented two bedroom apartment nd hia u r buildin a ouz 4 ur parent. God wil bless u, ur children 2 cm wil do more dan ds 4 u, ur source of income wil never dry in IJN. Kiss kiss

FiFi said...

Kisses. . . May you receive such love and care in your old age Linda. . . Don't worry about the Range Rover, its in d "Parents manual of raising a female child". . ."make sure they ride the public transport until they marry ". . .i hear it too.

Linda the grateful diva. u ve done done well for urself by showing love to Ur parent and Ur readers....kiss kiss from greatestkash

Amen o aunty linda..u be real betapikin
Pray I grow up n do dis for parents too

So u hav all this money and u gave lib just 1million and 500 thousand u no try abeg so u want to buy anoda motor sef lib readers don suffer sha congrats anyways

Your a blessing linda. God bless u,, U would continue 2 grow 4rm strength to strength. Ur a wonderful person..and God wd bless u with a man that deserves ur heart of gold! U shouldnt b shy postn it! U should be proud of urself!

Jupixy said...

I'm so happy for you dearie. God bless you big.

ZEuz said...

Woooow,your parent must be proud of you,who says what a man can do a woman cannot do it better...hard work pays,nxt agenda aunty linda get married.we'll be waiting for your invitation card.

Astalavista.

Are u sure lib is ur only source of income? U know say u dey coded like genevieve nnaji hehehe just kidding

Well done Linda, your parents must be extremely proud of you. You have come a long way!

PROUD OF YOU..YOU ARE AN INSPIRATION TO ALL NAIJA ASAWO ARISTO WHO ONLY THINK SLEEPING WITH MANY MARRIED MEN AND MANY MEN FOR MONEY IS THE ONLY WAY...GOD BLESS YOU MORE...INDEPENDENT WOMAN..

Jaw breaking WoW!!....thumbs up gal ..u re a true dawter of ur father...I'm soo proud of u ryt nw how much more ur dad

Congrates Linda!!!!!! We go make good couple oooh!!!!# winks

Oh linda,u make me wanna cry,God bless u abundantly nd we love u so much...keep up d good work....dnt worry,husband dey come,na d best so dnt worry,i reject every I never chop in ur life in Jesus name...lol

Linda you're really open and down to earth sha.
Keep it up as long as you're for real. I hope you wouldn't turn to something else after you get married.

Awwwww! am very inspired by what u did.May God grant u ,ur hearty desire.

Abimbola Aje said...

wow, linda ikeji, u are such an inspiration to the young people. i wondewr why u were note nominated for the future awards. congratulations on this new feat.

Loved Up said...

I just love success stories. D: D: D: It gives me such a 'high'. Miss Ikeji, May You keep going from Glory to Glory. Ur husband every ever he is in this world must locate u in no distant time. Amen!

I just love this Blogger...

Nikeh El' said...

Awwww, Linda this is soo beautiful. Every parent will pray to have yu as a daughter. May God continue to crown ur efforts & bless d works of ur hands. God bless

May God bless u more.......wannabelikeuwenigrowup#kisses#

Awwwww! am very inspired by what u did.May God grant u ,ur hearty desire.

Congrats 2 u.I pray nd hope I do more than dis 4 my parent.

ejike capable said...

Nne God will continue to Bless u.

Abimbola Aje said...

Wow, congratulations linda ikeji on this new feat, u are such an inspiration. no wonder God keeps blessing you.i wonder why you were not nominated for the future awards. congratulations. u ar the best.

Woah! Weldon Linda... Weldon!! I tap into this grace too in Jesus Name. Amen!

God bless u

tutu said...

may God continue to bless u too so u can do more....

God bless

Linda god will bless u

Sir dee said...

Well done linda. God bless you. You've done really we

Me said...

Great Job Linda! May 2014 be an even more amazing year for you and yours!

Linda u too like use style hype urself jor

Babe!!! U don blow. Nice one.

lady kinmono said...

Lindishizy cos u have done dis,ur pikin go make u proud too...

That's very thougtful of you.Ada di ora nma.

Aunty Linda, u don hammer o.

olababe said...

Woow it's beautiful, i pray for mine also love that

Amen!!!! and amen! Linda I wish you the same... I want to be your friend Linda oh!!!!!!!!!! ZoeN

Ooooooooch I love you Linda that's very thoughtful of u
#WorldfamousVictor

seun said...

More blessing

Ooooooooch I love you Linda that's very thoughtful of u
#WorldfamousVictor

Aaaaaaaw... God bless u Linda and ur parents too. Have a wonderful year ahead

Wow dat my babe...... I'm happy 4 Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ !!!!!

~ALATISHE say so~

Linda, as you have done this to your parents, God will answer your prayer more than you ever imagined. Your real husband will find you, and you will never reject him. You shall live a peaceful life. Your siblings will never reject you. May you have long life and be more prosperous. This is just a tip of the iceberg amongst many good and Godly things God will do for you. God will bless you.

ladygold said...

Wow thatz totful of u God bless u,ur children will build for u too.God pls bless me so I can bless others Amen.

This is beautiful! I am sad I neva did anything for my parents before they died.more grease to ur elbowS and pls don't bother marrying a nigerian man,they will want to kill ur start. Demons all of dem

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Linda I just love you. God will continue to enlarge your coast. And also bless all the hustlers outchea

ada ochigbo said...

nice linda God will continue to bless you i pray also that he will bless me to be a blessing to my family

Wow! That's all I can say... This is magnificent. *mouthstillwideopen* heheeheheheheheh.

brown panda said...

Thank you Linda and God bless u. May ur children not abandoned u when ur knees r weak ljn.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Chei Linda chopping life ikeji... Father I tap into this annointing, women liberation ish.

you are welcome lindodo..!!!!

wow! am happy for you lindy.....(cekzzy1)

Uwc kissess

@michelleogo said...

Thats very thotful of u .

Awww, dis is nice.

Edwin Akwudolu said...

Nne, u have really tried for ur daddy, we all appreciate your effort . May God continue to bless ur hustle which is ur blogging career, u have really carved out a niche for urself. I know dat your wonderful soul mate is there waiting for you. God will surely do it for u.

Enkay said...

Please come and marry my brother u na better wife material

Chineke Goddd!!!!!!! Na so blogging dey bring moni????? Eeewwwooooo!!!! *faints*! I'm off to go start my own blog!!!! Ah ah!!! And I dey here dey sweat for bank!!! Mschewwwww!!!! Ride on dear! More blessings to u!

May God give u a man that will not put his eye on ur money. Amen.
Merry Christmas and an even more prosperous new year to everyone.

N.B: I hope all d foul mouthed pple here learn to use words maturely also. The plenty unnecessary insults make reading not enjoyable.

To God be the glory! Good job girl friend; God bless and prosper you more. Ijn.

mentor!!!!
www.flayvour360.com

good pikin...

Abimbola said...

May the Good God in his infinite mercies, guide and protect u along side with ur parents. I lost my dad 4 yrs ago, now am strugguling to survive....my mom has done hers and she is still doing it. Now am @ a beauty school. Now that u have the oppurtunity to take care of them, pls do. May u never lack

Cute

Woooooow, dis so thoughtful of u Linda....I'm inspired!!
Shey mi sef no go carry blog tinz do now.lol
Linda, Thnk you

*habeesolha

celineoluchi's blog said...

wow! wow! wow!! am so happy for you. congratulations my dear. you have really made your family more proud of you than ever. Not everybody will do this. Am so putting this on my blog right away. Congrats once again.

LINDA CNGRATS M HAPI FOR YHU INDEED HARD WORK PAYS ND CONCERNING MARRIAGE AT THE RITE TYM U WILL GET THE RITE PESIN JST KNW WAT U WNT ND BE OPEN TO KNW WEN IT SURFACES ND PRAY TO GOD HE WILL DO IT MERI XMAS DEAR

«Oldest ‹Older   801 – 1000 of 1664   Newer› Newest»