Okay yeah, I built a house for my parents :-) (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 December 2013

Okay yeah, I built a house for my parents :-) (Photos)

I wasn't going to bring it here - I'm shy...:-)..but I've been seeing the report on other blogs and reading comments from some of you saying I write about others but don't want to write about myself. Lol

So here goes. Yes I built a house for my parents, as a betterpikinthingz..:-). It's a five bedroom duplex in our hometown of Nkwerre in Imo state. The house was built in 7 months...imagine! My dad wanted the house ready for Christmas. He returned this weekend after four months in the village supervising the house and showed us a pic of how far they've gone. (Pic above). He came home to spend Christmas with us while the builders put a gate round the house. (That's my dad on the balcony).

Meanwhile, I told my dad, now that I've built you a house, can I buy my Range Rover now? He said not yet, you still have to get married first! Lol. *sigh*. Oh well...Another pic after the cut...

When I told you guys thanks for an amazing year, you now understand what I'm talking about? LIB is currently my only source of income and thanks to you guys, it's more than enough. May God bless you all, give you your heart desires, and give you more than enough to help you, your family and the world. Kisses

1,664 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   601 – 800 of 1664   Newer›   Newest»
Obed Ogbonna said...

Thank you Linda. May God continue to bless you.

Crown of beauty said...

I actually can't close my mouth, I am like God can such happen in my life. But I believe all things are possible. I pray God give u your own hubby soonest..

Fuad said...

Amen.And the ouc looks beautiful
U b good pikin for sure

Congrats you are truly blessed

Emma said...

This is great happy for you.
No wonder you are blessed. As you have honoured your father and your mother you'll surely get your God given husband..lol

TechWorld said...

Ok, my first time to make a comment even though I visit this blog everyday of my life. This is a really awesome thing to do. God bless you so greatly.

Princess said...

Congrats Lily! Ezigbo Nwa. God bless you. Amen to your wishes to us.

Amen!

Amen!

Doyin said...

Its every parent's dream that their child take good care of them as they grow old. For making them happy God will genuinely make you happy with a great and God fearing man!! In his time!

Fuad said...

Amen.The ouc looks beautiful.
Good pikin things for sure

Well done!!!

kay's Baby said...

You are indeed a blessing to your family nd beyond.may God grant u ur heart desires,Amen,and may he also bless me nd mine as he did for you too.well done lindiway

Anen!

Awwwwn, this is nice! I think its so cute your dad has to approve your purchase of a car, and I've been feeling weird. Lol

Paco Diaz said...

Lindollars,
You may be a lot of things to a lot of people but I feel your greatest asset is your heart. You've got a wonderful heart.I guess that's why you are suffering from success. May you continue to go higher.
With this your level sha, your bride price go be something else. IMF and World Bank go need to help the 'lucky' guy out. Merry Christmas.

TEEDEE said...

No kidding me. Lindaaaaa. Way to go. Really nice. God bless you oh. Ans God bless me tooo

God bless you Linda. Your an inspiration.

Awwwww so cute! Weldone Linda! Proud of u! By God's grace I shall do same even more sef. Lol

welldone girlie!

Linda baby. Am single and searching o. Let me make ur father's dream come true :). Jokes apart, you've done really well for yourself. God bless you lots and more palm oil to your elbow. I remain anon.

You've done well for yourself and family, and you're also an Obiedent child . Millions of children your age will not listen to their father when he says they shouldnt do something . I've leant something from you trust me

Congrats,your children will do same to you too IJN,Amen.Ade

U try. So u don use mke mony finish.u nid 2 do end of d year party for us. If not

Chopping money linda

Awwwww,lovely GOD bless u amen,wa ri omo ke iwo naa oooh amin oh

Never posted a comment ere b4 but dis one surely deserves one..God Bless u aunty Linda n God will surely surprise u wit a luving Husband in 2014

Linda, a big congrats. One of the reasons parents have kids is for them to help out their parents in their old age. That you are still waiting for your father to give you permission to buy your dream car, shows that no matter how successful one has become, he/she is still under his/her parent. U are a good child. Our people say that when a child washes his/her hand well, he/she will be able to dine with the kings and the wealthy.
Linda, you have washed your hand well, you can now dine with the rich and the famous. May God bless you the more for honoring your parents!!!!!

Xclusive said...

Congratz Linda'its a big achievement.looking 4ward 2 d day I will build a house 4my mother 2.I tap in2 dis blessing

petmee said...

Diz is waoohh Xmas gift a gud pikin can give her parents. Congrats Linda

May God continue to bless you, your children will do more for you too in Jesus Name

Congrat Girl,u rock

sugar lala said...

Linda u sef don hammer na, congrate on a job well don "gud pikin" and do go marry oooo, ur papa hit d nail well...

April said...

Great achievment,happy 4 u. You've done well

Awwwww,lovely GOD bless u amen,wa ri omo ke iwo naa oooh amin oh

I love you so much Linda, you are my angel

Aunty Linda,you are such an idol...Though i didnt get any of your give away things,lo!.....Wish you well big sister...Hehe

WISDOM CHIDIEBERE said...

LINDA I AM PROUD OF YOU. I HAVE NEVER SEEN YOU LIVE BUT SOMETHING TELLS ME YOU ARE AN 'OASIS TO A THIRSTY SOUL', THE DREAM OF ANY MAN WHO WANTS TO BE FULFILLED!. CERTAINLY, YOU ARE LOVED.

Awwww God bless you boo,As you have been a blessing to your parents and others,this year 2014 will even be a better year of open doors,:-D

Awwwww. More grease to ya elbow. Keep doing a good job

U'r wlcm dearie,dats nice of you.

petmee said...

Its a waoh Xmas gift from a gud pikin

Aww...xo touching

Aaaw!!linda I'm loving you more n more by the day!!A toast to us all..single gals working our butts off to make our families proud!! God bless you and give you a man that exceeds even your greatest dreams!Your blog makes my day all d time........Spicy V.

HMm.so u make a lot of money from us eh linda..hmMm.plus small small runs weh u dey attach to everything

WoWw,Linda nice one.
God bless your hustle. :)

Linda you welcome......anytime.......PMI...

Am happy for u Linda and I know ur parents 're proud of u. Kip it up

Tunmise said...

Wow!As in,am wowed&inspired!God continue to bless u Antie linda

Maryjane Oprah said...

Wow! Linda ikeji..I was thinking you were yoruba all the while..not knowing u'r my sister from the same state..that's a good job,u did well....born IMOstars are always responsible,we know what to do at the right time..thumbs ups dearie,I pray that GOD gives u a very good husband..dalu nwannem..

Amazing story! I connect to the grace.......we sow, we reap. God bless.

Amen...n congrats

U deserve sum creidt for wat u did, I know ur parent will surely b proud of u so kip it up. Mser.

UGLY BOY said...

Amem jare

may GOD also bless the work of your hands, more grease!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Linda I luv u so much I don't know y,u really are a beta pikin LOL weldone,I also want 2 build a house 4 my parents when I grow up *wink*

Thanks for being a responsible Child to them,May God grant Ur hearts desires and reward U accordingly(withagoodhusband)!

Wonderful achievement

Aw, may God continue to bless you abundantly. God will give you a good husband and children who will be a blessing to you just as you are to your parents. Rose

Charles Ugwu said...

Amen..U are indeed a blessing to ur family and to ur generation at large

Girl said...

Aunty Linda u have really done well. So sure your parents will be soo proud of you...as for Mr Right, he is being prepared...and I tell you 2014 will be a better year.

Linda choppin money nwa ikeji...... U do well O.... Bt u funny shaa Lolzzz....

U̶̲̥̅̊ re really a rare gem...G̲̣̣̣̥Ọ̥Æ‹̲̣̣̣̥ bless U̶̲̥̅̊ wit ur own husband very soon ....I love U̶̲̥̅̊ too mwahhhhhhhhhh

Sleeky said...

AMEN, Well done Linda

Linlin you have tried! You have done it again! You have shown proof that the igbo tradition of valuing male children over females is absolutely retarded and trash! May God continue to bless your handiwork as you BREAK MORE BOUNDARIES this coming year! Our one an only AFRICAN OPRAH!!
Ng says so..via my agbalumoberry!

Wowwwwww Linda, God bless you for all you do for people. When ur children come, they will do a hundred times more than u hv done for ur parents in Jesus Name. Amen

I like this linda..so proud of you

MILLSMUSICENT said...

HEHEHE SHEY MY BLOG JOIN NII! COS I GOT THE INFO EVEN BEFORE YOU...LOL

oma said...

Wow, u did a gud tin

Congratulations. Now time to take care of yourself and lose weight. :-)

olabc said...

Dats lovely, ur children will do more dan dis 4 u too$ me also.amen

mimsie said...

Oh wow Linda. This. Is. Amazing!
I'm very proud of you.
May you continue to grow in Jesus Name.
Greater things to come. Amen.

you are welcum Linda. keep up with the betterpikinthingz

GLORIA LAWSON said...

Amen!God bless you too.Nice looking!You try beta pikin.

Babe, I di okay. Na u be wife material wink wink

Ada mara mma,nwa oma,ada eji eje mba 1 of d whole world.....I have nothing to say but a big thanks to u. U are indeed an epitome of success to urself,ur family,ur frnds and the whole and also to me cos,am touched by ur job weldone

The Great Victor. said...

Me likey. House finey.
More grace 2 ur elbow Aunty Lin_Lin.

Uche Mykel said...

Bia Linda. This iss indeed a beautiful house. U'r parents must be really proud. I'm really happy for u. May ur light never go out. Merry Xmas

you built a house for your parents, sooooo what??? you keep bringing people down, watch your back...

Nne, na God give you.

Uncle Dan said...

Omo dada. God bless you for this.

Nobs25 said...

Wow! Thank God for this. it's is really amazing. thank God for blessing you for you to be able to bless your family. I'm sure your parents are very proud of you!

congrats linda.. happy new year

Camera.co.id Toko Kamera Murah di Indonesia

Bia Linda. This iss indeed a beautiful house. U'r parents must be really proud. I'm really happy for u. May ur light never go out. Merry Xmas

ride on girl .. Ur blog and pocket will Neva run dry IJN

We can't imagine how gratefull u are not only to us ur esteemed readers but also to God who made everytin a possibility. I'm sure there are oda greater tins u av achieved that we are oblivious of except u bring it to light. We all find ourselves in various disciplines, but we don't know wht our success story would be about. Am also gratefull for an extremely amazing year.

Omg!! Nice 1 Linda may God almighty continue 2 bless you! And may ur pocket never run dry..

Edemv1 said...

Big ups Linda. May God continue to bless u...

I'm your biggest fan so happy for you!!!

Oh chimoooooo linda so na our akawo you take the build mansion? Odiegwu ooooo

Forget joke ooo - u don hammer

Wow! Datz really wonderful Linda. May God continually bless u o. Now I'm tempted 2start bloggin kwa

Uche Mykel said...

Well done linda.....ebu ezigbo nwa. Jisike o. Nice one. You are a very hard working girl. ....I admire you alot

Amen o.God bless you jare

Liked you before but now I love you. Keep being simple, u seem like an open book and that is why I like about you. Enjoy ur income, u deserve it dear.

Ayam chuchulistic.. said...

Wowww..... So beautiful, ur parent ar so lucky to av yhu aunty linda..am so happy for yhu..ah go build d one wey pass diz for my parent..Lolzz

obiajulu said...

I just read most of d tym...but i culdnt du same on dis post.u v done well linda,i congratulate u.ur parents friends n family must b very proud.

Rukevwe said...

Reward for hardwork. You deserve it Linda.

I wish you higher heights.

Compliments of the season to you and your family.

ur welcome....but wait maybe i can help u achiave ur dream of hvin dat ur dream car....plz wil u marry me??

Tiana said...

CHaiiiiii am soooooo happy for u dear

I'm your biggest fan..so happy for you!!!

God bless u 2, lyk wat u did.
A beautiful house u got there

bravest hrt said...

Amen o lindodo...omg, big up gurl...all dis fake ass celebrities aint done nothing of dat such o...na 2 dey upload gold plated iphones, rolex, and deir disgusting nudes..mtcheew!..m proud f u #winks# but seriously wot u do speaks 4u..u dnt need to blow ur own trumpet.

Eh yah,, God bless yhu ma

Nina said...

Congrats Linda, that's a good and unforgetable thing you did. Ur parents wud be so proud of you. I pray I do so for ma parents soon.

Wow! I'm thrilled. Nice one Linda. Lol@betterpikinthingz. Get married soon IJN. *smiles*

Conqueror said...

Linda, God will bless more u 4 dat, ur dad will be very proud of u.

Akeem Rotimi said...

You are a success!, u re 'what a man can do, a woman can do it double', you're 'keep doing what you know how to do best' you're a 'good example to women'. God bless you more Linda, always remember Him and surrender all to Him, because its painful after gaining the best thing in life and miss heaven. I love u ma, and hope to meet u one day!

walls said...

Nice one. Ur parents must be so proud of you.
Who would ve tot gossip can pay dis much ?? U created a path where there was no road and today every one want to run a blog and be lik Linda ikeji. More power to ur elbow and more amebor on ur table. God bless and strengthen you. My 2nd comment eva.

drcooleasy said...

Amen......thanks for ur prayers and may God prosper u more

You are just so humble!! That's one of the things i love most about you.plus, your blog is so original,with that unique homely personal touch that I cannot describe. I just pray and look forward to the day that my makeup blog would be as big as yours. You are my inspiration.

RESPECT!!!! God Bless You Linda.

Na lie, d stuff no dey oda blogs. It is now dat d stuff will get de. Jez say it directly Linda no big deal. Anyway u really tried, kudos! God bless you.

Tiana said...

Am sure ur proud of ur self? Dnt u tink maybe u are snubbing d guys dat come around nd mean well? U shld try and giv a guy a chance sooooo u get married soon, cos I want u to drive ur car o

Conqueror said...

Linda, u are made! U are now a multimillionaire. To God be d glory

Nawao linda,congrats o.#no be small tin#

Linda weldone,I pray God give u children dat will take care of u too. It gud to take care of once parent. Congrat to ur parent.

Amen ooo linda...I tap from ur blessing

baalati said...

May God keep blessin u..nd may He neva 4get us too..lovely aus

God bless YOU LINDA.. D house Madt kai..C.E.O

Love you so much Linda, may ur own children do much more for you. I pray for mine too. All the best in all ur endeavors. By the grace of Almighty God, we will all have a fulfilled 2014. Love always.

Tiana said...

Then again, am thinking of moving my birthday frm december to january soooo as to book a club for ph Lib, so we get to knw our self nd also party hard!

lgho said...

U inspired me alot........d lord bless u so much.....husband will come b4 d end of 2014 ljn

Conqueror said...

I pray to put smile on my parents faces jst as u did to urs.

Nice One. God bless me to build house for my Parent

Congrats,Linda, for dis wonderful xmas gift u gave to ur parents. Omo a se iru e e fun e wo na,amin.

Linda, God bless nd prosper you always! Love you nd hope to meet you.

@93sylvia

SYLVIA.O

ikwemosi said...

Yaaaaaay! So u finally put it hea...... My prayer still stands......

Good child. May ur children build more than this for u.

gabriel said...

We all need eachother to survive ma,so you are welcome.

Conqueror said...

Oh Lord, bless me financially as u blessed Linda, Amen.

Congrats. Even after my cry, i wasnt able to win anytin frm Linda dis year. But notin spoil. Tough times donot last but tough people do. Okeoma says so!

Good of you Linda...You are an epitome of a good daughter. Am sure your parents are proud of you. Keep it up Omo dada

This is good Linda.Betterpikin indeed.God bless you.

We thank GOD for making all dis posible...

ikwemosi said...

Yaaaaaay!!!!! Finally you put it here.... My prayer 4 u still stands...

Iinda am so happy and proud of u, I never new u are my sister 4rm nkwerre.I pray day Almighty God will bless and reward u

blessing said...

This is fab!more grace to your elbow linda

So nice, God bless me to build house for my Parent

Awww Linda dts sooo nyzzzz. God will giv u an amazin husband IJN.

Linda you are a sweet girl. Amazing . You are an example of a true imolite . Marriag is on the way. 2014 will not pass you. Congratulations for the new house.. callista.

Amen!, May my testimony be of this indeed. I have been an ardent blog reader of yours for so many years...from way back, seen you grow from when you were asking if you should be charging on your blog or not. When you used to post really very private stuffs like been circumcised etc. I pray and tap into the anointing of abundance and overflowing blessings in Jesus name....love you Linda,love your blog!!! #maybeideserveagiveawaytoo#libloglover#lol

Conqueror said...

Linda, its time to diversify o, dnt put ur whole eggs in one basket. Find oda means of income-invest

Wow! This is really amazing. congrats dear. Gos bless you.

Good Job..!

tricia osuji said...

nwanne, idi too mush,who said girl-child no be Pikin? let me show u linda!!, ire akari o!

Awwww, so nice Linda, didnt know u are from Nkwerre.which part of nkwerre. i am from Owerri nkworrji. u coming home for Xmas....? u no we dont miss it lol.

awww... Dats So NYC of. u..I'm sure ur parents r So proud of u...more Greece 2 ur elbow

Tobs2.10 said...

U'l make a perfect wife and mother linda....God kip blessing your hustle.
I love you linda!!!!!!!

Congratulations Linda. You are doing well. God helped you to discover your purpose in life so give Him the glory and glorify Him in this work. I am on your blog at least 10 times daily and I post comments as anonymous. Keep shining! You are a great asset! This Ben Steve, my pen name.

Vivian Love said...

May God continue to bless u linda, This is something to shout about! U truly have q heart of Gold & pray u find ur prince cheaming IJN. Cheers

9jdeltapikin said...

Naijadeltapikin...linda congratultions ohh my God bless u and be with you, the Lord tht did dis for you will surely do mine IJMN Amen

Nice1 dear..God bless u more

Wow that's so sweet and thoughtful. May God continue 2 bless and increase u. Nice 1 Linda ~Divada~

Vivian Love said...

May God continue to bless u linda, This is something to shout about! U truly have a heart of Gold & I pray u'll find ur prince cheaming IJN. Cheers

Wow Linda am proud of you,God bless u

Nwamaka said...

Una De fear To comment ni. .Linda Welldone jare. . Pikin Go Du 4u too. . But úr Dad Is rite. . Weddin bells come 2014. .God Go Make us bigger

MADEMOISELLE said...

Aww,,that's nice Linda..your children would do more for u IJN

Lindy ur a prodigy*divy*

May God continually bless you too...Its not easy for a woman to be legally able..thank God you did your parents right too...

Tricia said...

Waow! Am moved. God bless u linda. May God provide u a boo He has designed 4 u. D 1 dat will realy luv u. And may he giv u good children dat wil tak care of u too. U shall neva lack any gud tin in lyf.

Ha my Linda God bless you for this good gesture towards your parents, am so exited as if it is for me. You are a woman indeed. God will always keep you and uphold you I am just so happy

No wonder I love lindodo!!! Nkwerre chics rock big time!!!! Nkwerre opia egbe

Get married next year dear, your children will build you more than this. I read the pride in this post. While you're thanking us, you should also thank yourself for being up and doing and not relying on men.

Mazi♥Tunechi

Wow dats gud of u my dear, I can't wait 4u 2get married real soon

Uduak Dyamond said...

God bless u Linda. You will have a wonderful husband and great kids. Merry Christmas!

God bless you dear Linda,but na only dis blogging dey give u dis kain money?God bless ur hussle Jare

Nice. More grease 2 ur elbow..

Musicbed said...

I first read about you in a Forbes Africa magazine. I have been reading your blog ever since. This is my first comment. I'm Ghanaian, but I love 9ja because of people like Linda Ikeji. I believer Nigeria is every Ghanaian's 2nd home. I'm inspired by your dedication to your blog, your appreciation to LIB readers, & most of all your humility.

Its really an amazing year.God bless you too.n for ts house you built for your parents,your children will do more for you Amen

Nice one Linda...hopefully I can do this too in less than four years..

Mtchwwww

Musicbed said...

I first read about you in a Forbes Africa magazine. I have been reading your blog ever since. This is my first comment. I'm Ghanaian, but I love 9ja because of people like Linda Ikeji & Nigerian musicians. I believer Nigeria is every Ghanaian's 2nd home. I'm inspired by your dedication to your blog, your appreciation to LIB readers, & most of all your humility.

Congraets darling,more blessing

Linda don't be surprise that people will cuss u out cos of this post,they only have one name(HATERS). God bless u for not forgetting ur parents....Lord gimme the grace to do this in my own time. Amen
***ADJERHO***

Linda May ur pocket never run dry..*wipesTears*
#doctorbobby

Congrat linda

you are indeed a great person. keep your hard work up and I assure you, you will achieve more. I knw someday me too will build a mansion for my parent

Congrats Aunty Lin oh! I hope I make just a little from skul blog, Amen to me! I use u as a point of contact

Is high time u give ur life a chance to accommodate a man or u end up in menopause...all dis luxury tins means notin get married Linda...I knw is in ur hands

Congrats Linda.

Congratulation! Get married first before a range rover.

Wow. U go girl. Wish u aupergirl status

hadiza said...

May u reap d fruit of ur labour 2 jes like u did 4 ur parents. May GOD grant ur heart desires*AMEN*

Thumbs up,I claim the same oil of favour and financial over flow,Amen

Glo said...

Congratulation my dear. You are a super ADA. I understand every nkweere man must have a good home. This is amazing Linda. Go ahead n buy the car of your choice n enjoy it. Marriage is not as enjoyable as you may think. Enjoy ur cars as much as you can girls.

@therealbugie said...

Godbless you too!!! What about your own house? Where are you building it? Plus iknow a lot of people that want to marry you lol.

Thumbs up linz. U rock! I tap into ur blessing IJN

Linda! Blogging has paid u n for doing dis for ur parent; u'll continue to grow.

Murch.

Linda diz s good of u, God will continue 2 bless you dear...I pray 2 build a house 4 my parents too....

I luv dis, kip it up gal. I'm sure ur parents are very proud of you. Pray 2 do same wen I grow up. *wink*

Well done better pikin. God continue to bless you.

Motush said...

Yayyyyyy......the house is beautiful.....God bless you

I'm inspired. Good job Linda.

Proud of You. A good pikin

Lovely...*Joshy*

congrats girl, i pray and desire the same!!!

Motush said...

Yayyyyyy......the house is beautiful.....God bless you

lin lin 7mnths*open mouth*u b bigss gal o..congrats may God continue 2 show u His favour

«Oldest ‹Older   601 – 800 of 1664   Newer› Newest»