John Boyega, Onyeka Onwenu, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Thandie Newton, Anika Noni Rose, Genevieve Nnaji, director, Biyi Bandele and Chimamanda Adichie in yellow..
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Sunday, 8 September 2013
First photos of Genevieve Nnaji @ Half of a Yellow Sun premiere
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
227 comments:
1 – 200 of 227 Newer› Newest»She looks lovely
Linda oliver twist
Ok,more pics pls
I love u genny!! evergreen..popcake
cool...
Nice..
Nice jumpsuit indeed,bt linda y u they beg her to dash u now?
AWWWW!ISN'T SHE LOVELY?AFRICAN BEST ACTRESS.*in MI'S voice*.UNDISPUTED CHAMPION!
Owk. Now I understand wat de mean by "money talks" dis babe is serzly balling mehn
Wooooooow I luk ha jumpsuit.
Quite a lovely trendy look! Nice!
Onyeka Onwenu...Ageless beauty...luv u Mamiiiii
Genny will probably age like Onyeka too
Wow lovely outfit..I like
Gorgeous as always
first to comment.
Congrats girl
@dihalao_boi
See fine lady!love u Genny,always na number 1.
First 2 comment Wow luv gene. stunnin as usual
But pls oooo Linda wen is Gene getn maried nw? Ahhh!
Genevieve looks so beautiful
Genny u look so stonny in ur jumpsuit. Ever pretty genny.and mama onyeka is looking ever young. I luv u guys cheers
Wooooooow I luk ha jumpsuit.
Go girl I like so much
I so much luv Onyeka Onwuenu.... She's a wonderful woman...aka Alinko...
Genny is soooooo pretty
Linda na wa for u o! Lol u want anything dat Genny puts on, carries, wears, sits on, which one u dey choi! Anyway nice dress dere Genny. ~Ritty~
I love genny jumpsuit, damn d lady is so classy, onyeka is also looking great. Love 'em both
ME LOVE U GENNY!U D BEST MEHN!
U wnt d jumpsuit I want the figure. Lol. Im sure im not d 1st to comment. Sish!!
Gud for her.
Ok... Waiting for more pics. And I hope to get a closer look at Genny's jump suit.
Nice one gen!...
Am in love with her white jumpsuit.
Shes classy and stylish.
www.trendyrammy.com
looks like andrea iyamah fall collection jump suit.
Linda is there anything Genny rocks that you don't want? L0L...Anyways i don't blame you,Genny is actually a fashionista#Class personified# Go Genny,Luv you scarra
PRETTY GIRL
Can't genny ever get it wrong?arrrrgh this is too cute!
Hoping to spend my first salary for Genny.. lol cute image!
BASHorun
dear Linda i will get to the jumpsuit before u do,so withdraw ur request,thanks!!
Why d big stomach?
So na wetin she wan wear be dis wey she carry all those kaya comot for Naija,mtcheeew!
No hating o b4 u all carry una dirty mouths abuse me oo,i love Genny die.
Gorgeous.
Dannnnng...see as Genny set die. That jumpsuit fit her like a glove ni sha. No extra belle or ikebe slippage
My icon genevieve u rock superstar queen u ar my world elegant beautiful classy and a fashionista
Gorgeous.
Na wa o!
Since 2day no gist!
Was bored as fuck!
I miss cussing on my fellow libers!
Genny e di ok!
Linda nwa ikeji stop licking genny's ass!. Famzer like u! She don notice u. If u like post dis. I don't care!
Chimanda A. Hmm... Congratulation on your Novel to Movie production. Young authors wake up.
Gene nice 1 not bad at all. And big mum too u look beautiful.
Umm Linda, I thought you sd they cut her out of the movie. In that case what is she doing at the premiere? Sources wrong?
Genny, nice suit. Awwww am so thrilled to see Onyeka Onwenu. They don't make songs like ur oldies anymore. Well donr stallion. Can't wait to see this movie. Can't wait!
Lizzy
I tot o.c ukeje was 2 star in dat movie?? I really like him
Linda, u want everythn! Ki lo de! Morever it doesn't look @ a jump suit o
She's stunning!
Now this is how you dress to a premiere
Not all those tacky nonsense
She looks great
Yes i saw genevive shoppin at harolds for this outfit. D jumpsuit cost her 10 millon pounds. Trust me. It s customizd
Begi begi linda
geni always got de swag nice 1 linda warn ur self ooo
Am so loving genny!
Tiwa rocked it earlierrrrrrr.....
Much lhuv geni.
APPLELIPX
you forgot to mention the guy in the middle...
John Adeboye
Linda its so obvious u like nd support genevieve more dan omo T.. U like her style more.
We will be waiting too dear... For some of us, its not all about who wore what, who attended, and what are the reviews on the movie. xplorenollywood.blogspot.com
Abeg shey na una dat waka pass role dem give genny na him she kak up like dis?hehehehe,well Hollywood na hollywood,@all @all na winch!carry go
Genny u rock. I love u
Dear Genevieve,
Please kindly open pant and grind clitoris with Linda.
She gat a crush on u.
Yours sincerely,
LIBer
I L♥√ع You Genny. Keep looking good.
Very classy Genny. Shine on girl!
The jumpsuit is 10 million pounds. Linda u no go post my comment. Abi u know no say genny spent 10 million pounds on thaty outfit. Oti mkpu
beautiful girl, because of u, i tell my baby sis of 12 years old to follow her steps. walk like her, be smart like her and behave like her. u make the igbo girls proud. i love my igbo girls. Linda my crush u are among the list as well. :)
D jumpsuit was designed by andrea iyamah.Genny is a large babe abeg!
Linda u always want what Genny has, u're obsessed with her ooo
linlin nawa 4 u o, anytin we genny carry u want am pele u r big enuf dear spoil urself wit all dis clothes afterall u were modelling b4 if its nt genny its omotola linlin dem pay u. We no dey r celebs but omo d hype is gettin 2 much love genny tho #nobeefjustfish. Post my comment ooooooooo
People always talk about the cast- actors and actresses appearance, no body gives credit to the genius/witch behind the scene, 'The Author of Half of a Yellow Sun' Noble regard... Adiche M.
Wait! Is that a d*ck pic ur using as ur avatar? Just wow!...so it's cme down to this type of sleaziness?..this is definitely a new low..lindaikeji now allows such pics....more power 2u
Let your marital status be your problem
Her marital status should not concern u(that's if u have a brain)
Genny my no1 nollywood queen..An epitome of beauty & brains..luv every bid of ur style Gurl.U ROCK...Bravoooo!!!
Nice shots! I like :D
GENNY QUEEN OF NOLLYWOOD, ICON,MOST BEAUTIFULL, HER ROYAL HIGHNESS, MOST CLASSY, MOST ELEGANT, SUPERSTAR, MEGASTAR I HAIL U QUEEN OF NOLLYWOOD U WILL CONINUE TO SHINE BRIGHT LIKE A DIAMOND rocks anytime anyday.
Genevieve looks stunning!This movie is a must watch
shame on you Linda you could not spot the lady that wrote the book in that line up shame on you... you should read a little it will sharpen your ideas please read.. its such a shame a blogger like you would make grammatical errors in some of your post. don't post this comment oo its an advice from me to you do small reading it will help a lot.
Classy! Stunning!
Pls ask them o,hypocrites, there is nothing special about d jumsuit. She looks good, bur pls enough of the overhype.
*Jumpsuit
wowwwww!!! Memo to Genevieve
Dear Genny, am your loyal fan.
247, allday, everyday! u rock.
please send me the jumpsuit, don't mind linda. nor answer linda, answer me! damnnnn! I loveeeeee!
Linda warn yaself o...
U 1st like purse, nw U want cloth...
Ehn, na wa 2 U o..... Me too love dat jumpsuit shaaa.
U go girl, me luv ya.Linda, stop begging. Lol.
Linda have you read this book sef? I am angry sha why would you write the names of the actors and director and could not spot the writer of the book in the line up I am so so angry with you honestly... and you are Igbo sef that is another annoying thing I have read this book twice and hope to read it again soon. Its a beautiful book you better encourage your readers to read that book.
#Gbam#
Linda, you unnecessarily hype this girl. Don't make too much deal all the time, it makes you appear fake or trying too hard
Liar oshi!
The jumpsuit is by Andrea iyamah. It's the iva jumpsuit from the fall 2013 collection. Lovely! !
Linda how could you forget to add Chimamanda???? She's at the far end in a yellow outfit! No make me vex here o! Nonsecable
Hopefully this would lead to more collabos with hollywood. Although technically the America actors here Africans. But one can only hope that with time there would be a Sony pictures studio here.
No mind Linda, she too dey famz..
Nice one..
Awwww can't wait to watch it.
Y genie come stand like man o war so? Plus her legs are very long mhen...demn. Check out we she placed the belt...wait a minute...black belt on white shoes? Nywayz, wat do i knw.
Bet y d jumpsuit long cover her shoe, tabi dem no measure her well...she carry belt fr waist like patrick obayagbon wateva his name his
She has a bad posture. I'm feeling Onyeka Onwenu,timeless beauty!
Looks clean, classy n' sophisticated
NOLLYWOOD'S FINEST AND BEST !!!! AFRICA's FINEST LOVE GENEVIEVE TO DEATH ( obsessed) :* best actress ever liveth
Genny u ar indeed a classy pretty fashionista
please she is not even being mentioned in the credits of the film in reviews. what did she go there do do? why are you not talking about Onyeka who is actually getting credited in reviews?
Genny u'r simply gorgeous...nd aunty onyeka I want 2 b lyk u wen I grow
Let the truth be told, the jumpsuit nor fit Genny well at all. She looks like a doll.
@Anonymous 11:08; Are you blind or something? I think your dirty mindedness is making you see things wrongly. Take a closer look at the pic again and you would see its not what you think.
I just love you genevieve
I hope u remember Genny had a baby @ 16 or thereabt,,, Just try and sieve what u tell the 12year old b4 u destroy her innocent life while trying to live ur unfulfilled life through her
Wow! Genny is rocking an Iva Jumpsuit... I own that too and its lovely.
Lolll @Stonny???? Wat abt sandy?its "stunning" dearie
Stunning, classy, well put together, gorgeous, beautiful, medicine for sore eyes, trendy, glamorous, fabulous, elegant....ohmy! Dear Genevieve, thou art a simply sophisticated lady, worthy of emulation....may God continue to bless you and crown all your hustle with great success!
Genevieve is officially the most elegant actress we have in these parts. #Barnone
absolutely fantastic
Africa's gini? For her waka pass role? Make she go continue with politicians na. Fucking them is her calling
Gene....nice outfit but seriously, I guess d length of d jumpsuit is too long.......but everything about u is cool
Is she pregnant? Na wah o. Another baby for another man?
Africa's gini? For her waka pass role? Make she go continue with politicians na. Fucking them is her calling
Lol. She just posted it nah. U for send am msg if u no want make she post am. Oh! She did spot ot C Ngozi À. Just dat "U" didn't read well.
Elanneka.blogspot.com
Fuck off u ugly bitch. U know nothing. Abeg go and hang urself
Ur father wasted his sperm
Fuck off u ugly bitch. U know nothing. Abeg go and hang urself
Genny looking good as always....but the pants are way too long that no noe can see her shoes....or seems like be borrowed the jumpsuit. Love you girl...all the same.
No mind am
Omg,genny u are. A blessing to dis generation,u are gifted wit class,talent,beauty even wen u don't try too hard u superceed all,not even rita dominic can be compared to u wen it comes to style let alone omot,genny u are a mega starr,keep shining my goddess
Some people are not naturally stylish, if you know nothing about fashion or class, just dint comment. Thanks.
Wait O. Izzit noyt ds same jumpsuit I'm seeing here? Or are U guys seeing sth I'm not seeing? Why all d hype.
Geny look great in that outfit
Genny is the epitome of style and class. Omotola is not sexy. The girl is fat and clearly has shares in the Spanx industry. The pink dress she's wearing is ghastly, and makes her look like s color-blind Big Bird. I wish people would stop calling her Omosexy, and comparing her to Genevieve Nnaji. They're from two different worlds.
You know mnothing about fashion. Dake jor
Dis is a typical example of how a modern woman shuld look,class,slim and chick at dsame time elegant and sophisticated,genny will go places bcos her looks and talent will sell her internationally,genevievennaji blessed be d day I will see u live,u are one in a kind
Anon 12.23 na jealousy go kill u,genny is stared in d movie she has every reason to be dere,or eye dey peper u say omot no dey dere,
Dis is wat I call figure. Of d highest order,she is slim but she still have all d right curves,not omot big fat hips and ass,genny can comfortably stand in front of angelina jolie and she will still stands out
Pls who is Genevieve?
@anonymous its a baby finger and an adult's...lol
Anon12.0am,U are so pathetic and u don't hv wat to say,for u to say dose rubbish it show u don't even knw wat fashion is,ur problem is jealousy dats all,
Stonny??? Really? Chei smh it's stunning love
Dis is wat I call figure. Of d highest order,she is slim but she still have all d right curves,not omot big fat hips and ass,genny can comfortably stand in front of angelina jolie and she will still stands out
Linda dey trip for genny finish dats all
I like ya pix....u galz can see u must NT dress naked 2 look gud...
Com'om sharrap ur oozing mouth anon11:08 are u just seeing d avatar ....aproko attention seeker....talk to my darling PC anyhow i will do u anyhow mtchewwww. ..ode
Haba peeps, always too fast to criticise others, y not take ur time to check his avatar, its jst a finger not a D....@teddylove005
Genny is dat bomb!so classy and chick,
The ever gorgeous Genny! She looks like Olivia Pope (Kerry Washington in Scandal)
Beautiful lady!
Well covered and still looking gorgeous, dats what am taking about!
genny is drop dead gorgeous in that outfit. africa finest.
am soo speechless. queen genny is killer dresser.
I don't see any reason for all this hype. Genny did not pull off this jump suit. Genny you know better than anyone that you are too petite for this jump suit. No offence, enough with the hype. Yvonne Okoro also wore the same jump suit. Nigerians try to be honest sometimes, including you Linda. I love Genny, but this jumpsuit is a no, no for her size. I know i will be labelled a hater, but the truth has to be said.
genny no get level ia beggy. she is in the world of her own. simple lady with unique xter
am sooo in love with u genny. u dont force it.
My genny is making us proud,can’t wait for d movie
This is top notch class!
Genevieve welldone
KING GENNY!!!
Sweet Gene, always looking amazing! Simple, stylish and chic.
queen genny is my fav and the best in nollywood. i soo love her like i love queen bey. they are those i can say who own their respective industries. one love my role model
Half of a yellow sun movie yaaayy!!! I can't wait. I read d book, it was amaazing!
I love u genny :D, I can't wait to see u in d movie.
Weldon Chi! Great work
this genny's figure na killer figure. see how the dress fits.
since i started watching movies, have always admired genny's shape. she even get better with age.
fine pickin na fine pickin i beg
Onyeka is timeless, I badu you momma.
She has a bad posture? I think she's trying to pose differently and doesn't have a bad posture.
Lovely outfit.
So Cute, Guess Linda like Genny.
Read Juicy Gist HERE
THis is how to dress to a premier.simple and classy.
But Nigeria won't appreciate
They want 'Barney feathers costume'
Besides miz Genny has a trim figure,to attempt a white jumpsuit! A white jumpsuit? She's brave and did well
She awesome
*orlanda*
God pls give me dat shape so I can rock outfits lik ds, I m tired of guys leavin me bcos I'm shapeless nd bcos of my body , I'm single . U guys don't knw wat it feels lik wen nobody wants U n esp wen u hang out wt ur gfrd. U end bn alone all d guys are attracted to dem n none to U. Bn shapeless wt flat bumbum is a big turn off for guys. I pray evryday for ds b4 I vent seen any result. .
@anon 11:08 get ur mind outta the gutter. Thats a little child holding a thumb. I can even see it from the little thumbnail without zooming in.
Onyeka onwenu,really timeless beauty
No big deal about the jumpsuit, this lady is so overhyped chai!! Nywayz tiwa savage wore somfin similar too, twas sweeping the floor as well.
Linda e don do oooo, is there no other interesting post than genny this, genny that? #rme....pls we have had enuf already
Chill out with the hype abeg! Or are u being paid for it. Oversabi
Genny is the definition of class! where can I get that jumpsuit?
9ic pics
Lin lin, I understand you love Genny very much. Its cool. So do we.
I believe she should be open about her life and child too.
When we all found out Goldie had a family we neva knew of it wuz so sad. Like she used us.
That is what Genny is trying to do.
Not 9ic @ all
To fans though.
I don't hype people I know nothing about anymore.
If u like don't post my comment!!!
Eve.
Wow! gimme some more of Genny, she rocks. she is a real definition of class, a role model and yes... a gud citizen. Chizy is so proud of u, is all abt Genny everywhere u go.#Jumpsuit me likey#
Genevieve play a waka pass role?....Are u high ryht nao? Definate U must be from d 80z am sure u found d sea root to india wth vasco dagama
This girl is too set! Gaddem!
Some people are specially and wonderfully made, it's nature.
i got some real luv for queen genny, i love u since i was little. #Gonna meet u someday!
i really want to kidnap u
Genny's secret marriage with d.bang is it true
Look at a well toned chocolate beauty.she doesnt have to try too hard,it come naturally to her.she's so sophisticated,she has natural charisma.dnt hate,shez gat it all.all hail the queen genny
Am not a fan of Genie but I must confess she looks sweet in d jumpsuit dats all (even though I dnt like d down part) but I dnt get y Leenda nwa Ikeji is over hyping d outfit like say she wear diamond crested outfit... duh o
AnonymousSeptember 9, 2013 at 7:23 AM i soo agree with u. u said it like its is.
First time i dig Onyeka's dress sense. Genevieve d best dressed of all! Period! Linda if u want Genny as your bff, why not ask her simple!
GENNY! YOURE JUST TOO CLASSY!
This jump suit is giving me life
The real baby oku
You sound like a fat madam and you think the jumpsuit will fit you better. It's not actually for round, fat asses. By the way, a million people might have worn it, the one who rocks it is what matters. Do you copy?
The best-dressed member of the cast at the Toronto premiere
Anon..a hater like u. Which role u get. Her role beta pass Omo T role for dat soap way she do. Genny all d way..!!
But Tiwa didn't rock d white. So shut dah fuck up and mind wat u say abt my genny. Cos I knw u dnt really lik her so stop pretending
Hey u blankface is beta to hav a child at 16 dan remain childless. After all she is a rolemodel to zillions of pple including u so watch ur mouth.
I guess u ar been mis informed plss go bk to d headline and read it again den mayb u will knw we don't gv a fuck abt d author. Even if is barrack obama's wife we don't care, Bcos our own sweet ever young genny surpasses dem all.
I too knw, wetin concern linda wey b blogger to go dey read novel? Abi u wan change her profession to b reading and xplaining
Hey u blankface is beta to hav a child at 16 dan remain childless. After all she is a rolemodel to zillions of pple including u so watch ur mouth.
But Tiwa didn't rock d white. So shut dah fuck up and mind wat u say abt my genny. Cos I knw u dnt really lik her so stop pretending
I guess u ar been mis informed plss go bk to d headline and read it again den mayb u will knw we don't gv a fuck abt d author. Even if is barrack obama's wife we don't care, Bcos our own sweet ever young genny surpasses dem all.
Trying too hard to be BEYONCE at the Grammys! She needs to get A LIFE and AN IDENTITY!