People who know me very well will tell you that if there's anything that I'm very good at it's ignoring people/things. My mum will tell you that I can ignore someone so bad that they would start to doubt their own existence. She used to slap me around a lot just to get my attention when I was much younger. Half the time, she still didn't get it. I was that bad..:-)
Growing up I kept to myself a lot. I was introverted. Didn't socialize much and didn't have that many friends. I'm a totally different person now. You know what they say about age and maturity. I have friends now and I socialize more now. With the kind of job I have, I can't afford not to...:-). Please continue...
I talked about how good I was at ignoring people (I'm not so good at it it anymore) because a lot of things have been written about me that I have ignored...and people have wondered why I don't address these things on my blog. What's the point, really? How many are you going to respond to? It's never going to stop as long as I remain a blogger and I plan to be around for a very long time, so the sooner I accept that and focus on the important stuff, the better for me. Also, people will believe what they want to believe regardless of what you say...but there are those who keep an open mind and will only reach their own conclusions after hearing your own side...but then again, how many people are you going to explain to? Do you even owe anyone any explanations? At the end of the day, I know who I am and I love who I am so it doesn't really matter what a lot of people think...
But for some reason, I kinda feel like I owe you guys - LIB readers - an explanation. You guys have changed my life in ways that I can not even begin to tell you. Just four years ago, in 2009, while a CEO of a modeling and events company, I went to the ATM to withdraw money from my account. I checked my balance and it was N800. I wanted to withdraw N500 but the minimum balance you can leave in your account then (don't know if it's same now) was N500, so the ATM didn't give me the N500 I desperately needed. I tried to withdraw N300, but found out the minimum one can withdraw from an ATM is N500. I went home feeling down, wondering when my life would turn around.
It has! Just four years later, I am a self-made millionaire. Sometimes I have to pinch myself to believe this is really my life and I thank you guys from the bottom of my heart for changing my life. Whether you like me or not...as long as you've opened this page...I say thank you...because without you guys, the brands who pay me a lot of money to get advert space on my blog won't do so. Thanks LIBers!!!
Now to the point of my letter. Just to clarify some things you probably have read about me:
*I don't belong to the illuminati...I'm not even sure I believe in its existence.
*I'm not a fraudster, wouldn't know how to defraud someone even if I tried.
*I'm not a blackmailer, never blackmailed anyone in my life, never will! I don't have the liver to do such, plus I was raised better than that. Don't know how anyone can stoop that low..
*I don't collect money from people to take down stories from my blog...that's like using my own hand to ruin myself. People can use it against you later, with evidence sef. Seriously, I would be foolish to do that. Any blogger would be foolish to do that. Don't do it! You either take down the story out of compassion or you don't!
*I've never dated Jim Iyke...I've only ever met him once in my life.
*I've never dated Ikechukwu the rapper, only met him a few times at events.
*I'm not dating any celebrity, don't plan to.
*I'm not a husband snatcher. I'd sooner cut my head off before I date a married man. The married man is not yet born.
*I'm not a runs girl...Jeez! Puke! Lol. That's beneath me. I've been working hard since I was 17 and only made it after I turned 30. I'm proudly self made...:-)
I don't know what else you've heard...but it's most likely not true. The only thing you can believe a little if you hear is that I'm rude. I'm not a rude person, most people will tell that I'm nice...but I can be rude. I have been rude. It depends on how you approach me. I'm great to most people I meet but a few people have seen the other side of me. Thing is; a lot of people want this and that from me. My phone never stops ringing with people making all kinds of requests...but I can't give everyone what they want. Sometimes I have to tell people off. Not verbally, it's mostly just ignoring people.
The one thing you can believe a lot about me is that I'm a gossip! Duh, I do that for a living...lol
Anyway, more stuff will be written about me and I'm cool with it. I write about people so it's only fair that others write about me. You know what they say; you get what you give! I know that. I understand it and I accept it. And I don't plan to respond to most of the talk...sometimes I will but most of the time I won't. You choose what you want to believe and what you don't. And those who are worried about my reputation, don't be! You see, when God stands by you, no one can bring you down. Plus none of the people writing are holier. Besides, it comes with being on top. So many people will try to bring you down, but you never ever give them the chance. They can try, just don't ever let them win.
The thing is, I plan to be around for a long time. I'm only 32 and I'm just starting. Blogging is just a starting point for me. I'm planning to build my own studio here in Lagos, produce TV shows and be a media mogul. That's my dream and I'm already on that path. I'm looking forward to my future!
Also I'm starting a youth empowerment program where I will not only guide and mentor young girls, but also help finance their small scale businesses. That starts in August. It's my way of giving back.
Having said all that let me give advice to all the young people reading this:
1. What people think about you is not important...because they will have an opinion and there's nothing you can do about it. But remember, it's what you think about yourself that matters the most. Don't ever let anyone tell you that you're less than what you are. Never let anyone make you think low of yourself. Always think up. Remember, whatever you think about yourself, that's what you are!
2. You can be anything you want to be. For all the dreamers out there, here's something you need to know. The time while you're waiting for your dreams to come true is not a bad time. All you have to do is keep moving, keep believing, keep fighting, keep working hard and keep praying. You see the God we serve? He's not a foolish God. He's a marvelous God. His ways are not our ways. There's an appointed time for everything. When He's ready for you, you won't believe what hit you. When your dream takes off, you're going to be running, trying to keep up with it. Your dreams will come true because you deserve it. Just never give up! I'm a living testimony!
3. Remember, one day this life will be over...so while you're still here, you must live the best life you can. You owe that to yourself. Feel as much love, as much joy, as much happiness as you can handle. You can have a good life. You deserve to be happy. You deserve good things. Be good to yourself and others and all good things will come to you.
All the best!!!
I will be missing in action on LIB for at least 24 hours. After 20 days here, I'm flying back home.
Catch you soon.
Kisses
L
1,532 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 601 – 800 of 1532 Newer› Newest»God bless you even more Linda.even east African young women and am sure all other women around the globe are super proud of you.
Linlin buy me perfume for airport oo no be only Grammar u go speak.
Nonesense statement
linda i saw you on THISDAY style magazine of Sunday, june 2, 2013
Safe trip Lindiway, thanks for being an inspiration to people.
Nnem ooooo...I just love you duh. I never will ever think less about myself trust mua..
Safe trip back home darling
I am Linda....cio
Nice one and I hear u. I will keeping fighting
you have rili spoken well linda...may the good lord kip moving u to greater heights...Amen
Linda, whats all plenty talk of self made? make we hear word jare. so you can get all wrked up like this wen people talk about u? meanwhile you do it to people everyday to make a living, so relax dear; we don't need all this plenty talk from you, just give us gist/news...
*Tears rolling down my eyes* Linda tanks 4 such an inspiring words.....relating ur words to what my Dad will always tell me....1.Dnt put or involve urself in any tin Killing (blood) of a fellow man...2.Neva 4get God is in charge no mata what i have....3. Neva put ur last hope on any1..and finally believe in urself and always push to succeed...may God continue to bless u Linda we all have a reason while we are still alive and should be grateful to God....may God grant and all travelers save journey Amen...Ijeoma!!!!
That's really touchin lindz...u really inspire me a lot..kip d fire burning babe...much love
Awwww! Hw touching, abeg wld d help the young ones reach me?, because na dier fight go start,I wld miss u....4 24hrs.muah, buy me kuli-kuli on ur way back abeg.
*Teary eyes* so touching u hav realli inspired me wit dis letter. Dnt knw wat to say but to thank u. Love u much my lin lin u ar realli a role model worth lukin up to.
Heart Pouring of the Inner Thingz that touches...I feel you my Lindodo, av a safe trip. let d kisses be reach ooo. see u on ur arrival
Who asked you?
Yep! You have said it all Linda, may God continue to bless u.
I feel linda.
lily ur the best, but the letter to long sha,lol.
Hi Linda,
This is the 1st time i will be commenting on your blog, even though i read it often.
I thought about why i am commenting, the reason that comes to mind is that you "connected" with me with this post.
Improve connecting with your all possible types of readers so that you don't have a stereotyped set of followers.
I admire your dreams and i wish you Godspeed.
I'll appreciate if you don't publish this. Thanks. Safe trip.
Choi sisi linda i'm sure dose lazy liber's wont complain abt d length od dis one*bbm smiley face*d truth is dat i love u nd ur blog i refuse to blive ny negative thing nyone says abt u ok.so u're actually 32?i've heard diff ages,d highest nd last i heard of was 42
Linda u''ve said it all, it's good dat u responded, haba! Linda this Linda that
Anuty linda my name sake u re an inspiration to some ladies including me it hv not been long I started visiting ur blog n thru comment of some pple I garded how u became self made without depending on anyone my God will alway be befor n after u in all u do just no dat pple will always talk I thank God u understand it more than I do.God bless u n thanks for ur advice
lovely write up just up the gud wrk linda
Inspiring n motivating...truely u can be anyting u want to be, all you need to do is believe in yourself.
U think say e day easy to b aproko? When u dey write false news about other pp u no know abi?
Now ya turn don reach!
Lol!
Well done Linda. You are an inspiration.
You are a living testimony that dreams come true; that hard work pays and that God answers prayers.
But you wrote, "a lot of people want this and that from me. My phone never stops ringing with people making all kinds of requests..."
Yet you have now officially announced to the world that you are a millionaire. Ha ha.. you are too much.
I love you Linda, don't mind them haters...muah!...lady A
Heart Pouring of the Inner Thingz that touches...I feel you my Lindodo, hav a safe trip. let d kisses be real ooo. see u on ur arrival
Linda, U've done well for urself by raising ur head high above the waters despite all...but my dear, gossip, rudeness still remains sin in the sight of God. u can blog facts and true stories cos u dont wanna gain the whole world and lose ur soul. Heaven and hell is real. Love u Linda.
My first time of posting a comment !! Really inspirational and focus defined!! Do ur tin gal!! All da best !!
I have never met you, mayb one day I will idk, but for the meantime.... Thank you for your encouraging words, I will never lose hope on my dreams to b a fashion designer, dnt knw were to start but am sure it will come to pass.... Dalu nwanne. Ps: u look very good 4 a 32 yr old ;)
I love u babes keep flyin high.no mata wot u do u knw pple will alwaiz talk.if nobody talk abt u den u r nobody*in tu face's voice*muahhhh no homo doh
*winks*
So inspiring!!!!!!!.......Ride on girl....God dey ur side!
Oh my love!u really dnt need all ds explanations,cos more gossips will still come.u are sure doing it ryt and I wish to be like u at d said age u are now and let pple talk.who cares?
Hnmmmmm!!!! Dat ws a vry long 1!!! So so inspiring~lol~evEn if I no mean am! Anyway gud 4 u, bt an advise frm me 2 u nw...hop ur hrt is open 4 love cuz u need 2 get married soonest..Gods tym is d best duo!!! So so so mor gras 2 ur elbow!!! God bless u!!!
now dis is why God keeps blessing u... Jes remain d way u have always been.. Never forget those principles dat brougght u to dis level.. They will take u to d next level....... God bless u !
U dnt nid to say anyfin again
Lin Lin i admire you so much, i have been following your blog for years and honestly you have been an inspiration. I am shocked that you actually care about what other people write about you when it is what you do for a living. I do like you and you have shown that you have a good heart at times but pls dont play saint. You hurt people for a living, you post rumors, unconfirmed stories that could be destructive sometimes, How is that ethical? You spin and spin and drag some stories just to get hits and more money so dont act like your money is clean. Some fraction of your money has come at the expense of some people's tears and destruction. Look i dont believe anybody is a saint we are all human but stop trying desperately to look good we really dont care about your reputation just keep the gossip coming and keep stacking up on dem $$$$
I dont believe everything you post about celebs on here, you are one now so i wont believe everything other people are writing about you. Anyway you are probaby repeating this for your new set of readers. POST THIS COMMENT IF YOU GET MIND!
Still love you death!
i love you already
***goose bumps***awww.linda u jes inspired me.u r a great woman and i wish u the very best.keep it up babes,the sky is ur starting point.i luv luv luv u
Awww...so sweet, love u dear linda nd have a wonderful nd safe trip back home *relaxed nd waiting, nd don't forget call me wen u get back.
Lindyway am cryin alredyy.......(Nt rilly) tnx 4 dis piece, av rilly learnt alot 4rm it.. Safe trip dear.
Linda you are such an inspirational woman love you :*
This is so true, the first time I saw Linda she gave me a 360 hug, the day I called her to ask for something... ermm errm :(
U inspire me oo
Thanks L. I neva got to hear all of those talk buh i fink its good u addressed dem dis way. Luv ya.
Eejeh.
Such is lyf...yaay! First to comment
Thank you Linda.
I love this piece,and I am proud of you.in life you have narrow roads to pass through it depend on how you make your way to those roads.I believe that by the grace of Allah your prayers will be answered,You are an example a good one and I believe that by Allah grace you will achieve your goals.
Maryam Bolanta
Miss Linda,ur the best.
Blah blah blah
Miss Linda,ur the best.
Forever my bestie... Its still the most cherished moments of my life...Sitting opposite you at blackdove office deliberatiing about Style Night and all that... its been a long road... but you know what hhey say...Success has loads of acquaintances... its amazing the same people who said sh*t about you then are the same ones famzing... but thats life...
love you load my FRIEND/SISTER
Santiago Roberts
www.naijabitchin.blogspot.com
Safe trip lindam and thanks for those words.
you re sooooo on point linda..... may God be with you every step of the way... cheers dear
Well said lindiway. U can't please everyone. Gud or bad ppl will still talk. Just live ur life n do gud. God will see u tru.
I LOVE YOU LINDA! YOU INSPIRE ME ALOT.
Safe flight my darling
Gud one Linda n gud talk. so inspirational. Dt means if you can make it, we also can make it if we believe n don't give. Mo of ds Linda at least it spices n motivates us
I love n admire u. God has truly blessed u, u inspire me a lot keep working hard d sky is ur kick off point...safe trip my dear #proudLIBR#
Hmnnnn,great article Lin Lin
Here we go again..pulling up a letter just to clear yourself out and to get more sympathisers/fans.... Same thing you did when Toke said her opinion...tbh, this is rather very annoying to me...if only other celebs could pull up like this.
babe u jx rock, dnt mind 'em haters.xoxo
hmmmm....wonderful piece dearie, u r a living testimony to people. mst especially me. Thnxx *.*
Linda, honestly you have spoken well but we know the context that have brought you to write all these.I think is very important you address the salient point here-Please did you or did you not try to obtain Dr Chris of ODM(Our daily Manna).Its important you clear the ground and come out and say if someone impersonated you or not 'cos we know devil can use any one anytime as far as he is still roaring round like a lion seeking for someone to devour.I don't think you long talk about your pedigree have solved anything.
♡ you so much linda...u inspire mi alot
Hmmmmm......well written. I salute your courage. Keep it up gurl. May God continue to strengthen you. Love....Taye
WAY TO GO GIRL,
LUV YAH
Great and a very inspiring write up, Linda...You are a perfect example of the statement "started from the bottom"...Am highly impressed.
soooo inspiring!!!!...ride on girl!!!....God dey ur side!
All i can say about this is , since your job is to talk about people people must talk about you. Keep doing what you do. People must talk about people not about animals.
So touchy!!! Now we have 5 things in common
1) Name
2)Tribe
3)The course you studied is d course I am studying.
4) Ignoring people,its so part of me,dat,I once ignored my lecturer n She dealt with Me!
5) lastly, "being Rude" buh it all depends on ur manner of approach.
You and I even resemble facially, a pointed nose,dark n tall, friends joked a lot about it,that ws how,I researched and found You! I strongly know that I will work with you,as time goes by!!! Meanwhile all d Best to what we like most! GOSSIP.
Awwwwww.....I love u so much,Linda. I'm inspired.
Heart Pouring of the Inner Thingz that touches...I feel you my Lindodo, hav a safe trip. let d kisses be real ooo. see u on ur arrival
Wow!!! This is so inspiring and prolly the best I've ever read. Two people in the world who inspire me are Pastor chris oyakhilome and linda ikeji. They are so focused on their God-given dreams and run to met them; Achievers. Thank you linda 4dis. I love you so much and keep it up. I hope you're ready for more them say them say and more lies bcos Forbe list is calling you soon. *Kissess on the lips even thou BF is watching* lol.
Thank God for your life. You are destined to be great,so, all that has happned to you is not by chance, nothing comes by chance. Well,I have decided to be as great as you are if not greater than you in all ramifiCations, as a matter of fact,I want to be able to affect my generation and next. After 10 years with an online news service provider I decided to float mine,www.mikeangelonews.com, i will tell you how that happened. Remember out discussion, I sensed that you purposely didn't want to give me a favourable answer and I was like, why am I even 'begging'for fish when I can as well find my way to the riverbank. Today I am happy that I am on the parth to greatness after all these years. Thank you Linda, you kinda made it happened, would still be probably doing nothing now. I believe in your beliefs may God make all your dreams come to reality.This is my first time here. Alonge Michael.
oh wow!
Thanks Linda.
We sure have dreams and pray God helps us all.
Love u Linda :*
Such is life, Linda!
Hi linda,I am married nd a mother of two nd also in fashion but since I have started business has really been terrible most especially bcos of my area,After goin through ur letter especially this part---->You can be anything you want to be. For all the dreamers out there, here's something you need to know. The time while you're waiting for your dreams to come true is not a bad time. All you have to do is keep moving, keep believing, keep fighting, keep working hard and keep praying. You see the God we serve? He's not a foolish God. He's a marvelous God. His ways are not our ways. There's an appointed time for everything. When He's ready for you, you won't believe what hit you. When your dream takes off, you're going to be running, trying to keep up with it. Your dreams will come true because you deserve it. Just never give up! I'm a living testimony} I felt refreshed knowing i can hold on to my dreams,it will come pass Amen. Even though people who are d closest to me may think otherwise nd mock me,after reading this I will turn it to positive thinking,my dream is to have my designs/clothes in stores,So help me God. Rit nw I make uniforms for schools at reasonable price just incas e u can hook me up wit one,will appreciate...thank you once more
Nice write up Linda...I admire you a lot and your blog is the 1st page I open on my phone everyday..keep it up babe! X
Thanks LinLin...safe trip back jare...meanwhile, I reblogged you on my personal blog at www.jennychisom.blogspot.com
now you understand how if feels to hear crap about yourself , remember not everyone has a blog to defend themselves , Safe Flight
Kisses to you too lin, nice piece, am actually on the path of my dream and i know fufillment is here already.. Am an upcoming makeup artist with house of tara and i hope you will advertise my services one day.. #Smiles#. Have a nyc trip.
We love you linda,.we will keep lovin u,..I may nt knw y more better but 4 me,all wat u said abt yourself is kindly true.....allways dream big,.u will sure reach there
I love you Lindigwe!
Dear Linda and Readers,
Indeed Linda only pulls down a story on compassionate grounds. I remember last year when Linda posted a picture of a young lady (student) who was been deported because her student visa had expired. She uploaded the story with pictures of the girl in cell etc. I sent Linda an email (I did this cos I was a student then in europe and I know most schools only give 6months student visa of which you will apply for renewal when the 6 months elaspes, but if you fail to do so you could be deported, meaning that it could happen to anyone as long as you are careless and forget to file for renewal), I asked linda.... (a) Is this girl a celebrity? (b) Is she a prosititute? (c) did she commit any offence? (d) How would you feel if you hear that this girl committed sucide because you posted her picture online and told the world she was deported? (e) I really dont understand the essence of this post or is it that maybe she did something you are not telling us about ???
You wont believe that Linda nwa Ikeji replied my mail saying she has pulled down the story and she hopes am at least happy and smilling..... I was shocked and I dropped a tear,
From that day onward I became her number one fan
wow linda,u re truly a source of inspiration.u go gurl!
You go girl... Safe.
Nyc 1 Linda kip it up.
arghhh...... I like u tho.
Linda my love u are just d best... Thanks for d advice. Kiss & hug for u and for those dat has been saying rusbbish about u, yinmu let dem run their mouth. Me like u die...
Interesting!
Linda but you are NOT a role model. Telling other people to gossip for a living is not it. You created a marketing niche for your self. Plus, you're not on the Forbes list yet.
Great speech linda - dont let anybody bring you down - surulere 4 life
Love u linda. Have a safe trip.
I particularly love you Linda. Damn proud that you are Igbo and can relate to your humaneness. You are a natural. One of the reason I love your blog is the personal touch you add to it. Its got Linda written all over it.And believe me, the million and one people who visit this blog love it....and they love you too, some in a twisted kind of way...they just cant bring themselves to admit it. Proud of you hun. Proud of you.
i love this babe
Hi Linda,I was truly moved by your terms and how you put it on the plate..I was actually going to play around in the first place but reading all of that was really touching.....thumbs up...I've got mad crush on you...your my kinda woman...but am looking forward to meeting you in person to show and express that...sharp sharp.
Good one Linda. This is my first time ever commenting on any of your blogs. Good one and blessings.
wonderful lady. God bless you joor
I have never posted a comment but after reading this I just have to say kudos to you. Keep your head high and the flag flying for we females. The sky is just the begining.
nice one it made a huge basket of sense though funni atm gist happens all the tym to beginner .well is okmi commend u God is ur strenght
Wow!!! Lovely speech Linda ,God bless.
Nice piece big sis.. The sky is your starting point. We love you!!
I'm touched, Linda may God bless you...(tears dropping), you are a living testimony. May God grant my desires. Amen
Linda I love, you just hit d nail on the head.Everyone has flaws, no one is perfect dat makes us human. This life na jeje
This is Soul Lifting and inspiring.......... May God Continually Bless you... I Luv dis Babe!
Linlin I luv u am inspired go gurl
nice one.
*Lipsealed*
whom God has blessed no one can cause. just keep up the good work and the sky is your limit. like i said b4, i don't know u personally but i know u will not stoop so low as blackmail. safe trip back.
shyla
Linda you are a very wonderful person, i love your style, i know you to be a very respectable and responsible person b/c we were living in the same building before you move to your new place, don't mind what people say, continue to be focus, i love you and you are my role model.
Queen
Linda dea, u're a blessing. Am touched by ur write-up and so encouraged. I shared tears when u talked about the ATM experience bcos i've been there and asked myself same questions.I feel so alive this morning and inspired by u. Thanks alot and more THANKS to God who as made u His instrument of blessing and inspiration. lov u.
Love u the more for ur courage
Now i respect u beyond linda.
crap. who cares about your story.
DEAR LINDA, YOU JUST RE-IGNITED A FIRE THAT WAS OFF. I RARELY VISIT THIS BLOG. I HAVE NEVER BEEN THIS INSPIRED. I WILL SHARE MY STORY HERE SOON.
WITH KIND REGARDS.
IFY OJOH.
Lindaaaaaa!!! D tory too longi ooh
nice one.
Linda dear, without explanation majority of know that all this stuff written about you are all jargon especially the pastor/blackmail issue. But of course it is expected. You are waxing stronger by the day so enemies of progress will want to catch up with you to bring you down but with your speed, focus and God on your side, THEY CAN DO NOTHING.
We love you and wishes that one day you will visit Sweden and hang out with us.
Sweet Linda... Miss u o!
BTW, goan sleep ds babe
I'v never been an ardent fan...but now I love you linda!...see you @ the top when I get there!..
Love you Linda, and keep up the spirit
Sorry Linda, no one heard all these rumors. U wan form say pple dey talk about u. Mtcheww
That waa a good post... It is well with you.. keep up the good work
Wooooowww, wat can I say? Was rily rily rily rily rily rily inspired by ur letter. I also wish to reach gr8 heights in lyf n wit God by my side, evrytn wil work out perfectly 4 me, Amen. I wil neva gv up on my drms n aspirations cm wat may. God bless u Linda 4 dis inspirational letter n may d type of blessn u received 4rm above be my vry portion as wel....tnks a lot my bestie #kisses n hugs#
Hugs. Just from the heart. :)
Thanks love,you will always be the best among all bloggers. Please love keep your words and never believe what people says about you because nothing you will do in this life either good or bad people must talk against you....... love your posts and will always believe the truth in you take care
word!!!! nice one linda though u dont like posting ma comments. buh i think u are doing a very very good job! bless ya
Sassy
I now like you even more. im so inspired.
I luv u linda,and I hear u also,ur letter is soo inspiring.tnx
I love you too linda :*
Can't believe I red this all to the end. Linda your great and It just shows what being great nd at the top can do to someone's life. I see where your heading to, who knws if your the next opera winfrey, just kip balling, I'm right behind you and i hope you publish my story too when I get there. No send them, their only making you strong.
Hmmmmmmmmm...Linda like my dad would say na who nor go work them go ask"did you see my goat pass here"
Thumbs up we love you
Awwww you just earned my respect ma'am. Keep ignoring whatever people say or write about you. It's only successful persons people beef!
Hmmmm.......I'm really inspired
Linda u just made my day today....God help my struggle.
So right, so inspiring.... Much love Linda.
Awww thanks a lot linlin,this was so beautiful
Good luck dear Linda. Sincerely you have done very well far more than many other ladies of you composition. I really share your future dream as your fan. May God always be with you all the way. Remain blessed.
...Cee Jay
im first to comment yearh
Aunty Linda honestly I want to be like u when I grow up.I love u.Keep it up and know that God is always with u.
This is d first time I will be commenting here even though I visit this site everyday.thanks Linda 4 clearing d air on some issues mentioned here.loved ur Antenna dance with ur sisters.keep doing ur thing gal.one Luv
Luv ya Linda. You r d best! Muaaaah.
For d 1st time in my life,a nigerian inspires,thought I can never be inspired by a nigerian after listenin 2 obama 2004 covention speech
I connect to all you have said,GO ON GIRL
Kai! This girl. I don't believe u. Are u sure u r not illuminati,runsgal,419 etc? Hmmmm. Lets see sha. I will be watching. Don't come back oh. Remain there.
Aunt Lindy baby i love you so much. *first time to comment*
linda i adore u...well spoken dear. keep it up and i see u also getting bigger than just a nigerian blogger...please keep us posted about the youth empowerment thing.
wow!thanks.I'm just getting to know u though.Pls kip up the gud work.Be urself jare don't allow human beings drive u crazy.*hugs*
Tnk u so much for this.. I jst got inspired again when I'm abt 2 give up.. God bless u
carry on girl, its your great gift from God. more showers of blessings from God will befall you as you use this great gift to help others. cheers!!
Lol... Nice 1 linda, just keep it up, nice blog...
Linda, you have spoken well, thank you for your good words, God bless you. My advise to everyone is; Never let anyone judge you because it is only what you do that you know..trust me, people have their own sin but pretend to be righteous and bring other people down with words. Safe trip back.
Love u for ur maturity , u re among d best !
Thanks for your advice,this will make me pursue my dreams more.
Safe journey dear...*ThatFunctionGuy*
Very inspiring Linda...ignorance they say, is the best answer to fools. People will always gossip about you and if you keep paying attention to gossip, you will develop high blood pressure.
Just keep doing what you do and when the time is right your dreams will be fulfiled. Remember to put God first in all you do.
aww! i hardly comment, but this is touching. well done, Linda. i wish you well always
Wow! Lovely....yu r a model every young girl especilally shld luk up to. I admire yu alot.I'm sure this will go a long way in touching d lives of every young person. Kip it up pretty. Moyeen
I'm your great fan linda. Seriously you shouldn't give a hoot about what people write or say about you. You gossip for a living and its not easy making the kind of achievements you've made so far. Meanwhile just keep it flowing and make as much money as you can from gossip but whatever you gossip it shouldn't be just mere rumours. Try as much as possible to report the truth no matter how dirty it might be. I admire your success and hope to write my own succes story in my areas of endeavours,yours it truly inspiring. please do me one favour,follow me back on twitter @ChinweikeE. Thumbs up
Chinweike
You're a blogger for a reason. Much love.
We love u just d way u are. I dont think you know how many lifes u hav changed and still changing. Keep it up, God dey ur syd.
Inspiring
Oooooh! Lin lin my sweetheart, I love your story! It makes sense to me! I wil really work hard 2make it even if am not as famous as u! But lin,if I call u dnt b rude to me ooooo!#kisses# mwaaaaaaah! Nxt tym u write to us LIBers, we wanna knw wen u re settlin dwn wit d man of ur dreams cos lik u said u re 32 now. My dear biological time is tickin #jst concerned# u can still achieve all u want even wen u re married, so my dear giv marriage a tot! Always lovin u nd ur amebo gists! Says Amaka@worknpay
I'm your great fan linda. Seriously you shouldn't give a hoot about what people write or say about you. You gossip for a living and its not easy making the kind of achievements you've made so far. Meanwhile just keep it flowing and make as much money as you can from gossip but whatever you gossip it shouldn't be just mere rumours. Try as much as possible to report the truth no matter how dirty it might be. I admire your success and hope to write my own succes story in my areas of endeavours,yours it truly inspiring. please do me one favour,follow me back on twitter @ChinweikeE. Thumbs up
Chinweike
Oh dear, am loving this but come oh, why don't you tell us this lucky guy / man nah, u at least owe us that...
Oxoxoo
Proud of you Lindiway! Never doubted you. U do ur job well, nd d gossip too *wink*. God bless you. Just get married soon,wld U?! Hugs
Awwwww your write up just moved me to tears*****...linda u are somme i admire a lot, i like the fact u are self made, and after goin through so much, now u are a living witness! And yes hard work pays! I fee u sist! Thanks for these wonderful advice, it means a lot, u might not knw, bt u just made my day! Love u loads sist#no homo# and wit your testimony...i beleive everybody that is foucused can make it! God bless u.
NB: am addicited to your blog*lol* so keep up the good work!
Would email u soon.
Thanks a lot for sharing these wit us
Vickkym
You are the best.......... continue been you.
Love who you are....... kissess.
So Touching
Awesome piece! Learnt a lot.
But wait ooo, lindodo u only denied d pple u didn't date! Wot of d pple u dated huh? 4give me oo*jst curious*
safe journey back home my boo
Wowww....... Very inspired and powerful words. Your words moved me. #hatersRepent
linda ure 32??? Wow.. Hawtie!
Lin Lin....... God you bless and incre a you sister.
You're an inspiration Linda!
LadyF
Wow.. Evryfin U̶̲̥̅̊ said ÈŠ̝̊̅§ so true ur dreams are wonderful wish to be part of it..My advice what will be will be.
Wait o,is it true that u were in the hospital cos u slumped after your blog was hacked and u cudnt put ur password and truly u stopped blogging 4 some days
Hey LIBers ...... Some students who have no choice but to stay @ home b'cos of the ASUU strike need jobs... If you know of any pls holla on 08055849388 thanks
The last time I read with such concentration was at assessment centre. Linda, I haven't met you in person, but I so much cherish your personality. You are a model, not just to the younger people, but to adults who have lost hope in life.
I guess i'm the fist to comment on this. This is my first comment on ur blog Linda. I've this deep and unusual respect, not just for ur name buh for ur personality. You're definitely awe-inspiring and a priceless gem.
Ur story is highly motivating, bcos u seem to have trekked thru that steep and arduous road of success without compromising some of ur outstanding qualities. You're an embodiment of motivation to the young girls out there.
It is all about realizing who you're before you can chase what you intend to be. Nonetheless, i strongly believe the road to success is always lingered with obstacles, it only takes a tenacious person to scale thru.
You're a big example to the young ones out there, as a blogger/writer i've used you as reference on so many occasions. You have the onion to transcend to the next level in building ur 21st century Media company and turning into a media guru. May Godbless you in ur endeavors as you propel in leaving ur name on the lips of countless generations.
@greatpoet101 www.naijagistngossips.blogspot.com
I never heard all those things about you. If I did, I would not have believed them. I see you as a hardworking well brought up lady and that is the picture of you I want to retain. You probably did not need to write this!
Only one thing. As you said, life ends one day. Please commit your life firmly to the Lord Jesus Christ and live daily in His fear and love.
Linda, You actually have done something to me this morning, I do see myself as someone who is not doing well, but after this i feel uplifted, i feel i have lying to myself about not doing anything in my life just yet.. but my eyes are open now. Thanks a lot.. Lots of Love
D'prince.....
have a safe trip, back to naija
All i can say is God Bless you..
Stay strong lindi boo.
you have really inspired me today, thank you, continue to be who you are (which i trust u for)and also inspire the lives of young determined Nigeria's like myself *winks*...........
Go girl! it's your life. I love you for you.
Awww! Very nice indeed, thanks Linda for dis write up, I started reading ur blog early this year and since den I've been stuck on it like glue. I love wat u do, keep it up. Cheers
This is my first time of commenting on anything on this blog but sincerely I love u already. Go girl the sky is ur starting point*kisses*
Kisses**
Nice write up linda
awwwwww my barbie i feel like crying right now. ..so touching . God bless u Linda
Inspiring!!!! I luv u Linda My pweety Ada Ada
Kisses!
Gud for u.
Nice Linda!
Great,Bon voyage
Very well written, you're a good person linda!