Latest FIFA Rankings: Super Eagles climb up three places... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 February 2016

Latest FIFA Rankings: Super Eagles climb up three places...

The Super Eagles have climbed up three places in the latest FIFA ratings for the month of January. According to FIFA's rankings released yesterday, the Super Eagles of Nigeria now occupy the 63rd position, while in the continental ranking they are in 12th place. Ivory Coast, Cape Verde Islands, Algeria, Ghana and Senegal are the top five teams in Africa respectively.

Egypt, Chad and Tanzania - are placed 55th, 113th and 125th in the global ranking. The top five teams on the planet had no change, with Belgium leading the way followed by Argentina, Spain, Germany and Chile.

62 comments:

Kudos

POPULAR LIB READER!

Good luck to them!

Nice one.

Good

Who FIFA ranking help?

Than God. I knw we will get der some day

Does it make any meaning

They just started flying

SUNDAY OLISEH IS DOING A BRILLIANT JOB!

Dats progress

YOUNGBUHARI said...

Congrats guys..

Congrats to dem. Linda take note!

that's Good to know hoping they make it to the first position

Nice 1

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

baba said...

NOTED BY DJ BANTI.fellow on IG@djbantiben or like my fbpage@djbanti

MUFASA said...

congrats to them

acid man(linda's husband) said...

Mufliat said...

Not interested

#Hajia Mufliat

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

63rd. Wow. Lol.

Nawao, up keshi

Improvement.. Nice

Kanu: Omg, what is this? oliseh: Super eagles okocha: Coughing keshi: Sips vodka (odusbaby)

Nenyechi said...

Chai

Luciana Chinda said...

Wht a disappointment 12th in Africa for a country lyk Nigeria nff ssud stop politics with our football so as to hlp Nigerian. Football although the so called eagles ar not doing well

Frankarh said...

Cape Verde kwa hv relegated d elegant Eagles to 12th place.
Ok na.

Golda Awosika said...

At least we ve visibly moved forward positively in smtyn.

We will get there soon. Share a coke with maureen

Nothing good about this. In Africa we are 12th and world 63. To me no development yet

Donjazzycrush said...

Ok whatever.......

Don~ jazzycrush

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Ok,,seen

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Lin lin nwanne m Nwanyi weputa nu aha ndi nwetara ihe nrita aa kwanu! Ka m zuo ike biko. * it's well*

Good for them.
surprised to see Belgium at the top.

HUMBLE EVE said...

Reign said...

For wheah. Who dash monkey banana. Upon all the drag. Gimme a break plzzz.

We're coming up.. Very good news

JAYZSBOSS said...

PEPJOE said...

How the mighty have fallen, and the winning mentality beginning to perish.

bunmi said...

Enter your comment...we try

Villager said...

Okay. They should do better.

Lol! they're nt seriux.... 2day there're 63rd, after drawing wit Chad or Mozambique they'll find themselves on the 80th place in world ranking.... mtcww! Linda post my comment plz

Vickyfabulous adeleyevictor17@gmail.com said...

Owwkk.. At least, dia is a change

Posh Queen said...

Good for them, good for us

Good news for Nigeria

kene2chukwu said...

super loser, olisa is causing droping in the ranking

That's good of them

Hope they keep soaring higher..

Countries wey carry first no get three legs. Step up

Olisrh shd b dancing

Good

Ok good...

Morning linda

Arsenal said...

Eagles is befitting not Super Eagles.

I wish we where among the top 5

Nice one í ½Ã­¸„í ½Ã­¸„í ½Ã­¸„í ½Ã­¸„í ½Ã­¸„

Alex wealth said...

remove the 'super' from d Eagle pls. until they are worthy to be called that. we use to be d best in African.

WHO U HELP? said...

#OkayNa!GoingPlaces!
#ThankGod4UnaLife!
#GodDey!
#GoYourMirrowGoLookYourSelfWellaMakeYouThankGod4YourLife!
#EkeleDiriJesu!
@LindaOgheneTryAskYoSelfSef...
#WhoGovernmentHelp2016?

Hmmm, very dry mtchew

Its oliseh, not keshi.

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

ALRIGHT

ALRIGHT