Treasury Single Account: We realised N2.2trn in 3 months - Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 6 February 2016

Treasury Single Account: We realised N2.2trn in 3 months - Buhari

During a meeting with Nigerians in London on Thursday, pres. Buhari said that his administration within 3 months saved N2.2 trillion through the enforcement of the Treasury Single Account.

He said the Nigerian National Petroleum Cooperation, NNPC had over 45 accounts scattered in different banks and the Nigerian military also had 70 accounts in different banks. He said;

“We are really in trouble. What we discovered was that we tried to enforce what we called treasury single account, TSA. And the reason was simple. This government did not initiate it. It was the previous government. But it was so unpopular to the bureaucracy and the previous government for its own reasons couldn’t enforce it. But when we came and found that we were broke, we said this is the way to do it. And I will just tell you two examples to convince you. First, NNPC, the cow that was giving the milk had more than 45 accounts, ministry of defense, that is the military Army, Navy and air force had over 70 accounts. Tell me which account we can trace in these several accounts. So we enforce TSA. We said there must be TSA. By the end of December, coming to January this year, that is last month, we mopped up more than N2.2trn which we have used through the bureaucracy system to raise vouchers and sign cheques so that they don’t go into the next budget.”
President Buhari also said that the government found out that many directors in the CBN owned the Bureau De Change outfits through which they raked in the foreign exchanges.
“We found out that some of the directors in the central bank own the bureau de change businesses. So when the foreign exchange comes, they take it and give government the change. So we stopped the Federal Government giving bureau de change foreign exchange. Fellow country men and women, I am giving you a tip of the iceberg of the problem we inherited and we are getting so hard because we have no other way of running the country unless we make everybody accountable”, he said.

163 comments:

tollyjems said...

Nawa ooo, Nd they keep saying no money,

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

If in 3 months the government can realize 2.2tr then, no need to borrow to finance the budget.

Noticed.

acid man(linda's husband) said...

Udo

Impressive

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Good

Nice one,change is here hmm what a slogans of sinking people.
Please i want terrorist buhari to tell nigerians i mean the wise ones like me what his doing with the money his realising and what change his government have done to those that voted for him not me.
Buhari is a disaster full of lies,were are those fools calling for freeborn comment not to be post you all have failed as lucifer.

Where is the money nah

I thought this nigga said there was no money at the treasury?

Well tank God for TSA but Nigerians are yet to start feeling the buhari's govt

Story! Story!!

Luciana Chinda said...

Whatever

Moses Iwux said...

Okay!!!

The gods are watching

So long as it's for our gud

Okay. We have heard

I see

Good!

That's nice.. work should start ooo

Dam said...

If u are looking for where to crochet braid in Ibadan, or you need pre-braided hair, or u want a braid wig add me on 5bf9a23f

Amen to Buhari

Jesus is Lord!

Masugudu Sugudu. Thank you for this explanation.

Nigerians don't appreciate good things.. This man should stop the fight against corruption and allow them to go back to the previous era

Ok.nice...

Who will bless me with 75k to learn how to go make up than sitting at home idle. irendwel@yahoo.com

sanrock said...

This Govt. Need time and patience...Jonathan was really weak and naive...

Donjazzycrush said...

Don~ jazzycrush

richie said...

And what have you been doing with the money?...oga you said we are broke,rem?...propaganda government

All this changes are good but we d poor masses are suffering for it thou,we have no idea what is going on up there unless what we hear on the news,delay in salary payment everywhere,is d changes suppose to also affect my little income??

Dat's good.....

Lerabari's Blog said...

Well done, Presido. I think you're not doing badly. I just wonder the kind of arguments those against the TSA were giving. My only prayer is that the money realized should be used judiciously.

Now, this just broke my heart... Smh

If this is true then its awesome

Carry on my president I so much believe you although am not a politicians..

Nuel

WONDERFUL

Who u use the money help?

GEJ did TSA

GEJ did TSA

Olatee said...

Pls translate all dis recovered fund to somtin an ordinary citizen will undastand. Make dis country more conducive for dem. Thanks
God bless PMB
God bless Nigeria

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

OK...WATCHING N WAITING

Olatee said...

Pls translate all dis recovered fund to somtin an ordinary citizen will undastand. Make dis country more conducive for dem. Thanks
God bless PMB
God bless Nigeria

chinoni said...

We dey hear, and what will it be used for or rather what has it been used for give us an update. The money will soon go missing and GEJ will be blamed, I'm so tired of this media 'change' i rooted for

chinoni said...

The dumb and the clueless, your stupidity is infectious oh lawd!

Good Collection..

Latest Jobs

Latest Jobs

Low brain why did u even made a comment...

Mumu...

savvymobs said...
Linda's goddaughter said...

This man should stop taking credit for things he did not initiate, TSA and BVN were the work of the previous administration. GEJ and his team initiated them, PMB is only continuing from where they stopped....

OK Baba! But you need to start developing the economy, you are going too slow

Ode! Ur GEJ propose a law and had no balls (as usual) to implement. So what's good is it to bring d law. U people are just so blind to see how weak ur hero was. Too bad

Non of my business. * it's well*.

Silhouette said...

And he cannot pay me January salary!!!

With all the realised...we are still borrowing

U r so naive abt financial budgeting and all stuffs relating to d logics as regards what PMB just said.Did u go to school at all?

"hello friends,! discover the easiest way on how you can start making more than #50,000 in less than a week through online business. Oil and gas business, importation business, recharge card printing business, these businesses are real and legitimate, anybody can do it including YOU, for details on how you can start this business CLICK www.naijaebiz.com/johnson

Middlebelt Voice said...

Words words words...that's all about this APC administration! what have u done with the money realised from anywhere is what we want to know and not how much or demonisation of anyone!

We are gradually getting somewhere. Linda take note!

Olodo pikin! Do u put that kind of cheddar into d main treasury?.They are mopped up money realized from supposed "numerous loopholes".. Can't teach ya more pussy!

If you think yourself wise then your problem is beyond redemption. Linda take note!

The pen said...

impressive Mr president,but Nigerians are impatient to see your supposed change agenda

I thought there is a finance minister who should be making this statements public and publishing a detailed account of the TSA.....till today the Nigerian public don't know what goes in and comes out of that account...the last administration published monthly finance reports that Nigerians were able to query and ask questions about, now everything is in the closet.

U are d most "oloriburuku n Olosi" on LIB..Ur inherited expired brains lie in ur stupid bumbum#ass! Learn how to make reasonable comments even if ur foolishself dislikes PMB!

Your identity first. I will pay for your program.

Na today?...

So why borrow to finance the budget. Yeye government. BTW TSA was GEJs and Ngozi's brain child. Buhari has ddone NOTHING!!!

I can't believe u, u guys can lie, gimme light first of all, that's my own little benefit, if not, ur talking bullshit ��

Eya...zinalina u r sick my dear!

Did you read at all? He said the monies were scattered in different banks and we're realized via TSA. Many of you are illiterates. You then blame the govt for your joblessness. Empty head.

Kolo mental Freeporn.

We dont need to borrow anymore then if we can save dis amount. Kindly check my blog guys amenosas.blogspot.com

You dunce, PMB acknowledged that, or you can't read? The question is why didn't GEJ implement it?

This government will just be calling figures anyhow...

#PeterObiForPresident2019

Freedom born mi foot, una no dey understand d working of gov. Make una begin squander d moni, ole. Hw beta off were u under GEJ? Useless idiot wen no go ever see good tin in 9ja. Obama recovered American economy so shall baba buhari wil recover 9ja economy by d grace of God. Amen

God bless you!!

Everyday they come up with one story of amount of money recovered...

Very good

We have heard, oya carry mic.

The nigga is confused mehnn!

In just few months

@Obi God bless you. They are Israelites, cos they love murmuring. I pray that PDP come back in 2019, now that petrol prices is dwindling, so that they can hear weeeeen. Foolish generation or should I say foolish youths on Libreaders. Since this is the only site you can find the dumbest of souls in Naija.

All the money recovered so far where are they?.Oga o.

God bless buhari....sai chanji

Gej was a terrible mistake
Thank God for giving us Buhari

Willie Willie said...

You are not a politicians abi? You're plural..

You need to work on urself and ur English usage.

Baba is working abeg no doubt.....

Otuonye Chidera said...

I can't believe u, u guys can't convince me when I there's no electricity, no benefit from govt, damn what at we talking bout sef, pls pass me the kpoli, Odusbaby

Gabby said...

This is what we are being saying, that if PMB could resist stealing our money when he was very young with lots of responsibilities, then nothing will make him steal our common wealth now that he's closer "home" than before and that is why I urge my fellow compatriots Nigerians to let us join hand and support Mr President and with that support, enemies of Nigeria that wants us to go bankrupt will be put to shame. GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

chidi akachukwu said...

Hmmm what a drastic change kudos to buhari...Believe

You're a disgrace to yourself

Story story! Whatever!my own is let everything stabilise hohaa! #Lindangwanu#

U are stupid and don't know what ur future is like. Why are u all negative about this sincere president?

@Vision or whatever, do well to correct your english. And fyi, you dumb ass with lowest brain, insulting someone better than you will never change your yoruba english. Agbaya

Not yet honey, stay brave and enjoy the change. Afterall, you voted for it. Ntoooorrrr

Teesh said...

Hi pls is there a whatsapp number ? How much is the wig. Thanks

Teesh said...

Hi pls is there a whatsapp number ? How much is the wig. Thanks

So how will u help the youths with it?

Na your papa be nigga. U re stupid for calling our president that name, even ur father go prostrate if he see bihari, goat tout Like u

nathan said...

Weldon sir for a job well done, u have don so well for recovering so mch, but dnt u think it's time we feel d impact of the 2.2trillion yl u go ahead to collect more and more? We are tired of hearing how mch have bin recovered, blablablab.... let's feel and see it sir... I still believe u have to better the living standard of the masses, sir... d recent retrenchment of primary school teachers in Nigerian fed. Universities and the increments in d tariff of light bills is totally anti-masses, kindly revert dis barbaric policies...

My president pls continue working while the wailers should continue wailing, they are both good jobs. let's see who would stop first.

Gos bless u Obi and anonymous above, these foolish Libreaders don't tire me, they cone here to lick Linda's ass and seek recognition for giveaway at the expense of their future, they call themselves lindas firstborn, libsas cousin, boyfriend,and so on. They all really have no future BCOS they have sold their rights for food/money like Esau.

Mine is, why is it dat we only get to hear Buhari's statement wen he travels out? Why is he always vomiting all dese rubbish wen he's outside d country.

No mind the Freeborn joker. You can refuse to acknowledge the progrees Nigeria is slowly making cos your preferred candidate lost but you know what, Nigeria will be great again in Jesus name

N wat brought GEJ into dis....gullibility is a terminal disease @ mr/mrs anonymous

This guy is confused...BIG TIME

whogosay said...

may God guide our president to save beloved Nigeria from sinking down (amen)

Thanks you oooo Mr president

No little wisdom in u but u called ursef wise, u r the worst fool on planet.

Popcorn time said...

U are the worst mumu on earth gerrahahere

U r so deaf, dumb and blind. PMB said his govt met almost empty treasury, is that so difficult for u to comprehend.

Yet dey are complaining no money! So what should we believe! Also they are charging stamp duty on deposits even for poor pp,yet dey are not loaning the money out or using it for development of infrastructures so what are the plans for the money pls?

Exactly. U should say foolish youths on lib. Leading by freeborn.

They are in your father's house. Very Idiotic talk.

My dear, u need Jesus and English lecturer in ur life...

You want the money to be shared as usual before u know what they are doing with it. Impatient fools.

Read to understand. Olodo

Lucifer Zina
It was realized in 3 months.. Not spent in 3 months

Lucifer zina

When did he say it and when did they raise the money.. Foreign Nigerians

Bihari Terrorist.. Imbecile... Lol

Wise ones like u hahahaha joker

N when was it they keep saying... So u hate they AV done something about it.. Foreigner

If u check those abusing buhari, they are mostly igbo's. Face dem pls

Anon said...

Next thing we'll hear Nigeria is broke

Freeborn is just a mess

You think u r swimming but you're actually drowning

If I were buhari I would have suspended this fight against corruption long ago coz d people you are fighting for don't appreciate it. .Loot your own money and leave office nd Nigeria d same way u met them.. No need of arresting looters and making enemies ..just saying

That is gud new. Keep it up baba

YOUNGBUHARI said...

Yeah. If this doesn't impress you guys, y'all are lost

Obi tenten dim said... Well said, the comments here just goes to highlight the major problem we have in Nigeira. Corruption is an accepted way of life here and any attempt to curb it, is perceived as an affront. For example, on this blog alone, how many post do we get from people pleading poverty, unable to afford school fees, medical bills, graduates of over 5 to 10 yers not securing any meaningful employment, pictures of ghastly road accidents because of roads being in very poor condition, people sellng their own children to survive, no judicial system. Yet for some reason, the average Nigerian is unable to make the correlation between their suffering and corruption by those in power.

Kudos to you Buhari, remember, the Isrealites complained and cursed God as he delivered them from slavery and bondage in Egypt,

Obi tenten dim said... Well said, the comments here just goes to highlight the major problem we have in Nigeira. Corruption is an accepted way of life here and any attempt to curb it, is perceived as an affront. For example, on this blog alone, how many post do we get from people pleading poverty, unable to afford school fees, medical bills, graduates of over 5 to 10 yers not securing any meaningful employment, pictures of ghastly road accidents because of roads being in very poor condition, people sellng their own children to survive, no judicial system. Yet for some reason, the average Nigerian is unable to make the correlation between their suffering and corruption by those in power.

Kudos to you Buhari, remember, the Isrealites complained and cursed God as he delivered them from slavery and bondage in Egypt,

Peace nwadire said...

Kudos for the job done so far sir, really appreciate you for that but stil devise another strategy to make this change beneficiary to the low income group cos majority are crying blood sir, jus look into it and proffer solution pls.

Is that people are not reading, he said TSA is not his idea, it means it has been in existence. He said we don't have money to run budget, yet we make 2.2trillion. That means for close to 6months we have generated 4.4trillion, excluding oil revenue yet we want to borrow. This is ironic and deceptive, yet we are charge 50naria,yet we are broke, we is to be deceived?

Thank Goodness for a man of Wisdom like GEJ for initiating and developing a wonderful software as TSA that TERRORIST & Niggar Buhari is celebrating.

@TollyJems Yes they keep saying no money. Just see how the man shot himself in the feet. Now let's analyse this critically---- He said they got N2.2trn in 3months, that's 1 quarter and we have 4 quarters in a year. If if you multiply N2.2trn by 4 you will get N8.8trn which is more than our annual budget of N6.05trn and yet this coconut head man wants to go borrow money. Is somebody telling us the truth here?

Yet they keep saying no money. Just see how the man shot himself in the feet. Now let's analyse this critically---- He said they got N2.2trn in 3months, that's 1 quarter and we have 4 quarters in a year. If if you multiply N2.2trn by 4 you will get N8.8trn which is more than our annual budget of N6.05trn and yet this coconut head man wants to go borrow money. Is somebody telling us the truth here?

Thank Goodness for a man of Wisdom like GEJ for initiating and developing a wonderful software as TSA that this brainless TERRORIST & Niggar call Buhari is celebrating.

Thank Goodness for a man of Wisdom like GEJ for initiating and developing a wonderful software as TSA that this TERRORIST & Niggar call Buhari is celebrating.

HUMBLE EVE said...

I will if you are truly serious

PomPom said...

GEJ was a good man, but a bad leader. Too weak to enforce laws that could have developed this country, he was swimming in the ocean of corruption because of his weakness. Nigerians should be patient with Buhari for at least 2yrs, he is a good leader, and i'm confident he will deliver.

Then no need to go borrow money to fund our budget...God grant me my visa to leave this drama country..

Ok. Keep recovering the monies biko, let's see what it will be used for at the end of it all

U are impressed with lies, show me the money.

What is impressive?
Was the money lost . They simply moved money to CBN not that the money was stolen. If you ask me the funds do more good in commercial banks as they create employment and give out loans. What PMB in his own words did with the money is raise vouchers. Vouchers for who and what? He didn't say. It Is not even part of the budget according to him.

He makes the NNPC having 45 accounts look like it's a bad thing. A company that has multiple strings of income cannot have one account na. Even us as individuals sometimes separate our accounts for reconciliation ease.

And pls PMB we that have sense and know how TSA works know that over 30 accounts were opened in CBN TSA for NNPC alone.

What the difference

Most of you commenting here are just dumb brains. Which school did you attend sef? Yes Buhari said there was no money when he entered power but he is now explaining to our Nigerians abroad how he was able to generate money after he entered office by blocking leakage of corruption using a single account called TSA. Do you now understand? Ode

Jonathan is just a weak fool. He always start brilliant things without completing them because he was too weak to confront corruption during his time. He starts something good and abandon it but Buhari implements them and completes them. God i thank you for bringing Buhari to save us

Anybody that supports corruption is a bastard and may thunder fire you, your family and generation for supporting corruption

Biko Wats financial budgeting @mr Logic...go n organise ur English well first

Your name is freeborn and you think you are free. You are still inside a cage if you dont know. You need deliverance. Your mama born you throway because you talk senselessly. Ewu

Buhari said there was no money immediately after he took over power from Jonathan. He recovered this money after he made the statement of meeting almost an empty treasury. He was very intelligent to have deviced ways to recover money. If not, Nigeria would have been finished. Thank God for Buhari. God bless him and preserve him for us.

@Obi you are very correct. Buhari should eat and go too since some foolish people do not appreciate his efforts. Since they love corruption, Buhari should loot and go too. It is just that it is not in Bihari's boold to do so and he has great passion for Nigeria to make it a better place

@Anonymous 2:33pm Gbam!!! Good epic response to the dumb unwise fools

And yet your citizens are suffering and dying

The blend of Buhari & Jonathan is good for naija.

Only thing i see about this guy is seeking attention for linda giveaway soon..mumu

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

Tellem