Man who was tortured by Army cadets identified, says he was maltreated in Abuja and not in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 6 February 2016

Man who was tortured by Army cadets identified, says he was maltreated in Abuja and not in Lagos

The man who was tortured by a female Nigerian cadet in a video that went viral this week has been identified as Amari Sunday. According to Sahara reporters, Sunday said the incident happened at Jabi Lake Park in Abuja and not in Lagos as claimed by the Nigeria Defence Academy.

89 comments:

Let senate compensate him pls

Eleyi ti je oju Nigerian army investigators

What will be done to the officers involved? Wondering why the video was released this late

Na them sabi! * it's well*

Nawaooo

I said it oo!!!!...there is no where in lagos that look like that...I said it..I know its a lie..shame to the Nigerian army.. Big shame

Lolz pele brO,another day no dey pray anyhow with dose guys....me dn't like dem too.

Demmy said...

D ugly woman shud be made to face d law.

That's d only thing this stupid soldiers knws how to do! They don't knw where sambisa forest dey...na to dey maltreat innocent civilians. Kill BH mba!

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Chronic Liars in the military always trying to defend inhumanity and brutality! If those ugly girls are not flushed irrespective of the location then Nigerians should just discard the military as a credible organisation.

Good one

Wetin him do? Awww poor man will always suffer pains mmmm

I.K said...

I said previously that the NDA is lying. Politic in the army. Iam sure one of these cadets is the son of a high ranking officer

HUMBLE EVE said...

Twas so bad of them, no reason whatsoever should have warranted that. You can't try this in advanced countries.

Luv me some OD of Sahara ish.

Oh my living God

What so special about soldiers that every body is afraid of ..

Na wa

NA WA OOOO

Genesis said...

You can imagine that. How would an establishment like the NDA not make a proper investigation before addressing the public, trying to cover up for an unruly, low life and an opportunist member of their unit. Assaulting a citizen whose tax pays your salaries just for a compliment. The young man deserves a public apology.

Genesis said...

You can imagine that. How would an establishment like the NDA not make a proper investigation before addressing the public, trying to cover up for an unruly, low life and an opportunist member of their unit. Assaulting a citizen whose tax pays your salaries just for a compliment. The young man deserves a public apology.

The trees obviously points to a Northern state.

Now, the ? Is,who dey lie now?

#PEACEOUT

Now, the ? Is,who dey lie now?

#PEACEOUT

So on essence,there was really no investigation?! Pathetic.

why is it that we cannot trust anything our govt people say oooooooo?

Big Ass said...

The Cadet lady needs serious flogging! For real.

Immaculate1 said...

cadets in Abuja, jabi lake??? what are they doing there? is that where N.D.A is???

Speechless

Ok o...

So make dem carry the investigation go Abuja. Linda take note!

Ok ooo...they should do something about it

NAWA O

I knew they lied Linda....nuel

chidi akachukwu said...

End time army..Believe

Apple Berry said...

So the NDA gave out wrong information. I doubt if they really intend to do anything about this. Just released statement to fulfill all righteousness

Justice must be served

If they like, let it be done at aba..
What I need to know is what has been done those stupid army cadets

If they like, let it be done at aba..
What I need to know is what has been done those stupid army cadets.
Expecially,that female cadet

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Hope they have identify the officers involve in the act

Yes oo.. DAt cadet woman must pay for wat she fuckin caused..

WHAT NOW IS THE RESPONSE OF THE GOVERNMENT TO THIS CRUEL AND MERCILESS ACT AGAINST FELLOW CITIZEN WHO IS NOT EVEN A HOOLIGAN O? I WONDER WHAT IS WRONG WITH THOSE MILITARY ROGUES SELF, IF SHES AND HER MATES ARE BEING DISTURBED BY POWER, HER MATES ARE IN SAMBISA NOW, CAN SHE AND HER FELLOW ONES GO THERE AND DO WHAT THEY ARE BEING PAID FOR INSTEAD OF MALTREATING THOSE WHO THEY ARE EMPLOYED TO DEFEND. IDIOTS!

This people should always get their facts right o

Omoba News Media said...

be it Abuja or Lagos, all i know there was a maltreatment ni...lol.. www.omobasblog.com

Ese kenora said...

They should be arrested

Click on this link to earn free $25, its soo real http://dollartab.com/?ref=230930

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Hmmmmmmmm. No tell female soldier say she fine o.

sanrock said...

I believe cos the ppl video had Hausa accent

imagine a lady cadet. nawa o.

DJ CNIOR!
SHALL I BEGIN?

They must fish out those stupid cadets

Abuja or Lagos all nah Nigeria.jumbo

Ok oooo but pe le ooOoO

ok thanks for correction but we need more explanation

The guy needs to be compensated

Tel us what really happend between both of u.

Justice must be done. Tokunbo Cold room truck for sale. Bb pin 58BF8F56

God punish the woman

@Apple Berry, u took those words right out of my mouth. Nice one.

The lady should be punished accordingly

Y is nigerian army full of lies? Na wa oooo

tosisochukwu said...

The govt should take it personal

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

As long as you have BUHARI as PRESIDENT, Trust me NOTHING will be done to those soldiers. I will bet with anything. BUHARI is just like them. What's the difference

They should be killed xpecialy the female

Nawa for u o. U know every corner of lagos? U be witch?

POPULAR LIB READER!

Next thing now EFCCC will come and arrest him and say he was part of armsdeal

It's now becoming clear that nothing will happen to these cadets . The NDA PRO was clearly playing to the gallery. Dogs don't eat dogs.

chyyy said...

Let's see how this case will end.

It will be a magnitude of blunder if Nigerian Army credibility is not trusted by the masses.those bad eggs cadets needs to be flushed out, and be disciplined.

Let's watch broph.........

Since Buhari got in..these bastards feel like its military rule all over again. My wife was almost beaten in front of me and my child in ikoyi by an army man. I had ask him if he wanted to beat my wife I front of her child before the demon in him came down a bit. If not he was ready to slap her despite her pleas. It is wrong for military personnel to beat civilians you hear me Mr. President?????? It is fucking wrong for a war machine to pry on innocent civilians!!!!!! It is fucking wrong!!!!!! It is wrong!!!!!!!!!! A friend's dad was murdered by army officials who also took his car. He died of internal bleeding 2 days after he received the beating of his life for getting into a traffic row with these fools. It is wrong!!!!!!!!!

This STERN, an animal or human? How can a human be so obsessively daft?

They are not officers

Go barracks go fuck up,u go find out!

queensley said...

The guns they carry

Stop being very stupid. Is this a matter that is handled by the president. You are simply at an unacceptable level of foolishness. Get a life.

Dozie

Stop being very stupid. Is this a matter that is handled by the president. You are simply at an unacceptable level of foolishness. Get a life.

Dozie

andy umana said...

U all calling for their heads they are 1st year cadets of the nda its a tradition to cause chaos among cillians as part of ur december break resolution been there nd done it can bet it happened december last yr

Justice not intimidation

Get rid of those officers

Nawa oo

Nawa oo

I never believed it to be a Lagos saga. Now the army will come with another story. That's how the investigation will end. Nobody will be made to answer questions or at the least make a public apology. This case needs to be taken seriously by Human rights advocates.

The military mindset in nigeria is deeply disturbing

lie lie Nigerian defence to find chibok girls una no fit but for one little rat to brutalize man una commot dey lie hhmmmmm this Nigerian defence academy can lie for affrica .this is the reason for which we Nigerians are loosing hope in their so called fight against terrorism this na pure terrorism. I challenge d Nigerian defence lie academy to com up with another lie say dem no dey train terrorists. infact this mumu girl should be sent to Maiduguri . walahi if NDA aka Nigerian defence lie academy no apologise and compensate this man e no go beter for them oh

All the cadets take something. I vex well well ehh, if na me be that guy dem go kill me oh after I most have made her even uglier. Like relieve her of one eye or something like that