Latest FIFA Rankings: Super Eagles climb up three places... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 February 2016

Latest FIFA Rankings: Super Eagles climb up three places...

The Super Eagles have climbed up three places in the latest FIFA ratings for the month of January. According to FIFA's rankings released yesterday, the Super Eagles of Nigeria now occupy the 63rd position, while in the continental ranking they are in 12th place. Ivory Coast, Cape Verde Islands, Algeria, Ghana and Senegal are the top five teams in Africa respectively.

Egypt, Chad and Tanzania - are placed 55th, 113th and 125th in the global ranking. The top five teams on the planet had no change, with Belgium leading the way followed by Argentina, Spain, Germany and Chile.

62 comments:

1. Who FIFA ranking help?

2. Than God. I knw we will get der some day

3. SUNDAY OLISEH IS DOING A BRILLIANT JOB!

4. Dats progress

5. Congrats guys..

6. Congrats to dem. Linda take note!

7. that's Good to know hoping they make it to the first position

8. Nice 1

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

9. NOTED BY DJ BANTI.fellow on IG@djbantiben or like my fbpage@djbanti

10. acid man(linda's husband)4 February 2016 at 22:38

11. Not interested

#Hajia Mufliat

12. Improvement.. Nice

13. Kanu: Omg, what is this? oliseh: Super eagles okocha: Coughing keshi: Sips vodka (odusbaby)

14. Wht a disappointment 12th in Africa for a country lyk Nigeria nff ssud stop politics with our football so as to hlp Nigerian. Football although the so called eagles ar not doing well

15. Cape Verde kwa hv relegated d elegant Eagles to 12th place.
    Ok na.

16. At least we ve visibly moved forward positively in smtyn.

17. We will get there soon. Share a coke with maureen

18. Nothing good about this. In Africa we are 12th and world 63. To me no development yet

19. Ok whatever.......

Don~ jazzycrush

20. Lin lin nwanne m Nwanyi weputa nu aha ndi nwetara ihe nrita aa kwanu! Ka m zuo ike biko. * it's well*

21. Good for them.
    surprised to see Belgium at the top.

22. For wheah. Who dash monkey banana. Upon all the drag. Gimme a break plzzz.

23. We're coming up.. Very good news

24. How the mighty have fallen, and the winning mentality beginning to perish.

25. Enter your comment...we try

26. Lol! they're nt seriux.... 2day there're 63rd, after drawing wit Chad or Mozambique they'll find themselves on the 80th place in world ranking.... mtcww! Linda post my comment plz

27. Vickyfabulous adeleyevictor17@gmail.com5 February 2016 at 03:07

Owwkk.. At least, dia is a change

28. super loser, olisa is causing droping in the ranking

29. Hope they keep soaring higher..

30. Countries wey carry first no get three legs. Step up

31. Olisrh shd b dancing

32. Eagles is befitting not Super Eagles.

33. I wish we where among the top 5

34. Nice one 😄😄😄😄😄

35. remove the 'super' from d Eagle pls. until they are worthy to be called that. we use to be d best in African.

36. #OkayNa!GoingPlaces!
    #ThankGod4UnaLife!
    #GodDey!
    #GoYourMirrowGoLookYourSelfWellaMakeYouThankGod4YourLife!
    #EkeleDiriJesu!
    @LindaOgheneTryAskYoSelfSef...
    #WhoGovernmentHelp2016?

37. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)5 February 2016 at 11:55

ALRIGHT