Biko, what is wrong with what Michael Bubble posted that people are attacking him? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 April 2015

Biko, what is wrong with what Michael Bubble posted that people are attacking him?

Canadian singer Michael Buble is being bashed on social media for posting this photo on instagram. I don't understand why this is making people mad when he meant it as a compliment? So, during a trip to Miami with his wife and son, Michael's wife took this photo of him with a well endowed lady in the background. He must have liked the pic because he posted it on instagram and wrote;
"There was something about this photo lu took ,that seemed worthy of instagram.  #myhumps #babygotback #hungryshorts #onlyinmiami #picoftheday #beautifulbum
That's when the trolls came for him, saying he was body-shaming the unidentified woman. *sigh*

Some of the comments below...

When contacted by Us Weekly, a confused Michael, who meant it as a harmless joke, said;
"I do not court controversy, but I realize that a photo that was meant to be complimentary and lighthearted has turned into a questionable issue.'

He later issued a statement on his instagram page...

Can you blame him, see the butt on the lady. I zoomed in...lol

86 comments:

See meatpie nyash

Lol nutin wrong just observe linda.

YANSH ATTACK!!!

collins said...

people will always have things to say shaaaa. wonder too ooo . hehehe

MAKE GOOD INCOME AT HOME FROM YOUR PHONE. CLICK HERE

yumyum said...

the folds though!IgboBorn!

And who are these trolls again? Faceless cowards hiding behind their phones/PCs spewing rubbish in an attempt to bully. They're always gonna hate & ballers like him should keep balling.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

I see nothing Wrong in it

Lol, evrybody wanna talk cuz talk is cheap

SANDRA said...

Bleeh

truthfully, whatever it is anyone says, pple will ve tins to say nah.... y not

MAKE EXTRA CASH FROM HOME. YOU'LL LOVE IT CLICK HERE

You can't please everyone. People r going to talk whether u do good or bad.

SANDRA said...

Bleeh

before nko.. pple will talk nah. dont mind dem jare

SEE THE SECRETS TO MINI/RETAIL IMPORTATION TODAY AND START TO EARN HUGE PROFIT. CLICK HERE

God help them

Mrs Zoomer

Arsenal said...

Hopeless perfectionists looking for fault everywhere. Most of them even attack most comments on this blog hiding behind "anonymous" show yourself, you cowards.

Not bad

pearls said...

Mehnnn dz is real o

I don't see what's wrong with photo.
But saw people bashing him, calling him sexist etc,
that it is disrespectful.

dudette said...

Only linda will go the extra mile to zoom-in to perfect her aproko hehehe...I like dis babe!!

Jeni_zee said...

Abeg dey should leave my Michael bubble alone

Na dem biz joor...its so harmless (the joke)

People should get over themselves

One man meat another man poison. Everyone is free to air their views, and frustrations. I don't see anytin wrong wit it.

Kponskii said...

Hmmmmm! #WatermelonNyansh #waternyansh #verysucculentass...

Whatever dis means...

I found the pic a little disturbing but I don't think Mikey meant any harm here, in fact, he was complimenting her if u ask me.

I dont see anything wrong with the pix but the caption of the pix is inappropriate

AGB said...

I can't front, baby really got back. I can't lie, baby makes me stand. lol

Saw dis on huffpost
sexist they say

What is their own, nothing wrong with it d lady iis just like a wallpaper to me

I hope everyone has been following the happenings in South Africa

Let's boycott southafrican businesses in nigeria as a demonstration against the gruesome killings of foreigners in S.A. No shopping at SHOPRITE, PICK N PAY, SPAR, STEER, DEBONAIR, HUNGRY LION, MR PRICE, WOOLWORTH, or any shop that is a South African invstment. S.A must be put in their place. Send this to all your contacts.
No more DSTV OR MTN
Boycott all South African shops in a bid to make the RSA take a stiffer action against Xenophobic attacks. Take the pain, shop somewhere else and let it be a message to Zuma & SA. Circulate this message and take action. Join in saving a life"
Let's all help end this shameful wicked act by the south African people. We are humans not apes.

They find it disrespectful.
And to worsen the case dude tagged it.

Free him. All woman's butt is the most beautiful thing in the world.

Na them sabi

HOW CAN SOMEBODY BE DRESSED THAT WAY IN PUBLIC.SERVES HER RIGHT......AKA...MR BUBBLINGTON

Lol.. Nice booty tho..

Linda I said so..

Nancy Ogbisi said...

I don't fink there's anyfin wrong with him posting dat pic.

Most pple are mainly on Instagram to cause wahala even wen dere is non..na today? Him even get times dey give dem statement.. Abegi

World people and their wahala. What's wrong with this pic? Jobless mofos. Mtcheeews!

Nwa di ukene , shai!! di nwa di hot... Slim Shaddy said so...

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Ds Ikebe go Put Pple for Wahala oo

Ikebe super!! Ikebe too baka-baka in Mr Naira's voice

I guess its the ass behind ....its called photo bum bum....lol

Well guys I didn't see nothing, in Miami we are use to seeing big back side in a bikini, or in G caterport, walking on Miami Beach, So please people.
That Miami Nwa Afo

Bimablinks said...

Lol, I personallly wouldl like to a have photo jst like this one! Ahan oyibo people self, I mean look at the butt on that lady.

Kpakpandu said...

All I see in d pix is dat booty behind....

*** FAITH IS A TREASURE ***

Nky said...

Ukwu.

Hmmm who is he deceiving #yinmu

micheal loves the lady hump. nice picture by the way.

Chaii d guy is a calm person! Is unfortunate dey misinterpreted it

Linda show us ur butt

AraBee said...

Help me ask o! People just look for the slightest opportunity to attack a person. Michael Bublé goofs around all the time cos he's a fun person and has a cheerful didisposition. People should chill!

People will always talk

Meenora said...

mtcheeeww!!

Flora said...

Some people just like 2 make noise. I dont c anytin rong. Murova he was praising d lady's butt. I tink d onli persn dat shld hv been offended
is his wife, & she wasnt.. So, wat's d fuss about? mtchew

I don't see anything wrong. Just his motives .

Smiles....d lady face no show naw

The woman was body shaming herself biko

9ja Parrot said...

Linda! in ke?

D lady is tinny bt d butt is massive, I don't blame him jare, he ws only catching his fun n tot pple wl lyk d pics. Such is life jare

SMURF said...

Every man loves to take pics of a back side, especially when it's pics worthy.

I see notin wrng .

I so much love that guy.

Mtcheww...people just like talking for nothing sake. If it is offensive n ridicules the lady why then did she wear it out? Or she did not look in d mirror before d house or she doesn't know thats how short her short shorts is?! People should pls just shut up n mind their bloody business jare! Am sure if it had not been a celebrity that posted it they would have gotten d msg!

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 08132333771 PLEASE BE MATURE

Did he ask her to wear skimpy short? Only in America.

Linda u will not killl me oooo ...lmao
...u really zoomed in

The babe in question looks Chinese. Concur if u are with me. But nice back though.

Biko nothing wrong, and don't mind some idiots dat misuse their freedom of expression.

Lolzzzz real meatpie nyash. I love his mature reponse, and its shows he is brought up by a queen.

Its only a man dat was brought up by a queen wil b able to treat his lady lik a princess.

D interesting tin is dat there is nothing in life u do dat people wouldn't talk abt. As for me I don't give a shit let alone care wht u say abt me. Who cares afterall u don't fucking feed me or know how am fairing.

Linda I guess you used the last lap of zoom add on your gargent to cut the last pic(backside) you too like things etc

Mike carry go my man, I know the chic will sort you out and tell you that she liked every bit of the attention. It is spring and the weather is nice, come and see what these girls are wearing. If it is that bad, then they should not wear it outside. Linda you are a correct babe, I will zoom it and caption it "ass out of winter hibernation"

If I were him I wouldn't bother to reply. Everyone is entitled to his or her shits dat comes out frm his or her mouths. Afterall its freedom of expression.

Linda sabi zoom in eh......lol.

Good response Buble, some people need to get a life. The bum is faceless!
Pastor Adeboye endorses UK prime minister David Cameron

halidrasak said...

something is wrong the lady behind him boot is showing without her notice haba is wrong

IWP said...

wow dis is my kind of ass..i want from a lady www.iwonpopular.com

Innocentia Annie said...

You have to care less
Haters are everywhere
Looking for opportunity to attack

Ifeco said...

Linda your own amibo sha! It is waa for U

~Charles Ifeco~

We've become so bloody uptight about everything, especially in the states, that we have all become armchair activists about the must ridiculously mundane issues. Aargh! Body shaking???! WTF??! Just looking at his hashtags, one can tell he meant it as a compliment. Get a grip people! Yeesh! Sidebar: I love that it was his wife that took it! Shows she is a confident woman ;),