‘PDP Will Not Insult The In-Coming President’ - Olisa Metuh | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 April 2015

‘PDP Will Not Insult The In-Coming President’ - Olisa Metuh

PDP press statement. Read below...
"The National Publicity Secretary of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Olisa Metuh has said that the party will provide a decent and credible opposition that will constructively proffer sound alternatives to the policies and programmes of the in-coming administration without recourse to insults, propaganda and deceit.
Metuh who stated this at an FRCN political programme on Thursday evening said the PDP would never insult or denigrate the office and person of the Nigerian President.

“The PDP is a political party built on values, tradition and utmost respect for democratic tenets. Our manifesto and ideology center on national peace, stability and prosperity and we shall uphold this at all times. In this wise, the PDP as always, will continue to work in the general interest of the Nigerian people.

“We will not resort to insults, blackmail and lies with the aim to distract or ridicule the person or office of the President. However, we must state in very strong terms that we will not allow them to lead the nation astray. So we will firmly oppose any anti-people policy and programmes as may be introduced by the APC.

“We will do this by presenting sound alternatives in such a manner that Nigerians will be the utmost beneficiaries especially on issues that will lead the nation in the path of national unity and development”, Metuh said while responding to questions at the programme.

Commenting on the conduct of the April 11, 2015 governorship and state assembly elections, Metuh lamented that the process was characterized by brazen irregularities against the PDP in most states. He upbraided INEC and security agencies for the barefaced overzealousness on the part of some of their personnel to please the winners of the Presidential elections.

Metuh said concerns are already on the rise regarding the fate of the nation’s democracy under the APC especially given fears that the impunity that characterizes the local government elections it conducts in Southwest states may now be extended to other parts of the nation.

Noting that the elections witnessed massive conspiracy against the PDP, Metuh said his party would not complain in areas where the people clearly preferred the candidates of other parties, but will decisively pursue its mandate in places where there were clear infractions against the PDP. He said such instances abound in states such as Imo, Jigawa, Plateau, Adamawa, Lagos, Bauchi, Kano, Kaduna, Zamfara, Nasarawa and other concerned states.

He observed that in Imo state, authentic result sheets were replaced with those from Kaduna and Katsina states with fictitious figures awarded to APC. According to him, the most scandalous was in Ideato North Local Government Area where INEC awarded about 34,000 votes to the APC even when the number of PVCs collected in the area stands at about 26,000.

The PDP spokesman said his party is collating and analyzing reports of the elections from across the country and will take decisive actions within the ambit of the law to protect the interest of its candidates and the mandate of the people.

85 comments:

Ok loyal servant

Ok seenn

Very good

B4 nko d get choice

Jojo said...

Let's see how it all goes..

You have insulted him enough! Nothing left. Thank God he is now President Elect! PDP n Patience Jonathan we have had enough!

Talk is cheap but time will tell

Anything pdp kinda not interested biko next linda.

Pdp abeg make una go rest. Doing everything to be in d news n feel important. What further insult can d party dish out to buhari after their stupid, wicked n barbaric campaign videos aired on AIT. Make them fear God o

They hv insulted him enough already, y would dey continue if dey hv some decency left.....

CUZ SOME MYDS DRE ARE MATURED BUT SOME PPLE WIL STIL DO DAT...TOMJERRYSWIT

You all cheated please.

We have videos and pictures of almost all the parties cheating.

Nigerian politics is coming full circle.i'm impressed.We're getting there.We still need PDP or any other strong opposition parry that may come up to serve as watchdog .Jonathan set the pace,and others are following.I luv him for this singular act !

Entered comment...if PDP insults or not it doesn't remove any hair strand from my hair in other news I balance.

Sure they wont

biijay said...

Let's wait and see

bella said...

It's not as if u guys v a choice. U knw nah :)

FUTURE LEADER said...

OLISAH METUH

MOUTHPIECE OF THE BAND OF THIEVES.

SHAME ON YOU AND THOSE YOU REPRESENT.

This man called Metuh should just go and sit down and stop beating self righteousness. Wasn't he there when Fayose, FFK et al were digressing from campaign based issues and started saying all such of alluring statement about APC and GMB? He should just work on his party cos the change has come to stay and PDP will remain an opposition for years to come.

Dat is their business for it wil not mak any significant differences, and it wil not pull down GMB as d president.

As more men become more educated and women get educated, the value system has to be more enhanced and the respect for human dignity and human life is made better.

Stlanre said...

Then We won't have a robust Democracy then

This is a very welcome relief. Pls let Nigerians see the difference btw the 2 parties but like they say "the taste of the pudding is in the eating". Just give them 1 year of ruling and Nigerians will see their true colors. APC is full of vindictive people. Even till now they are still fighting and trying to impeach Fayose. They have questioned the Supreme court judgement. They are like vipers.

That's their bizness.
If they like they shud insult him
and end up in jail 4 real.

Who them help?

Linda I said so..

Nky said...

Better

Abeg, Mr Metuh park wella & far away from where our Train of Change park. Linda take note!

This man looks very handsome and quite educated. But I don't understand why he chose to be lying most times. Why is PDP not also talking about the rigging in Rivers, Akwa Ibom Cross River??? Must they always talk about other people's flaws forgetting that their own is quite cumbersome. I don't blame Chief Metuh. His the chief publicity secretary so his meant to lie and cover up some lies as well.

Errm metuh Abeg what party does ffk,patience Jonathan and fayose belong to? Nna ndi pdp dikwa egwu!

They actually don't need to insult but work hand in hand with them and not disrupt. I trust them to do that. Phil 4:13.

lami said...

Party of values indeed!. Do they think we are stupid in this country?

No need 4 insults rather I expect pDp 2 support d president-elect in anyway possible

Can't wait to see how PDP goes about its opposition business
*POPCORN PLEASE*

Most people onvthis blog are stupid. Is it because they are PDP that you must insult them when it is quite blatant to most now that the party that will be ruling are a bunch of vindictive thugs. They are blood thirsty just like their oga!.

PDP, a true symbol of democracy! Nt like d touts in Apc.

Will u shut up already Elvis, wat made u feel they rigged it?? Were u there??? Be talkn nonsense.

But Mr Olisa Metusella, ehn!, upon how long u have been on this earth for 996yrs, is it?, u still sound so profoundly foolish and we can see through u cos your stupidity is so lucid and transparent as a mirror. What were u and your cohorts doing before d presidential elections, oh!, everyone did really see that u briddled your tounges or was it that u guys had it cut out, cos indeed d whole world was there to see that u and d lot u were in cahoots with were as silent as a graveyard or were actually reigning praises on Buhari. Practise what u preach, Numbskull.

La said...

When you already abused him before the election to the extent that your member, Fayose wished him dead. Please take several seats. PDP is dead.

PDP, a true symbol of democracy! Nt like d touts in Apc.

@Onyinye Goloriya,shey doctor has warn u several tyms not to visit this blog without taking ur drugs???? U make stupid comments again,i tell libers what u are suffering from!

Mr. Olisa well said . PDP needs not to do any of such. It is obvious the opposition is such an aggressive party and time will tell. @ Elvis talking about rigging you called three states, should we list that of APC.
1) Underage voters in Kano, Adamawa, Borno
2)Videos of rigging in most northern states , in Kano
3)Lagos with great turn out in Presidential election results were 792,460 to 632,327 while Governoship with low turn out recorded 811,994 to 659,788. Pls I leave you with the calculation.
4)North with the least cancellations or invalid votes. Meaning either they were carefully taught or probably people did them clearly and carefully . So numerous to mention.

Chai! This man is too handsome to sound this stupid $ senseless, Mr.Olympic ur words are like d*ick wit no cap,very very useless, take several sit jorr! #SaiAPC

sisi said...

My thoughts exactly.

Impunity dat was the major campaign against our dear Jona is shaping to be the APC agenda. Can Buhari's integrity alone be enough to change the polity???....hmmmmm

Chiinonso Praise via Samsung Galaxy Smart Phone.

They get choice..they however choose. To be a real opposition party and not a party tht preach HATE to d other party...It is such a shame. On d conducts of d APC in order to get power..credit d peace and unity campaign of d PDP

Who cares? Even if they do it wil not mak any significant differences thereof.

Ok nah

PDP should just go and rest nau.... pdp this pdp that

Dey gt no choice dan 2 bow n gv him his own respect. D insults he got 4rm mama p, fayose n ffk is enof

Datz not new, enough insult has bn rained already b4 d election & dey win...I guess if rained again it mks dem stronger

Evis Ebu, thank u my brother, don't mind olisa metuth,and his people deceive people party PDP, their nick name is corruption!

For real? Does that sound Democratic to you? Is that how Obama throws peeps that insult him in jail? I give all of you buhari faithful just two years for the song to change. Most times I just find it difficult to understand this country and her people.

Do you have to insult him in order to make you point? This is one thing I find insane abt APC and it's supporters, especially the Muslim folks like you amongst them. You need to make a change of attitude Aboki.

Oky thats nice of him....

God b blessed, and we look forward to new regime dat wil set d pace for Nigeria ultra developments.

Yes. All the insults n lies u threw @ him didn't help u guys @ all glad 2 know u av learnt ur lessons. Ananymous videos of rigging wia pls? U didn't mention underage voters in Taraba dat was posted even on Linda Ikeji which was won by PDP? Why didn't u make dis ur rubbish analysis in 2011 when Jona when. Pls don't be a bitter looser.

Keiko Kitagawa (Ita) said...

what this? verry good, and i recomended for niche.
You have insulted him enough! Nothing left. Thank God he is now President Elect! PDP

darfin arifin said...

this good for you..
This man called Metuh should just go and sit down and stop beating self righteousness. Wasn't he there when Fayose,

Aboki. Did you read what he stated before jumping to insult him. Change indeed.
You are obviously just an unfortunate unemployed illiterate. Your frustration about the failure of the govt to provide you with education and job keeps pushing you to blogs

This being said, APC was a rowdy opposition party. What party criticises a govt that is facing terrorism? Is opposition a watch dog or the enemy of the state. They were too desperate for power. It's here now, let's see who they'll blame again?

The party was an unscrupulous opposition. Playing on the emotion of gullible Nigerians. They never worked hand in hand with the govt to push the nation forward. I hope they are given a taste of their pill.

Stupid and senseless man. That's how he came to Umuahia surpress Abias collation officer to declare PDP the winner in the state with his useless ruined TA Orji. And now denying on channels that he didn't. Thank God for pictures. Ara gbaa gi there olisa. Do you know how much Abians yawn and desire change? Then you came to deny us that. ****cageyberry ****

Aboki, did u even read the write up before commenting poo?

Shut Da Fuck Up, FOOL!!!

The insults he got from PDP before the elections are enough to last him another life time.

Why do you talk so much rubbish. You are really dim witted. How will they go to jail in a democracy just by insulting the president. If that is the case, all those that have insulted president Jonathan should be in jail now. Semi illitrate!!!

Aboki you are a useless tout and illitrate just like the president elect. They say "empty vessels make the most noise" and you are an empty vessel.

Mr 47 said...

Ok but how about the insult your Boss(Jonathan), his Vice(Sambo), his wife(Peche), Fayose, FFk, Okupe, Abati and the rest of your comrades pass to Buhari during your dirty and cruel campaign??? Isn't that enough already???

Pdp una dey learn work .time go soon come.wetin una do Amaechi for Rivers state go reach all of una hand.12 against 19 governors

ebony said...

U just took d word outta my mouth.wat more do they have to say?

Your the one to shut up Onyinye. Stop supporting something that you know that it's so glaring. N your here turning the story all around. Please go and take a seat.

Dee said...

Best thing to do

michael said...

Pdp is shameless

They better dont sef

that's what political parties are supposed to do, not condescend to insults and propaganda for cheap publicity.. PDP forever, #GEJmyHERO

My comment has been saved and will be visible after Linda who i sight approves it on May 29th.

WHO CARES... you people's dogs Fayose, Doyin Okupe etc spend majority of their time insulting Buhari, you lost now, everybody is forming 'phone call buddy' 'mr nice' and 'mr cool'

Oluwaniyi Olubanwo said...

PDP Party of impunity and corruption. 16years of clueless governance. Affliction will not rise aagain. RIP PDP!

Habib Al Fikri said...

It should not be like that-_-

:D

keiko said...

you people's dogs Fayose, Doyin Okupe etc spend majority of their time insulting Buhari, you lost now, everybody is forming 'phone call buddy' 'mr nice' and 'mr cool' :)