Biko, what is wrong with what Michael Bubble posted that people are attacking him? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 April 2015

Biko, what is wrong with what Michael Bubble posted that people are attacking him?

Canadian singer Michael Buble is being bashed on social media for posting this photo on instagram. I don't understand why this is making people mad when he meant it as a compliment? So, during a trip to Miami with his wife and son, Michael's wife took this photo of him with a well endowed lady in the background. He must have liked the pic because he posted it on instagram and wrote;
"There was something about this photo lu took ,that seemed worthy of instagram.  #myhumps #babygotback #hungryshorts #onlyinmiami #picoftheday #beautifulbum
That's when the trolls came for him, saying he was body-shaming the unidentified woman. *sigh*

Some of the comments below...

When contacted by Us Weekly, a confused Michael, who meant it as a harmless joke, said;
"I do not court controversy, but I realize that a photo that was meant to be complimentary and lighthearted has turned into a questionable issue.'

He later issued a statement on his instagram page...

Can you blame him, see the butt on the lady. I zoomed in...lol

86 comments:

1. Biko nothing wrong, and don't mind some idiots dat misuse their freedom of expression.

2. Lolzzzz real meatpie nyash. I love his mature reponse, and its shows he is brought up by a queen.

Its only a man dat was brought up by a queen wil b able to treat his lady lik a princess.

3. D interesting tin is dat there is nothing in life u do dat people wouldn't talk abt. As for me I don't give a shit let alone care wht u say abt me. Who cares afterall u don't fucking feed me or know how am fairing.

4. If I were him I wouldn't bother to reply. Everyone is entitled to his or her shits dat comes out frm his or her mouths. Afterall its freedom of expression.

2. Lol nutin wrong just observe linda.

3. YANSH ATTACK!!!

4. people will always have things to say shaaaa. wonder too ooo . hehehe

MAKE GOOD INCOME AT HOME FROM YOUR PHONE. CLICK HERE

5. the folds though!IgboBorn!

6. And who are these trolls again? Faceless cowards hiding behind their phones/PCs spewing rubbish in an attempt to bully. They're always gonna hate & ballers like him should keep balling.

7. Lol, evrybody wanna talk cuz talk is cheap

8. truthfully, whatever it is anyone says, pple will ve tins to say nah.... y not

MAKE EXTRA CASH FROM HOME. YOU'LL LOVE IT CLICK HERE

9. You can't please everyone. People r going to talk whether u do good or bad.

10. God help them

11. Hopeless perfectionists looking for fault everywhere. Most of them even attack most comments on this blog hiding behind "anonymous" show yourself, you cowards.

12. I don't see what's wrong with photo.
    But saw people bashing him, calling him sexist etc,
    that it is disrespectful.

13. Only linda will go the extra mile to zoom-in to perfect her aproko hehehe...I like dis babe!!

14. Abeg dey should leave my Michael bubble alone

15. Na dem biz joor...its so harmless (the joke)

16. People should get over themselves

17. One man meat another man poison. Everyone is free to air their views, and frustrations. I don't see anytin wrong wit it.

18. Hmmmmm! #WatermelonNyansh #waternyansh #verysucculentass...

19. I found the pic a little disturbing but I don't think Mikey meant any harm here, in fact, he was complimenting her if u ask me.

20. I dont see anything wrong with the pix but the caption of the pix is inappropriate

21. I dont see anything wrong with the pix but the caption of the pix is inappropriate

22. I can't front, baby really got back. I can't lie, baby makes me stand. lol

23. Saw dis on huffpost
    sexist they say

24. What is their own, nothing wrong with it d lady iis just like a wallpaper to me

25. I hope everyone has been following the happenings in South Africa

Let's boycott southafrican businesses in nigeria as a demonstration against the gruesome killings of foreigners in S.A. No shopping at SHOPRITE, PICK N PAY, SPAR, STEER, DEBONAIR, HUNGRY LION, MR PRICE, WOOLWORTH, or any shop that is a South African invstment. S.A must be put in their place. Send this to all your contacts.
    No more DSTV OR MTN
    Boycott all South African shops in a bid to make the RSA take a stiffer action against Xenophobic attacks. Take the pain, shop somewhere else and let it be a message to Zuma & SA. Circulate this message and take action. Join in saving a life"
    Let's all help end this shameful wicked act by the south African people. We are humans not apes.

26. They find it disrespectful.
    And to worsen the case dude tagged it.

27. Free him. All woman's butt is the most beautiful thing in the world.

28. HOW CAN SOMEBODY BE DRESSED THAT WAY IN PUBLIC.SERVES HER RIGHT......AKA...MR BUBBLINGTON

29. Lol.. Nice booty tho..

Linda I said so..

30. I don't fink there's anyfin wrong with him posting dat pic.

31. Most pple are mainly on Instagram to cause wahala even wen dere is non..na today? Him even get times dey give dem statement.. Abegi

32. World people and their wahala. What's wrong with this pic? Jobless mofos. Mtcheeews!

33. Nwa di ukene , shai!! di nwa di hot... Slim Shaddy said so...

34. Ikebe super!! Ikebe too baka-baka in Mr Naira's voice

35. I guess its the ass behind ....its called photo bum bum....lol

36. Well guys I didn't see nothing, in Miami we are use to seeing big back side in a bikini, or in G caterport, walking on Miami Beach, So please people.
    That Miami Nwa Afo

37. Lol, I personallly wouldl like to a have photo jst like this one! Ahan oyibo people self, I mean look at the butt on that lady.

38. All I see in d pix is dat booty behind....

*** FAITH IS A TREASURE ***

39. Hmmm who is he deceiving #yinmu

40. micheal loves the lady hump. nice picture by the way.

41. Chaii d guy is a calm person! Is unfortunate dey misinterpreted it

42. Linda show us ur butt

43. Help me ask o! People just look for the slightest opportunity to attack a person. Michael Bublé goofs around all the time cos he's a fun person and has a cheerful didisposition. People should chill!

44. People will always talk

45. Some people just like 2 make noise. I dont c anytin rong. Murova he was praising d lady's butt. I tink d onli persn dat shld hv been offended
    is his wife, & she wasnt.. So, wat's d fuss about? mtchew

46. I don't see anything wrong. Just his motives .

47. Smiles....d lady face no show naw

48. The woman was body shaming herself biko

49. D lady is tinny bt d butt is massive, I don't blame him jare, he ws only catching his fun n tot pple wl lyk d pics. Such is life jare

50. D lady is tinny bt d butt is massive, I don't blame him jare, he ws only catching his fun n tot pple wl lyk d pics. Such is life jare

51. Every man loves to take pics of a back side, especially when it's pics worthy.

52. Mtcheww...people just like talking for nothing sake. If it is offensive n ridicules the lady why then did she wear it out? Or she did not look in d mirror before d house or she doesn't know thats how short her short shorts is?! People should pls just shut up n mind their bloody business jare! Am sure if it had not been a celebrity that posted it they would have gotten d msg!

53. Mtcheww...people just like talking for nothing sake. If it is offensive n ridicules the lady why then did she wear it out? Or she did not look in d mirror before d house or she doesn't know thats how short her short shorts is?! People should pls just shut up n mind their bloody business jare! Am sure if it had not been a celebrity that posted it they would have gotten d msg!

54. ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 08132333771 PLEASE BE MATURE

55. Did he ask her to wear skimpy short? Only in America.

56. Linda u will not killl me oooo ...lmao
    ...u really zoomed in

57. The babe in question looks Chinese. Concur if u are with me. But nice back though.

58. Linda I guess you used the last lap of zoom add on your gargent to cut the last pic(backside) you too like things etc

59. Mike carry go my man, I know the chic will sort you out and tell you that she liked every bit of the attention. It is spring and the weather is nice, come and see what these girls are wearing. If it is that bad, then they should not wear it outside. Linda you are a correct babe, I will zoom it and caption it "ass out of winter hibernation"

60. Linda sabi zoom in eh......lol.

61. Good response Buble, some people need to get a life. The bum is faceless!
    Pastor Adeboye endorses UK prime minister David Cameron

62. something is wrong the lady behind him boot is showing without her notice haba is wrong

63. wow dis is my kind of ass..i want from a lady www.iwonpopular.com

64. You have to care less
    Haters are everywhere
    Looking for opportunity to attack

65. Linda your own amibo sha! It is waa for U

~Charles Ifeco~

66. We've become so bloody uptight about everything, especially in the states, that we have all become armchair activists about the must ridiculously mundane issues. Aargh! Body shaking???! WTF??! Just looking at his hashtags, one can tell he meant it as a compliment. Get a grip people! Yeesh! Sidebar: I love that it was his wife that took it! Shows she is a confident woman ;),