Nigerian graduates with 1st class honours from Lancaster University | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 July 2012

Nigerian graduates with 1st class honours from Lancaster University

Gerald Ezekwem popularly known as Jerry Jack graduated on the 18th of July with a first class Honours in Mechatronics Engineering from Lancaster University in Lancaster UK. Gerald attended Evangel Secondary School in Kano. #Worthy of celebrating!

If any LIB reader or family/friends of LIB readers achieve any feat, please feel free to send it in so we can celebrate you.

58 comments:

Amarachi said...

Good one .Congrats to him and his household.

Ije said...

Congrat Bro. E no easy jor. But Linda, if we have to celebrate all First Classes awarded to Nigerians, there will be no space for other news here.

IVORY CHI said...

Awww well done to him!!!!

linda...by His Grace...my sister, cousin and I will send our own to u next year!!!!!

*bb dancing*

Congrats dearie
Aunty Lin my own has passed o so wish me congrats in arrears

PrettyPrincess...... said...

congrats...

Wow... Big boi tins ..

awwww Jerry congrats...so happy for you

Kholy said...

Top stuff my man...Congrats!

Nwachukwu Godwin said...

Yes, with God on our side, everything is possible.
Yes we can!!!

CONGRATULATIONS!!!

linda linda linda how many times did i call you?????? wen i collect my own distinction from cov uni dis november if u dont post my picsure wala talia i go boycott ur blog...you hear me so!!!!!!!

Congrats.GGMUMB

My naija pple no dey carry last @all....congratz my man!

Is just me or is every boy guy I kno graduating top of their class.love u n igbo's Rock 24/7 365 days.we aint only bussiness smart

Wow!!ds is d kind of gist I like to hear..not perm sec gist..thumbs up 2 Jack..sweet!!......NEKS

Btw Linda,U no put d name of d guy for d first pic wey u cut im face..he seems like a cutie..u for leav d pic full na..shift jack inside small..rme..NEKS

meg333 said...

I'm so so happy 4 him, I'm single if he is.....

Linda like criously u r jokin yh?am sure u know ths Dude then. Most nigerians i know that study abroad grad wth first class honours my sibling and cousins inclusive. Soooo plz this is not news.Goshh!!!

How do we get it across to you?

Princess of Zion said...

Congratulations!! May the Lord continue to crown your efforts with joy and success. This good work He has started in you, He will surely complete. AMEN.

Excelling as a parent- http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/21/excelling-as-a-parent/

Bright Emex said...

God bless him for making us proud. Sometimes, good things emanate from Nazareth.
Long live Nigeria!

Fay said...

The type of man I want to marry!

Sushella said...

I jst knew dat d guy must be using glasses. I'll mak sur ma children mak use glasses cz almst al dose dat use glasses re alwz brain boxes. I need to get 1 ma sef cz I wanna be d bst durin ma Msc.

Two NYSC Girls Fighting Na-ked said...

This is truely an achievement. And i would really share it with our readers Here.
Congratulation

He shd frame dat certificate asap b4 pple stain it for him

Dr. G said...

Awesome. Well done lad.

and this is news bcos???

Dats how Nigerians are in diaspora......#demnodeytakelast

Because u came out with 2.2 or 3rd class.

DeMyk says Yayyyyyy!!!!. Dats my alma mata! Congrats boy. We rock!

From fedpoly Oko! Lol

Nawnie said...

4rm ur tenses,i'm preety sure u didnt attend a uni.....sooooo,SSHHHH!!!

Nephiza said...

At least there are still some of us out there willing to make Nigeria proud. Way to go brother!!!

Check out my blog; iamnephiza.blogspot.com

Anonymous 4:06 carry your tribalism away from here joor. Igbos rock ko, igbos stone ni. I finished with first class LLB honours from LSE and I am a Yoruba girl. Go siddon for corner jare.

Dat's my boy

B said...

Anonymous 4.33pm, which of ur siblings and cousins?? Pls send their photos and I hope uve seen the certs and not dem say :-)

If its that easy, we'ld all have 1st. I graduated from a UK uni and trust me when I say my grades were SHARP but I still didn't get a 1st.

Let us learn to rejoice with those who rejoice. Ooh BTW, 1st is worth celebrating but might not guarantee the side office *wink*...

Im too proud of him. He graduated from my secondary school

Oh c'mon @Nawnie, don't b uptit, obviously she was jokn, dia wasn't any ish wit her tenses tho, she jst used pidgin, dats all...

U r on point dear... Igbo kwenu, Kwezuooo nu ooooo *thumbs up*

Ya dear, d gene dats responsible 4 myopia is also responsible 4 high IQ. Most -lens wearers r quite intelligent! It doesn't lie on d glasses tho, it lies on d defect... Bene says so!!!

big up cuzz.... got ur back

me yay said...

Am tellin u.. Dere really won't be space o ! I ve fiRst class and I ve a couple of fwends too!! So I shud be next ! Muhahaha

Zsa Zsa said...

So what's ur point? We r trying to celebrate others, if u don't ur's celebrated then so be it, no need for the attitude!!

NICE! I tap into this for my kids & grand kids...AMEN!

SUE JORDAN said...

CONGRATULATIONS...

Is it that Nigerian students abroad are soooooo smart or these white kids are just Dumb?Cos how come we never shine in Nigeria but abroad na so so First class. Anyway conrats dear keep flying.

congratulations my brother.igbo guypossibly an anamberian. Business pple, educated pple,419 ppl, home to everything good and some not so good.@logosfromdac

supremacydone said...

so happy for him!!!

www.supremacydone.blogspot.com

palominose said...

It is becos everything in Nigeria is made more difficult than it actually is,†̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ education system is not an exception,there is a lot of pressure on students, from lecturers harrassing female students, to those that want u to block,some will tell u an A cannot be gotten by their student as it is reserved for their dead mother,†̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ list is endless. Thank God Nigerians are proving themselves in diaspora congrats!!

Lucy said...

Congratulations Jerry, and well done. You deserve every success. You worked so hard for this. Very proud of you always...

HRS_Cindy said...

AMEN!

HRS_Cindy said...

Hahahaha! Meanies

HRS_Cindy said...

Me too oo...AMEN

HRS_Cindy said...

AMEN!

1st Class from a Uk uni,is nt easy! Learn 2 celebrate pple

SON said...

WoW! Pretty cool. Looking Forward to more Nigerians making The country Proud Like This

Duchess said...

Is there space for 2.1(eyes covered)