Nigerian graduates with 1st class honours from Lancaster University | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 July 2012

Nigerian graduates with 1st class honours from Lancaster University

Gerald Ezekwem popularly known as Jerry Jack graduated on the 18th of July with a first class Honours in Mechatronics Engineering from Lancaster University in Lancaster UK. Gerald attended Evangel Secondary School in Kano. #Worthy of celebrating!

If any LIB reader or family/friends of LIB readers achieve any feat, please feel free to send it in so we can celebrate you.

58 comments:

1. Good one .Congrats to him and his household.

2. Congrat Bro. E no easy jor. But Linda, if we have to celebrate all First Classes awarded to Nigerians, there will be no space for other news here.

1. Am tellin u.. Dere really won't be space o ! I ve fiRst class and I ve a couple of fwends too!! So I shud be next ! Muhahaha

3. Awww well done to him!!!!

linda...by His Grace...my sister, cousin and I will send our own to u next year!!!!!

*bb dancing*

4. Congrats dearie
    Aunty Lin my own has passed o so wish me congrats in arrears

5. PrettyPrincess......22 July 2012 at 12:59

congrats...

6. Wow... Big boi tins ..

7. awwww Jerry congrats...so happy for you

8. Top stuff my man...Congrats!

9. Nwachukwu Godwin22 July 2012 at 14:35

Yes, with God on our side, everything is possible.
    Yes we can!!!

10. CONGRATULATIONS!!!

11. linda linda linda how many times did i call you?????? wen i collect my own distinction from cov uni dis november if u dont post my picsure wala talia i go boycott ur blog...you hear me so!!!!!!!

1. 4rm ur tenses,i'm preety sure u didnt attend a uni.....sooooo,SSHHHH!!!

2. Oh c'mon @Nawnie, don't b uptit, obviously she was jokn, dia wasn't any ish wit her tenses tho, she jst used pidgin, dats all...

12. My naija pple no dey carry last @all....congratz my man!

13. Is just me or is every boy guy I kno graduating top of their class.love u n igbo's Rock 24/7 365 days.we aint only bussiness smart

1. U r on point dear... Igbo kwenu, Kwezuooo nu ooooo *thumbs up*

14. Wow!!ds is d kind of gist I like to hear..not perm sec gist..thumbs up 2 Jack..sweet!!......NEKS

15. Btw Linda,U no put d name of d guy for d first pic wey u cut im face..he seems like a cutie..u for leav d pic full na..shift jack inside small..rme..NEKS

16. I'm so so happy 4 him, I'm single if he is.....

17. Linda like criously u r jokin yh?am sure u know ths Dude then. Most nigerians i know that study abroad grad wth first class honours my sibling and cousins inclusive. Soooo plz this is not news.Goshh!!!

1. So what's ur point? We r trying to celebrate others, if u don't ur's celebrated then so be it, no need for the attitude!!

18. How do we get it across to you?

19. Congratulations!! May the Lord continue to crown your efforts with joy and success. This good work He has started in you, He will surely complete. AMEN.

Excelling as a parent- http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/21/excelling-as-a-parent/

20. God bless him for making us proud. Sometimes, good things emanate from Nazareth.
    Long live Nigeria!

21. The type of man I want to marry!

22. I jst knew dat d guy must be using glasses. I'll mak sur ma children mak use glasses cz almst al dose dat use glasses re alwz brain boxes. I need to get 1 ma sef cz I wanna be d bst durin ma Msc.

1. Ya dear, d gene dats responsible 4 myopia is also responsible 4 high IQ. Most -lens wearers r quite intelligent! It doesn't lie on d glasses tho, it lies on d defect... Bene says so!!!

23. This is truely an achievement. And i would really share it with our readers Here.
    Congratulation

24. He shd frame dat certificate asap b4 pple stain it for him

25. Awesome. Well done lad.

26. and this is news bcos???

1. Because u came out with 2.2 or 3rd class.

2. From fedpoly Oko! Lol

3. Hahahaha! Meanies

27. Dats how Nigerians are in diaspora......#demnodeytakelast

28. DeMyk says Yayyyyyy!!!!. Dats my alma mata! Congrats boy. We rock!

29. At least there are still some of us out there willing to make Nigeria proud. Way to go brother!!!

Check out my blog; iamnephiza.blogspot.com

30. Anonymous 4:06 carry your tribalism away from here joor. Igbos rock ko, igbos stone ni. I finished with first class LLB honours from LSE and I am a Yoruba girl. Go siddon for corner jare.

31. Anonymous 4.33pm, which of ur siblings and cousins?? Pls send their photos and I hope uve seen the certs and not dem say :-)

If its that easy, we'ld all have 1st. I graduated from a UK uni and trust me when I say my grades were SHARP but I still didn't get a 1st.

Let us learn to rejoice with those who rejoice. Ooh BTW, 1st is worth celebrating but might not guarantee the side office *wink*...

1. 1st Class from a Uk uni,is nt easy! Learn 2 celebrate pple

32. Im too proud of him. He graduated from my secondary school

33. big up cuzz.... got ur back

34. NICE! I tap into this for my kids & grand kids...AMEN!

35. Is it that Nigerian students abroad are soooooo smart or these white kids are just Dumb?Cos how come we never shine in Nigeria but abroad na so so First class. Anyway conrats dear keep flying.

1. It is becos everything in Nigeria is made more difficult than it actually is,†̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ education system is not an exception,there is a lot of pressure on students, from lecturers harrassing female students, to those that want u to block,some will tell u an A cannot be gotten by their student as it is reserved for their dead mother,†̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ list is endless. Thank God Nigerians are proving themselves in diaspora congrats!!

36. congratulations my brother.igbo guypossibly an anamberian. Business pple, educated pple,419 ppl, home to everything good and some not so good.@logosfromdac

37. so happy for him!!!

www.supremacydone.blogspot.com

38. Congratulations Jerry, and well done. You deserve every success. You worked so hard for this. Very proud of you always...

39. WoW! Pretty cool. Looking Forward to more Nigerians making The country Proud Like This

40. Is there space for 2.1(eyes covered)