P-Square's mum to be buried on August 2nd | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 July 2012

P-Square's mum to be buried on August 2nd

The body of the mother of multiple award-winning singers, P-Square, Mrs. Josephine Okoye, 62, which is currently in a Lagos private mortuary, will be laid to rest in her husband’s house at Ifite-Dunu, Akwa Village, Anambra State on Thursday, 2 August, 2012.

Shortly before the burial, there will be a lying-in-state at her Umunachi, Umudioka Village, Anambra State and a church service at St. Gabriel Catholic Church, before the proper burial at Ifite-Dunu, which will also be the reception venue and is expected to be attended by colleagues of P-Square in the entertainment industry and some state governors amid tight security.

Late Mrs Okoye is survived by her husband, Mr. Moses Okoye and eight children namely Christopher, Henry, Jude, Lilian, Tony, Peter, Paul and Mary.

37 comments:

Tobenna said...

We'll miss u *sobs*

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

Eya,may her soul RIP n may Jeshovah grant her fam d fortitude to bear d loss.

Pretty woman! May her soul RIP

Beautiful woman. RIP

here i was thinking i was ever gonna meet my mother-in-law. will miss u mum. may your soul rest in peace

continue to rest in Gods peace

Eya Ayambem said...

RIP mama.

Linda is umunnachi nt umunnachi umudioka. Umudioka is d nxt village after umunnachi. Anywy, so glad ill b in d villa then so Ama Attend...*winks*

May God grant her soul eternal rest...amen

Such a pretty woman. RIP mam..
Deczy..

May her soul RIP! Amen

Be careful while attending burials o. If possible avoid it. The whole area is usually spiritually contaminated even souvenirs and d posters. If u must go,make sure you purify urself after u come back. Ur pastor will tell u more. Pp perish for lack of knowledge.

RIP, mama.
Heavens surely awaits ur glorious return.
@LogosfromDac

May ur gentle soul rest in peace

So they sacrificed their mum?? Illuminati thingz...

goodnight mrs josephine okoye. www.nellyozojie.blogspot.co.uk

RIP mom!!!!!!!

May her soul rest in peace amén.

REST IN PEACE MAMA. WE LOVE YOU BUT GOD LOVES YOU MORE.....

May her soul hv eternal rest...amen

U funny die... Moda inlaw indeed, 4 ur dreams *wink*

Hmmm we hear!keh ma form familiarity.

Princess of Zion said...

Wow, beautiful woman! She looks very young! May her soul rest in perfect peace! Lord, give her children and grandchildren peace, strength and grace!!

How to avoid a break up & Getting over one- http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/26/handling-break-ups/

AWKA, as in the capital of Anambra state. Not AKWA VILLAGE. Geez.

Rip ma.God loves u more

Awww!may her soul R.I.P n may God grant dem d fortitude 2 bear d loss.

Igbophilia,pls they v Akwa village in Ifite-Dunu,Dunukofia local govt of Anambra State,so Linda is correct!

May her soul rest in peace

May God have mercy on you....so this is your condolence? God will judge you the same way you have judged people wrongly

Sexily Endowed said...

Mama may ur gentle soul rest in de bossom of de Lord... I pity some fools dat comment nonsense here @Anonymous 8:40am u must be A̶̲̥̅̊ very big fool to say dat they've sacrificed their Mum, u're A̶̲̥̅̊ disgrace to humans & ur mother [dat is if u hav 1] to say dat abt P-sqaure... Some people are so poor dat progress is A̶̲̥̅̊ sin in their world. Smhhhh... De family of Okoye plz take heart, God will be wit u guys. Adieu Mama

may her soul rest in peace ... Uche Rudeboy saying.

TeeII said...

May her Soul Rest In Peace

Y e b say na wen dem FT Ricky Ross na him dir mama die? Me I de suspect ds twins ooooo *illuminati tinz*

Dem use dier mama 4ritual......make dem chck d twins well

hot choco said...

RIP Mrs Okoye,may ur soul rest in d bossom of d Lord amen.@ sexily nice one 4 dat statement anonymous is very stupid inshort he is high wt ganja 4 W̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊†̥ he said. I wonda if he has a mum cus pple lik him will kill their mum cus of 20naira hisssss.linda post ♍Æ” comments O°˚˚ biko

People are astoundingly stupid my goodness!

Spears said...

ehh yaa..may she rest in perfect peace eternally..