Peter Okoye debuts with dance reality show | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 April 2015

Peter Okoye debuts with dance reality show

Peter Okoye, one half of the P-Square music duo, has kicked-off with ‘Dance Nigeria with Peter,’ a TV reality show designed to raise the bar. Dance Nigeria with Peter is the first Dance Reality TV show that will bring about a whole new dimension to dancing in an exciting display of talents, all wrapped up with suspense and indecision of the judge/mentors. 

The show witnesses Peter Okoye making his debut as a judge/mentor alongside dance Queen Kaffy and Nigerian hip hop dance choreographer, Flex.

According to Peter Okoye, “This show is going to revolutionize the way Nigerians see dance. I am so happy to have on this project the best Nigeria has to offer when it comes to dance. We believe that dance has the power to put this nation on the map. Charity begins at home, so let’s dance Nigeria.”
The competition will be open to individuals from different dance backgrounds, be it solo, group or duet. Auditions will be held in June across four major cities in Nigeria (Jos, Abuja, Port Harcourt and Lagos) and also include street battles to make up the final 30 that will move to the competition phase.
Registration of interested candidates will commence in May where applicants/contestants are expected to text to a dedicated short code and a unique code is sent back to them to complete their registration on www.dancenigeria.com.

Trailer

Follow us

Twitter: @dancenigeria

Facebook: Dancenigeria

Instagram: Dancenigeria

70 comments:

Looking like who wan fly

So what they say about Kaffy and Peter is true.

*** mynameisSkelewu ***

RichyGame said...

Hmmmm, nice. Well done Peteru!

NYC ONE DRE...KUDOS TO DEM ALL...TOMJERRYSWIT

Now we're talking
The music business is not about singing
You can broaden your horizon
Make millions in the process
Peter is no longer a hustler
Peter is now a business mogul
Ask P Diddy
Ask Dr Dre
Ask Jay z
Osheeee!

Good for him...he is a good dancer tho

Sounds interesting.

prettiyz said...

That's great

Good one, thumbs up to him. Linda don't swallow my comments biko. Linda take note!

Yes - Peter Okoye with Nigeria's first dance reality show.

***ECHOMASS***

Its allowed

G LUV said...

Wow...gud,,,am guin. For dix mehn....

CHERRY said...

Cool!

jumia consultant said...

Samsung Galaxy s6 now available on jumia. Call 07052146724 to order for easy tracking and fast delivery. Hurry now while order lasts. Remember its pay on delivery

see what marriage can do. Anyways it's for the best.

dorismakas said...

Nice one bro,but what about ur twin bro?Always na only u..

This dude is balling

wow CAN WAIT TO SEE HOW THE REALITY DANCE SHOW WILL TURN OUT. I BELIEVE IT WILL BE A BLAST.

sweetie said...

Nice one, I lov dis guy. Thumb up

Why is everything thing Peter! I see P-quare breaking up soon!

Hmmmmnnnn...

Wow... This is just nice.....

The Janet Adeosun said...

That's the man. I actually like Peter because he can dance. Looool

Nice one, cant wait to watch

Linda you must investigate and find out if Peter and Paul are still together or not u must do this for us your readers

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

That's good!

@amOwen said...

Okey....we are waiting....I wee watch it ni

Y is he doing it alone n nt wt his bro Paul? Am beginning 2 suspect smtin o

This is nice, and great. Thumbs up to them for dis.

wow...! l love this Peter guy...He sure knows how to keep pushing on. l hope Paul is doing very well for himself too. l just dont want them having a public fight...

That's nice

View The Best Relationship Blog of the Year

KINGING said...

Nice idea but Oga focus on one thing, don't be jack of all trades

Paul nko?

This is cool...good he is really creating a whole.new platform for his career and for the fact that he can dance more than his twin brother...kudos P

Way to go Peter.

Nky said...

Dance don become hot cake now oo

hrm paul ojeih said...

Na so first him go begin build pure water plant for ajah with out him brother, now he is doing his dance reality show and una tell me say p square never yamutu. paul don claim say na him get all the hit songs in the group dis one na real danger wahala dey.

Nice one Peter is crating a dancing Tv show

Nice one Pete...

D'ANGELS said...

A way of making more money for u,ehn?

Good one from him.
I pray is successful.

Peter dey invest seriously oh!!! Paul how far na...

Good.

Bunny said...

And what did 'they' say? Aproko!

Dis is great, and nice.

Charity begin at home but u left out ur region abi?
Mumu at it best!

Flora said...

Dis is cool.. Keep keeping on Peter..

Prophet, na u sabi

Nice one.....

Watched d video so cool @Davido driver don't u ve a name why hide urself as davido driver

lol! Pls ask him o. This one dt hes writing songs he wrote all over instagram, peter kukuma said 'u can eat ur songs im moving on'.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Dem go fear fear gbagboshiiii mke I brng my 2 year old cousin mke e show dem dance.#lol

So u guys didn't know that Peter do the dancing $ paul do the singing?anyway Ride on Peter,am gonna see u there showing my talented dancing skills

People should understand that the fact that they are twins doesn't mean they should chain their lives together. They are now married to different women and have different family responsibilities. So people should mind their business and stop insinuating about their relationships.

I see u bro. U need to diversify. Great job! Pls carry ur bro along

Bunny Amadioha roast your uterus!

*** mynameisSkelewu ***

Which one be this "without him brother" eish una wan start again? Na so una go use mouth scatter dem. They are not children. They now have children to take care of. Everybody with him own destiny abeg.

Irvin Bet009 said...

Peter! Peter!! The Pidgin Dancer! Hehehehe! LMFAO!!!

E don tey wey I don reach hear o?!

I Sing And Am Creative(I.S.A.A.C)
#SlaveToTheRythm!

Deko said...

Tanx peter okoye for including (J town)Jos,because that's where it all started from St murumba college.Well done

Deko said...

Tanx peter okoye for including (J town)Jos,because that's where it all started from St murumba college.Well done

Nice one bro, from brewery factory to dance competition. Keep it up. Linda i sight you.

NigerianStyles said...

very nice

http://applytojobs.blogspot.co.uk

This is the beginning of the demise of p square as a duo. Paul came out to rant about being the music mogul. Now ..Peter is coming up with this! we are watching. Still love you guys though.

yay!!! tanx dude 4 nt makn we dancers luk lyk we r NFAs...cnt w8, guess it's gonna b awesome
#madeofblack

Innocentia Annie said...

Nice one dude