Just received this sad email from late Osas' friend. Elvis Osas died today after a battle with kidney ailment. So sad. May his soul rest in peace, Amen. What his friend wrote below...
My friend Osas is always the first to direct me to a news on your blog... in his words "you never hear? go Linda jor". He
was a faithful reader of your blog, even when I wrote the article "15
signs your man is another man's man" he was first to tell me it was up.
When I also sent in the story about Mabel Sobio's death, he was first to tell me "go Linda and see what's up" Continue...
Whiles
he battled his kidney illness, he always feared he would die someday,
and jokingly says "me sef go enter Linda in death." I often talked him out of the death
talks... not knowing he saw today.
Elvis
Osas died in the early hours of today and this is what I owe his memory
"a spot on his favorite blog" as I type this, still in tears and
shock
501 comments:
1 – 200 of 501 Newer› Newest»Rip!
Life is unfair. Rip. Lindaobserve
May his soul rest in peace
Rip
R.I.P ELVIS.....
Heartbreaking! May his soul rest in peace
RIP Bro!
oh wow! really sad..may his soul rest in peace
www.flavour360blog.com
Rest in peace brother
So sad...what a vibrant fellow! RIP Osas
Rip
Am really in tears right now. May his soul rest in peace.
Cutevivylaura@gmail.com
RIP man, God's blessings on yout Gentle soul
OMG! This is sad. May his soul rest in peace. Most God grant his family fortitude to bear the loss.
Almost teary
Bolateethole.blogspot.com
Awww! Rest in peace elvis! We shall all die someday
Rip
Awwwwn.....RIP,may God forgive his sins
Awww... friend of my friend.... dunno in person bt I started crying after reading this maybe cos I was listening to the song "what is love" by v bozeman
So sad to hear this now! R.I.p
Am really in tears right now. May his soul rest in peace.
Cutevivylaura@gmail.com
God forbid bad thing o... Rip
Oh dear!! So sad!
The sting of death is sharp and painful. Comfort to his loved ones.
Rip dear
Oh dear.. this is sad.. rest in peace..
So sad Linda. May his soul rest in perfect peace.
Power of the tongue!
So sad! May he rest in peace.
Heart breaking! RIP Elvis osas! Way too sad!
RIP OSAS....' SO SAD..GOD LOVE'S YOU MOST.
My his gentle soul RIP, we all live to die someday so sad
May God grant him eternal rest and console all those he left behind .
Aww. May his soul rest in perfect peace. He was a young guy. Also lost a friend n colleague last week d only child n no child frm him to keep his memory alive, he was also a young guy lik dis. May their souls rest in d bossom of our Lord. Amen
So sad.
Rip man.
Sleep well bro.
RIP Elvis
Sleep well bro.
Eyah... touching RIP Elvis Osas
Rip to the dead! May Lord give the family heart to bare the lost and pain. #there's nothing in this world.
Dis is touching....Rip Bro
RIP young boss
Rest in peace Elvis.
So painful..RIP
...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN
may his soul rest in perfect peace.
This is actually my first comment here. Buh I do visit this site very well.
I pray none of us would end up wif a tragic story here.
Amen
So sad,RIP osas!
May his soul rest in peace,Amen
Rest in peace dear one.
Omg!... death is d biggest THIEF!
*** Linda's 1st Daughter * * *
So sad,may his soul rest in peace.
Goodness!!! This is really sad. RIP to him.
Choi...Death is indeed an immutable destiny.Sleep on brova!#sadmuch
RIP Elvis osas
May His soul rest in peace and may God comfort you, his family and other friends
Linda i dont know gow to send u emails but so i had to comment here i saw on instagram that the orekoya kids are back home with their parents on a Friday page @nigerianwedding pls confirm
May his soul rest in the Lord. I pray that God grant his family and friends the strength and fortitude to bear his loss. Amen
eyaaa,may he rest in peace.
Rest in peace Amen
God!!! This is not my portion in Jesus name. RIP Elvis
So sad,may his soul rest in peace.
RIP Elvis, we will miss u
May his soul rest in peace.
RIP dear. Sad indeed.
Damn! RIP good man.
IamAdelarry
Shockwaves flowed down my spine reading this.
And truly I've seen his comments on LIB.
May his soul rest in peace. Amen.
May his soul rest in peace. May God give his family and loved ones the fortitude to bear this loss. It is well because he is in a place where there is no pain or sickness.
rip
Rip so sad
What a sad loss...! RIP to the dead....and Comfort to the bereaved.
R.I.P bro
Oh no!.. This just brought me to tears.. RIP dear brother..
RIPP, God's gat u, so sad n so touching..,
So sad. May his soul rest in peace.
sad...RIP OsSoOsas.May God deliver us from illness that will end our live prematurely
Sad........May his soul rest in peace......Amen
May he RIP n may God keep everyone of us from d shackles of death..it is well!
Sad, rest in peace.
Awwwww...RIP Osas
May his gentle soul rest in peace....such a sad news...
Hmmm Eiyaah may his soul rest in peace. Amen
So sad, RIP bros
RIP dear.. ur in a better place free of pain
May his gentle soul rest in peace
Hmmm Eiyaah may his soul rest in peace. Amen
R I P.may gentle soul rest in the bossom of our Lord.
Awwwwwwwwwwwn so sad...... rip
RIP to him ----C21
May his soul rest in perfect peace Amen.. #tears#..
May his gentle soul rest in peace. Amen
Rest in Peace! I hope our speaker, Bonario Nnags, will organize a valedictory session for him.
RIP....SO SAD
Painful. RIP young man. Engr Emy
RIP Osas!!!
So sorry. May his soul RIP.
May his soul RIPP .......
So sad... RIP Osas in d Lord's bossom...
Myraya
Eyaa. may his soul RIP. God bless his friend for mailing this to you.
Very sad! May his soul rest in peace.
R.I.P
Wow, so touching, may his soul rest in perfect peace.
JESUSlovesus.
Oma se o...death is a must for everyone. I just pray as it is a must to die,so, is it a must for my name to be in the book of life.
RIP Elvis, may God comfort you his friends and his family too, he left too soon.
Prayer: Father Lord, heal our infirmities and let us love you more and do your will, don't let us die a painful and untimely death.Ideath.In Jesus name I pray, Amen.
Sad for everyone concerned. ..RIP
May his soul rest in peace. Amen. So sad.
Oh my heart bleed profusely as I read dis,may God grant Osas a peaceful rest ,wot a life.
Rip
God rest his soul
Tears! So Sad, May his soul rest in perfect peace. What a touching write up
May his soul RIP
May his soul rest in peace...May God keep us that are remaining Amen.
RIP 2 him
May his soul rest in peace.Amen
Really sad. May his soul rest in peace & d Lord comfort all his family & loved ones..It is well
Take heart and may God give his family the strength to go on...RIPP dear one
RIP....
Indeed there is great power in our tongue. I pray God grant his family d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP.
Can't express how sad I feel right now. Even though I don't know you, but your death is just so painful. And to think you spoke about featuring Lib in death is quite heartbroken. Go Well, Sleep Well!!
May his soul rest in peace, Amen.
RIP man!
Can't express how sad I feel right now. Even though I don't know you, but your death is just so painful. And to think you spoke about featuring Lib in death is quite heartbroken. Go Well, Sleep Well!!
Rest in peace bro...May God console ur love ones
RIP Elvis
I pray his soul finds eternal rest at God's bossom
RIP Osas.....slimmie says so
RIP dear...it's well
Rip
R I P to him. God bless his soul
May his soul RIP
RIP Elvis...
May His Soul Rest In Peace!
Bbamsmi
May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace
Chai...........R.I.P Osas
May his soul RIP
What's the cause for the high prevalence of kidney disease in Nigeria? Is it a side effect of bleaching? All these young people dying or suffering from the same ailment. Something's up.
RIP dis world sef. Here today, gone tomorrow.
Awew God rest his soul Amen.
How sad! May his soul rest in peace...
R.I.P
Rip bro
Rip
So sad... What the fuck with this disease... . RIP...
So sad! May his soul rest in peace
So sad rip bro
RIP bro.
Linda my suggestion, pls try and celebrate your readers more when they are alive; birthdays, weddings etc.
Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.
Rest in Peace Elvis, and may your family and friends be comforted. I'm sending a prayer up for them.
R.I.P Osas
SAD, may his gentle soul rest in peace in JESUS NAME
So sad. Rip dear.
RIP Elvis. May God receive your soul. This cancer of a thing is really gaining popularity.
Jesus, pls keep his soul
And yet another death?! God rest your soul, Elvis, and comfort your loved ones.
May his soul rest in peace. What a tragedy for the young man's family.
RIP OSAS
My Name Sake, Rest In Peace Brov...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..
Rest in peace Osas,may you find Mercy before God and His Angels,Amen.
May his gentle soul rest in the bosom of God almighty amen
May he live on in our hearts and memories.
May his soul rest in perfect peace.
RIP Osas
Rip elvis, we are all mortal and gonna die someday. Gudnight man!
RIP Elvis.
May his soul RIP Amen !!!
RIP Elvis this is just too sad
RIP Osas. I remember him from school days. Such a gentle and nice person.
May his soul rest in peace. Tim28
Rip
What a pity,may God console you and his family . RIP Osas.
RIP dear
Noooooooo it can't be Osas!!! God but why...Am still in shock!! He was my very close Pal with his family n mum so sad. Just too Young n never saw this coming....God!!!
Oh mY God' Am in Pain and tears oh No this Got me Donno what to type again CHIO RIP osas heaven knws best ur in a better place
Rip...
Lord have mercy!
May Ur soul rest in peace,the way this kidney ailment is killing young ones is getting scary,a friend of mine lost his little 23yrs old cousin to it,her burial is today,wednesday. Osas,May God give Ur loved ones d strenght to bear dis painful premature loss.
May eternal rest be granted upon his soul and let perpetual light shine upon him. RIP Osas
Wow, soo sad! Rest well Elvis
RIP osas
R.I.p
R IP
Oh dear, may his soul rest in peace.
May he find solace in the blossom of the Lord
Rip
May he find solace in the blossom of the Lord
so sad,may his soul rest in peace
So sad,may his soul RIP
May his soul rest in peace.. Amen
May his soul Rest in Peace!
RIP elvis.
R.I.P
May his soul Rest in peace.
We pray God grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss...this kidney disease is one major problem we are facing in the world today! God help us