Just received this sad email from late Osas' friend. Elvis Osas died today after a battle with kidney ailment. So sad. May his soul rest in peace, Amen. What his friend wrote below...
My friend Osas is always the first to direct me to a news on your blog... in his words "you never hear? go Linda jor". He
was a faithful reader of your blog, even when I wrote the article "15
signs your man is another man's man" he was first to tell me it was up.
When I also sent in the story about Mabel Sobio's death, he was first to tell me "go Linda and see what's up" Continue...
Whiles
he battled his kidney illness, he always feared he would die someday,
and jokingly says "me sef go enter Linda in death." I often talked him out of the death
talks... not knowing he saw today.
Elvis
Osas died in the early hours of today and this is what I owe his memory
"a spot on his favorite blog" as I type this, still in tears and
shock
Rip!
ReplyDeleteLife is unfair. Rip. Lindaobserve
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
Rip
ReplyDeleteR.I.P ELVIS.....
ReplyDeleteHeartbreaking! May his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteRIP Bro!
ReplyDeleteoh wow! really sad..may his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeletewww.flavour360blog.com
Rest in peace brother
ReplyDeleteSo sad...what a vibrant fellow! RIP Osas
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteAm really in tears right now. May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteCutevivylaura@gmail.com
RIP man, God's blessings on yout Gentle soul
ReplyDeleteOMG! This is sad. May his soul rest in peace. Most God grant his family fortitude to bear the loss.
ReplyDeleteAlmost teary
Bolateethole.blogspot.com
Awww! Rest in peace elvis! We shall all die someday
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteAwwwwn.....RIP,may God forgive his sins
ReplyDeleteAwww... friend of my friend.... dunno in person bt I started crying after reading this maybe cos I was listening to the song "what is love" by v bozeman
ReplyDeleteSo sad to hear this now! R.I.p
ReplyDeleteAm really in tears right now. May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteCutevivylaura@gmail.com
God forbid bad thing o... Rip
ReplyDeleteOh dear!! So sad!
ReplyDeleteThe sting of death is sharp and painful. Comfort to his loved ones.
Rip dear
ReplyDeleteOh dear.. this is sad.. rest in peace..
ReplyDeleteSo sad Linda. May his soul rest in perfect peace.
ReplyDeletePower of the tongue!
So sad! May he rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteHeart breaking! RIP Elvis osas! Way too sad!
ReplyDeleteRIP OSAS....' SO SAD..GOD LOVE'S YOU MOST.
ReplyDeleteMy his gentle soul RIP, we all live to die someday so sad
ReplyDeleteMay God grant him eternal rest and console all those he left behind .
ReplyDeleteAww. May his soul rest in perfect peace. He was a young guy. Also lost a friend n colleague last week d only child n no child frm him to keep his memory alive, he was also a young guy lik dis. May their souls rest in d bossom of our Lord. Amen
ReplyDeleteSo sad.
ReplyDeleteRip man.
Sleep well bro.
ReplyDeleteRIP Elvis
ReplyDeleteSleep well bro.
ReplyDeleteEyah... touching RIP Elvis Osas
ReplyDeleteRip to the dead! May Lord give the family heart to bare the lost and pain. #there's nothing in this world.
ReplyDeleteDis is touching....Rip Bro
ReplyDeleteRIP young boss
ReplyDeleteRest in peace Elvis.
ReplyDeleteSo painful..RIP
ReplyDelete...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN
may his soul rest in perfect peace.
ReplyDeleteThis is actually my first comment here. Buh I do visit this site very well.
I pray none of us would end up wif a tragic story here.
Amen
So sad,RIP osas!
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace,Amen
ReplyDeleteRest in peace dear one.
ReplyDeleteOmg!... death is d biggest THIEF!
ReplyDelete*** Linda's 1st Daughter * * *
So sad,may his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteGoodness!!! This is really sad. RIP to him.
ReplyDeleteChoi...Death is indeed an immutable destiny.Sleep on brova!#sadmuch
ReplyDeleteRIP Elvis osas
ReplyDeleteMay His soul rest in peace and may God comfort you, his family and other friends
ReplyDeleteLinda i dont know gow to send u emails but so i had to comment here i saw on instagram that the orekoya kids are back home with their parents on a Friday page @nigerianwedding pls confirm
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in the Lord. I pray that God grant his family and friends the strength and fortitude to bear his loss. Amen
ReplyDeleteeyaaa,may he rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace Amen
ReplyDeleteGod!!! This is not my portion in Jesus name. RIP Elvis
ReplyDeleteSo sad,may his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteRIP Elvis, we will miss u
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteRIP dear. Sad indeed.
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteDamn! RIP good man.
ReplyDeleteIamAdelarry
Shockwaves flowed down my spine reading this.
ReplyDeleteAnd truly I've seen his comments on LIB.
May his soul rest in peace. Amen.
May his soul rest in peace. May God give his family and loved ones the fortitude to bear this loss. It is well because he is in a place where there is no pain or sickness.
ReplyDeleterip
ReplyDeleteRip so sad
ReplyDeleteWhat a sad loss...! RIP to the dead....and Comfort to the bereaved.
ReplyDeleteR.I.P bro
ReplyDeleteOh no!.. This just brought me to tears.. RIP dear brother..
ReplyDeleteRIPP, God's gat u, so sad n so touching..,
ReplyDeleteSo sad. May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeletesad...RIP OsSoOsas.May God deliver us from illness that will end our live prematurely
ReplyDeleteSad........May his soul rest in peace......Amen
ReplyDeleteMoye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB....
May he RIP n may God keep everyone of us from d shackles of death..it is well!
ReplyDeleteSad, rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteAwwwww...RIP Osas
ReplyDeleteMay his gentle soul rest in peace....such a sad news...
ReplyDeleteHmmm Eiyaah may his soul rest in peace. Amen
ReplyDeleteSo sad, RIP bros
ReplyDeleteRIP dear.. ur in a better place free of pain
ReplyDeleteMay his gentle soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteHmmm Eiyaah may his soul rest in peace. Amen
ReplyDeleteR I P.may gentle soul rest in the bossom of our Lord.
ReplyDeleteAwwwwwwwwwwwn so sad...... rip
ReplyDeleteRIP to him ----C21
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in perfect peace Amen.. #tears#..
ReplyDeleteMay his gentle soul rest in peace. Amen
ReplyDeleteRest in Peace! I hope our speaker, Bonario Nnags, will organize a valedictory session for him.
ReplyDeleteRIP....SO SAD
ReplyDeletePainful. RIP young man. Engr Emy
ReplyDeleteRIP Osas!!!
ReplyDeleteSo sorry. May his soul RIP.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul RIPP .......
ReplyDeleteSo sad... RIP Osas in d Lord's bossom...
ReplyDeleteMyraya
Eyaa. may his soul RIP. God bless his friend for mailing this to you.
ReplyDeleteVery sad! May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteR.I.P
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteWow, so touching, may his soul rest in perfect peace.
ReplyDeleteJESUSlovesus.
Oma se o...death is a must for everyone. I just pray as it is a must to die,so, is it a must for my name to be in the book of life.
ReplyDeleteRIP Elvis, may God comfort you his friends and his family too, he left too soon.
Prayer: Father Lord, heal our infirmities and let us love you more and do your will, don't let us die a painful and untimely death.Ideath.In Jesus name I pray, Amen.
Sad for everyone concerned. ..RIP
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace. Amen. So sad.
ReplyDeleteOh my heart bleed profusely as I read dis,may God grant Osas a peaceful rest ,wot a life.
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteGod rest his soul
ReplyDeleteTears! So Sad, May his soul rest in perfect peace. What a touching write up
ReplyDeleteMay his soul RIP
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace...May God keep us that are remaining Amen.
ReplyDeleteRIP 2 him
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace.Amen
ReplyDeleteReally sad. May his soul rest in peace & d Lord comfort all his family & loved ones..It is well
ReplyDeleteTake heart and may God give his family the strength to go on...RIPP dear one
ReplyDeleteRIP....
ReplyDeleteIndeed there is great power in our tongue. I pray God grant his family d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP.
ReplyDeleteCan't express how sad I feel right now. Even though I don't know you, but your death is just so painful. And to think you spoke about featuring Lib in death is quite heartbroken. Go Well, Sleep Well!!
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace, Amen.
ReplyDeleteRIP man!
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteCan't express how sad I feel right now. Even though I don't know you, but your death is just so painful. And to think you spoke about featuring Lib in death is quite heartbroken. Go Well, Sleep Well!!
ReplyDeleteRest in peace bro...May God console ur love ones
ReplyDeleteRIP Elvis
ReplyDeleteI pray his soul finds eternal rest at God's bossom
ReplyDeleteRIP Osas.....slimmie says so
ReplyDeleteRIP dear...it's well
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteR I P to him. God bless his soul
ReplyDeleteRIP Elvis...
ReplyDeleteMay His Soul Rest In Peace!
ReplyDeleteBbamsmi
May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace
ReplyDeleteChai...........R.I.P Osas
ReplyDeleteWhat's the cause for the high prevalence of kidney disease in Nigeria? Is it a side effect of bleaching? All these young people dying or suffering from the same ailment. Something's up.
ReplyDeleteRIP dis world sef. Here today, gone tomorrow.
ReplyDeleteAwew God rest his soul Amen.
ReplyDeleteHow sad! May his soul rest in peace...
ReplyDeleteR.I.P
ReplyDeleteRip bro
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteSo sad... What the fuck with this disease... . RIP...
ReplyDeleteSo sad! May his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteBusy Fingers.
May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteSo sad rip bro
ReplyDeleteRIP bro.
ReplyDeleteLinda my suggestion, pls try and celebrate your readers more when they are alive; birthdays, weddings etc.
Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.
Rest in Peace Elvis, and may your family and friends be comforted. I'm sending a prayer up for them.
ReplyDeleteR.I.P Osas
ReplyDeleteSAD, may his gentle soul rest in peace in JESUS NAME
ReplyDeleteSo sad. Rip dear.
ReplyDeleteRIP Elvis. May God receive your soul. This cancer of a thing is really gaining popularity.
ReplyDeleteJesus, pls keep his soul
ReplyDeleteAnd yet another death?! God rest your soul, Elvis, and comfort your loved ones.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace. What a tragedy for the young man's family.
ReplyDeleteRIP OSAS
ReplyDeleteMy Name Sake, Rest In Peace Brov...
ReplyDelete.
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..
Rest in peace Osas,may you find Mercy before God and His Angels,Amen.
ReplyDeleteMay his gentle soul rest in the bosom of God almighty amen
ReplyDeleteMay he live on in our hearts and memories.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in perfect peace.
ReplyDeleteRIP Osas
ReplyDeleteRip elvis, we are all mortal and gonna die someday. Gudnight man!
ReplyDeleteRIP Elvis.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul RIP Amen !!!
ReplyDeleteRIP Elvis this is just too sad
ReplyDeleteRIP Osas. I remember him from school days. Such a gentle and nice person.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace. Tim28
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteWhat a pity,may God console you and his family . RIP Osas.
ReplyDeleteRIP dear
ReplyDeleteNoooooooo it can't be Osas!!! God but why...Am still in shock!! He was my very close Pal with his family n mum so sad. Just too Young n never saw this coming....God!!!
ReplyDeleteOh mY God' Am in Pain and tears oh No this Got me Donno what to type again CHIO RIP osas heaven knws best ur in a better place
ReplyDeleteRip...
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy!
ReplyDeleteMay Ur soul rest in peace,the way this kidney ailment is killing young ones is getting scary,a friend of mine lost his little 23yrs old cousin to it,her burial is today,wednesday. Osas,May God give Ur loved ones d strenght to bear dis painful premature loss.
May eternal rest be granted upon his soul and let perpetual light shine upon him. RIP Osas
ReplyDeleteWow, soo sad! Rest well Elvis
ReplyDeleteRIP osas
ReplyDeleteR.I.p
ReplyDeleteR IP
ReplyDeleteOh dear, may his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteMay he find solace in the blossom of the Lord
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteMay he find solace in the blossom of the Lord
ReplyDeleteso sad,may his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteSo sad,may his soul RIP
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace.. Amen
ReplyDeleteMay his soul Rest in Peace!
ReplyDeleteRIP elvis.
ReplyDeleteR.I.P
ReplyDeleteMay his soul Rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteWe pray God grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss...this kidney disease is one major problem we are facing in the world today! God help us