Just received this sad email from late Osas' friend. Elvis Osas died today after a battle with kidney ailment. So sad. May his soul rest in peace, Amen. What his friend wrote below...
My friend Osas is always the first to direct me to a news on your blog... in his words "you never hear? go Linda jor". He
was a faithful reader of your blog, even when I wrote the article "15
signs your man is another man's man" he was first to tell me it was up.
When I also sent in the story about Mabel Sobio's death, he was first to tell me "go Linda and see what's up" Continue...
Whiles
he battled his kidney illness, he always feared he would die someday,
and jokingly says "me sef go enter Linda in death." I often talked him out of the death
talks... not knowing he saw today.
Elvis
Osas died in the early hours of today and this is what I owe his memory
"a spot on his favorite blog" as I type this, still in tears and
shock
501 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 401 – 501 of 501wow! May his soul rest in peace
RIP Osas, dunno wat 2 say bt I knw u hapi nd u smilin whr u r nw......
May his soul rest in peace
So sad...May his soul rest in peace Amen
Rip boss man
#architect
May his Soul rest in peace
RIP Elvis
Rip
So sad,rest in peace, God know best
Awwhhhh may his soul rest in peace
Rest in peace my brother.
Rip bro
May his soul Rest in Peace, Amen
Oh so sad. May his soul rest in peace.
May his soul find peace.
RIP to him
Eeya so sad
The Lord knows best. May his soul find eternal rest in the Lord's bosom.
The Lord knows best. May he find eternal rest in His bosom.
RIP Elvis..so sad!!
Rip to him.
Omg. Rest in peace dear.
R.I.P OSAS.
RlP.
RIP bro....God knows the best
So sad Elvis, RIP!
Really sad. May his soul rest in God's bossom.
Rip
There's neva a dull moment wit Elvis.our days in abraka keeps flashing back RIP
Ella...wen u coming back to lag. Missed u
So sad...Elvis so sad!!! RIP
RIP Elvis.
May his gentle soul RIP n may God grant his family d fortitude 2 bear d loss
Chai. So sad. RIP Elvis. His friend take heart. I keep asking what exactly causes this kidney failure? It's becoming too rampant. God save us please.
Eiyah...Elvis, it's such a pity. Rest in peace dear, and may God continue to console and keep your family IJN.
RIP Elvis. Eternal rest grant unto him Oh lord
R.I.P
Rip
#######LIB MY BADT HABIT######
Rip bro
Continue to R.I.P.
RIP ELIS OSAS ,MAY YOUR GENTLE SOUL REST I PERFECT PEACE....AMEN
Rest in peace Elvis
RIP so sad
Such a young soul. May his soul rest in perfect peace
Elvis ma good frnd n brother u told me u were in d hosp bt u neva told me u were battling wit dis illness,if anytin good or bad was happenin to me u were always d first to knw cz u were a vry hapi person n always made evryone laugh,now who do I tok to wen am sad,omg how can u n tim jst go like that...I wish I knew.may God grant ur mum d hrt to bear d loss of 2 sons unda 2mths...may ur gentle soul rest in perfect peact.miss u much
RIP Osas E.
RIP Elvis God love you most
RIPP
May his soul rest in peace.
He is more than a friend. He introduced me to lindas blog and even installed the app on my phone. He is a caring, loving and can sacrifice all he has for friendship. Whenever he is with you, there is no dull moment. Will never forget him for funny words like ' doro tuff', 'as e dey hot' am in tears as I write this. Elvis R.I.P
so sad RIP Elvis
Death has made u popular on your so much trusted blog. Elvis will give up anything for lindas blog
RIP bro,too young to die. Oh Lord, teach me to realize the brevity of life, that i may apply my heart unto Wisdom.
OMG! So sad, may his soul rest in peace
RIP ELV
RIP ELVIS OSAS MAY GOD GIVE YOUR LOVED ONES THE HEART TO BEAR THIS LOSS....GOD SAVE US ALL OOO
May God rest his soup@dat general
RIP in Elvis..He was a jovial guy, everybody loved him. God loves you more. May God console your family.
I will miss your comment here osas! Death!!! Enuf of the pains you've been tru, am sure you're in a place full of happiness, we love you but God love you most. Continue to rest in peace
Heartbreaking! May his soul rest in peace we owe this debt and it must be paid some day.Jc
Elvis you left so young.
RIP Agbor as i use to call you.
Thank you for saying this. Linda proudly puts up dead stories of her readers but never celebrates them. My brother have been begging Linda for a favour. Just a spot on her blog but for wia??? She ignores him regularly and here she is proudly writing that she is giving a dead man a spot on her blog. What a world!
He was my class mate in OOU, may the Lord rest his soul. So sad nd scary knowing someone ur age is gone.
RIP..may his soul rest in peace
#madeofblack
so sad, if only we can select the people that should die your time should have been far back.. R.I.P.
This story is really skin deep.....how sad and bad to lose a member.....
The gods are not to blame!
Gab2shoessaysso
May his soul and the souls of the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace. Amen.
Dust to Dust. Rest in Peace....
Rip elvis osa's, may God accept ur soul...Amen!
RIP ELVIS!!. SO SAD
RIP★
Sad! RIP
http://dobzifingers.blogspot.com/?m=1
RIP Elvis
Feel for d deceased ones
RIP Elvis
Thank you guys so much for ur comments....Elvis's death made me to think very deep about this word called HOPE, we ve been hoping that Elvis will get well, strong and get back to his work and to us but that hope was shattered the moment we heard about his death...some of my colleagues have not stopped crying, especially when his name is mentioned....It actually got me thinking, we live our daily lives, hustling and hoping, believing that things will get better,and some time it does or things will take a different turn entirely or we never get anywhere close to what we dream and hope for but some how we keep moving on, like Elvis, he is late, we have moved on and no matter how much we miss him, we can't bring him back or change anything. So for those of us holding on to hope, remember that once your hope is destroyed by an unforseen circumstance, u should move on because the world will not remember you for what u almost achieved or would have achieved or for ur sleepless night and tears but rather u will be remembered for the fruits that those struggles yielded. Live every moment with a grateful heart, love like never before, when u get ur heart broken move on and always be obedient and grateful to our creator because the things u pass through now whether good or bad will only make u stronger for the greater future and purpose....rest in peace Elvis Aguele.
sad,may his soul find peace and rest.Amen.
May the soul of Elvis and the souls of all the faithful departed, rest in peace. A.en
Rest in Peace. Amen
Rip
Rip bro
Rip my very good friend... Can forget how much fun it was having u as a friend during our NYSC days in Lokoja. Its so painful to lose such a rare gem... Gudnit dear..
RIP Elvis. Your thought and memories will never die in our heart.
RIP mate. The graduates of Department of English Language, OOU. (2008 set) will miss you you. Smile on.
Rest In Peace Osas, you will sure be missed, Rest in the bossom of the lord, He alone knows best, who are wet to question him.All your funny ways and sense of humour will be missed.
May his soul rest in peace