Graphic: Mum finds three tumours under birthmark on forehead after it burst during childbirth | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 January 2016

Graphic: Mum finds three tumours under birthmark on forehead after it burst during childbirth

A mum was in for a shock after doctors told her what lay beneath her birthmark which exploded during pregnancy.
Mum-of-five Sam Davies, had lived with the blemish on her forehead for all her life.
And despite being bullied about the mark by school mates who called her "the unicorn" she thought nothing more of it.
However, after the blemish burst, the 31-year-old discovered what three tumours underneath.
Sam, from West Lancashire, and her husband Paul had already had four daughters, Kati, nine, Amy, eight, Lorna, four, and Kayla, three, before falling pregnant with a boy.

During her first four pregnancies Sam said her birthmark would flare up.
However, Sam said when she was expecting a son, the bump on her skin “went out of control”.

She told The Sun: “As my bump grew, the birthmark grew too. It was like a monster. My doctors believe that the male hormones from carrying a boy were the trigger."
In her 32nd week of pregnancy, her birthmark exploded leaving her “panic stricken” with “blood shooting out of her head”.

Sam was rushed to hospital after losing a lot of blood and was immediately taken to surgeons to stitch up the wound.
She was monitored until her son, Paul Jnr, was born in March 2013.

A year after the birth she went to have her blemish checked and doctors found the tip contained three deadly tumours.
Doctors carried out life-saving surgery that left part of her skull exposed.
A year later Sam is still awaiting reconstructive surgery, but she says she is finally “pain free”.
The mum-of-five confirmed she isn’t planning on having any more children “just in case the monster wakes up again”.

67 comments:

Enjoy your moment while it last, is never gonna blike dis for ever..tins must surely change. Either for gud or bad

Enjoy your moment while it last, is never gonna blike dis for ever..tins must surely change. Either for gud or bad..strange thou

YOUNGBUHARI said...

Choi.. God help her

Thank God for her life

ogeee said...

Oh my God! Wat s dis? So painful

Hmmm.. too bad

#she'sunique#

Oh My. what is this for Christ sake

Pesin Pikin said...

Yuckkk! Linda plz go to church 0! Such news on a Sunday morning...disgusting

Na wa ...

Mufliat said...

Eeya
Sorry dear

#Hajia Mufliat

Oyibo pple God's power pass una! * it's well*

OMG! Pe le oooo. Super woman! Super Mother! Super Wiffy!.
GOD has removed d tumours forever.

Thats serious..God be praised..you are ok

Wow looks painful

baba said...

Enter your comment...ok

Awwww...can imagine dy pains

Ehya dooh

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Negodu, so scary.

BOXY (A.K.A) common sense said...

No be small monster

Ewwww! I thank God for her life.

Hmmmm, God 've mercy

Nawa o..#LindaConfirm

Babylawyer. said...

Wow! What a strong woman. She's even doing tongue out in her situation but some of us will commit suicide. Get well soonest ma'am.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Now that's scary

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Observed, choi, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... terrible hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh bit ma LATEST TECNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

Eyah oluwa go see her through

AJ MAIN BOY...

God loves you woman!

don snipes said...

LIB Readers today is ma birthday. Thank God 4 her life

preshlight (chioma okoye) said...

speechless

#linda's cousin

God name be praised

Hmmmmm na wah oh

Thank God for her life o! Linda take note!

Hmmmmmmmmmm...

shuga diva said...

lol @ just in case the monster wakes up again"
having another baby isn't an option, she should stop cos of her health.

Nuela said...

Wow ThankGod

Happy birthday @don snipes

POPULAR LIB READER!

Wow....God is wonderful, thank God for her life

Happy birthday to u dear,
Mine was day before yesterday,
Wishing u LLPP, and above all_ I wish u happiness, enjoy ur day.

To God. B d glory.hbd @ don snipes

happybliss said...

Hmmm this is so gross

Ujay said...

It is well with her.

Ujay said...

First time to comment...it is well with in Jesus name

Happy birthday

Thank God for her life

chommy said...

God is wonderful. Linda observe!

Happy birthday, d Grace of God ll rest on u,ur new age ll reflect d glory of God,dz day & d rest of ur life I barricade u wt d blood of JESUS..

Happy bday man.... Thank God for her life.

Happy birthday

Dan said...

Ye!!!

Luciana Chinda said...

Hmmmmmmmmmm! Dis is Scary

thank God for saving her life and that of her son.

Golda Awosika said...

Happy birthday to u, long life and prosperity

Happy birthday..wullnp
#remitekosoko

Pearlie said...

Na wa ooo

It'd well, rip

Thank God for her life.
HBD @Don snipes

Too strong. Mad!

Femi said...

HBD.LLnP.v fun.

Femi said...

HBD.LLnP.v fun.

EWWWWW. THANK GOD FOR SPARING UR LIFE AFTER THE SURGERY. MEHHN EVEN THE PROCEDURE LOOKS DANGEROUS

Pacez. said...

Wow

I see n hear Orisirisi things everyday... u must hv gone thru pains.

It's we with her.

#Linda'spal

It is well with her.

#Linda'spal

Graciejay said...

Lawd in mercy!

It's well with her