Photo: Update on the young boy whose eyes were removed by ritualists in Kaduna | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 January 2016

Photo: Update on the young boy whose eyes were removed by ritualists in Kaduna

Remember the 3year old little boy named Abubakar Usman whose eyes were removed by some ritualists in Kaduna last week? Read story here. The boy's father, Usman Isa, says doctors at the Ahmadu Bello University have performed an operation on the little boy. According to Isa who spoke with Daily Trust, the doctors said the ritualists removed everything in the boys eyes and that there was no hope of him seeing again except by a miracle.

“The Kaduna hospital has referred us back to ABUTH. Doctors have conducted surgery yesterday. From what they told us, the perpetrators have removed everything that has to do with the eyes, which would make fixing them difficult. However, doctors said that they would review the operation to see the outcome, hoping they can fix artificial ones.” 
He said the doctors said the artificial eyes would be fixed just to fill the holes, but not for the young boy to see. “Except if Allah performs a miracle,” he sobbed.
Meanwhile the grandmother of little Usman, Malama Hadiza Usman, narrated how she got to know that her grandson's eyes had been removed by ritualists while he was on his way to an evening Islamiyya class.

In tears, Malama Hadiza told Daily Trust that she would never forget the incident for the rest of her life. “I’d given him N5 to buy sweets on his way, on Sunday, January 24. He left the house with his brother Umar, but on their way they were intercepted by yet-to-be identified men who took him to an uncompleted building and gouged his eyes out.”
At the hospital, little Abubakar was telling those around him to open his eyes to enable him see his mother and grandmother. “Open my eyes, I want to see Mama. Mama, where are you? Where’s Grandma?” he kept wailing.

199 comments:

So sad..

Mab said...

God please take control.

May God help the lil soul... Amen.

baba said...

Dis tin da vex me

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

OMG. So sad.

Chai!

Chai!

Eyah said story...what are they gaining from the eyes?

Chai! See how they turned this lil boy into a blind person! God will punish all of them one after d other, there's nothing valuable that will ever come to them in life. All their family members will die mysteriously.....great ill will befall all of them one after d other. They all shld watch αи∂ see

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Mufliat said...

Allah is your strength little boy and I believe your still alive for a good reason.

#Hajia Mufliat

I jt kant hold bk my tears wen i saw dz,dz boi wil 4eva b hurt..

They shld calm down......†ђξ kind of evil that will come to them eh....

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

wicked world. God w regain your sight for u.

So sad

Taiwo said...

Allah ! Am in tears... An innocent child have to go tru all dis at his age???

wat wickedness God help the little child.

Nawaooo

Pls stop updating us in dis
Can't stop crying
Poor innocent boy
God is not asleep
Am out of service
Pls try again later
Linda dont take note!

acid man....linda's husband said...

JESUS....the wages of sin is death...the sins am talkin abt here are:funication,smoking,excess alcohol and the rest...how much more plucking d eyez of a little boy....hmmmm....ur own death am not sure I can describe how it's gonna be...

This is extremely heart breaking,it will never be well either the beast behind this evil act, imagine the pains the poor innocent little boy will be going tru,living in darkness kai! Sad! Sad! Sad!

This is sad! Really sad!!

Nenyechi said...

May Gods wrath come on these ritualist

Omg.....Only God knows my tears as am looking at dis little innocent creature. my Heavenly father,pls Daddy restore d sight of this poor boy in the name of your son Jesus christ. Amen. For d animals who has done dis to dis poor boy...May the most painful death on earth be ur portion. Even if u later repent,all ur days will be pains and agony. Venture will plug out ur eyes b4 u will finally die. I made this prayer in Jesus mighty name. Amen.

Those that did this will beg death to take them

PEPSI ADDICT

What a life. Jah protect us all.
~ceze

Sorry young soul. may the lord heal you quick.....#sad

Please come to my aid I'm a graduate of Civil engineering (Second
Class Upper division 4.37 of 5.0), with also a diploma in Computer
Engineering.
Since I finished my NYSC in October 2015 there is no opportunity
whatsoever everywhere i run to, I'm tire of being jobless please help
me, I got an internship offer with no pay but I can't cope with the t-
fare cause of the distance.
I'm good in computer hardware engineering,AutoCad design and
some ICT packages. I have quite some experience in project
management and inspection/maintenance schedule on sites
working as an Intern at Lagos State Ministry of Works and
Infrastructure and some other Engineering firm in Lagos. I also
attend some professional training at EPCM on Oil and Gas facility
Engineering, basic piping fundamental and layout development.
Please I crave your indulgence to seek for an opportunity as an
graduate trainee in your organisation or any related
connected field to be able to learn more and utilise my skill.
I'm a fast learner with a willing Spirit.
Motivated and God fearing.
Resourceful with leadership and organisational skill.

I believe I will be a valuable asset to any organisation I found
myself contributing my uppermost best.
Please help me, this are my contact details
08062405885, engrtranquil@gmail.com
Thank you and God Bless you more sir may his countenance shine
more on your endeavour.

Hmmm what a wicked world.
There is no kind of evil u will mention that hausa people don't have. Killing,terrorism,raping,ritual and looting what kind of curse tribe is this.
I will not pity the poor almajiri.

Still a v sad story

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Sme people are just born wicked..wat on earth did this little boy du

Glowyshoes's blog

My Facebook

princess Stella said...

Oooh dear. I'm so sorry.

*Sobs* Cruel World!!

CHAI, THIS IS REALLY BAD.... WHY DOING THIS TYPE OF SHII TO SOMEONE'S KID

. I MISSED YOU AUNTY LINDA....

Clara Udeh said...

Oh jizox!
Poor boy.
Na who em parents offend?

Immaculate said...

God have mercy, goose pimples all over my body

princess Stella said...

Oooh dear. I'm so sorry.

S L I M M Z said...

I dont knw d first tyn il do if dis eva hapned 2 me.... Bt God is d judge.... No peace 4 d wicked

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

This boy is going far in life...Dey tot dey hv finish him by plugging out his eyes buh....God Will Use him miraculously

So painful. I feel for the boy.

It is well young man, may God be with you and comfort you. To the ritualists and their offspring may you be thrown in great distraught and never be comforted

They should lick their wound. If you do not understand that such a child should not be left alone in a wicked country, whoever likes will do with him as they please. You left him to go to a useless school with someone that could not even defend him.

junia said...

I jst can't stop crying reading d article! God pls we need ur miracle

kaycee said...

Heartbreakin Jesus fix it. #linda's ist daughter

So Touching!
*wipes tears*

Dis is jus too emotional 4mi....pple cnt even fear God....mtchee

Omg this is the height of all evil..oh it's too bad.God help ur son...

Kurdor Peter said...

May the cowardly perpetrators know no Peace

O my God.... 😢. I've not been my self since d first day I read abt this boy.... Dear lord, fix this innocent child, u can do it....and even more in Jesus name

God!!!!! Wickedness @ its peak. Innocent boy... Dear God, may dis culprits be found quickly and hv dis eyes removed as well.... #tearsrollingdownmyeyes so sad.

JAYZSBOSS said...

Can someone help already??

Olusoji said...

May God heal him

Since I read this news I have felt so bad that I cursed those ritualistic something I never do. It will never be well with them. Poor boy unable to understand what's going on. The part where he cried to see his mom just killed my spirit. Vengeance is mine says the Lord. I pray they find those demonic minds and I pray that their eyes are slowly and painfully gorged out. So upset right now.

Babylawyer. said...

OMG! This brought tears to my eyes. God is watching us all.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Thank God the boy is saved

This is terrible. God be with him.

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

Chieeee..... pple are wicked mehmnnnn how would he now adjust.. to think he was ones able to see in fact that's the memory he would remember abt this world for the rest of his life damn!!!

He's bnn tru a lot at dis tender age. May God see him tru

God almighty ll perform his miracle on him.he never fail.

Donjazzycrush said...

oghene biko ohhhh

Don~ jazzycrush

kemisiwealth said...

I believe in miracles,the Almighty Allah is yhur sight dear*sobbing*

Wickedness

So sad... 😔

hopeful. said...

God
This is d worst thg a child can go thru,y

Terrifying. Damn it

the nigerian dream said...

So touching. So much evil

May almighty GOD heal him and the cry of the innocent boy will make them to catch bastard.

Eyaaa,so touching.miracle from God z possible..

God go see am through

AJ MAIN BOY...

I weep for these little boy. Jesus take absolute control.

I feel like crying at the sound of "open my eyes I want to see mama and grandma". God will punish all those that took part in this they also will surely go blind in few days to come.

chai! innocent baby... God will surely heal him. and the wicked shall not go unpunished.

#sad
God help the litu boi.

I feel soo bad 4 this little mans condition. Evil will never go unpurnished.

Amen oooo

So bad

Bad people na Eledumare go judge una and pay una according to una handwork

Eyahhhh...so sad! the people that did this to this innocent child, will suffer and die..they will have no peace! Let the wrath of God fall on them all...

Such a pity. Speedy recovery I pray.
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

God will never 4 give d evil dowers

I use to ask myslf wat kind of society re we now.....wia d eyes of lil innocent boy is dia need.....it can even b dis bastard politicians or wealth seek dat did dis.... Dia is GOD ooooooo

chinoni said...

Why this extent of wickedness!

Hmmm, God pls perform ur miracle, Gaskiya dis guy is in pains.

Oh dear, Goose bumps all over me.. D heart of man!

Jennybb said...

Amen ooo

Those ritualist shall know no peace as long as they live. I wish the boy quick recovery

Genesis said...

With tears rolling down my cheek...I sincerely don't know what to say. Even if those involved are caught, the everlasting damage has been done to this future leader. Govt. Should please support this boy and his family all the way.*still with teary eyes*

Genesis said...

With tears rolling down my cheek...I sincerely don't know what to say. Even if those involved are caught, the everlasting damage has been done to this future leader. Govt. Should please support this boy and his family all the way.*still with teary eyes*

shakur said...

Amen

God neva sleeps on d oppressed

God will protect and heal him

Jesus is Lord!

Nigeria govt over to u, this boy must not die.

This is tragic. The wicked ones shall never go unpunished, the demons responsible for this terrible act, will be consumed by maggots while still breathing. Karma is a universal law. May God comfort the little boy, Amen

GHOSTFACE said...

nawa oo pple wicked

God is love said...

Hmmmmmmm.....very pathetic!may God uphold him.

Jesus take control... Amen

Amen....this is really heartbreaking

This is so heartbreaking and those who removed his eyes would come under the fire of judgment inj.....amen

So sad! My heart goes out to the family. I pray for God's healing upon him. Linda take note!

God please have mercy and heal dey little boy... Amen! @iam MR_Successful and i believe in destiny

gold said...

Chaii my God will expose as many that r involved they won't succeed wit their plans ijn

Oloriawhy

A cry of blood... Jesus Christ!

heart-breaking... My Prayer is,God grant this innocent boy vengeance...

This is really bad. I pray God give him a miracle

God is a miracle worker, he will do it. Linda post o

Pearlie said...

Oh God!! Please deal with the perpetrators of this act in your own way and heal the poor boy Amen

Edu said...

Awww! So sad. He needs to be placed on scholarship and taken care of properly.
Cobhams one of our best producers is also blind

So sad

Oh my God. In d rating of evil, I guess this is d height of it. I pray miracle happens. Oh Lord pls bring the perpetrators to book.

POPULAR LIB READER!

Get well soon

Noted

Amen o

renieccc09@gmail said...

God pls come 2 his rescue...

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Omg. This really broke my heart. Why are people so wicked? I pray God makes a way for him. It is well with u little one.

Those ritualised that perform this kind of act on this boy,we never taste joy again in their life,May GOD heal you little boy.

FRESH said...

Person who did dis will never ever see joy...d wealth his planing to get...will go blind just d way he did to dis innocent soul...#pray-for-USMAN

jessica egolo said...

God will punish those ritualist for doing this to the young boy

This is evil. Pray God heals him

Graciejay said...

Whoever did this to an innocent child will know no peace throughout the rest of his days. Amen.

The one that is the owner of our spare parts will perform His operation on him and he will see again.

Chai! This one got me crying,open my eyes I want to see mama,heart of man is desperately wicked and heartless.
Linda look alike

oben said...

God av ur way | like I always say, if a container is change without the content been change| all reamine the same!

God vindicate this little boy and provide him his eyes to see his grand Mama and Mum (IJN). I pronounce that this perpetrators be exposed immediately. Angels of this little boy I command you fish these perpetrators of this evil act now. Oya o angels

PomPom said...

May God's hands of healing rest upon you.

Awww! God never sleeps

Lolly said...

Yes God can give him back his eyes in Jesus Name-Amen!!!

And for this child's sake, God will perfom a miracle in Jesus name, amen!

MiddleBelt Voice said...

I pray our Almighty God shows him mercy and heals him IJMN.

Amen

OKORO UPGRADED

sabí boi said...

Enter your comment...ameen...

Speed recovery...

Curvegate said...

God is a Good God. There is a name that still gives sight to the blind He is Jesus Christ, i pray that his sight will be recovered in Jesus Name Amen. for the ritualistic they wont go far the mercy of God will save them from the path way of evil and change their hearts to repent from such evil way.

Amen

Dis is very bad nd sad,dont believe tinz like dis still exist.God will punish everyone dat did dis to dis poor innocent boy ijn.amen

Lord will see him through.....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Mo said...

Just said a prayer for u lil one. Pls everyone should say a healing prayer for him. With all the faith u've got. Thanks

wisdomer said...

So painful

Chai poor lad

Luciana Chinda said...

What is this world turning into? Men of this days are so wicked,

God pls help this little boy.

collinsfredrick said...

This is really a sad story. The miracle working GOD we all call on you to heal your son. Let your healing hands come upon his eyes and may he regain his sight.

Observed, so sad, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.

I'm in tears, those responsible for this will die a very terrible death that vultures will feast on their faeces, they will beg for death to take them, wicked world#

Villager said...

Really sad. Man's inhumanity to Man

God please intervene.jumbo

Tefe said...

may GOD punish the bastards that took abubakars eyesight away,may they never know peace and have eyesight in JESUS name........AMEN.

really heartbreaking,God please intervene on this little boys situation.

Cldnt help but shed a tear..God's divinity will be shown in his case..and na that same God go punish those ritualists #as e dey hot#

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Oh Lord Jesus!
So sad! Heart broken! All for money? My God!
Dear Lord help this boy out, open his eyes to see u and everything and everyone around him oh Lord! Plss

Evil everywhere.....

Ts well......

#JUSTPASSING

kenieromeo said...

This is sad. It is well with u boy

This is bad....

God heal and bless him. Maybe all parents should be vigilant of their children's where abt. Even wen my little puppy steps out the room, I run after her like she's human talk more of a child. Na the parent's fault.

Insha Allah what ever they want to use the little boy's eye to perform will not work for them...it will back fire insha Allah...wicked people

My son God will surely heal you...nuel

Demmy said...

Dis is jst too much of a sad news.

God arise for d sake of dis Lil boy IJN

May God is his infinite mercy heal him....

noraberry said...

i just can't stop crying for this liltle one.. no child deserve to go thru this.

Allah ya isar mai.

Oh God ,even a harmless baby too? Is this sin as equal as other sins too? Since all sins are equal. Human beings created by God are terrible,we forgot that we will answer for all this someday. Am totally broken ,he's only a boy smh.shouldn't this heartless apes be burnt to ashes by devil.
May God help this boy cos this pains he's going through at this age is beyond man.

Baba God abeg take control, this really touched my heart. Baba God abeg.

Those pple that did this thing will never live to enjoy this life. My God will fight this battle. They will go blind one By each

This goes to the Police. Catching the mfuckers who did this had better not be like the Military searching for Chibok girls. The IGP had better prioritise this, I'm not kidding. If you guys have to offer 100 million Naija for information leading to the apprehension of person or persons responsible for doing this to this child, please do not hesitate to do so promptly.

Why would that boy's parents leave him and his brother to walk the street unaccompanied? Some parents are so unfit to be parents. Now they will live with that guilt for the rest of their lives!!!

I pity this boy sha!!! Lord help him

I believe in miracle and God will heal you. I don't know how the so called human beings with their evil heart will do this kind of thing to a little boy. Only fools say in their heart that there's no God. Whoever did that will never live to see that money. As u made this little boy blind so as my God who I serve will blind you till the judgement day. Vultures are waiting for ur evil corp.

#cryin. Oh y put ds child thru so mch sufferin. Its too mch.

I swear I will aDd the pple that did this to this boy in my daily prayers..and pray that God make dem blind and miserable for the rest of their lives..they will never no peace.. God pls heal him pls God do a miracle...mercifully father pls I I beg u lord...have mercy on us heal this innocent boy..I can't brink beer over this....

#cryin. Oh y put ds child thru so mch pain.. Its too mch. Oh oh oh!!!!

Do you have pains?probably not. But would you like to help some one you know to become free from pains fast? if yes, then go right away to: bit.ly/1Po693L

Touching chia,d evil man or woman will never unpunish in Jesus name amen

God please heal him

Yours is warming up and probably on the way. OLORIBURUKU

God in heaven please give this little boy hope to see again. Amen in Jesus name

Dia is a way dat seem right unto a man but d end is destruction. Who eva dat ave a hand in dis , d family will for eva b blind even d children children..... Wat a wickedness?

See d kind suffer way dem put dis little boy,sad

ebukawhyte said...

oh my God i cant stop crying....tears..the heart of men are full of wicked.....God they have challeged you that only miracle will save that boy...my God i know you are the GOd of impossibilities, may you show your power to the world so that they will know who you are.....for those that did..may God forgive you all

God Pls grant him d strength 2live lyk ds

General said...

I curse them to damnation!!!

TOUCH OF RAY said...

Can someone tell me one miracle Allah has done before? I need an answer?

May God give the little boy comfort ... Very sad news ...

ANONN said...

This by far typifies the worst and most painful evil I have heard or read all my life. A harmless child will be screaming and crying, yet u proceed and pluck out his eyes and hope to stay happy? OMG! Will I even hear of a worse wickedness than this? Kai! God please helps us o.

Ah!!!God pls help this child. How can anybody do such to a child or even to anybody???its so evil...

This is heartbreaking.. Really brought tears to my eyes. God pls, if possible, I would love to donate one portion of my miracles for him to see his Mama n Grandma.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

So painful

God will soon expose them bloody ritualists

Moses Iwux said...

Nawa ooo!

The gods are watching

Politicians using religion to divide us...it shall not be well with them. Even though this young boy is Muslim... See how Christians are praying for him to be healed in JESUS NAME.
we are all one despite the difference in beliefs. Thank you Nigerians. God bless us all. Little boy receive your sight in JESUS MIGHTY NAME, AMEN.

Chiomzy said...

Enter your comment...o lord please heal this little boy and have mercy on our generation.

They shall never see peace...the little boy said *OPEN MY EYES LET ME SEE MUMMY* he doesn't even know the story yet....OH GOD! Revenge....

God will vindicate

What kinda life do they expect this boy to have, this is awful and sad! The parents should save this boy this misery by choking him to death!

The person who did this will never knw peace! Amen!

Whoever did this;will never have peace.

Ononye VC said...

Linda,thanks for your post on this innocent little boy.What we all should now concentrate on is calling the attention of the state and federal governments to assist and perhaps send the boy overseas for treatment.Some of our politicians and other people in government are insensitive and unsympathetic.This boys issue should have attracted immediate government attention and something done quickly to arrest the culprits and attend to the boy passionately.Where are our politicians..This is where to demonstrate your philanthropy .
Linda,I therefore urge you to open a dedicated account for the boy so that well meaning Nigerians can contribute towards his welfare Thanks
From Ononye VC.Onitsha.

Linda,thanks for your post on this innocent little boy.What we all should now concentrate on is calling the attention of the state and federal governments to assist and perhaps send the boy overseas for treatment.Some of our politicians and other people in government are insensitive and unsympathetic.This boys issue should have attracted immediate government attention and something done quickly to arrest the culprits and attend to the boy passionately.Where are our politicians..This is where to demonstrate your philanthropy .
Linda,I therefore urge you to open a dedicated account for the boy so that well meaning Nigerians can contribute towards his welfare Thanks
From Ononye VC.Onitsha.

So sad, three years dat is yet to know what life is, may God punish the ritualist and their generation...

Linda pls donate for this boy and his family, may God continue to bless you and i know they need that ur 200k giveaway more...

Pray for you in my prayers

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

This is really extreme. So sad and heart breaking. What will this poor boy do now? How will he even take the story when being told. It shall never be well with the culprits. The sadness that will be fall them will be mightier than two eyes. God help us all and our little ones. I beg of govt.to help this innocent soul. Chaii

-LIB PIKIN-

May thunder fire the person that did this to this little child