Photo: Update on the young boy whose eyes were removed by ritualists in Kaduna | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 January 2016

Photo: Update on the young boy whose eyes were removed by ritualists in Kaduna

Remember the 3year old little boy named Abubakar Usman whose eyes were removed by some ritualists in Kaduna last week? Read story here. The boy's father, Usman Isa, says doctors at the Ahmadu Bello University have performed an operation on the little boy. According to Isa who spoke with Daily Trust, the doctors said the ritualists removed everything in the boys eyes and that there was no hope of him seeing again except by a miracle.

“The Kaduna hospital has referred us back to ABUTH. Doctors have conducted surgery yesterday. From what they told us, the perpetrators have removed everything that has to do with the eyes, which would make fixing them difficult. However, doctors said that they would review the operation to see the outcome, hoping they can fix artificial ones.” 
He said the doctors said the artificial eyes would be fixed just to fill the holes, but not for the young boy to see. “Except if Allah performs a miracle,” he sobbed.
Meanwhile the grandmother of little Usman, Malama Hadiza Usman, narrated how she got to know that her grandson's eyes had been removed by ritualists while he was on his way to an evening Islamiyya class.

In tears, Malama Hadiza told Daily Trust that she would never forget the incident for the rest of her life. “I’d given him N5 to buy sweets on his way, on Sunday, January 24. He left the house with his brother Umar, but on their way they were intercepted by yet-to-be identified men who took him to an uncompleted building and gouged his eyes out.”
At the hospital, little Abubakar was telling those around him to open his eyes to enable him see his mother and grandmother. “Open my eyes, I want to see Mama. Mama, where are you? Where’s Grandma?” he kept wailing.

199 comments:

1. This by far typifies the worst and most painful evil I have heard or read all my life. A harmless child will be screaming and crying, yet u proceed and pluck out his eyes and hope to stay happy? OMG! Will I even hear of a worse wickedness than this? Kai! God please helps us o.

2. This is heartbreaking.. Really brought tears to my eyes. God pls, if possible, I would love to donate one portion of my miracles for him to see his Mama n Grandma.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

3. God will soon expose them bloody ritualists

2. Replies
    1. So sad, three years dat is yet to know what life is, may God punish the ritualist and their generation...

Linda pls donate for this boy and his family, may God continue to bless you and i know they need that ur 200k giveaway more...

Pray for you in my prayers

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

3. May God help the lil soul... Amen.

4. Eyah said story...what are they gaining from the eyes?

5. Chai! See how they turned this lil boy into a blind person! God will punish all of them one after d other, there's nothing valuable that will ever come to them in life. All their family members will die mysteriously.....great ill will befall all of them one after d other. They all shld watch αи∂ see

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

6. Allah is your strength little boy and I believe your still alive for a good reason.

#Hajia Mufliat

7. I jt kant hold bk my tears wen i saw dz,dz boi wil 4eva b hurt..

8. They shld calm down......†ђξ kind of evil that will come to them eh....

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

9. wicked world. God w regain your sight for u.

10. Allah ! Am in tears... An innocent child have to go tru all dis at his age???

11. wat wickedness God help the little child.

12. Pls stop updating us in dis
    Can't stop crying
    Poor innocent boy
    God is not asleep
    Am out of service
    Pls try again later
    Linda dont take note!

13. acid man....linda's husband30 January 2016 at 18:07

JESUS....the wages of sin is death...the sins am talkin abt here are:funication,smoking,excess alcohol and the rest...how much more plucking d eyez of a little boy....hmmmm....ur own death am not sure I can describe how it's gonna be...

14. This is extremely heart breaking,it will never be well either the beast behind this evil act, imagine the pains the poor innocent little boy will be going tru,living in darkness kai! Sad! Sad! Sad!

15. May Gods wrath come on these ritualist

16. Omg.....Only God knows my tears as am looking at dis little innocent creature. my Heavenly father,pls Daddy restore d sight of this poor boy in the name of your son Jesus christ. Amen. For d animals who has done dis to dis poor boy...May the most painful death on earth be ur portion. Even if u later repent,all ur days will be pains and agony. Venture will plug out ur eyes b4 u will finally die. I made this prayer in Jesus mighty name. Amen.

17. Those that did this will beg death to take them

PEPSI ADDICT

18. What a life. Jah protect us all.
    ~ceze

19. Sorry young soul. may the lord heal you quick.....#sad

Please come to my aid I'm a graduate of Civil engineering (Second
    Class Upper division 4.37 of 5.0), with also a diploma in Computer
    Engineering.
    Since I finished my NYSC in October 2015 there is no opportunity
    whatsoever everywhere i run to, I'm tire of being jobless please help
    me, I got an internship offer with no pay but I can't cope with the t-
    fare cause of the distance.
    I'm good in computer hardware engineering,AutoCad design and
    some ICT packages. I have quite some experience in project
    management and inspection/maintenance schedule on sites
    working as an Intern at Lagos State Ministry of Works and
    Infrastructure and some other Engineering firm in Lagos. I also
    attend some professional training at EPCM on Oil and Gas facility
    Engineering, basic piping fundamental and layout development.
    Please I crave your indulgence to seek for an opportunity as an
    graduate trainee in your organisation or any related
    connected field to be able to learn more and utilise my skill.
    I'm a fast learner with a willing Spirit.
    Motivated and God fearing.
    Resourceful with leadership and organisational skill.

I believe I will be a valuable asset to any organisation I found
    myself contributing my uppermost best.
    Please help me, this are my contact details
    08062405885, engrtranquil@gmail.com
    Thank you and God Bless you more sir may his countenance shine
    more on your endeavour.

20. Hmmm what a wicked world.
    There is no kind of evil u will mention that hausa people don't have. Killing,terrorism,raping,ritual and looting what kind of curse tribe is this.
    I will not pity the poor almajiri.

1. Yours is warming up and probably on the way. OLORIBURUKU

21. Sme people are just born wicked..wat on earth did this little boy du

Glowyshoes's blog

My Facebook

22. CHAI, THIS IS REALLY BAD.... WHY DOING THIS TYPE OF SHII TO SOMEONE'S KID

. I MISSED YOU AUNTY LINDA....

23. Oh jizox!
    Poor boy.
    Na who em parents offend?

24. God have mercy, goose pimples all over my body

25. I dont knw d first tyn il do if dis eva hapned 2 me.... Bt God is d judge.... No peace 4 d wicked

26. This boy is going far in life...Dey tot dey hv finish him by plugging out his eyes buh....God Will Use him miraculously

27. So painful. I feel for the boy.

28. It is well young man, may God be with you and comfort you. To the ritualists and their offspring may you be thrown in great distraught and never be comforted

29. They should lick their wound. If you do not understand that such a child should not be left alone in a wicked country, whoever likes will do with him as they please. You left him to go to a useless school with someone that could not even defend him.

30. I jst can't stop crying reading d article! God pls we need ur miracle

31. Heartbreakin Jesus fix it. #linda's ist daughter

32. Dis is jus too emotional 4mi....pple cnt even fear God....mtchee

33. Omg this is the height of all evil..oh it's too bad.God help ur son...

34. May the cowardly perpetrators know no Peace

35. O my God.... 😢. I've not been my self since d first day I read abt this boy.... Dear lord, fix this innocent child, u can do it....and even more in Jesus name

36. God!!!!! Wickedness @ its peak. Innocent boy... Dear God, may dis culprits be found quickly and hv dis eyes removed as well.... #tearsrollingdownmyeyes so sad.

37. Can someone help already??

38. Replies
    1. He's bnn tru a lot at dis tender age. May God see him tru

2. #sad
      God help the litu boi.

3. Amen....this is really heartbreaking

4. So sad! My heart goes out to the family. I pray for God's healing upon him. Linda take note!

5. Oh my God. In d rating of evil, I guess this is d height of it. I pray miracle happens. Oh Lord pls bring the perpetrators to book.

POPULAR LIB READER!

6. I pity this boy sha!!! Lord help him

39. Since I read this news I have felt so bad that I cursed those ritualistic something I never do. It will never be well with them. Poor boy unable to understand what's going on. The part where he cried to see his mom just killed my spirit. Vengeance is mine says the Lord. I pray they find those demonic minds and I pray that their eyes are slowly and painfully gorged out. So upset right now.

40. OMG! This brought tears to my eyes. God is watching us all.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

41. This is terrible. God be with him.

1. Evil everywhere.....

Ts well......

#JUSTPASSING

2. Oh God ,even a harmless baby too? Is this sin as equal as other sins too? Since all sins are equal. Human beings created by God are terrible,we forgot that we will answer for all this someday. Am totally broken ,he's only a boy smh.shouldn't this heartless apes be burnt to ashes by devil.
      May God help this boy cos this pains he's going through at this age is beyond man.

42. Chieeee..... pple are wicked mehmnnnn how would he now adjust.. to think he was ones able to see in fact that's the memory he would remember abt this world for the rest of his life damn!!!

43. God almighty ll perform his miracle on him.he never fail.

1. Why would that boy's parents leave him and his brother to walk the street unaccompanied? Some parents are so unfit to be parents. Now they will live with that guilt for the rest of their lives!!!

44. oghene biko ohhhh

Don~ jazzycrush

45. I believe in miracles,the Almighty Allah is yhur sight dear*sobbing*

46. God
    This is d worst thg a child can go thru,y

47. May almighty GOD heal him and the cry of the innocent boy will make them to catch bastard.

48. Eyaaa,so touching.miracle from God z possible..

49. God go see am through

AJ MAIN BOY...

50. I weep for these little boy. Jesus take absolute control.

51. I feel like crying at the sound of "open my eyes I want to see mama and grandma". God will punish all those that took part in this they also will surely go blind in few days to come.

52. chai! innocent baby... God will surely heal him. and the wicked shall not go unpunished.

53. I feel soo bad 4 this little mans condition. Evil will never go unpurnished.

54. Bad people na Eledumare go judge una and pay una according to una handwork

55. Eyahhhh...so sad! the people that did this to this innocent child, will suffer and die..they will have no peace! Let the wrath of God fall on them all...

56. Such a pity. Speedy recovery I pray.
    "NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

57. God will never 4 give d evil dowers

58. I use to ask myslf wat kind of society re we now.....wia d eyes of lil innocent boy is dia need.....it can even b dis bastard politicians or wealth seek dat did dis.... Dia is GOD ooooooo

59. Why this extent of wickedness!

60. Hmmm, God pls perform ur miracle, Gaskiya dis guy is in pains.

61. Oh dear, Goose bumps all over me.. D heart of man!

62. Those ritualist shall know no peace as long as they live. I wish the boy quick recovery

63. With tears rolling down my cheek...I sincerely don't know what to say. Even if those involved are caught, the everlasting damage has been done to this future leader. Govt. Should please support this boy and his family all the way.*still with teary eyes*

64. With tears rolling down my cheek...I sincerely don't know what to say. Even if those involved are caught, the everlasting damage has been done to this future leader. Govt. Should please support this boy and his family all the way.*still with teary eyes*

65. God neva sleeps on d oppressed

66. God will protect and heal him

67. Nigeria govt over to u, this boy must not die.

68. This is tragic. The wicked ones shall never go unpunished, the demons responsible for this terrible act, will be consumed by maggots while still breathing. Karma is a universal law. May God comfort the little boy, Amen

69. Hmmmmmmm.....very pathetic!may God uphold him.

70. Jesus take control... Amen

71. This is so heartbreaking and those who removed his eyes would come under the fire of judgment inj.....amen

72. God please have mercy and heal dey little boy... Amen! @iam MR_Successful and i believe in destiny

73. Chaii my God will expose as many that r involved they won't succeed wit their plans ijn

Oloriawhy

74. A cry of blood... Jesus Christ!

75. heart-breaking... My Prayer is,God grant this innocent boy vengeance...

76. This is really bad. I pray God give him a miracle

77. God is a miracle worker, he will do it. Linda post o

78. God is a miracle worker, he will do it. Linda post o

79. Oh God!! Please deal with the perpetrators of this act in your own way and heal the poor boy Amen

80. Awww! So sad. He needs to be placed on scholarship and taken care of properly.
    Cobhams one of our best producers is also blind

81. Omg. This really broke my heart. Why are people so wicked? I pray God makes a way for him. It is well with u little one.

82. Those ritualised that perform this kind of act on this boy,we never taste joy again in their life,May GOD heal you little boy.

83. Person who did dis will never ever see joy...d wealth his planing to get...will go blind just d way he did to dis innocent soul...#pray-for-USMAN

84. God will punish those ritualist for doing this to the young boy

85. This is evil. Pray God heals him

86. Whoever did this to an innocent child will know no peace throughout the rest of his days. Amen.

87. The one that is the owner of our spare parts will perform His operation on him and he will see again.

88. Chai! This one got me crying,open my eyes I want to see mama,heart of man is desperately wicked and heartless.
    Linda look alike

89. God av ur way | like I always say, if a container is change without the content been change| all reamine the same!

90. God vindicate this little boy and provide him his eyes to see his grand Mama and Mum (IJN). I pronounce that this perpetrators be exposed immediately. Angels of this little boy I command you fish these perpetrators of this evil act now. Oya o angels

91. May God's hands of healing rest upon you.

92. Yes God can give him back his eyes in Jesus Name-Amen!!!

93. And for this child's sake, God will perfom a miracle in Jesus name, amen!

94. I pray our Almighty God shows him mercy and heals him IJMN.

95. Enter your comment...ameen...

96. God is a Good God. There is a name that still gives sight to the blind He is Jesus Christ, i pray that his sight will be recovered in Jesus Name Amen. for the ritualistic they wont go far the mercy of God will save them from the path way of evil and change their hearts to repent from such evil way.

97. Dis is very bad nd sad,dont believe tinz like dis still exist.God will punish everyone dat did dis to dis poor innocent boy ijn.amen

98. Lord will see him through.....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

99. Just said a prayer for u lil one. Pls everyone should say a healing prayer for him. With all the faith u've got. Thanks

100. Chai poor lad

101. What is this world turning into? Men of this days are so wicked,

God pls help this little boy.

102. This is really a sad story. The miracle working GOD we all call on you to heal your son. Let your healing hands come upon his eyes and may he regain his sight.

103. Observed, so sad, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.

104. I'm in tears, those responsible for this will die a very terrible death that vultures will feast on their faeces, they will beg for death to take them, wicked world#

105. Really sad. Man's inhumanity to Man

106. God please intervene.jumbo

107. may GOD punish the bastards that took abubakars eyesight away,may they never know peace and have eyesight in JESUS name........AMEN.

108. really heartbreaking,God please intervene on this little boys situation.

109. really heartbreaking,God please intervene on this little boys situation.

110. Cldnt help but shed a tear..God's divinity will be shown in his case..and na that same God go punish those ritualists #as e dey hot#

111. Oh Lord Jesus!
    So sad! Heart broken! All for money? My God!
    Dear Lord help this boy out, open his eyes to see u and everything and everyone around him oh Lord! Plss

112. This is sad. It is well with u boy

113. God heal and bless him. Maybe all parents should be vigilant of their children's where abt. Even wen my little puppy steps out the room, I run after her like she's human talk more of a child. Na the parent's fault.

114. Insha Allah what ever they want to use the little boy's eye to perform will not work for them...it will back fire insha Allah...wicked people

115. Insha Allah what ever they want to use the little boy's eye to perform will not work for them...it will back fire insha Allah...wicked people

116. My son God will surely heal you...nuel

117. Dis is jst too much of a sad news.

God arise for d sake of dis Lil boy IJN

118. May God is his infinite mercy heal him....

119. May God is his infinite mercy heal him....

120. i just can't stop crying for this liltle one.. no child deserve to go thru this.

121. Baba God abeg take control, this really touched my heart. Baba God abeg.

122. Those pple that did this thing will never live to enjoy this life. My God will fight this battle. They will go blind one By each

123. This goes to the Police. Catching the mfuckers who did this had better not be like the Military searching for Chibok girls. The IGP had better prioritise this, I'm not kidding. If you guys have to offer 100 million Naija for information leading to the apprehension of person or persons responsible for doing this to this child, please do not hesitate to do so promptly.

124. I believe in miracle and God will heal you. I don't know how the so called human beings with their evil heart will do this kind of thing to a little boy. Only fools say in their heart that there's no God. Whoever did that will never live to see that money. As u made this little boy blind so as my God who I serve will blind you till the judgement day. Vultures are waiting for ur evil corp.

125. #cryin. Oh y put ds child thru so mch sufferin. Its too mch.

126. I swear I will aDd the pple that did this to this boy in my daily prayers..and pray that God make dem blind and miserable for the rest of their lives..they will never no peace.. God pls heal him pls God do a miracle...mercifully father pls I I beg u lord...have mercy on us heal this innocent boy..I can't brink beer over this....

127. #cryin. Oh y put ds child thru so mch pain.. Its too mch. Oh oh oh!!!!

128. Do you have pains?probably not. But would you like to help some one you know to become free from pains fast? if yes, then go right away to: bit.ly/1Po693L

129. Touching chia,d evil man or woman will never unpunish in Jesus name amen

130. God in heaven please give this little boy hope to see again. Amen in Jesus name

131. Dia is a way dat seem right unto a man but d end is destruction. Who eva dat ave a hand in dis , d family will for eva b blind even d children children..... Wat a wickedness?

132. See d kind suffer way dem put dis little boy,sad

133. oh my God i cant stop crying....tears..the heart of men are full of wicked.....God they have challeged you that only miracle will save that boy...my God i know you are the GOd of impossibilities, may you show your power to the world so that they will know who you are.....for those that did..may God forgive you all

134. God Pls grant him d strength 2live lyk ds

135. I curse them to damnation!!!

136. Can someone tell me one miracle Allah has done before? I need an answer?

137. May God give the little boy comfort ... Very sad news ...

138. Ah!!!God pls help this child. How can anybody do such to a child or even to anybody???its so evil...

139. Nawa ooo!

The gods are watching

140. Politicians using religion to divide us...it shall not be well with them. Even though this young boy is Muslim... See how Christians are praying for him to be healed in JESUS NAME.
    we are all one despite the difference in beliefs. Thank you Nigerians. God bless us all. Little boy receive your sight in JESUS MIGHTY NAME, AMEN.

141. Enter your comment...o lord please heal this little boy and have mercy on our generation.

142. They shall never see peace...the little boy said *OPEN MY EYES LET ME SEE MUMMY* he doesn't even know the story yet....OH GOD! Revenge....

143. What kinda life do they expect this boy to have, this is awful and sad! The parents should save this boy this misery by choking him to death!

The person who did this will never knw peace! Amen!

144. Whoever did this;will never have peace.

145. Linda,thanks for your post on this innocent little boy.What we all should now concentrate on is calling the attention of the state and federal governments to assist and perhaps send the boy overseas for treatment.Some of our politicians and other people in government are insensitive and unsympathetic.This boys issue should have attracted immediate government attention and something done quickly to arrest the culprits and attend to the boy passionately.Where are our politicians..This is where to demonstrate your philanthropy .
    Linda,I therefore urge you to open a dedicated account for the boy so that well meaning Nigerians can contribute towards his welfare Thanks
    From Ononye VC.Onitsha.

146. Linda,thanks for your post on this innocent little boy.What we all should now concentrate on is calling the attention of the state and federal governments to assist and perhaps send the boy overseas for treatment.Some of our politicians and other people in government are insensitive and unsympathetic.This boys issue should have attracted immediate government attention and something done quickly to arrest the culprits and attend to the boy passionately.Where are our politicians..This is where to demonstrate your philanthropy .
    Linda,I therefore urge you to open a dedicated account for the boy so that well meaning Nigerians can contribute towards his welfare Thanks
    From Ononye VC.Onitsha.

147. This is really extreme. So sad and heart breaking. What will this poor boy do now? How will he even take the story when being told. It shall never be well with the culprits. The sadness that will be fall them will be mightier than two eyes. God help us all and our little ones. I beg of govt.to help this innocent soul. Chaii

-LIB PIKIN-

148. May thunder fire the person that did this to this little child