Malta Guinness unveils contestants for Game On reality TV show | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 December 2014

Malta Guinness unveils contestants for Game On reality TV show

The stage is set for Malta Guinness Game On, the exciting reality TV show powered by Malta Guinness to hit television screens all over the country soon as the twelve contestants are unveiled on Sunday December 14th, 2014.

Game On is the result of the striking debate about the two passions of fashion and football, a conversation sparked by fashion designer, Lanre da Silva Ajayi and ex-football international, Daniel Amokachi over claims about the superiority of their careers, even sparring on the frontline talk show, Moments with Mo, and taking their battle to the stage of the recently concluded future awards show.

This reality series is designed as a platform to help the public  decide which passion they believe best fuels the rise of Naija with  Malta Guinness powering the show as part of its tradition of fueling the rise of Nigerians.

“As a premium Malt drink that has passionately helped Nigerians express their ambitions and creativity. The brand has yet again decided to touch the heart of the Nigerian people with these two intriguing passions.” said Mr Gavin Pike, Marketing and Innovation Director, Guinness Nigeria PLC” The brand will be driving these tough conversations by playing the role of an impartial umpire with Fashion Icon Lanre Da Silva Ajayi and Football Legend, Daniel Amokachi acting as captains of the two teams."

The contestants, pooled together from all over the country, are converging in one house for six weeks to fight for their passion and fulfill their dreams.

The fashion team which includes Madu Okenna, Ukara Effiong, Modupe Adeoti, Precious Eminue, Mary Rogers and Henrietta Ikharo, will also bring their all to play as they challenge the other team and attempt to inject the needed vibrancy in the house.

On the football team, there is Olumide Ajibolade, Isah Abdullahi, Akintoye Yemisi, Benjamin Nwoke, Jerry Onyibe and Adeniji Kamaldeen, – a combination that will bring a sense of balance on the show.

“I am grateful to Malta Guinness for giving me the opportunity to do this. All my life, I have dreamt of being a great football coach who will win trophies for Nigeria and this reality show will help me achieve that goal”, said one of the contestants fighting for the football passion.

The show promises to be as entertaining, yet inspiring with the highest technical quality as Malta Guinness gears up to show the world that no one can be as passionate as Nigerians.

The show will be broadcast daily on the following channels at these times:
AIT Network – Sun 5-6pm
SoundCity (DSTV) - Sat 7-8pm
Spice TV (DSTV) - Sun 5-6pm
NTA Network – Sun 4.30-5.30pm
ONTV Lagos – Thurs 6.30 – 7.30pm

Which passion will best fuel the rise of Naija? Get behind your passion. #GoFashion or #GoFootball. Have your say and get involved in the conversation at facebook.com/MaltaGuinness. You can also follow the conversation on Twitter: @MaltaGuinnessNG.

179 comments:

Ok, good luck to them

Keep being grateful.

Ok, good luck to them

Hmmmm. ..seeen... Africanpetbabe2k@yahoo.com

Game on!

elleven45 said...

Gud

Cool. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

Ok, good luck to them

being waiting

Bbb said...

Game On!

Neks said...

>>>>>>> very educative show <<<<<<<<. corcake@yahoo.com

Emmy said...

Gr8

Let them show their talents,

Nice move

Judeocracy said...

I fit participate?

Hope we won't be voting for them...

Ok nice one.Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com

yaay... mimz2014@yahoo.com

Ok nice one.Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com

Mz Whitney said...

Nice... sharonroses25@gmail.com

SANDRA said...

Game on

ok o. we dey kampe

Malta Guinness reality TV show is truly a show with a difference.

***ECHOMASS***

Yinka Quadri said...

qabisoye@yahoo.com

Ok, good luck to them

Lovely initiative

Hoping to be a winner
silasvuitton@yahoo.com

something good 2 look forward to!

First to comment?

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

o yaeh

First to comment?

Cool. Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

duchess said...

kk

not small thing.

Kuma said...

Nice one obiechox@yahoo.com

Are you in need of free browsing cheats for your Android device.....don't dull yourself....add up on BBM nw  2B523D25

Social critic said...

Yayyy

Cooyutevanny@gmail.com

Againamindavison@gmail.com

i will let my friend also know about this...

oyekunle bunmi said...

Goodluck guys

Good luck to them

Bold Kid said...

Hope it makes sense sha.

Sugarvie said...

Dats cool.

okohgracie@gmail.com

Nikkie said...

Exciting entertainment once again.

Black Anchor 2 said...

Team Football all d way.....

oyekunle bunmi said...

Goodluck guys

They all look good

Good

Hahahahah fashion ma ass! Girls goin naked all in the name of fashion? Biko wetin i wan use fashion do? Can i sit and watch fashion? Can it give me pleasure? Football is like oxygen, take it away and am dead #GoFootball

MyFrozenOasis said...

cool...jaynevalerie91@gmail

Wow Dats nice..lets us see Hw it start...soverlord65@yahoo.com

*in spartacus' voice* let the game begin

nkem.I.P said...

That's ok kemepissy@yahoo.com

very good...pedrotoki80@Yahoo.com

Mz Whitney said...

Really nice.. #teamfashion# go fashion

Hahahahah fashion ma ass! Girls goin naked all in the name of fashion? Biko wetin i wan use fashion do? Can i sit and watch fashion? Can it give me pleasure? Football is like oxygen, take it away and am dead #GoFootball

Everything Rosham said...

It would be fun..

DENZELA said...

ogwucollins@gmail.com

Game on .....@blaqq

Nice agbajeoladimeji@gmail.com

Thank you Guinness.

nkem.I.P said...

Good for them
Kemepissy@yahoo.com

MellowRush

Dats nice jessisca4real@gmail.com

CHERRY said...

Good for them!

I luv dis show, micheal4rig@gmail.com

ok, i don hear. till then

THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

Good concept

Good one. »»QUEENMAYA»»REPORTING~LIVE»

Linda why am I not winning na?..cos I have been commenting 24/7....sweetmob2002@gmail.com

Nice concept

Oluwaseun said...

Good luck to them

but come linlin, wetin i do u wey u no dey post my comment . aall is well oo

THE LORD IS MY STRNGTH

Beautiful .. barnyemordi@gmail.com

its alright

Linda why na...we dey quarrel??...I beg dey count my comments....sweetmob2002@gmail.com

Let''so see who will win"."......"...........owotheprof@yahoo.com

prittyog said...

Ok naaa,lets go there

Linda why na...we dey quarrel??...I beg dey count my comments....sweetmob2002@gmail.com

Alright,will be waiting

Next!!! Austinsinach@gmail.com

Let's go there. All the best guys. novemberman007@yahoo.com

ike(ikeoluwajayeola@yahoo.com) said...

Let the parry begin

Nice, topcy28@yahoo.com

Linda u nor want make I give testimony..lol...make I still win na???...sweetmob2002@gmail.com

Aunty Lindo....I'ld rather be self made prog nkor?

Good fr dem

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Choi!!! gladchinyere@gmail.com

Goodluck to them

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Ok nah I have done some repairs on my tv set already

Ok seen..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Cool. Ij5_3@hotmail.com

Zoe said...

This will be interesting. May the best team win

its alright

Cool. Ik5_3@hotmail.com

nice one (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

Made Oaiya said...

madeo4178@gmail.com

Let the battle begins.Dessy004@gmail.com

olatunde david said...

Am serving a living God.... Olatundedavid27@gmail.com

Ok. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

k.c said...

Good luck to all the contestants... comment frm Ezigbo Nwaafor Nkwerre1 (ENN1)

Para mode

YAY! Go #TeamFashion with my gurl Henrietta Ikharo!
FNJ

Tanx 4 d info

YAY! Go #TeamFashion with my gurl Henrietta Ikharo!
FNJ

Good

Cool. Ik5_3@hotmail.com

KACHIE said...

Nice... looking forward to a great show

Good luck guyz

Gonna love it,me am team fashion n team football together cos I love both.am going to watching,I know it's going to be really interesting

thaboiprince@gmail.com

I dey wait 2 watch am
amyjessy87@yahoo.com

GREEN said...

LINDA BABY ABEG OOO I NEED THIS MONEY FOR MY CHILDREN PLS

nkiru4love@yahoo.com

lili pls convey this msg to Malta Guinness. it should start a reality show like the gulder ultimate search to afford those who do not take alcohol the opportunity to participate in searches. NB. I don't mean others can't take part o. hehehe
official lib VP

lili pls convey this msg to Malta Guinness. it should start a reality show like the gulder ultimate search to afford those who do not take alcohol the opportunity to participate in searches. NB. I don't mean others can't take part o. hehehe
official lib VP

Was wondering if there's no female I'm team football
Yemisi I see you

Team #Gofashion . Itz gonna b an interesting show. #adorablechick

Nice. Finnatprecious@gmail.com

Sounds like fun. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Hope say e deh get meaning to people and their lives

Marburg said...

interesting

ok

Seen...

Walsmorgan said...

Wish I'm part of da game. Abeg make dem allow ma frnd win o.

Game on

Slimgee said...

this guys are cute... i wish them all d best. agballa.dominic@yahoo.com

(((NOT POPULAR BUT I'M REGULAR))). Mejidaniels@gmail.com (•͡.̮ •͡ )

Team fashion and football

Na so...

Game game game everywhere

Please you all should vote #teamfashion that's my friend Ukaraobong Effiong and she's a faithful reader of this blog, let's help them win this.

elovi said...

Dats good

elovi said...

Heaven on earth

omrex said...

Football all the way but fashion well considered.......omronye@gmail.com...I wish to meet with Lynda as an xmas present.

All the best. novemberman007@yahoo.com

Congrats guyz!

C. A. Omerenna said...

cool

motun011@gmail.com

Joshtech said...

Another waste of time glue to your TV set hehehe

Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

Chi said...

Wow. Nice

thelmababy27@gmail.com

nice one.

So what are they up to.

Maikoto omawumi said...

Okay.
maikotoomawumimercy@yahoo.com

Kk
seen and noted.
kehindeosilesi@yahoo.com

Awww..I wish I could be there

Lituldamsel@gmail.com

Am I the only one that finds it stereotypical that all the ladies are team fashion!

nic wan...(God bless my aunty Linlin in advance 4me 4d blackberry passport i won manuelapril_itsurdudeapril@yahoo.com

Lili God bless you. Neduamaka31@yahoo.com

AQO said...

Ok.

Team Football tho

checkdeeds@gmail.com

esthyanso said...

Go ukara!!! make us proud

#GoFootball #TeamUnaab as I see 2 unaab alumni in d football team