Malta Guinness unveils contestants for Game On reality TV show | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 December 2014

Malta Guinness unveils contestants for Game On reality TV show

The stage is set for Malta Guinness Game On, the exciting reality TV show powered by Malta Guinness to hit television screens all over the country soon as the twelve contestants are unveiled on Sunday December 14th, 2014.

Game On is the result of the striking debate about the two passions of fashion and football, a conversation sparked by fashion designer, Lanre da Silva Ajayi and ex-football international, Daniel Amokachi over claims about the superiority of their careers, even sparring on the frontline talk show, Moments with Mo, and taking their battle to the stage of the recently concluded future awards show.

This reality series is designed as a platform to help the public  decide which passion they believe best fuels the rise of Naija with  Malta Guinness powering the show as part of its tradition of fueling the rise of Nigerians.

“As a premium Malt drink that has passionately helped Nigerians express their ambitions and creativity. The brand has yet again decided to touch the heart of the Nigerian people with these two intriguing passions.” said Mr Gavin Pike, Marketing and Innovation Director, Guinness Nigeria PLC” The brand will be driving these tough conversations by playing the role of an impartial umpire with Fashion Icon Lanre Da Silva Ajayi and Football Legend, Daniel Amokachi acting as captains of the two teams."

The contestants, pooled together from all over the country, are converging in one house for six weeks to fight for their passion and fulfill their dreams.

The fashion team which includes Madu Okenna, Ukara Effiong, Modupe Adeoti, Precious Eminue, Mary Rogers and Henrietta Ikharo, will also bring their all to play as they challenge the other team and attempt to inject the needed vibrancy in the house.

On the football team, there is Olumide Ajibolade, Isah Abdullahi, Akintoye Yemisi, Benjamin Nwoke, Jerry Onyibe and Adeniji Kamaldeen, – a combination that will bring a sense of balance on the show.

“I am grateful to Malta Guinness for giving me the opportunity to do this. All my life, I have dreamt of being a great football coach who will win trophies for Nigeria and this reality show will help me achieve that goal”, said one of the contestants fighting for the football passion.

The show promises to be as entertaining, yet inspiring with the highest technical quality as Malta Guinness gears up to show the world that no one can be as passionate as Nigerians.

The show will be broadcast daily on the following channels at these times:
AIT Network – Sun 5-6pm
SoundCity (DSTV) - Sat 7-8pm
Spice TV (DSTV) - Sun 5-6pm
NTA Network – Sun 4.30-5.30pm
ONTV Lagos – Thurs 6.30 – 7.30pm

Which passion will best fuel the rise of Naija? Get behind your passion. #GoFashion or #GoFootball. Have your say and get involved in the conversation at facebook.com/MaltaGuinness. You can also follow the conversation on Twitter: @MaltaGuinnessNG.

179 comments:

1. #GoFootball #TeamUnaab as I see 2 unaab alumni in d football team

2. Hmmmm. ..seeen... Africanpetbabe2k@yahoo.com

3. >>>>>>> very educative show <<<<<<<<. corcake@yahoo.com

4. Let them show their talents,

5. Hope we won't be voting for them...

6. Ok nice one.Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com

7. Ok nice one.Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com

8. Nice... sharonroses25@gmail.com

9. Malta Guinness reality TV show is truly a show with a difference.

***ECHOMASS***

10. qabisoye@yahoo.com

11. Hoping to be a winner
    silasvuitton@yahoo.com

12. something good 2 look forward to!

13. Ok

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

14. Cool. Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

15. Nice one obiechox@yahoo.com

16. Cool

Are you in need of free browsing cheats for your Android device.....don't dull yourself....add up on BBM nw  2B523D25

17. i will let my friend also know about this...

18. okohgracie@gmail.com

19. Exciting entertainment once again.

20. Team Football all d way.....

21. Hahahahah fashion ma ass! Girls goin naked all in the name of fashion? Biko wetin i wan use fashion do? Can i sit and watch fashion? Can it give me pleasure? Football is like oxygen, take it away and am dead #GoFootball

22. Wow Dats nice..lets us see Hw it start...soverlord65@yahoo.com

23. *in spartacus' voice* let the game begin

24. That's ok kemepissy@yahoo.com

25. very good...pedrotoki80@Yahoo.com

26. Really nice.. #teamfashion# go fashion

27. Hahahahah fashion ma ass! Girls goin naked all in the name of fashion? Biko wetin i wan use fashion do? Can i sit and watch fashion? Can it give me pleasure? Football is like oxygen, take it away and am dead #GoFootball

28. Nice agbajeoladimeji@gmail.com

29. Good for them
    Kemepissy@yahoo.com

MellowRush

30. Dats nice jessisca4real@gmail.com

31. I luv dis show, micheal4rig@gmail.com

32. ok, i don hear. till then

THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

33. Good one. »»QUEENMAYA»»REPORTING~LIVE»

34. Linda why am I not winning na?..cos I have been commenting 24/7....sweetmob2002@gmail.com

35. Linda why am I not winning na?..cos I have been commenting 24/7....sweetmob2002@gmail.com

36. Linda why am I not winning na?..cos I have been commenting 24/7....sweetmob2002@gmail.com

37. Linda why am I not winning na?..cos I have been commenting 24/7....sweetmob2002@gmail.com

38. Linda why am I not winning na?..cos I have been commenting 24/7....sweetmob2002@gmail.com

39. but come linlin, wetin i do u wey u no dey post my comment . aall is well oo

THE LORD IS MY STRNGTH

40. Beautiful .. barnyemordi@gmail.com

41. Linda why na...we dey quarrel??...I beg dey count my comments....sweetmob2002@gmail.com

42. Let''so see who will win"."......"...........owotheprof@yahoo.com

43. Linda why na...we dey quarrel??...I beg dey count my comments....sweetmob2002@gmail.com

44. Linda why na...we dey quarrel??...I beg dey count my comments....sweetmob2002@gmail.com

45. Linda why na...we dey quarrel??...I beg dey count my comments....sweetmob2002@gmail.com

46. Linda why na...we dey quarrel??...I beg dey count my comments....sweetmob2002@gmail.com

47. Next!!! Austinsinach@gmail.com

48. Let's go there. All the best guys. novemberman007@yahoo.com

49. ike(ikeoluwajayeola@yahoo.com)12 December 2014 at 13:10

Let the parry begin

50. Linda u nor want make I give testimony..lol...make I still win na???...sweetmob2002@gmail.com

51. Linda u nor want make I give testimony..lol...make I still win na???...sweetmob2002@gmail.com

52. Linda u nor want make I give testimony..lol...make I still win na???...sweetmob2002@gmail.com

53. Aunty Lindo....I'ld rather be self made prog nkor?

54. Good fr dem

55. Ok nah I have done some repairs on my tv set already

56. Ok seen..rosepowell0@gmail.com

57. Cool. Ij5_3@hotmail.com

58. This will be interesting. May the best team win

59. Cool. Ik5_3@hotmail.com

60. nice one (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

61. Let the battle begins.Dessy004@gmail.com

62. Am serving a living God.... Olatundedavid27@gmail.com

63. Good luck to all the contestants... comment frm Ezigbo Nwaafor Nkwerre1 (ENN1)

64. YAY! Go #TeamFashion with my gurl Henrietta Ikharo!
    FNJ

65. YAY! Go #TeamFashion with my gurl Henrietta Ikharo!
    FNJ

66. Good

67. Cool. Ik5_3@hotmail.com

68. Nice... looking forward to a great show

69. Gonna love it,me am team fashion n team football together cos I love both.am going to watching,I know it's going to be really interesting

70. thaboiprince@gmail.com

71. I dey wait 2 watch am
    amyjessy87@yahoo.com

72. LINDA BABY ABEG OOO I NEED THIS MONEY FOR MY CHILDREN PLS

nkiru4love@yahoo.com

73. lili pls convey this msg to Malta Guinness. it should start a reality show like the gulder ultimate search to afford those who do not take alcohol the opportunity to participate in searches. NB. I don't mean others can't take part o. hehehe
    official lib VP

74. lili pls convey this msg to Malta Guinness. it should start a reality show like the gulder ultimate search to afford those who do not take alcohol the opportunity to participate in searches. NB. I don't mean others can't take part o. hehehe
    official lib VP

75. Was wondering if there's no female I'm team football
    Yemisi I see you

76. Team #Gofashion . Itz gonna b an interesting show. #adorablechick

77. Nice. Finnatprecious@gmail.com

78. Sounds like fun. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

79. Hope say e deh get meaning to people and their lives

80. Wish I'm part of da game. Abeg make dem allow ma frnd win o.

81. this guys are cute... i wish them all d best. agballa.dominic@yahoo.com

82. this guys are cute... i wish them all d best. agballa.dominic@yahoo.com

83. Okay
    (((NOT POPULAR BUT I'M REGULAR))). Mejidaniels@gmail.com (•͡.̮ •͡ )

84. Please you all should vote #teamfashion that's my friend Ukaraobong Effiong and she's a faithful reader of this blog, let's help them win this.

85. Please you all should vote #teamfashion that's my friend Ukaraobong Effiong and she's a faithful reader of this blog, let's help them win this.

86. Football all the way but fashion well considered.......omronye@gmail.com...I wish to meet with Lynda as an xmas present.

87. All the best. novemberman007@yahoo.com

88. motun011@gmail.com

89. Another waste of time glue to your TV set hehehe

Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
    ~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

90. thelmababy27@gmail.com

91. Okay.
    maikotoomawumimercy@yahoo.com

92. Kk
    seen and noted.
    kehindeosilesi@yahoo.com

93. Awww..I wish I could be there

Lituldamsel@gmail.com

94. Am I the only one that finds it stereotypical that all the ladies are team fashion!

95. nic wan...(God bless my aunty Linlin in advance 4me 4d blackberry passport i won manuelapril_itsurdudeapril@yahoo.com

96. Lili God bless you. Neduamaka31@yahoo.com

97. Team Football tho

checkdeeds@gmail.com

98. Go ukara!!! make us proud