Photos: Young girl stopped from trying to commit suicide in Bayelsa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 December 2014

Photos: Young girl stopped from trying to commit suicide in Bayelsa

A young girl was stopped this morning from trying to kill herself in the Okaka-Epie area of Yenagoa in Bayelsa state. According to a LIB reader who witnessed the incident and sent in the photos, the depressed girl, after fighting with her sister, drank 'sniper' (which one is sniper again?). A young boy who saw her writhing on the grass quickly called neighbours who fed her with red oil and rushed her to the hospital. She's expected to survive. See more photos after the cut...

523 comments:

1. She is crazy. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

2. She is crazy. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

3. Awwww, she must have been depressed... Glad she was saved...

Accept no one's definition of your life; define yourself.

4. Life is precious

***ECHOMASS***

5. Ehya dis country self....may God help us

6. Ok nice one.Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com

7. Eyaaaaaa..What would have made her think of taking her life?Depression from what?

Thank God she was saved on time

8. >>>>>>> suicide is not the solution please <<<<<<<<. corcake@yahoo.com

9. Ok nice one.Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com

10. Thank God her life was saved.. Another tragedy averted .. barnyemordi@gmail.com

11. sniper is just like otapiapia for killing mosquitoes

I pray she survives

12. na wa oh, so wot could have prompted her actions.. linda get full gist biko.... all d same na God just wan give am second chance cos dat sniper na kill and dry oh. d smell alone na die

13. Hmmmm maimunamm@yahoo.com

14. Eiyaaaa, she shouldn't rush now, she will still die u knw

15. Eiyaaaa, she shouldn't rush now, she will still die u knw

16. Since she took red oil. She will survive. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

17. What's a tragedy

18. Eiyaaaa, she shouldn't rush now, she will still die u knw

19. Na wah o maimunamm@yahoo.com

20. heh..what could have led her to take such action? i just hope its not because of a guy..and i hope she survives.

21. thank God she was quickly rescued.

22. post my comment....babz1ekwu@gmail.com

23. Linda that's sniper. For killing ants and roaches and stuff like that

24. Lol.....she think say she dey yanky??? dis life wey dey sweet like sugar so. Well I wish u quick recovery.

25. Ho what a pity.Thank God she was saved. first to comment?

26. Bayelsa chics and their wrapper though. Commit suicide for gini kwa nu?

27. That's rather too harsh a decision. Must one resolve to suicide as a remedy to negative and ugly situations?
    Kai! she should be arraigned for trying to take her own like.

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

28. Sniper is an insecticide, that's the container in the second pix. Julietta (slimisbold@yahoo.com)

29. Lord have Mercy,what could have prompted such drastic action?

30. Na naija frustration.... Make God save us from this country of ours.owotheprof@ yahoo.com

31. Linda! Sniper is used to kill rodents inside house ooo.....as ur bigz girls dont have such around u...*wink*

32. killing urself is not the best tn naa

33. God have mercy... comment frm Ezigbo Nwaafor Nkwerre1 (ENN1)

34. Why do pple try to kill themselves? Suicide is never an option to end suffering

35. Woow, I pray God she survives.

36. Sniper na sniper as the name implies nah...

37. What on earth would have prompted her to do it. Thank God she's alive.

38. Chai! She might have been goin tru depressions of life.

39. Lol linda,its known as Ota pia pia,used in killing rats dummy

40. For what,family members should please come to her aid n found out what really happened.no matter what,committing suicide is not an option.

41. sniper is a chemical agent or an insecticide used in the killing of mosquitoes,cockroaches nd dia likes.its in a liquid form sisi linda...shebi u don dey form ajebota now eeeh nwa be Ikeji

42. lili O.B.O. u don't know what sniper is. it's a liquid insecticide. much more powerful than the ones u know/ are used to. it kills insects up to 6months.
    official lib VP.

43. Hmmmmm........!!!!!!!
    tonynwaolisa@gmail.com

44. So because she fought wit her sis na why she wan die? She shud AV enter deep forest to die dah way nobody wud be able to save her, if na lyk DAT everybody for don die finish na, me still fought wit my bro yesterday sef

45. Hey yah!amindavison@gmail.com

46. lucky her... sannitayo2011@yahoo.com

47. lili O.B.O. u don't know what sniper is. it's a liquid insecticide. much more powerful than the ones u know/ are used to. it kills insects up to 6months.
    official lib VP.

48. That's rather too harsh a decision.

Must one resolve to suicide as a remedy to negative and ugly situations?

Kai! she should be arraigned for trying to take her own life.

49. Sniper is poisonous... For killing roaches n Co..
    Www.ameriesblog.com

50. Sniper is 'tusa-tusa' an insecticide. Really potent and dangerous

51. Omg!!! Somebody shud tell this pple dat suicide is nt the only way!

52. Sniper is a pesticide but people use it as insecticide in the houses, the girl funny oh,she wan kill herself for a minor issue na hell straight be that oh

53. Rat poison....nawa oooo,suicide is nt d way plz. Bin depress sucks bt try to focus on oda finz

54. hehehe @ which one is sniper, its an insecticide.

55. World people..u re lucky u were save

56. U don't have to kill yourself

Jesus loves u

@Gej please do the needful..... Adopt her or something

57. Thank God someone saved her. Why would such a young girl just want to end her life. Sniper is an insecticide. Its so strong that it can kill a rat and wall geckos.

58. committing suicide is NEVER The best!! GOD DOESN'T APPROVE IT!!

59. Na wa ooo thank God she was saved

60. Haa! Sniper is a very dangerous insecticide

61. Is not the best option, may GOD help her to survive it ########OTUoCHA

62. Sniper is for killing insects

63. Ma God, in life we have ups and downs, but give thanks to God whom kept you alive, killing yourself will neva change the whatever you r going tru,face it with prayers and let God take control

64. What myt b her problem? Dinmafizzy@yahoo.com

65. Hmn...God help us, only God knows what led her to this....anty linda, sniper na for fumigation ooo!

66. Sniper is for killing insects nd rats

67. Chai there is God o!!!

~Linda na me~

68. What?!! Linda, you no know Sniper?

69. Nawa o...may God keep her live o

70. the world is just bad... and sniper is an insecticide used to kill any type of known and unknown insects .

71. ok...thaboiprince@gmail.com

72. Na rubbish death the girl wan die so! Shuuu!!

73. Linda....you don't know sniper insecticide. ehen ehen... novemberman007@yahoo.com

74. Wow... the girl was serious... I wonder why

75. Abeg they shd have let her die jare... no matter what happen you don't have to kill ur self emmyobi324@gmail.com

76. Haa sniper!!!!!!.
    It's a powerful insecticide.

77. Suicide is never the answer to depression. Thank God for her life.

78. Linda, sniper is an insecticide

79. So so sorry.........depression kills.

*-******TEDDYBEARHEAD*****-*

80. O... BY and sniper again. Lindiway sniper is a popular insect killer in bayelsa state. Its not the first time people have tried to kill their selves with it .. I wonder what has warranted her to try suicide... Smh.. Which her quick recovery

81. Sniper is insecticide

82. Am so lucky,
    So i won finally...
    thanks linda u ar the best.

jenyking comenting via #Etisalat

83. Wow... Life aint fair sometimes

84. Meanwhile, a lot of dirty ass bae's here. Plz can one replace them with chicky ass?... HEHE

85. OMG... I pray no one go 2ru depression or frustration in life..amen I almost do same last week too but thank God for people around... nd my kids.. don't give up.. sharonroses25@gmail.com

86. Suicide is never the answer.

87. Linda sniper is an insecticide

88. Na wa ooo
    amyjessy87@yahoo.com

89. Linda butty lady. Sniper is what they use in killing grass

90. Thank God she was saved, I think her family should let her visit a psychologist when she fully recovers....quick recovery.

91. Am so lucky,
    So i won finally...
    thanks linda u ar the best.

jenyking comenting via #Etisalat

92. Y she wan kill herself....smh....damilareadeyemi28@yahoo.com

93. just a fight?
    ricnino4real@yahoo.com

94. you dont know sniper ? Lol Wash !

95. Sniper is an insecticide, and that's the container lying on the ground in the picture above. Thank God for her life, that's what depression can cause.

96. You so tush u no know sniper? Odiegu... lol

Sniper na any person that can shoot and kill, silently, from a far distance without the target having an inkling.

This na Sniper na for Cockroaches and other pests. #Now you know#

97. Sniper is funkified otapiapia that kills rodents. What led her to this? Needs serious counselling.

98. Sniper is a pesticide.... strong pesticide

99. Sniper is what these guys who disinfect or spray insecticide use. it is a chemical so dangerous that once it comes in contact with plastic it corrodes it! People use it to kill mosquitoes and other insects! SNIPER

100. Sniper? Used to kill insects cockroaches etc thats serious! Thank God!

101. Life don tire am nii.....zenami@yahoo.com

102. Committing Suicide is never the best option for depression.
    Thank God for her life

103. why would you wana take your own life?

104. Nawaaaa oooooh people killing themselves does it really what it? Nomatter what.

105. eyaah.. SNIPER is a chemical used as an insecticide. The small alone kills all d killables..lolzzz ..see advert

106. Phew! What could have prompted such.
    I thank God she was rescued.

107. People r looking for life, she wants to kil herself, I wonder why o

108. I don't know y. Pple think that in all situation death is d next option. Most time is good to be. Patient n take. Things easy

109. Anty Linda Sniper is an insecticide

110. Oh at dis young age?
    Cb_pearl@yahoo.co.uk

111. Oh my goist... Kilode?? @kassangelo@gmail.com

112. aunty Linda no dey fall my hands, how won't u know what sniper is..
    rats no dey Ur house Dats y.

113. Ahhh name was o. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

114. leave am make hin die life don tire am she go suffer for life and go suffer for afterearth again mtcheeeeew

115. Ode. Dem 4 leave her to die Na. Atleast the number of stupid people in the world 4 reduce

116. Sniper is otapiapia, for mosquitoes, insects

117. Finnatprecious@gmail.com

118. Thanks God. Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

119. omg! what could have warranted this. God help us in this country, a lot of this happens due to one frustration or the other

120. Linda dat sniper is a powerful poison for rodents n roaches oh.it's very effective

121. funny gurl, cowardly trying to escape her ish only to add another one!

122. WHAT ON EARTH WILL MAKE ONE TO KILL HERSELF. IS SHE THE OWNER OF HER LIFE. may God help her

nkiru4love@yahoo.com

123. I'm currently serving in bayelsa. It was when I came here I heard of sniper. That thing is very strong. It's even more effective than all these so called insecticides and it has a very strong unpleasant smell, it's in liquid form. It's used to kill mosquitoes, cockroaches and ants.

124. funny gurl, cowardly trying to escape her ish only to add another one!

125. Lol. Sniper the brand name for one mosquito,cockroach, wall gecko killer.. Why did she do that, may be poverty or? Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

126. The year has almost ended now.. Why try to take your life..we shouldn't allow the devil to work on our minds..we are more than conqueror and whatever the situation might be, we'd forever be the head. It is well. John 10:10-11. BishopDammy#

127. Sniper is an Insecticide! Lol....This one too? Why would she worry to the point of wanting to take her own life? Na wa o

128. U dunno sniper? It's used to kill mosquitoes. ThankGod 4her life

129. funny gurl, cowardly trying to escape her ish only to add another one!

130. Lol. Sniper the brand name for one mosquito,cockroach, wall gecko killer.. Why did she do that, may be poverty or? Obumnemeudeze@gmail.comObumnemeudeze@gmail.com

131. Nawaooo,this small girl way never see life

132. linda sniper na insect killer poison.. abeg mke she no kill her self ooo... chilavetgai@gmail.com

133. Linda, Sniper is a very active insecticide n itz quite popular

134. Sniper is an insecticide. People shld learn to appreciate life no matter what dey go thru

135. Lol this is my first time dropping a comment, well sniper is a local insecticide..

LI LI It is good to be rich,lol.

136. Lindyway.....sniper is an insecticide...nawa ooo why commit suicide

137. Thank God for her life. Err linda, sniper is an insecticide na...haba Lool

138. OMG!!! jst becos of a fight with ur sister, u went to drink 'sniper'..the odour can make me puke..Sniper is an insecticide...may God have mercy on you...
    r.oladele@yahoo.com

139. Eh Aunty Linda u no know sniper insecticide for insects? Lamp . Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

140. Lindyway.....sniper is an insecticide...nawa ooo why commit suicide

141. abegunde.maryann@gmail.com12 December 2014 at 13:35

Gross.

142. Lindyway.....sniper is an insecticide...nawa ooo why commit suicide

143. Lindyway.....sniper is an insecticide...nawa ooo why commit suicide

144. na wao hope she is not posses

145. Lindyway.....sniper is an insecticide...nawa ooo why commit suicide

146. Sniper is a liquid medicine used for killing insects,bedbugs,cockroaches, n d likes.madonna students know am well well.Lol....as 4 d girl(no comment)

147. Sniper is insecticide for Insects . Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

148. Sniper is an insecticides...#omodaddy

149. I was in her situation some months ago, thanks to people who stopped her. Life sometimes isn't nice . But now I love my life

Suss.global@gmail.com

150. Ehyah suicide kee,pls someone should counsel her to know dat suicide is nt d best option for any solution,when there's life there's hope definitely,so cheer up girl n be strong to challenge ny depression dat cums ur way.

151. Life don tire am...too bad. Austinsinach@gmail.com

152. She also needs psychological help.

153. Ma Dear No matter Wat don't ever think of killing ur self! God is In control.

154. such a young gurl....marioxyne@gmail.com

155. OH MY GOD THANK GOD THAT SHE WAS STOPED OOOOO

156. OH MY GOD THANK GOD THAT SHE WAS STOPED OOOOO

157. Sniper is the concentrated chemical you mix with a lot of water for fumigating. atmynaughtiest@yahoo.com

158. Her sister must have frustrated her .. But then it's not enough reason to want to take her life ..

159. And I'll say it again...no matter what, suicide is NEVER an option! Nothing lasts forever: pain don't last for ever, endure it'll pass. So is happiness, enjoy it while it lasts 'cos it won't last for ever either...........#PEACE#

160. I pray she survives, suicide is never an option!

161. THE TROUBLES WE FACE DAILY.....ONLY GOD CAN SEE US TRU

162. Why will she think of sometime like dat is evil and a sin..rosepowell0@gmail.com

163. Sniper is a very powerful insect killer o! Drink am and ready to run heavenly race!