Natures Gentle Touch empowers youths with professional skills | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 December 2014

Natures Gentle Touch empowers youths with professional skills

As part of its corporate social responsibility initiatives, international hair care brand, Natures Gentle Touch, manufactured by Recare Limited recently graduated some students from its hair institute. 

Speaking on the graduation of the students, Mr Ramesh Hullur, Chief Executive Officer, Recare Limited stated that the institute’s nine months intensive training programme empowers students with theoretical and practical skills needed to establish financial sustenance in the beauty and personal care industry.

‘’The Natures Gentle Touch Hair Institute was established to bridge the gap in hair care services in Nigeria. Our students are exposed to modern styling equipment and experts, who take them through courses in cosmetology, trichology and professional development ‘’, he said.

In similar vein, Mr Daniel Komlan, Field Education Manager, Recare Limited said that, ‘’The Institute was set up to redefine hair care services in the country. We realized that there were no professionally trained hair stylists and as a result many women were suffering from different hair and scalp problems. We decided to give formal training to stylists and develop products to help solve these problems’’

The Natures Gentle Touch Hair Institute provides student with the knowledge and skills to elevate the hair care services industry to international standards. Students graduating from the institute also have huge potentials to make impact in various other fields beyond the salon. They are employable in the media industry as beauty care experts or product development executives in cosmetic companies.

Commending the training programme, Oluwatobi Sangonuga, one of the graduating students said ‘’ it is a privilege for me to have participated in the nine months training. The training has sharpened my artistry and given me a treasure that no one can take from me. I am very happy I participated and hope to establish my business someday’’.

102 comments:

ogaa....o

Ok gud. Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com

Gr8t

Is a v nice product...rosepowell0@gmail.com

Ok gud . Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com

Good news.

I see cute people! :-) may God keep us all.......

Kool

Tha's nice of them Good job

gidis said...

Gud 1 atleast it a plus 2 d youth n it empower dem in 1 way or d other....

Nice one....

OK.

tangerine said...

OK o

ok...

Vivian Gills said...

Ok oo (gillsvivian@gmail.com)

Beka said...

Waooo i love it the should keep it up

Csr...nice initiative

Okh,noted

Samotioyinmiesidor@gmai.com

Oky thats nice....

kk

Lara said...

Kudos!

This blog is becoming more interesting in each day that passes by. Before they is no curfew on dis blog but now its like going to bank and standing in queue waiting 4 money. Auntie linda God is really working it out for you »»QUEENMAYA» REPORTING»LIVE»

chekiri9 said...

PLEASE LINDAREAD THIS STORY AND LINKS.....AND HELP SAVE A YOUNG LIFE WHO IS ABOUT TO BE DESTROYED BY AKWA IBOM GOVERNMENT. PLEASE READ

http://www.naija.io/blogs/p/737107/blog4all-ukpanahs-murder-matters-arising
http://theinknewspaper.blogspot.com/2014/03/abak-deadly-politics-how-ukpanah-was.html
http://www.naijaleaks.org/index.php/latest-ukpanahs-assasination/
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10205509524235262&set=a.10201876533612767.1073741826.1166191254&type=1&theater

#RELEASE ODUDU UKPANAH#
THIS PIECE WAS WRITTEN BY THE SISTER: OFONIME PUSHIE UKPANAH,ON HER FACEBOOK PAGE.

We have waited patiently for Akwa Ibom State government to produce evidence and witnesses to support the murder charge against our only brother that he killed our father for 2million Naira which the Governor said he gave our dad the day he was murdered.
He has been in prison for 7months.
Our father was murdered on the 12th of March 2014 and my brother in prison 3days after the burial which was on the 24th of May 2014.
Our sick mother who has Cancer, Stroke and Parkinson has just been informed and she is so broken.
I bet as a mother no one wants to hear about what she is going through. She just lost a husband and can't lose an only son.
We want our only brother for Christmas. Police report says our dad's death was politically motivated and the family he left behind has no business with politics.
The trauma about our dad's murder has done much more than we can handle.
Please share till it gets to the appropriate authorities. ‪#‎releaseOduduUkpanah‬ ‪#‎humanrights‬ ‪#‎worldhumanrightsday‬

They can also become their own CEO

Csr...nice initiative

Harrie said...

aww sweet...umm more power to their elbow...
Cherrio

Oyetunde said...

Nice one.

Learn to achieve financial freedom

Zombie huntress said...

Noted

gbemsco said...

Good for them

David E said...

More of this..., and the country moves to the dirrection we all want it to

good staff

Next please.

good staff

Fine

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Its always good to give back to the society

Ok, good for them all #onelovefromSnow#

chidinma said...

Woow! This is good, I believe so much in handiwork. Youths stop waiting 4 white collar jobs, get a Skill

Skill acquisition is the key to this nation's unemployment problems

nice of them.good initiative

Jay said...

I like their products.am currently using d teatree one for dandruffs and its working.so thumbs up.

Ok seen

Ok seen

Good. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Nice concepts (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

Seen......maduekechinenye@yahoo.co.uk

youths .. ..or jus babes empowerment ? cool tho

Seen...........maduekechinenye@yahoo.co.uk

DEguebe said...

We look forward to more of this From other corporate entities here in Nigeria. Good development by the way. Kudos to them.

MC BABA OLOYE SAYS SO

Seen........maduekechinenye@yahoo.co.uk

Nice produc
motun011@gmail.com

Linda, na so you powerful reach? Dem don block your website for my workplace. Dem say make staff concentrate for their work

Nice!

ok good

Wow! Nice one

Thats nice of them

Cooyutevanny@gmail.com

Thats good.
Cooyutevanny@gmail.com

giving back to the society isnt bad
avitltd@gmail.com

prittyog said...

Nice initiative

The problem now is to start looking for capital to start ur business, but not withstanding; this is a step in the right direction

Neks said...

>>>> Excellent <<<<<< corcake@yahoo.com

Neks said...

>>>> Excellent <<<<<< corcake@yahoo.com

Good brand I must say.More power to their elbow.

Good one oooo

Everybody is learning cosmetology

Bj nice

gud

Good

AQO said...

Nice one.

Nice.....

So gentle touch still dey market sef..hmm,nice one

elovi said...

Wow Dats so good

elovi said...

Nice initiative

cool

Denky Awesome said...

Youth empowerment!
Novel venture

Nice one, I like these. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

They all looking cute.. sammymorgan72@gmail.com

annie bat said...

Innovative

annie bat said...

Innovative

annie bat said...

Innovative

annie bat said...

Innovative nd well oriented

annie bat said...

Innovative and we'll oriented

annie bat said...

Innovative and well oriented

Innovative and oriented

annie bat said...

WInnovative and oriented

annie bat said...

Innovative and oriented

annie bat said...

Innovative and well oriented

Good
Juliet_evelyn@yahoo.com

Uche Emma said...

Nice one.owolabikikelomo@yahoo.com

kudos to them

Good...tubbytracy@yahoo.com

I didnt see any male,that is unfair.

To those saying that they did not see any male, when you click on 'read more' then you will see that the guys are involved...

micheal pan said...

BE SMART AND BECOME RICH IN LESS THAN 3DAYS....It all depends on how fast you can be to get the new PROGRAMMED blank ATM card that is capable of hacking into any ATM machine,anywhere in the world. I got to know about this BLANK ATM CARD when I was searching for job online about a month ago..It has really changed my life for good and now I can say I'm rich and I can never be poor again. The least money I get in a day with it is about $50,000.(fifty thousand USD) Every now and then I keeping pumping money into my account. Though is illegal,there is no risk of being caught ,because it has been programmed in such a way that it is not traceable,it also has a technique that makes it impossible for the CCTVs to detect you..For details on how to get yours today, email the hackers on : (atmmachinehacker102@gmail.com). Tell your loved once too, and start to live large. That's the simple testimony of how my life changed for good...Love you all ...the email address again is ;atmmachinehacker102@gmail.com
call me for more info 08138155648

Great ...