Eku Edewor and her baby girl cover the February 2017 issue of Genevieve Magazine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 February 2017

Eku Edewor and her baby girl cover the February 2017 issue of Genevieve Magazine

In August 2016, LIB exclusively revealed that TV Gal Eku Edewor and her fiance, Chini Odogwu, were expecting a baby (See here) .. LIB also exclusively revealed when the baby, a daughter, was born in London.

The first photo of their baby girl has now been revealed as Eku covers the February 2017 issue of Genevieve Magazine. In an exclusive interview, she talks about the beauty of motherhood and not being under pressure to get married. She also opens up about meeting her fiancĂ© Chini Odogwu, about separating her private and public life and snapping back into shape after her baby’s birth.

Genevieve Magazine also authoritatively revealed that the couple have begun preparations for a destination wedding.

25 comments:

FINE BABY

Kate said...

Cute

QUI OO said...

OH MY GOD SHE IS SO BEAUTIFUL! FATHER PLEASE BLESS ME TOO OO!

Aww....both are too perfect

Congratulations to her

Horrible cover, the baby is just hanging. This does not portray motherhood in any sense. She might as well taken the photo by herself. Who is the poor creative director behind this shoot

Very carelesss photoshot

chosengospel said...

Genevieve magazine does not have any moral standard at all. How can you use a woman who had a baby out of wedlock as your magazine cover? What will inspire us about her story? That her fiance had not found it honourable to marry her since she got pregnant? Or that raising a child as boyfriend and girlfriend is the most honourable thing to do? Our society is gradually decaying and we should not support this type of life style that is alien to our culture. I am not judging her oh, neither am I saying that she should've aborted her baby, but all I'm saying is that they should do the needful and legalize their union. She is not the right person to be put out there for people to read and get inspired.

chosengospel said...

Genevieve magazine does not have any moral standard at all. How can you use a woman who had a baby out of wedlock as your magazine cover? What will inspire us about her story? That her fiance had not found it honourable to marry her since she got pregnant? Or that raising a child as boyfriend and girlfriend is the most honourable thing to do? Our society is gradually decaying and we should not support this type of life style that is alien to our culture. I am not judging her oh, neither am I saying that she should've aborted her baby, but all I'm saying is that they should do the needful and legalize their union. She is not the right person to be put out there for people to read and get inspired.

What exactly are you promoting here?????

Abity.nneoyi@gmail.com said...

This is an insult to mother-hood. Even though she wants to use her baby to front page a magazine, atleast not with one hand and in wrong carriage.

Baby mama tin i guess..

GOOD TO SEE

AUNTY LINDA đź‘©

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Oghenetega said...

Eku Lepa to Sexy....

Carry d baby well madam

she's more light skinned than a her baby??!! her bleaching must be on another level...

Haba she's halfcast and had a baby for a black man.do ur reasearch nd keep shut

uniquechic said...

Sensible comment...cant d fathrr be dark?

No.she no dey bleach o.chai..it happens of her husband is dark skinned. I am a living testimony to that also.i am light skinned nd my baby grl takes after her daad wth every thing including looks and skin colour. Please enlighten urself before u bash people rashly

lovely

Good for her.

And of course this is the new standard for us to use such snt it. Motherhood taught you true love... Indeed. Another baby mama in the mix. True love doesn't put the cart before the horse. What exactly are we to learn from this. Perhaps we should at least be thankful that you aren't another home breaker co habiting with someone else's husband ..... Your foundation is faulty..... And that is not how to hold a baby...

She looks beautiful. Most Nigerians are just a bunch of judgemental assholes.

Extremely beautiful women rarely have beautiful babies and then they claim its d baby daddies genes.story!!!

Linda this is Eku's twin. Best believe.