Wait what? Check out these hilarious subtitles seen in a Yoruba Movie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 September 2016

Wait what? Check out these hilarious subtitles seen in a Yoruba Movie

Tolu Ogunlesi, Journalist/Head of Digital Communications for President Buhari, shared these photos of absolutely hilarious and sexual subtitles he saw while watching a movie on Africa Magic Yoruba. See more photos after the cut.

39 comments:

1. Lolz yoruba movie n mumulism!

2. And some people will still not comprehend.Lol

3. except I have a totally different sense of humour.

this is so not funny what soever

actually just bla

4. LMAO... I actually watched this movie on Africa magic Yoruba yesterday.. That part was funny though but Linda to be honest u like bad thing well am not surprised naso IMO girls dey like am...lol

5. Lol... "I did three sum"..

That one got me laughing like mad...

#MY_POINT_THO

#SMART_LIB_READER

6. Wat message ar dey now passing? Bunch of clowns

7. Lmao, Na zo cos dem neva start dey write Yoruba inside subtitles.

8. Head of digital needs a head advise on how to face her job n leave frivolities alone....
    We already know that yorubas got amazing use of English..
    Ernestyno says so

9. Hahahahahahaha can't stop laffing. Chaii see her large teeth.

10. Lol funny one she use energy 5 million ni

11. Hahaha Yorubas I de hail o

12. Linda I beg xplain it better to us since you post it

13. Lol! What A Card!Who Are We To Blame?The Actress Or The Producer Of The Film?

14. Lol...yoruba no dey carry last

15. Hian... Only in Ofenmanu films oh!!!

16. Yoruba and their junks video everywhere.

17. Lol.

18. @ linda...is that news? Obviously you have nothing to say :O

19. I'm still to understand what's wrong with the sub-titles here oo.. to me they were deliberately being funny with their choice of words. I have seen worse abeg!!

20. This ashawo runs girl that her subtitle says she did 'three sum', she still dey act?

21. Lol, I can remember the movie
    Last night

22. guess Linda don smoke to start making news out of nothing....

23. What baffles me with yoruba movies is that they were the pioneer of Nigeria film industry and to see them churn out junks all the time in the name of movies amazes me

24. You've not seen the one they wrote "who give you this pregnant"

25. Thats how they are... Always interpreting rubbish english in their movie