BBC News producer Steph Hegarty disclosed that the owner of bakery demolished at Rumens road, Ikoyi, paid N5 million in rent yesterday, August 31.
The Bakery, along with other shops were demolished today because the landlord allegedly failed to pay 40 million Naira permit.
Omg..is really a pity. 5m is nt easy to get...d govt shuld compensate dem atleast
ReplyDeleteNigeria for life.
Delete#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!
******************************i jux wanto sit back and follow up other pipoz comments *******achoghom ida ada okwu********* cos if I talk wetin dey ma mind !!!!!!!! Hmmmmm
ReplyDeleteQuite unfortunate, especially at this hard time. Kindly sue the wicked landlord, he can't eat his cake and have it back. That was so cruel...!
ReplyDelete******************************i jux wanto sit back and follow up other pipoz comments *******achoghom ida ada okwu********* cos if I talk wetin dey ma mind !!!!!!!! Hmmmmm
ReplyDeleteI feel for the bakery owner I can't imagine how bad he feels right now, but they should stop making it look like it's the government are evil doers, blame the landlord instead cus they can't demolish building without warnings,fish the landlord out and sue his sorry a** shekenan!
ReplyDelete~glo rule your world~ cos I do•
the landlord should be sued for fraud. he was I the know and still collected rent
ReplyDeleteHmm....the landlord is wicked and heartless.
ReplyDeleteHe must vomit the money... The Baker should report the police asap
DeleteNa me talk am!
So sad
ReplyDeleteGbese Re O
ReplyDeleteOh Lord! No! I can't even imagine it
ReplyDelete...merited merited happiness
Chai
ReplyDeletePainful
Meenah_wakil on instagram
Chai
ReplyDeletePainful
Meenah_wakil on instagram
Christ have mercy
ReplyDeleteLagos the third worstest State to live in no daught heartless people all they know is to enrich their pocket..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY
ReplyDeleteYou must be an educated illiterate for saying that, what's with Lagos Govt with the tenants? Why didn't the landlord pay his sue Mr 'Worstest' ...
DeleteDat Landlord must to refund my money complete otherwise somebody go die. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteIt is well he should ask for a refund of his money
ReplyDeletetenants suffering for landlord's negligence. Instead of the Lagos State govt to charge the Landlord to court for not paying for his permit they're taking out on the tenants, most likely cos the landlord "get mouth"...
ReplyDeleteHonestly i dont think demolishing the building is the best solution to owing a state government , what is wrong with this ambode?
ReplyDeleteWhat a wicked landlord.... He knew that government is abt to demolish the property and still go ahead to correct rents....
ReplyDelete............ Liber maniac.......
I said it nah... Useless landlord
ReplyDeleteQuite sad! I guess the landlord will have to refund them their money...yeah?
ReplyDeleteIt's as simple as A.B.C let the land Lord refund his money back to him cos if he was notified by the land lord about the occupancy fee am dam sure he wouldn't have paid him.
ReplyDeleteEyaaa,governor ambode this is not fair o, God is watching all u politicians,too bad.
ReplyDeleteOh God! That Landlord firstly will vomit the 5million...How will my 5m just go like that with my place of buisness...He will Kuku ki me..
ReplyDeletewhat is really going on,this is sad.
ReplyDeleteThis APC government sha! In such a time as this, people are loosing their means of livelihood. What a disaster! Won't there have been a better way to handle it? Outing the small scale buisness first. They really don't have ordinary Nigerians in mind. They are government of the elites,
ReplyDeleteWhich permit ? I begi wicked generation
ReplyDeleteCan someone ask Lagos State Government what due process was followed : did they get a court order to tear down third party property irrespective of what landlord owes the State? Jungle justice because landlord never settle correct people. If Lagos State can collect 40 m for 100 metres of property why are we not developed like Dubai????
ReplyDeletechai
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
That is the change they promise us,
ReplyDeleteThat's too bad ooo
ReplyDeleteDat landlord na 419 oo
This is serious
ReplyDeleteOh my God,what a pity he should be compensated
ReplyDeleteUseless country and useless politicians, why not seal the house as a sign, before demolition
ReplyDeleteI KNEW THE VICTIM WILL BE IGBO PERSON WITHOUT READING THE DETAILS.YOU PEOPLE SHOULD EVEN STOP BUYING LAGOS LANDS TOO, ARE THEY GIVEN YOU C OF O? THINK TWICE OUR PEOPLE
ReplyDeleteHa Gbese re oh
ReplyDeleteU can only see this kind of stuff in APC ruling States. bad condition