Boko Haram: 'The real Shekau is dead'- Nigerian Army insists | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 1 September 2016

Boko Haram: 'The real Shekau is dead'- Nigerian Army insists

The Nigerian Army today maintained it has killed the original leader of Boko Haram terrorists, Abubakar Shekau and that the second person that disguised as Shekau has also been killed. The Commander of Operation Lafiya Dole, Nigeria’s military operation set up to battle Boko Haram, Major General Lucky Irabor, said this while speaking during a tour of formations at the Adamawa State Command which he heads.

He said another man who has been presenting himself as Shekau was wounded recently
“I can confirm to you that the original Shekau was killed, the second Shekau was killed, and the man presenting himself as Shekau, I can also confirm to you that few days ago, he was wounded. We are yet to confirm whether he is dead or not. They released videos to prove that they are still active, but that’s just a facade”he said

28 comments:

1. if you believe the Nigeria Army, then you must believe Buhari has a certificate...

1. The fact that Buhari,d North and the Nigeria Army acting this movie isn't annoying....it is painful that the people are takin it....like slaves,they see the truth but dread..they claim democracy but they r indeed in captive...what a sorry case

2. Abeg...LIS means linda ikeji selfies..........who shekau help??.. my 25k oo

3. We no longer know what to believe. Linda take note!

4. How come nobody is acting as Osama bin Laden? Oga military plz confirm well oh!!!

5. Sorry to be a doubting Thomas here, I shall believe if after some weeks a video clip of him doesn't surface. This how bad it's now, with all the lies, one hardly know the truth!

6. How many times wil dis one die? Brutaiiii wats happening?

7. Two groups of liars! Both the military and the militants are not to be trusted.. But in this case, shekau is dead!

8. *********************************dem get fake and original Shekau ???????? NAFDAC should do dia work den *************Myl I wanto cee photos !!!!!!!!!

9. *********************************dem get fake and original Shekau ???????? NAFDAC should do dia work den *************Myl I wanto cee photos !!!!!!!!!

10. Who is fooling who 🙈🙈🙈

11. Oh my and i thought the millitary does not watch movies
    Lol seems like they do cos this is exactly what happen in THE DICTATOR....😂😁

12. Credit to nigerian soldier's!

13. I DONT TRUST THIS OUR SOLDIERS THEY R FULL OF LIES ALL THE TIME

14. ..... God bless and protect our army...... The more the produce shakues the more army kill them....

............ Liber maniac.........

15. Smh... Which kain lie dis?

16. Irabor shud keep telling himself dat since it makes him happy.

17. ... So will cement and rice price reduce now?

18. hope so

19. Enter your comment...LIS means linda ikeji services o

20. I fucked Nathalie so hard

21. OK where is the corpse?when USA kill bin Laden they buried the corpse

22. Nigerian army is the worst in the whole of Africa. They spend more time in the media than fighting the bad eggs in Nigeria. Must you talk to media about your business? Do your jobs and stop asking for sentiments from Nigerians. You are playing politics....Arrant nonsense!!!

23. Fake people everywhere...#onMYway...