In a petition written by the US Ambassador to Nigeria, James Entwistle, and sent to the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, the US government alleged that while the lawmakers lodged at a Cleveland Hotel to attend the International Visitors Leadership Program, Honorable Gololo grabbed the housekeeper of the hotel they lodged in and solicited for sex while the other two lawmakers asked the hotel parking lot attendants to help them get prostitutes.
As punishments for their misconducts, the US government has cancelled their visa, barring them from entering the US. The lawmakers have denied the allegations. One of them, Gololo has even threatened to sue the US government.
Meanwhile the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, has set up a panel of enquiry into the matter.
Photo credit: Sahara reporters

124 comments:
lol
lol
This is a total disgrace
Hahaha!!
Irresponsible people in the system of governance, I don't know how we actually got here as a country
This is getting serious
NA DEM WORK B DAT SINCE, THATS WHY DEM DE KILL DEM SEF TO B SENATOR. FUCK NA D MAIN WORK AS SENATOR, IF U GO NATIONAL ASSEMBLY, NA CONDOM U GO FLUSH TIRE, ALL THE SENATORS BOTH SARAKI.
so shameful.
Lobatan!
They thought there is naija ba? Lol! When in rome,behave like romans!
A clear conscience fears no accusation. Sue dem if you are sure of yourself. Shameless people! Linda take note!
they thought they were in Naija. what a disgrace to the nation, they should be sacked.
Chai... Because of Puna! End time lawmakers. Very good for 3 of you!
Stupid people mst nigeria always show the world how adultreous they are y will a law maker go to america and seek for pros when we have many here in naija even the white ones. Y dnt u consider ur religion before engadgeing in that stupids. Asiri ya tonu
Hmmmmm
Don't mind the useless US government,Afterall prostitution is allowed in their country,why naming to shame them,Afterall the allow a man to sleep with a man,racist minded bigots.
Misplaced priority. That's who the have always been.
THAT WAS VERY GOOD OF THE US GOVT
Olosho masters
Good one by the US. This would serve as a deterrent to work would be ashawo cravers on official duties.
this is very good ham impress with the u.s government, they don't have any business be a lawmakers those are lawbreakers.
hiaaa, is that what they were sent to do? looking for a prostitute tufiaka.
Good morning my baby Linda.. I believe the Us Govt.. Benue man no dey play with sex , then Akwa Bom dem too don't joke with it .. Then Bauchi , that's where u see plenty Abraham's father's of Many Nations .. #IBELIEVE
What a shame. They are big disgrace to themselves, country and family.
Gobé... Gota clear yourselves out of mess first!#SorryAss
FINALLY!!!
This is getting serious,,, I hope this accusation has a back up??
Nawa o, see sam ikon o. Linda observe!
Lesson Learnt: A man must control his manhood to give his urine direction
I beg make them resign
Please if you people are so innocent of this show of shame, go ahead and sue the US govt, am quite sure they will apologize to you for character assassination if the matter is settled in your favour.
Otherwise, before close of business today, just park your bags & baggages and head back to your respective states, because as it stands, your membership of the house of reps is hereby annulled.
Also, never again should any of you used the phrase 'honourable' against your names as your actions have automatically made you 'dishonourable'
Upon the whole ashawos wen full Nollywood,uniabuja,LIB,Churches,Mosques,Airport,NYSC,wuna reason am say na for cleveland wuna wan go malfunction,oya see wetin conji don cause?Cleveland no be cleavage..face the shame Mr lawmakers..see dem sex offending faces
Stupid people
There is law in the US and you can't just break it and not come out to apologise. So our Nigeria law maker should apologise. America needs their apology simple as ABC!
Ah, this is what u get when ibhad idiots A so called leaders. Only God knows the atrocities these ones will be committing in Nigeria, but as they have the money, they can get away with murder here even if they commit it in the open market. Serves them right n i hope other countries do same to them.
Let our law maker apologise to the US government for breaking their law. Nobody is above the law
God bless America!
THANK YOU to the US Govt.
They think they can carry on with their Nigerian behaviour outside our shores. Shameless men! see the pigs who represent the people.
Why didn't these men go with their wives if they couldn't abstain from sex for a fee days.
Irresponsible pussy thirsty randy old fools. See their faces! I pity the women who call you husbands!
Bam! They think sey na naija where den go order for prostitute or university students. If na true, God don catch dem. Make una repent " honorable members"
Useless men. They can't control themselves. Dogs of men nation
Is it a crime to solicit for prostitute in the US?
Let our Nigeria law maker come out to apologise, US government is expecting their apology ooo!!!
******************************heeheheheheheheheh********************chai**************** dey could not drop dia amu behind and go whr send dem go !!!!!!!!!!!! Ndi mmadus !!!!!!!!!!! Even dat hause one !!!!!!!!!!! Wic oyibo girl iim wan kanck wit hix uncircumcised rod !!!!!!!!!?????????????? Nyama
JESUS, 9.05am, please go back to school!!!
Wat a shame! D will. Neva change.
The same foolish thing Nigeria will always to "Set up panel", I wont be suprise if these goats finish their term.
That Gololo guy come resemble Kanye West.
Very good!..bloody perverts!
Very SHAMEFUL!!! Lawmakers my foot. This is one of more than hundreds of other cases. I wish a stiffer punishment will be given to them so it will serve as a deterrent to others.
Useless old men
Irresponsible law breakers exporting their stupidity and absurdity to foreign lands. They should be suspended until they clear their dishonourable name.
This case is becoming serious..only time will tell the truth.
www.sandalili.com
This is American imperialism at play,if they are guilty is it mere soliciting that makes them cancel their visas?,
Nigerians ur inferiority cmplx would kill the Nigerian man or woman,i believe the men are entitled to a fair hearing nothing has been heard officially from them except the word of the American embassy or ambassador.
Their UN rep ms helen rice killed a boy while visiting area,s affected by insurgency the matter was quietly killed.
While i do not condone bad behaviour there is a process,Nigerians remember what goes around comes around it could be ur turn in a difft matter involving the US 2moro.
Very useless set of people disgrace to 9ja they supposed to send them away am very sure they have wife and children they are disgrace to their family
Oh, our house of Rape members... this is not Naija!
This just go to show how jobless some of this so called lawmakers and rulers are. You leave ur beautiful wives back home & go out to disgrace yourselves, what a shame. If this truly happened, this set of rulers not fit to be called leaders, should be removed from their positions. JOBLESS MEN
Its time we start to recall all of them from the NASS. idiots.
PKE
It is well, unfortunate leaders
Good for them God bless the US govt them think say na Nig when they will eat their cake N still have it useless people
This is a shame to this country and their respective constituencies! Anyone from their region should ensure these baboons are not re-elected. Imagine soliciting for sex from a housekeeper and Parking lot attendant. This is total lack of self respect and decorum! I have lost all respect for these animals!
Disgracing if its true.
Person papa. Next time use the internet to search for escorts & stop goin around askin people to get u prostitutes, this is America & not nigeria were girls throw them selves @ ur rich ugly ass. Wonder what u will tell ur wives & kids. Imagine canceling ur visa bcos of toto. Shame on u niggers.
Useless men, so shameful. They are a disgrace to the nation.
This is very shameful. They thought they are in Nigeria where all bad deals are swept under the carpet.it is good that only their visas were cancelled. They should have been prosecuted. The investigation set up by the speaker of house rep will not yield any good fruit but fruits of deceit. This is a warning to other legislators that may want to follow the bad foots footsteps of this three that it will no longer be business as usual. This is end of journey for them to USA now and in future.
Stupid idiots!horny dog!They should be recalled by their constituencies and jailed for bringing shame to the country.
I believe the story is true, dis people are jst shameless, so that's over dere dey doin anyhow oh u can jst imagine what dey do here in naija,
good
This is what our law makers and rich Nigerian's do with our young girls in universities, taking them in bus loads to their immoral runchy parties where they debase them because of money. And also one of the reasons Dubai government put an age restriction on Nigerian women going to Dubai because our politicians and the rich take our young girls to have sex with multiple partners.These fools THINK IT IS THEIR RIGHT. This is the only country where they use our young girls as kola for visiting dignitaries. Time has come where we have to stand up for such immorality. You see those idiots in the front row in churches on Sundays. God will expose all of them one-by-one.
see their horny and desperate faces
HOW WILL THEY FACE THEIR CHILDREN? WHAT EXPLANATION WILL THEY GIVE THEIR WIVES AND CONCUBINE?
Hian! Na wa opp
So this people don carry their spoiling of girls in our campuses to foreign land too?
The punishment from the US serves them right. Dishonourable members of our National Assembly
don't be so quick to judge. apparently they were other black parties there lodging at the hotel because of a game across from the hotel.
the car park attendants chose them out from a picture. it will not be the first time the first black operson they see is accused of a crime committed by a person of colour.
those stereotypical bastards can blame any black person abeggi.
lets watch and see. one accuser has asked for camera coverage. cctv
mumu people we nigerians dey here how many girls una want? uk or usa any country contact us for cleans girls...fools
Excellent action by the US government. Next time the randy goats should fly in their personal runs girls if they can't stay a few days without it. At least spend some of their ill gotten money in the process. Awon alakoba
Lmao @ fathers of many nations!
Good riddance to bad rubbish...
They think they were in their lawless country Nigeria where they can do any how.
Bunch of nuisance dat there r nothing honourable abt them.
Hahahhaha, oloso trafikas. Lol
Serves them right! They ought to resign but greed won't let them! Shameless he goats!
These three idiots should b de-elected henceforth by their constituencies..It is high time in nigeria politics that we start de-electing these so-called law makers for gross misconduct n incompetency
The last pix! The guy looks like" oga come and do" ! Idiot!
I hope Nigeria House of Rep should apply disciplinary measures in this case. It's so shameful and, if properly handled by the NASS, would further batter the already battered image of Nigeria. Those involved should forcefully resign as lawmakers.
Idiots! Good for them! Bed wetting fools! They must refund all salaries paid to them and made to apologize to the people who voted them in!
The US govt sure has evidence against these idiots. It has to take a foreign govt to teach our Nigerians law breakers a lesson....what a shame. When people like me are dreaming of this kind of opportunity, some MFs will go and spoil it for generations to come.
They think it's all nations that condone stupidity! USA is not South Africa! Shameless people
They actually thought they were in Nigeria where leaders use their positions to commit all sorts of atrocities against the poor masses in broad daylight and still get away with. This has proven that our leaders are the cause of ALL the problems in this country. They're the cause of the lawlessness and high level of indiscipline in this country. They're are the reason why our country is fantastically corrupt.
Whose parents are these? That is all they do in Abuja. 4king women up and down the place
serve them right.You think say na niger u dey where ladies are used to entertain you.
Sex addict lolz
They're so......guilty
LOVE YOU ENTWISTLE!!!
Hahahaha thats the change FOOLS,
Chai see embarrassment. I hope we see video evidence soon. I am sure these men have wives and children. na wah
Lai Muhammed will say its Jonathan's fault. Yeye people.
Olodo...who told you postitution is allowed? Get your facts right before spewing rubbish. If you get caught engaging in prostitution, you will end up in jail.
Better
Sue who? When you were grabbing her you thought there was no camera?
Couldn't they have gone with their babe's instead of distracting themselves. U S should even be happy that our honourables sold their pride for the sake of their broomstick figure ladies.
Hmmmm See disgrace abeg
*NWA 042*
Coconut head. you probably haven't even been to kotonou and you are commenting on something you don't know, come and prostitute now and see if you don't go to jail. how they run their country isn't your business at least it's better than your own. If it wasn't why are Nigerians running there. Dey there dey rubish them but if them give you visa you no go gree go back.
That I guess is part of change... shameless looking faces
Osheee
That us why Niger Delta Has to be strong, look what they do with our money
This is why Niger Delta Will has to be strong, see what they do with our money. SAD
Whaoo!!! Best comment I have read.
Bastards! These are the fools we elect to represent the common folks.
Bad Habits, they have a way of creeping in on one. Fools! This is their
usual business. They forgot they are in a foreign land that Law upholds.
It is not a big deal here in Nigeria, for public officials to scandalize their
citizens. Messing around with women is all part of who is who in the lives of the public officials. Discretion does not count. After all, they uphold the Law! No one dares questions them. Idiots!
What a shame
It is obvious you dnt knw what you are saying. But even assuming you have never travelled, dnt you watch TV. Oga it is a huge crime to engage in prostitution in d US. Both the prostitute nd whoever is carrying d prostitute will go to jail so make ur research properly before typing nonsence.
Yes it is a crime and punishable by law.
i really don't like commenting here but i had to, this time , how will this old generation be messing up all the time , to even think most of them have beautiful wives and daughters , don't worry another senator will soon take over and will grab ur daughters the same way, very shameless men, cant u guys be responsible for ones . so pissed senator my foot
Oyibo no de chop Nija Punany?
Abeg leave them jare
BJ BONJI
Hahahaha... there is no immunity on this one, asides this visa cancellation I suspect they might be blacklisted from entering the US until after a particular period or until they prove their innocence. The things some people do here with young girls and get away with, can land u in prison in a foreign country, even soliciting for sex is illegal in some countries.
U don't really wanna know what this politicians do within and outside Nigeria. Their wives must be trying.
Big EMBARRASSMENT
I really applaud the women who made the complaint. these fools thought they were in Nigeria Where they get away with a lot of bullcrap!. but on the other hand these men get away with lots of rubbish because our ladies let them have their way. Most young ladies are into runs or has a steady aristo just for material things. they are so vain and wants all the things in vogue and they sell their bodies for peanuts. the other day there was a photo chat of a very beautiful girl agreeing for anal sex with a hiv positve aristo for just mere shopping in dubai. Nigerian girls change. we are the cause of these problems. men dont value us here. those men should be dismissed, they are an embarrassment to this country, their wives and children. shameless adulterers.
These are the men that ask young girls for sex and give them huge some of money in return, and make their taste go so high and start telling their mates(guys) that "I am not in your level" You are not my taste" because they spoil them with money and exotic cars after sleeping with them. It is so shameful and absurd for the people we voted into power to behave this way. The presidency shouldn't take this with laxity, they should be investigated. They should gladly resign and let go that office if guilty of the offence.
Your comment made me crack my rib...LWKMD
Am sure it was their 1st time in the US,they had plans to paint it red,blue n yellow.lolz they did not ask their elders how to go abt it, na naira dem think say dem dey,where 100 bit he's will fall at their feet. This will teach them n others a lesson. The useless men will now bring different infections home for their innocent wives.a won oloriburuku.na so God go dey xpose una.
It is obvious the American girls r lying, they r looking for compensation
Am sure it was their 1st time in the US,they had plans to paint it red,blue n yellow.lolz they did not ask their elders how to go abt it, na naira dem think say dem dey,where 100 bit he's will fall at their feet. This will teach them n others a lesson. The useless men will now bring different infections home for their innocent wives.a won oloriburuku.na so God go dey xpose una.
Of course they will get away with all sorts in nigeria including outright rape. They probably forgot themselves thinking they had that cloak of immunity. Just look at the people leading this country. Just look!
You are mean. Lol. I am still rolling on the floor for your comment.
May God have mercy, it is only God that know the true bcs no body can actually conferm the authenticity of the act, but i belief 85%of what can happen. That is Nigeria lawmaker.
Its a personal thing! They were hungry so what is the crime or misconduct in asking for where they can quench their hunger? stop hypocrisy! any Nigerian could've done the same!