Photos: Pakistani man beats sister to death because he didn't want her to marry her boyfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 June 2016

Photos: Pakistani man beats sister to death because he didn't want her to marry her boyfriend

Pakistani man was arrested after he beat his teenage sister to death, smashing her skull with a large wooden stick, because he didn't want her to marry her boyfriend, CNN reports. Police said Anum Masih, 19, was murdered by her brother Saqib Masih, 21, on the evening of June 10.

"She wanted to marry, we didn't agree on this wedding. We were arguing," Saqib told CNN from a police cell in the city of Sialkot. She was my sister. I didn't mean to kill her. I've been crying ever since. She was my sister."

Yousuf Masih, the victim's father, said that he was against the match because the two families were related.
"They started arguing. He hit her with the stick, he has no intention to kill her,  the father told CNN. Things just got out of hand, he reacted in anger. In the end I guess it did become an issue of honor."
He added that he filed the police report against his own son.

Nawaz Sharif, Pakistan's Prime Minister, has vowed to tackle the problem of honor killings, but critics say few concrete steps have been taken.
"There is no honor in honor killing, in fact there can be nothing more degrading than to engage in brutal murder and to refer to it as honor," he said in a press statement five months ago.

The mother Sajilia Masih, told CNN, she wasn't home when the murder took place. She has two other children, who weren't involved in the incident.
"He had no intention to kill her. I guess what happened, happened. I want my son to be released, he is my child after all." she said.
                                              The victim, Anum Masih
Source: CNN

27 comments:

What is his business with who she marry bikonu??? Abi de brother want to marry her??? This Islamic people sef... Always causing trouble.. Always in the news for negative tinz. Tufiaaaaakwa!!!!

Why must it always be an Islamic MOFO.. what kind of religion is that?

********************************************how dix pipo still find it vry easy to terminate lives over nothing amazes me !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ur own blood ????????????????? Oburodu ndi hausa

NaijaStore said...

Wat nonsense

Good for him.

moses joy said...

Anger!!! Ur own sis

Hian

Neonetwireless Nig Ltd said...

Is he going to marry his own sister ?? The way people think nowadays, i don't just understand!!!

Mteeeeeeew...craze

My name is oduoye idayat

Useless Soul..#as e dey hot#

Smelling talk

Heartless lots! Linda take note!

Wicked and jealous brother, na waoh!

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

The devil is alive somewhere around there...strange things been happening in Pakistan and India

What are these people saying?!! HONOUR KILLING!!! Are they smoking weed infact cocaine??? How can you say what happened, has happened. He's our child but the same child that killed your daughter from your own womb!!!! Because she wanted to marry someone that came from your relation, your son beat his own blood to death and you the stupid useless father watched. JESUS HAVE MERCY ON THESE FAMILY

Maybe he wanted to marry her

Intention or not, bottom line is that he killed her. You smash someone with wood on the head and expect that person to sleep abi

That's what you get when you allow anger and violence get the better part of you

hope justice will take it course

Dan said...

Annoying

Softy said...

What does he stand to gain now that she's dead? Beast for a bro

Go and marry ur sister idiot.

Oniranu! Since its religion that is these Indians problems, how can we explain Igbos? What's the difference between igbos and Indians?

Sentimental fool

Jude Akinwole said...

Crazy people mehn! Theses Indians & Pakistanis??? Weirdos!

all this pakistani people are very wickard...my landlord is pakistan he wont allow a day to pass b4 making a case for his rent heartless people....