Can you solve this math problem that requires some basic algebra? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 June 2016

Can you solve this math problem that requires some basic algebra?

Can you solve it? The answer is on YouTube if you can't.

225 comments:

1 – 200 of 225   Newer›   Newest»

Answer is -1

The last time I heard of algebra was in sec.school...Mathematics?? Mbanu.

Arise said...

Answer is 0

SOJ said...

Answer is 1.

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Just guessing....3

I can but I don't want to. Lol
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Answer=[-1]

Elvis Philips said...

By BODMAS Rule, the Answer is 4.5 (i.e. 9/2)

Yankee said...

Samuel said...

answer is 1

DezzyBlog said...

The answer is one(1) using BoDMAS (9-3÷1/3+1)=9-3*3/1+1=9-9+1=9-8=1

#JUST

I strongly believe the answer is 0 (zero)

maimuna rosy said...

Dr olaspecial said...

-1...... Take it to d bank

9 - 3 /(1/3)+1 =0
9 - 9 + 1 = 0
0 + 1 = 1
Ans 1

Ans = 1

9-(3÷1/3)+1
9-(3*3)+1=-1

izicdicon@yahoo.com

The answer is 8
Using bodmas
9-(3/3)+1=
9-(0+1)=
9-1=8

Azukor said...

BODMAS

gigi said...

The answer is 1.

Ok seen

Answer is 1. Linda take note!

9 - 3 ÷ 1/3 + 1
9 - ((3 / 1) / 3) + 1
9-3 = 6 ÷ 1/3 same as 0.333
6 ÷ 1/3 = 18.0
18.0+1 =19

answer is 19

Bon jovi naija said...

Answer is 1,BODMAS division first 3/1/3=9
Then addition -9+1=-8
Then 9-8=1

Ayorinde said...

BODMAS

9-(3/(1/3))+1
9(-9.09+1)
(9-8.09)
Approximately 1

9-3÷(1/3)+1=
9-3*(3/1)+1=
9-9+1=
O+1=1

Blog tourist said...

Do u even know the meaning of BODMAS?

Blog tourist said...

3/3=1 not 0

Correct guy

Definitely 1
9-3÷1/3+1
9-(3×3)+1
9-9+1
QED

Ans=-1

9-9+1 I. E 9-10=-1

applying BODMAS 9- (3÷1/3)+1=1
9-(3/1×3)+1= 9-(3×3)+1= 9-9+1
0+1=1
ANS: 1

adebayo said...

the answer is -1

OBA'S BLOG said...

1. Bk was here!!

The answer is -1 .I will show workings later .this is just mental calculation.

Kame said...

The answer is 15

To get rid of the fraction,multiply everything by 3 ie
9x3 - 3×3 ÷ 1/3×3 +1×3
=27- 9 ÷ 1 +3.
Now using BODMAS
=27 - (9÷1) + 3
=27 - (9 +3)
=27-12 =15

How come you used BODMAS and still getting 4.5?

Na so people no sabi math? Using BODMAS you start with division 3÷1/3= 1, 3÷1/3 is not 9 abeg,

then we move to addition, 1+1=2

And finally subtraction, 9-2=7
And=7

Bros no vex ooo, you be olodo. You even dey form say you remember bodmas. The answer na 1. You no be olodo I just dey tease you. But the answer is one.

Feyi said...

Answer is 9
Use BODMAS
First level: +9-1+1
Second level: +9+0
Third level is +9.

3÷1/3 = 3/1/3 = 3*3/1 = 9/1 =9
Now we have 9 - 9 + 1
According to BODMAS
We now have 9 - 8
= 1

Y'all who didn't have good math teacher.. learn now o

Ans= 2.3

Ans= 2.3

Some people are using BodeThomas instead of BODMAS

Division first before the plus and minus...final answer is 1.

lolzxx.. smh fr ya all
.. ans= -1
am yur sec. math teacher

using BODMAS...bracket,order, division, multiplication, addition, subtraction

3 X 3/1= 9
9+1= 10

9-10= -1

Are sure of ur BODMAS, the should be 9. 9-(3÷1/3)+1= 9-1+1=9. Division before addition and substraction. Ps note.

1 and it's not to be questioned.

Lol, people can be very funny.

the answer is 1.

RespectYourself said...

Linda! What's the answer?? Naso U dey ask stupid questions and post pictures without the real person later.

Stop mind fuckin yourself... It's #2016

9-3/1/3+1=? From BODMAS (division comes first)
9-3*3/1+1=?
9-9+1=? From BODMAS (addition comes before subtraction)
9-10=-1
Ans=-1

9-3*3/1+1=?
9-10=-1
Ans=-1

Strongly agree!

-1 to the bank's!

Kk said...

Kk said...

The answer is 9. BODMAS

-1 correct

Òdè

-1 by bodmas

9-9+1=-1

The answer is 3.

Addition before subtraction

The answer from me Pius Ahubaluezeama try bodmas = 11

Correct

Classicalken said...

With bodmas the answer is 1

The answer is 16/3(BODMAS)

19 is the correct answer

Lol.
Lots of olodos in here o
Its 7 using BODMAS
Division first 3/1*1/3= 1
Addition 1+1=2
Subtraction 9-2=7
Ans=7

9 is the answer

9-3*3/1+1=?
9-10=-1
Ans=-1

See rubbish....so no gist....instead na to dey ask people to solve primary 1 arithmetic.

The answer is 1 (using BODMAS, and the law of fractional division)

The answer is 16/3

The answer is -1
Using bodmas
9-(3*3)+1=
9-(9+1)=
9-10=-1

Aboki how you go sabi solve am wen be say na cow milk you dey drink for your life.

Dezzyblog stop misleading people with the principle of BODMAS.They requested for DIVISION and not 'OF' as you wrongly expressed it. What a shame to Nigerian GRADUATES!

9-3/(1/3)+1=?
Applying BODMAS
9-(3/0.333333)+1=?
9-9+1=?
1=?
1=Ans

froosty007 said...

The ans is 4

...LIB doctor

Everyone who said -1 is very correct. Others, better luck next time.

Judykoz blogg said...

The answer is 19

The answer is 0.9999999999 righ? because 0.999999999......= 1

olowo said...

-1....................itz easy nw.

Answer is -1 using BODMAS

Alert! Every Woman Should Read This

9-3÷1/3+1=?
9-3×3+1=?
9-9+1=?
9-10=-1
Answer =-1

One is definitely d answer

9-3÷1/3+1
According to BODMAS:
9-(3÷1/3)+1
9-(3×3/1)+1
9-(9+1)
9-10
Addition always comes before subtraction in bodmas, therefore the answer is -1

3 ÷ 1/3 = 9
9+1 = 10
9-10 = -1
By applying the BODMAS rule

Sex-Capade Diary of 3 Calabar Boys. 100% real daily stories of three ‘chronic womanizers.' said...

Answer is 7..

9 - 1 + 1 = 9 - 2 = 7

francesco said...

The answer is 1 using BODMAS
9-(3÷1/3)+1
9-(3×3/1)+1
9-9+1
9-8

Answer is -1
9-(9)+1
BODMAS
9-10
= -1

The answer is 1 using BODMAS
9-3÷1/3+1
9-(3÷1/3)+1
9-(3×3)+1
9-9+1
9-8

How?
9-(3*3)+1=9-9+1=1

BODMAS
9-(3÷1/3)+1
=9-(3*3)+1
=9-9+1=1

Potential said...

-BODMAS: bracket of division,multiplication,addition, & subtraction (last action)

-From BODMAS, have to do division first, multiplication second, and so on in that order hence we have:
-isolate (9)and deal with -3/1/3 which is -3/1*3/1 which equals -9.
-bring the initial isolated (9) back and you have (9)-9+1.
-From BODMAS, after doing division,multiplication, we have to do addition next hence:
-isolate the first (9) again and deal with -9+1 and that's -8.
-Finally, from BODMAS, we can do subtraction lastly and hence:
-bringing the isolated (9) back again, we have (9)-8 and the finals ANSWER is (1)

helpful?

-1 or 1

****************************mk i follow odas talk one na *******

Using Bodmas
Answer is -1
Division first so
9- 3/1/3 + 1 =9-9+1
Addition is next so
9-9+1=9-10
= -1
The other answers I saw were too funny

I strongly believe you are wrong

YEM said...

Olodo

Olodo

Christopher said...

D answer is -1
4rm bodmas we ve
9-3÷1/3+1
= 9-3×3/1+1
=9-3×3+1
=9-9+1
4rm bodmas addition b4 subtraction
Der4 9-10 =-1

Emy said...

Abegi, the ans is +1. I mean 1. How do we use these equations to solving life challenges?

Answer is 10

Using BODMAS,
9-(3÷1/3)+1
=9-(3×3)+1
=9-9+1
=9-10
=-1

Using BODMAS,
9-(3÷1/3)+1
=9-(3×3)+1
=9-9+1
=9-10
=-1

Me said...

Lol... @ Tadoo... Maths hard for our country people... d answer is 7.Itz clear... m jus a bit bothered dat most think otherwise... Well majority is not always right...

Me said...

Lol... @ Tadoo... Maths hard for our country people... d answer is 7.Itz clear... m jus a bit bothered dat most think otherwise... Well majority is not always right...

Me said...

buharri said...

who all this maths epp?

Ur own Olodo wicked pass

by bodmas its 4!!!_dumb ass

The answer is -1

Rozay said...

Lol, olodo oshi... The answer is -1

Answer is 9. BODMAS. Since no bracket, divide first before addition and subtraction

Rozay said...

Well keep guessing until u get to -1...lol

Rozay said...

How do you correct someone who got it right? The answer is -1... Go back to school bro!

Rozay said...

Really? I wish oga bodmas is still alive to see how you are embarrassing him lol.. The answer is -1 bro, stop acting like an olodo pls.

Rozay said...

Well dezzyblog is right.. rule states that when doing subtraction and additions, start from the left...

Linda it's obvious we got serious educational crisis in the country. More than 80% of ur respondents failed to get the answer ryt.
BODMAS...
7 is ur answer.

Senor!

The answer is -1

osaretin said...

The answer is 9
Using bodmas

9-3/1/3+1
9(-3/1/3)+1 = 9(-1/1)+1
=9(-1+1) = 9+0 = 9

osaretin said...

we need to know the anwser by the day or tomorrow
so Sister Linda pls publish the answer.

The answer is 9
Using bodmas

9-3/1/3+1
9(-3/1/3)+1 = 9(-1/1)+1
=9(-1+1) = 9+0 = 9

This is simple maths na, took me 5 secs to solve it
9- 3 divided 1/3 + 1=?
Using the rule of BODMASS we solve division first
9-(3 divided 1/3) + 1 =
Which can also be written as (maths rule)
9-(3*3/1) + 1=
9-(9) +1=
9-9+1=
Final answer is 1

Yeah it's that simple. It's not -1, or 9 or 4.5.

I just can't believe the stupid answers I'v been seeing here.. It literally took me nanoseconds to get this done.. The answer is -1

AJ said...

And that gave you 9 abi? Your olodo is at tertiary level

chyoski said...

Olodo

Olodo

Where d minus dey kom from na hin I still dey wonder, I see people quoting bodmas and still getting it wrong, I wonder if they can excuse demselves by say na intentional.

=9-3x3+1=9-9+1=1

Ans is 1

9-3=6
6/1/3=6*3/1=18
18+1=19

U r d biggest fool. The answer is 1

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 225   Newer› Newest»