Can you solve this math problem that requires some basic algebra? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 June 2016

Can you solve this math problem that requires some basic algebra?

Can you solve it? The answer is on YouTube if you can't.

225 comments:

1. The last time I heard of algebra was in sec.school...Mathematics?? Mbanu.

1. Aboki how you go sabi solve am wen be say na cow milk you dey drink for your life.

2. Replies
    1. Well keep guessing until u get to -1...lol

3. I can but I don't want to. Lol
    Signed
    #LibBadBoy

4. Replies
    1. How do you correct someone who got it right? The answer is -1... Go back to school bro!

2. U r d biggest fool. The answer is 1

5. By BODMAS Rule, the Answer is 4.5 (i.e. 9/2)

1. How come you used BODMAS and still getting 4.5?

2. Bros no vex ooo, you be olodo. You even dey form say you remember bodmas. The answer na 1. You no be olodo I just dey tease you. But the answer is one.

3. -1 by bodmas

4. by bodmas its 4!!!_dumb ass

5. Really? I wish oga bodmas is still alive to see how you are embarrassing him lol.. The answer is -1 bro, stop acting like an olodo pls.

6. Where d minus dey kom from na hin I still dey wonder, I see people quoting bodmas and still getting it wrong, I wonder if they can excuse demselves by say na intentional.

=9-3x3+1=9-9+1=1

Ans is 1

6. The answer is one(1) using BoDMAS (9-3÷1/3+1)=9-3*3/1+1=9-9+1=9-8=1

#JUST

1. Do u even know the meaning of BODMAS?

2. Correct guy

3. Are sure of ur BODMAS, the should be 9. 9-(3÷1/3)+1= 9-1+1=9. Division before addition and substraction. Ps note.

4. Dezzyblog stop misleading people with the principle of BODMAS.They requested for DIVISION and not 'OF' as you wrongly expressed it. What a shame to Nigerian GRADUATES!

5. Well dezzyblog is right.. rule states that when doing subtraction and additions, start from the left...

7. I strongly believe the answer is 0 (zero)

1. I strongly believe you are wrong

8. 9 - 3 /(1/3)+1 =0
    9 - 9 + 1 = 0
    0 + 1 = 1
    Ans 1

9. 9-(3÷1/3)+1
    9-(3*3)+1=-1

izicdicon@yahoo.com

10. The answer is 8
    Using bodmas
    9-(3/3)+1=
    9-(0+1)=
    9-1=8

11. Answer is 1. Linda take note!

12. 9 - 3 ÷ 1/3 + 1
    9 - ((3 / 1) / 3) + 1
    9-3 = 6 ÷ 1/3 same as 0.333
    6 ÷ 1/3 = 18.0
    18.0+1 =19

answer is 19

13. Answer is 1,BODMAS division first 3/1/3=9
    Then addition -9+1=-8
    Then 9-8=1

14. BODMAS

9-(3/(1/3))+1
    9(-9.09+1)
    (9-8.09)
    Approximately 1

15. 9-3÷(1/3)+1=
    9-3*(3/1)+1=
    9-9+1=
    O+1=1

16. Definitely 1
    9-3÷1/3+1
    9-(3×3)+1
    9-9+1
    QED

17. 7

18. Ans=-1

9-9+1 I. E 9-10=-1

19. applying BODMAS 9- (3÷1/3)+1=1
    9-(3/1×3)+1= 9-(3×3)+1= 9-9+1
    0+1=1
    ANS: 1

20. the answer is -1

21. The answer is -1 .I will show workings later .this is just mental calculation.

22. The answer is -1 .I will show workings later .this is just mental calculation.

23. The answer is -1 .I will show workings later .this is just mental calculation.

24. The answer is 15

To get rid of the fraction,multiply everything by 3 ie
    9x3 - 3×3 ÷ 1/3×3 +1×3
    =27- 9 ÷ 1 +3.
    Now using BODMAS
    =27 - (9÷1) + 3
    =27 - (9 +3)
    =27-12 =15

25. Na so people no sabi math? Using BODMAS you start with division 3÷1/3= 1, 3÷1/3 is not 9 abeg,

then we move to addition, 1+1=2

And finally subtraction, 9-2=7
    And=7

26. Answer is 9
    Use BODMAS
    First level: +9-1+1
    Second level: +9+0
    Third level is +9.

27. 3÷1/3 = 3/1/3 = 3*3/1 = 9/1 =9
    Now we have 9 - 9 + 1
    According to BODMAS
    We now have 9 - 8
    = 1

Y'all who didn't have good math teacher.. learn now o

28. Some people are using BodeThomas instead of BODMAS

29. Division first before the plus and minus...final answer is 1.

30. lolzxx.. smh fr ya all
    .. ans= -1
    am yur sec. math teacher

31. using BODMAS...bracket,order, division, multiplication, addition, subtraction

3 X 3/1= 9
    9+1= 10

9-10= -1

32. 1 and it's not to be questioned.

33. Lol, people can be very funny.

34. RespectYourself26 June 2016 at 08:58

Linda! What's the answer?? Naso U dey ask stupid questions and post pictures without the real person later.

Stop mind fuckin yourself... It's #2016

35. 9-3/1/3+1=? From BODMAS (division comes first)
    9-3*3/1+1=?
    9-9+1=? From BODMAS (addition comes before subtraction)
    9-10=-1
    Ans=-1

36. 9-3/1/3+1=? From BODMAS (division comes first)
    9-3*3/1+1=?
    9-10=-1
    Ans=-1

37. -1 to the bank's!

38. The answer is 9. BODMAS

39. The answer from me Pius Ahubaluezeama try bodmas = 11

40. The answer is 16/3(BODMAS)

41. Lol.
    Lots of olodos in here o
    Its 7 using BODMAS
    Division first 3/1*1/3= 1
    Addition 1+1=2
    Subtraction 9-2=7
    Ans=7

42. 9-3/1/3+1=? From BODMAS (division comes first)
    9-3*3/1+1=?
    9-10=-1
    Ans=-1

43. See rubbish....so no gist....instead na to dey ask people to solve primary 1 arithmetic.

44. The answer is 1 (using BODMAS, and the law of fractional division)

45. The answer is 16/3

46. The answer is -1
    Using bodmas
    9-(3*3)+1=
    9-(9+1)=
    9-10=-1

47. 9-3/(1/3)+1=?
    Applying BODMAS
    9-(3/0.333333)+1=?
    9-9+1=?
    1=?
    1=Ans

48. The ans is 4

49. Everyone who said -1 is very correct. Others, better luck next time.

50. -1....................itz easy nw.

51. Answer is -1 using BODMAS

52. 9-3÷1/3+1=?
    9-3×3+1=?
    9-9+1=?
    9-10=-1
    Answer =-1

53. One is definitely d answer

54. 9-3÷1/3+1
    According to BODMAS:
    9-(3÷1/3)+1
    9-(3×3/1)+1
    9-(9+1)
    9-10
    Addition always comes before subtraction in bodmas, therefore the answer is -1

55. 3 ÷ 1/3 = 9
    9+1 = 10
    9-10 = -1
    By applying the BODMAS rule

56. The answer is 1 using BODMAS
    9-(3÷1/3)+1
    9-(3×3/1)+1
    9-9+1
    9-8

57. Answer is -1
    9-(9)+1
    BODMAS
    9-10
    = -1

58. The answer is 1 using BODMAS
    9-3÷1/3+1
    9-(3÷1/3)+1
    9-(3×3)+1
    9-9+1
    9-8

59. BODMAS
    9-(3÷1/3)+1
    =9-(3*3)+1
    =9-9+1=1

60. -BODMAS: bracket of division,multiplication,addition, & subtraction (last action)

-From BODMAS, have to do division first, multiplication second, and so on in that order hence we have:
    -isolate (9)and deal with -3/1/3 which is -3/1*3/1 which equals -9.
    -bring the initial isolated (9) back and you have (9)-9+1.
    -From BODMAS, after doing division,multiplication, we have to do addition next hence:
    -isolate the first (9) again and deal with -9+1 and that's -8.
    -Finally, from BODMAS, we can do subtraction lastly and hence:
    -bringing the isolated (9) back again, we have (9)-8 and the finals ANSWER is (1)

helpful?

61. ****************************mk i follow odas talk one na *******

62. Using Bodmas
    Answer is -1
    Division first so
    9- 3/1/3 + 1 =9-9+1
    Addition is next so
    9-9+1=9-10
    = -1
    The other answers I saw were too funny

63. D answer is -1
    4rm bodmas we ve
    9-3÷1/3+1
    = 9-3×3/1+1
    =9-3×3+1
    =9-9+1
    4rm bodmas addition b4 subtraction
    Der4 9-10 =-1

64. Abegi, the ans is +1. I mean 1. How do we use these equations to solving life challenges?

65. Using BODMAS,
    9-(3÷1/3)+1
    =9-(3×3)+1
    =9-9+1
    =9-10
    =-1

66. Using BODMAS,
    9-(3÷1/3)+1
    =9-(3×3)+1
    =9-9+1
    =9-10
    =-1

67. Lol... @ Tadoo... Maths hard for our country people... d answer is 7.Itz clear... m jus a bit bothered dat most think otherwise... Well majority is not always right...

68. Lol... @ Tadoo... Maths hard for our country people... d answer is 7.Itz clear... m jus a bit bothered dat most think otherwise... Well majority is not always right...

69. Lol... @ Tadoo... Maths hard for our country people... d answer is 7.Itz clear... m jus a bit bothered dat most think otherwise... Well majority is not always right...

70. Lol, olodo oshi... The answer is -1

71. Answer is 9. BODMAS. Since no bracket, divide first before addition and subtraction

72. Linda it's obvious we got serious educational crisis in the country. More than 80% of ur respondents failed to get the answer ryt.
    BODMAS...
    7 is ur answer.

Senor!

73. The answer is -1

74. The answer is 9
    Using bodmas

9-3/1/3+1
    9(-3/1/3)+1 = 9(-1/1)+1
    =9(-1+1) = 9+0 = 9

75. we need to know the anwser by the day or tomorrow
    so Sister Linda pls publish the answer.

The answer is 9
    Using bodmas

9-3/1/3+1
    9(-3/1/3)+1 = 9(-1/1)+1
    =9(-1+1) = 9+0 = 9

76. This is simple maths na, took me 5 secs to solve it
    9- 3 divided 1/3 + 1=?
    Using the rule of BODMASS we solve division first
    9-(3 divided 1/3) + 1 =
    Which can also be written as (maths rule)
    9-(3*3/1) + 1=
    9-(9) +1=
    9-9+1=
    Final answer is 1

Yeah it's that simple. It's not -1, or 9 or 4.5.

77. I just can't believe the stupid answers I'v been seeing here.. It literally took me nanoseconds to get this done.. The answer is -1

78. And that gave you 9 abi? Your olodo is at tertiary level

79. 9-3=6
    6/1/3=6*3/1=18
    18+1=19