Photos: Tony Elumelu honors bank security guard who found and returned missing $10,000 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 July 2016

Photos: Tony Elumelu honors bank security guard who found and returned missing $10,000

Billionaire businessman, Tony Elumelu, shared the photo above showing him shaking a UBA security guard, Mohammed Ibrahim Ogbanago, who found and returned $10,000. While sharing the photo on his IG page, Elumelu wrote
"Last month, Mohammed Ibrahim Ogbanago, a security guard at the @ubagroup branch in Oba Akran, found $10,000 outside on the ground at his branch. In an unparalleled display of integrity, he decided to return the money.
When I heard about this story, I knew I had to meet the man who despite facing rising petrol & transportation prices and “tomato ebola” returned such a huge sum of money without recourse to himself. It was a pleasant surprise to hear him tell this story and about how he came to be in the board room with us. Even more surprising was hearing him speak about his passion for governance and integrity in leadership. Mohammed Ibrahim Ogbanago is an exemplary ambassador of the UBA spirit and it was fulfilling to meet and reward him for his conduct. The @UBAGroup management is proud to have this caliber of staff at all levels. Congratulations to Mohammed and keep up the good work".

96 comments:

An honour well deserved

ADeSeWa said...

that's good

Nice one sir,keep it up.

africanmusicxporter said...

Talking about people of character... Me will be tempeted oh $10grands!!!!

Good one.
I love that he should reward him well please,AM SURPRISE TO HEAR that A POOR SUFFERING SECURITY GUARD WILL RETURN THAT KIND OF MONEY IN THIS TERRORIST BUHARI SCAM WORST GOVERNMENT WHY ONE OF MY WORKER WHO FOUND ONE OF MY EXPENSIVE PHONE REFUSE TO RETURN AM.
SO ALMAJIRI GET SOME ONE LIKE THIS AM SURE THAT HIS MOTHER WILL BE ALMAJIRI.

A big wow for him...God bless his honesty

Good one.
I love that he should reward him well please,AM SURPRISE TO HEAR that A POOR SUFFERING SECURITY GUARD WILL RETURN THAT KIND OF MONEY IN THIS TERRORIST BUHARI SCAM WORST GOVERNMENT WHY ONE OF MY WORKER WHO FOUND ONE OF MY EXPENSIVE PHONE REFUSE TO RETURN AM.
SO ALMAJIRI GET SOME ONE LIKE THIS AM SURE THAT HIS MOTHER WILL BE ALMAJIRI.

That's very good of him, God bless him more but when will my own helper locate me just like this. The suffering is too much. Need help financially

Nice one from him

God bless the young man abundantly. Linda take note!

Jude Akinwole said...

Abeg hope he got some good money, pay rise, promotion... in return o! God bless you man!

Good heart

It would be nice if the UBA leaders including Mr. Tony Elumelu himself was as honest as this poor man. Obviously there's less integrity amongst the rich.

uniquechic said...

Honesty always pays

See men that run tins in UBA...I'm getting der
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Men with high level of integrity still plenty for this obodo Nigeria....Big ups to him.
2-year-old feeds on Cockroaches for days, after her mother die in Shower

DIY: How to turn your old Smartphones to CCTV Cameras

Reverend impregnates seven church members, two married women

Top 5 Freelance Jobs listing sites in 2016

The sadistic Romeo

Short Story: Travails of a Grave Tender

This cold-blood murderer was caught on a game show

how much money did u give him,,,, tell us abeg

If you are not a thief, you are not! Much more Than can be said about you sir.

Impressive! The mindset we need to imbibe in every strata of our lives!

precious said...

is that all? no setelments no promotion mcheeeeecheee

I hope you didn't reward him by mere handshake and snapping of picture the board? Obviously, even you the boss wouldn't have done what he did.

Eyaa,that is very thoughtful of him.

By d way lindaway where have u been?.

That's nice!

Give him bole to take home

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

He's good people but Sir Elumelu we had like to know how the young man has been rewarded, i hope it is not just with an handshake.

what was his reward? abi na only handshake?

Eeeyaa I love dis

Nice of you Mr Tony Elumelu .God bless u and also bless the sec guard Mr Ibrahim

H.I.E.R is in our DNA...Kudos the the security guard...#onMYway...

javar10 said...

The guy try not easy 4dis hard time. I know elumelu will transform his life congrat in advance guy. Happy birthday NEO

Great man deserves great rewards.

Samuel Kalu said...

Congrats to the God fearing guy but he should think he gotten a place in UBA plc because he was with Tony Elumelu,those guys are beasts, they will still fire him within a short while without considering his past

That's cool

Good work...There are still good people in Nigeria despite the economic conditions

Kind folks still exist you know.

Na only handshake he go chop? Linda take note

Oga Mohammed God will lift you up keep up your good work.silent reader for years.

You guys should better reward him well so he can start a decent life..

Wow, one good time deserves another... Congratulations man!

No reward? Uncle Tony I'm sure u did more, issit not u again?

If only we had this calibre of people in government, Nigeria would have been a better place..

Genny's Blog said...

Hope he blessed him with something. not only that handshake. because that young man needs money not the handshake.

True leadership should give him at least half of that money. It will ensure more trust and loyalty from the staff.

Thank you for honouring integrity and good character. That is a true Nigerian!

Sylvia said...

God bless you ... The Change nigeria is waiting for starts with u...

We hear bt wetin una gv the poor man as reward cos him try wella oo.

You are good person. Seriously I don't think I would return it ooo. still wondering if people like still exist

Adesuwa said...

this is wah, very wah, to be truthful, I would av done the opposite.

. .... Now my friend is everywhere. He is indeed a man of integrity and an advocate for good governance.

aklaw said...

na real moh'd be this...see jonsing

aklaw said...

Nice one sha

For this Buhari regime U go return such fund

**********,,,*************honour well deserved........ bur megad....... y u dey fold hand like dat??????? dox pipo no dey bite na

Honorable Dan said...

Aiit pls aside the exemplary entitlement grammar how has this meeting improved his life cos that is what would encourage others to follow in such direction...

GOOD TO SEE

AUNTY LINDA....

The man is not a staff of UBA! He is a lowly paid security guard from a private security agent.Please help people like him by giving him employment.

I like dis but e no easy o.

Integrity pays. Peace of mind and self worth is what u get. I have thread both path. And I will 100% choose th path of integrity and truth so help me God

Stern,freeborn this guy is a muslim,imagine your kinsmen found that money?oya linda don't post we know ur stand.#biasedmind

Chai God pls now, allow pipo to understand that, wat doesn't belong to u will never encrich u... Moha May d Almighty Allah bless u

Chai God pls now, allow pipo to understand that wat doesn't belong to u will never encrich u... Moha May d Almighty Allah bless u

Him try. Ten thousand dollars would have made him amy instant millionaire. In all honesty. I am not so sure I would have returned it.

i am impressed good for him

Good for hum. Sack no go reach u ne that. Hope his reward us more than 10k@$

Wow good one keep it up 👆 hope the will employ u direct from Technocrime

Eagle Eyes Media said...

You're a murderer of the world's most beautiful language.

So that you send ur armed robber boyfriend abi? Ur plan no go work saam saam. Heheheh am watching u..

Taaah ur plan must fail

Yes oh @sylvia...true talk.. Sips ice water tea.

No be honor something oh mk unq bless the guy

In other news, do you need a natural permanent hair removal solution? Have you heard about thanaka powder and kusumba oil? Google and read about them and send an email to kinibd@yahoo.com if interested in purchasing. Thanks.

Omg..which language I go use swear for you sef..I Dey come back now,wait for me o.eleribu

Gbam!!!

Nice gesture...

With the current exchange rate that money is 3.4 million... that guy is such an idiot. When God decides to bless you and you ruinned it.. EKPA.

Gud 4 u,if na my papa born u, u no no go try am.

These security guys are not staff of UBA directly. They were outsourced.

Mtcheeww! Wot a waist. Thumbs up to him sha.

It's Only in Nigeria that you'll find 10000 $ on the ground ... Lmaoooo

Hottest Chic said...

Handshake is not enough. They should convert him to a staff already.

You took the words right out of my mouth. Tony is a hypocrite! It is well known that both him and his UBA management team lack integrity and governance They are soo shady! A bunch of husslers in suits parading to be men of honour!

Very nice of him for such display of integrity. Good that UBA also recognises that.A lesson to all that we should not compromise our integrity ,no matter what.

timo na ese ese said...

Sad, that guy just blew away his opportunity. Poor him, all these other rich ppl, did they not take money dt does not belong to them. His turn don pass, God will just focus on another person.

My question is what is his reward a hand shake with the board. Or he should be promoted from security to a full staff. No reward was mentioned. Hmmmmmmmmm

Him for keep dat cash for himself cos God had ansd all his prayers the. Law of finders keepers

Gone through the post no one praise his religion but in the advent of bad behaviour from one muslim the whole. Religion is descended upon.

Okoko

There is still honest people despite the hardship in our country. Nice one bro.

I congratulate that guy,he really tried. I can do that for individuals or other organizations but not banks.I have worked in a bank I know what am talking about.All these bank's directors are demons in suits and security guards are corporate slaves.i know it won't go beyond handshake & boy keep it up. Any further suggestion,they will conclude is only doing his job. Congress boy I pray u won't regret this later.

Return fire... dee

heheh so becos he is Mohamed means he is Muslim mr bashir...but wait oh were is d reward na.....them get luck say no b me see dat moni.....10000 dols is 3mil..dem born me well make i return am???..wetin concern me concern integrity.

~make i go take one bottle of beer~

flexfelix said...

My ? Is how did the $10,000 get outside for this kin Buhari Government person see that kin money return am,hope is not only handshake they will give ooooooo if not I go swear for the guy

Bolaji Sodiq said...

This stories are fabricated lies, A Staff of other branch UBA saw the money on his way outside the Business Office and he called his attention and the IC attention to it as a security Men and requested they should report it to their Branch Operation manager But it so unfortunate that today nobody is calling the original person that found the money. This security guy and his IC arrange and cooked this lies. To clarify request please CCTV should play for that day and let everyone know the truth. " Mohammed Ibrahim Ogbanago SAY THE TRUTH you cant eat some body's goodwill and eat your reward Nigeria Na Wa OooOOO

Bolaji Sodiq said...

This stories are fabricated lies, A Staff of other branch UBA saw the money on his way outside the Business Office and he called his attention and the IC attention to it as a security Men and requested they should report it to their Branch Operation manager But it so unfortunate that today nobody is calling the original person that found the money. This security guy and his IC arrange and cooked this lies. To clarify request please CCTV should play for that day and let everyone know the truth. " Mohammed Ibrahim Ogbanago SAY THE TRUTH you cant eat some body's goodwill and eat your reward Nigeria Na Wa OooOOO

Bolaji Sodiq said...