Meet Dr. Mgbajah Ogadimma, the first female Heart Surgeon in Nigeria and West Africa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 May 2016

Meet Dr. Mgbajah Ogadimma, the first female Heart Surgeon in Nigeria and West Africa

Dr.  Mgbajah Ogadimma has made history as the first female Cardiothoracic Surgeon to come out of Nigeria and West Africa as a whole. Dr. Ogadimma took to twitter yesterday to share the good news. She wrote: "Very long journey, 7 years plus, three continents! #heartsurgery #first female heart surgeon in West Africa!"

"Dr Mgbajah Ogadimma. First female Cardiothoracic Surgeon in Nigeria and West Africa! #Historymaking #trail blazer! #Godsgrace"

Source: Ogadimma Mgbajah @OgadinnmaM/twitter

73 comments:

Beautiful. Congrats. You're a star. More Instagram followers for you

Very nice
Love women winning

Wow! Amazing... good way to go woman,I like that.

Nice one!

Lol. Pls let aunty research well. She's not the 1st.

Congrats to Her

Congrats my dear. Beauty and brain.

Oh wow....#Inspirations

IGBO KWENU

Hmmmm now I'm loving up. Big ups to her
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Awwwwwww my dear congrat.
She is making Nigeria proud why terrorist buhari is there distracting Nigeria na wan oh.
Is she yoruba or hausa or ibo.

Way to go!!!! Proud of you!

Am proud of u deae,wsh u de best

Dee Tee said...

Nicely cute!

Wow

Congrat to her

Making us proud. She's got brains

Congrats sweet, u are fantastically good

OK...

Igbos everywhere. Good people

Kingzonly said...

Linda she's nnot the first. Research. Lemme give u a lead. Alvan ikoku's late daughter was a consultant in the area.

harley said...

who she don epp?

WOW. CONGRATS

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Well done

Great

Wow, a big congrats to her

And who have you helped. Haters everywhere. Why not be happy for another for once and you will be blessed. Sadist

Not taking anything away from her achievements. But I know of 3 Nigerian female heart surgeons practicing in The States . She is definitely not the first but Kudos to her

Congrats to her.

Wow!what a feat!

Congratulations and may God bless your career!!
Amen

Which area? Note d difference between a consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon and a consultant Cardiologist. Research it and lemme know.

Note d difference btw consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon and consultant Cardiologist. Research and lemme know.

That's our very own Newest surgeon. Truly a trailblazer! ! First in Naija nail W.Africa. A vry big Congratulations for making us proud. No more foreign medical tourism in heart surgery.

Big Congrats to her. Linda take note!

Ogadinma of AYF Aladinma owerri. Wao! Congrats dear. Glad to see this.

My dear late Dr veronica Ikoku was a cardiologist MD cardiology not a surgeon. It's really not about the fanfare but that we can drive open heart surgery in nigeria and save more people with operable heart conditions. I have my notification and will be inducted in burkinafasso next February at the next graduation ceremony of the west African college of surgeons. Thanks all the same

Aww. Congrats to her. Am so proud od her

7 plus i hope she did residency and fellowship it should be about 15 plus years.

Ayo said...

Lots of Nigerians with heart issues fool!

Congrats!

CONGRATS DEAR........

Congratulations!

we are always well represented all the time. cameron take note.

Abuja BoredGirl said...

Wow, this is incredible. These are the types of people that should be made Telecom/Companies Ambassador.
www.memoirsofanabujaboredgirl@blogspot.com

Amaka Olukoya said...

Congrats dear...why in the hell is this not trending...aha...naija!!!

amakaluvlyG said...

Congrats dear and somebody will say there is no GOD.....GOD bless each of us dat wish pple well...#GRACE OF GOD.....#inspired by Linda

may God led you and be ur help, protect you from the hands of enemies

amakaluvlyG said...

Congrats dear and somebody will say there is no GOD.....GOD bless each of us dat wish pple well...#GRACE OF GOD.....#inspired by Linda

EMERALDFIRSTSTONE said...

Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

Segun she go soon help you when your heart is about to stop. Good job Ogadinmah. Oga ni e jo. Ma da were Segun lohun, he is the first male fool from okitipupa college of education.

Superb finishing

Was going to say the same. The first should be in her late sixties to seventy now. She was my late mum's colleague but I can't remember her name. She did the first open heart surgery.

Ogadinma is right! Check your facts Kingzonly before displaying your ignorance on social media! I am so proud of you @ Ogadinma Mgbajah( née Ikeagwuoha)

We are talking of Nigerian trained please! Why are people so hateful

Ogadinma Congratulations.
Truly making us proud.
St' Andrews AYF Aladinma

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU DEAREST.....WE ARE VERY PROUD OF YOU

#AMIABLE #LIB #FOLLOWER

Congratulations ma'am

Ebi Sikpi's blog said...

Congratulations to her. Very lovely

Ele Blessing said...

Great leap. So proud of you

Dr Amadasun said...

Dr Mgbajah congratulations! LASUTH female residents aren't doing badly, produced the first female urologist now the first female cardiologist. Well done.

Nasa said...

Ogazzzzzz! Congrats my dear. Keep the flag flying; keep the vision burning! So proud of how far you have come.

Perhaps for physicians trained in NIgeria, but I personally know an Igbo chick that is a cardio-thoracic surgeon here in the U.S...there could very well be others.

Pls we need them in Naija ooo abeg make dem no carry am go d states ooo

Jay smile said...

Dr Mgbajah im very happy to heard these good news ,i knew you would make us proud already .Thank you so much for safe my life im now a better man

Snr Ogadinma, Enene house captain, Federal Calabar, Congrats o :)

Do you mean, Nigeria trained? Cos I know other female thoracic surgeons. Please do una research o.

Good good