Dr. Mgbajah Ogadimma has made history as the first female
Cardiothoracic Surgeon to come out of Nigeria and West Africa as a
whole. Dr. Ogadimma took to twitter yesterday to share the good news. She wrote: "Very long journey, 7 years plus, three continents! #heartsurgery #first female heart surgeon in West Africa!"
"Dr Mgbajah Ogadimma. First female Cardiothoracic Surgeon in Nigeria and West Africa! #Historymaking #trail blazer! #Godsgrace"
Source: Ogadimma Mgbajah @OgadinnmaM/twitter
73 comments:
Beautiful. Congrats. You're a star. More Instagram followers for you
Very nice
Love women winning
Wow! Amazing... good way to go woman,I like that.
Nice one!
Lol. Pls let aunty research well. She's not the 1st.
Congrats to Her
Congrats my dear. Beauty and brain.
Oh wow....#Inspirations
IGBO KWENU
Hmmmm now I'm loving up. Big ups to her
Signed
#LibBadBoy
Awwwwwww my dear congrat.
She is making Nigeria proud why terrorist buhari is there distracting Nigeria na wan oh.
Is she yoruba or hausa or ibo.
Way to go!!!! Proud of you!
Am proud of u deae,wsh u de best
Nicely cute!
Wow
Congrat to her
Making us proud. She's got brains
Congrats sweet, u are fantastically good
OK...
Igbos everywhere. Good people
Linda she's nnot the first. Research. Lemme give u a lead. Alvan ikoku's late daughter was a consultant in the area.
who she don epp?
WOW. CONGRATS
Well done
Great
Wow, a big congrats to her
And who have you helped. Haters everywhere. Why not be happy for another for once and you will be blessed. Sadist
Not taking anything away from her achievements. But I know of 3 Nigerian female heart surgeons practicing in The States . She is definitely not the first but Kudos to her
Congrats to her.
Wow!what a feat!
Congratulations and may God bless your career!!
Amen
Which area? Note d difference between a consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon and a consultant Cardiologist. Research it and lemme know.
Note d difference btw consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon and consultant Cardiologist. Research and lemme know.
That's our very own Newest surgeon. Truly a trailblazer! ! First in Naija nail W.Africa. A vry big Congratulations for making us proud. No more foreign medical tourism in heart surgery.
Big Congrats to her. Linda take note!
Ogadinma of AYF Aladinma owerri. Wao! Congrats dear. Glad to see this.
My dear late Dr veronica Ikoku was a cardiologist MD cardiology not a surgeon. It's really not about the fanfare but that we can drive open heart surgery in nigeria and save more people with operable heart conditions. I have my notification and will be inducted in burkinafasso next February at the next graduation ceremony of the west African college of surgeons. Thanks all the same
Aww. Congrats to her. Am so proud od her
7 plus i hope she did residency and fellowship it should be about 15 plus years.
Lots of Nigerians with heart issues fool!
Congrats!
CONGRATS DEAR........
Congratulations!
we are always well represented all the time. cameron take note.
Wow, this is incredible. These are the types of people that should be made Telecom/Companies Ambassador.
www.memoirsofanabujaboredgirl@blogspot.com
Congrats dear...why in the hell is this not trending...aha...naija!!!
Congrats dear and somebody will say there is no GOD.....GOD bless each of us dat wish pple well...#GRACE OF GOD.....#inspired by Linda
may God led you and be ur help, protect you from the hands of enemies
Congrats dear and somebody will say there is no GOD.....GOD bless each of us dat wish pple well...#GRACE OF GOD.....#inspired by Linda
Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
Segun she go soon help you when your heart is about to stop. Good job Ogadinmah. Oga ni e jo. Ma da were Segun lohun, he is the first male fool from okitipupa college of education.
Superb finishing
Was going to say the same. The first should be in her late sixties to seventy now. She was my late mum's colleague but I can't remember her name. She did the first open heart surgery.
Ogadinma is right! Check your facts Kingzonly before displaying your ignorance on social media! I am so proud of you @ Ogadinma Mgbajah( née Ikeagwuoha)
We are talking of Nigerian trained please! Why are people so hateful
Ogadinma Congratulations.
Truly making us proud.
St' Andrews AYF Aladinma
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!
CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU DEAREST.....WE ARE VERY PROUD OF YOU
#AMIABLE #LIB #FOLLOWER
Congratulations ma'am
Congratulations to her. Very lovely
Great leap. So proud of you
Dr Mgbajah congratulations! LASUTH female residents aren't doing badly, produced the first female urologist now the first female cardiologist. Well done.
Ogazzzzzz! Congrats my dear. Keep the flag flying; keep the vision burning! So proud of how far you have come.
Perhaps for physicians trained in NIgeria, but I personally know an Igbo chick that is a cardio-thoracic surgeon here in the U.S...there could very well be others.
Pls we need them in Naija ooo abeg make dem no carry am go d states ooo
Dr Mgbajah im very happy to heard these good news ,i knew you would make us proud already .Thank you so much for safe my life im now a better man
Snr Ogadinma, Enene house captain, Federal Calabar, Congrats o :)
Do you mean, Nigeria trained? Cos I know other female thoracic surgeons. Please do una research o.
Good good