16 year old girl beaten to death in school by classmates over a boy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 22 April 2016

16 year old girl beaten to death in school by classmates over a boy

A 16-year-old girl of Howard High School of Technology has died after she was attacked after she came out of the school's bathroom on Thursday.
The school Principal, Stanley Spoor said the 10th grader was allegedly attacked by two students in the restroom around 8:15 a.m., just before classes began at the Wilmington, Delaware school.

The teenager who was identified by friends as Amy Inita Joyner-Francis according to The News-Journal, was found in a critical condition after the bullies banged her head against a bathroom sink nd was rushed in a state police helicopter to the A.I. DuPont Hospital for Children, where she later died from her injuries.

The Mayor, Dennis Williams said:
"I am so upset that a young lady lost her life today, things like that shouldn’t happen,". "My heart bleeds for the family, the kids that go to this school, the administrators and this city.
Students said that the fight was over a boy and that the victim was fighting with another girl in a bathroom when she was jumped by some other girls.
"She was fighting a girl, and then that's when all these other girls started banking her- like jumping her- and she hit her head on the sink," Kayla Wilson, a student at the school said.
Gary Fullman, chief of staff to the Wilmington mayor, told KTLA:
'There was an altercation that initially started between two people, and my understanding is that additional individuals joined in against the one person,'
Police wouldn't reveal any details of the case, but confirmed they are interviewing two female students believed to have been involved in the attack.
Parents and guardians were told to come get their children from the school yesterday.

All classes at the school were canceled for the rest of the day.

64 comments:

This is really sad.#Lindangwanu#

Nawa oooo naso dem waist dis grl abi.....

Ooh just imagine Bcos of a boy, well RIP

Oh no, but why?

Over a boy? Na so em prick sweet reach? Hmmm rip

They should kill them the same way they killed the innocent girl

Oh! May her soul rest in peace.... so sad

Dee Tee said...

hmmm sad!

Hian! Na wa o! Linda take note!

Juvenile delinquency on rampage!, such a beautiful girl's life cut short, the perpetrators are definitely going to jail.Rip

Mademen said...

Ehya.R.I.P. Justice Shld take its course

Hmm...RIP

See How often you should have Sex and how to last longer
\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\

Omg! All these oyibo kids self. see how she lost her life over a boy

I don't even know what to write. To the extent of beating her to death.

They sent these kids to go & study, just look @ how they've turned into murderers coz of a frigging boy.Smh

Smh... over a boy, at 16?! So what happens now to her futre? Wasted! May her soul RIP. As Those other girls.. I don't even know what to say. God help us all

This is heart breaking.

Nawa oooo see dis fine girl,dey just end her life like dat all bcus of a boy.....so sad

Jesus Christ.
Children of nowadays dey get mind.
May her soul rest in peace.
Poor girl

cutestlove said...

Fought because of a boy? Oh is a pity such a pretty girl...may her soul rest in peace.

Children of dese days grow too fast. So sad!

Can u imagine pretty girl wasted just like dat?heii my heart bleeds for the mum

nawao

MicahJnr said...

Smh

Crazy, the stupid jealous bodies beaters should go to Juve jail.

RIP. * it's well*

Na wa o

It's comon with teenagers,figthing over their sex mate,parents still have to educate their wards on morals,so sad tho,RIP girl...

Hmmmm! Children of our days, God have mercy.

Can u imagine these rascals? @ such little age?
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Salts

WE ARE GRADUALLY RAISING A SEX CRAZED GENERATION.

Omg!! At 16 fighting over a boy??

She needs justice and it has to happen now. It's obvious that the girls was jealous because this girl was pretty and everyone got along with her..I don't even know her but this is breaking me heart so bad
#ripamy angel������������

It always happen in high school in Us very pathetic

It always happen in Us. Pathetic

obietrezy said...

Stupid girls fighting over a boy ni, I see how useless their future is already.. jor oh

some people do not know that all this western world are decaying inwardly,especially the younger genration.

No video for it?

At her age? May God help dem

@Age 16... Please were did we get it wrong....is the boy really worth losing ones life for??? Parents please teach your children that no human being is worth losing sleep over.

Na wa

Such a beautiful young girl! Chai!

RIP amy...she is trending on twitter already..so sad..she had to be killed in such grusome way,and pple just stood grabbing it on camera without helping

In America 14, 15 yr old girls have babies. 28, 30 are grand mothers, stay there and be shouting 16 yrs.

Don't mind them, saying how can a 16 year old beat Linda? Teenagers re something else these days...irresponsible ones tho

Too bad, RIP Angel

Children of nowadays

Ok...only in Oyiboland

Over a boy! And 16 yrs for that matter, when there are alot of boys out there...!

Waste

Imocheezy said...

ViberTechs NIG PLC

RIP GIRL.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Hmmmmm! This is serious, fighting over boy at this age.

Godwin said...

See how they waste this gal life because of a boy. Na wa ooo

*NWA 042*

This young girl doesn't deserve this kind of ordeal one bit. I hope her killers are made to pay for their sins... May her soul R.I.P...

Long Live LIb!!!

Chineke...small kids fightin over boyz...later they wil say it's civilisation

oben said...

If a container is change without the content been change all re mine the same!

Rip dear...

Tru talk even in SA...

Just like that... RIP...#onMYway...

Kill kill kill kill.....that's the only wicked language you people understand...replica of boko haram!!

That's high school for you; where the weak and unpopular are hazed to death. Lord of the Flies.