Floyd Mayweather wins boxer of the year award for the third time | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 February 2016

Floyd Mayweather wins boxer of the year award for the third time

Floyd Mayweather has been voted the 2015 Sugar Ray Robinson Fighter of the year after the Boxing writers Association of America announced it's balloting results. This is the third time Mayweather will be winning this award. He won it in 2007, 2013 and 2015 joining other boxing legends like Muhammad Ali, Joe Frazier, Sugar Ray and Evander Hollyfield as the only fighters to have won the award thrice.

He won the award on the strength of his victory over Manny Pacquiao and Andrew Berto last year.

Mayweather's fight with Pacquiao was by far the richest fight in boxing history generating over $600m in actual revenue with the boxer pocketing about $300m. 

Mayweather has fought 49times and lost none.

54 comments:

1. Mtcheew, what's he fighting

2. Congratulations

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

3. Congrats to him, your hard work your money your honor.
    Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

4. He will starts posting shits now. Congrats

#Hajia Mufliat

5. He deserves it. Really a smart boxer

6. his strength n hard work has earn him a great fortune .And also he's a kind of a champion I love cos he know best time to quitleaving wen the ovation is loud is indeed the best thing he has done.

7. Wow

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

8. Congrats May

9. Wow. Congrats. More Instagram followers for you

10. Congratulations

11. I wonder y he retired that early sef

12. acid man(linda's husband)9 February 2016 at 22:52

Oga boss...

13. fuck! his braging rights just quadtrippled...

14. Congrats to him

OKORO UPGRADED

15. Congratulations you deserve it

16. Congratulations you deserve it

17. Congrats champ

AJ MAIN BOY...

18. Gud for him....... @iam MR_Successful and i believe in destiny

19. The Champ is in the building.....All hail Mr FLOYD

20. Hmmm for all these youths in Warri that love fighting anyhow in the streets, you can actually get paid for every blow you exchange if only you channel your effort in the right direction.

21. Keep ur ga!e tight. Moral lesson. Engr Emy

22. Keep ur ga!e tight. Moral lesson. Engr Emy

23. Fought 49times n lost none! Good for him... dee

24. Legendary boxer..Linda observe carefully

25. He derserves it..

26. Enter your comment...nice one

27. 49th straight win? Dang! Unbeaten aye!

28. Congrats to him. Linda take note!

29. Too gud for the award,49 unbeaten, wat a historical fighter perhaps he has grade his name in the guiness book of record