Writer recounts an assasination attempt he witnessed in Lagos yesterday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 January 2016

Writer recounts an assasination attempt he witnessed in Lagos yesterday

Writer Dolapo Aina, narrated an assassination attempt he witnessed yesterday along Alfred Rewane road, Ikoyi, Lagos state. He said he was three cars behind. See more tweets after the cut...

72 comments:

I see...!!

moss said...

THANK GOD 4 HIS LIFE! Asap

That is okay.

Men of the under world. No wickedness shall ever go unpunished.

Okbye.

Emerald Akrah said...

Hmmmm. May God all of us safe. Esp us wt no bulletbroof door.

No wahala .

Prophet Baal typing..........

www.glowyshoes.com said...

this is really scary...geez the rate at which people take life like it means nothing

Glowyshoes's blog

My Facebook

What a world

Thank God o

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUst eNd iN prAise

Na wa o,lagos is becoming hot lately, somuch ungodly act!

That's y is good to ve money n be driving in bulletproof cars

ICEPLAIN said...

Na God save d man..

optimisticlady said...

Police look into what?
They are still looking into tgr assassination of Bola Ige,and you are asking them to look into ATTEMPTED assasination..

Ka m nukwa!

Hmmmmmm...who did he offend?

Nawa ooo

Thank God for him in d land rover

that's really an ordeal

Day light God av mercy if not for the bullet proof car person for don kapot o

PEPSI ADDICT

The more reason bikes should be banned from Lagos roads

Thank God he has a bullet proof car...he would have been history...abode do something

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Wawu! Thank God for the man's life.
imagine the car not being bullet proof.

Looked into what? Policemen wey go Don remove uniform hide.

Dear Lord pls have mercy on Us ooo.

#Perfect Gentleman

Na wah... This is bad

Hmm the car being bullet proof...
Is anybody thinking what I'm thinking?

L I B R O C K S!!!!

Hmmm, thanks for the info... Double your hustle.

GOD help us

PAPA CHISQURE said...

LORD HELP US

Smh. If Na to shoot armless civilians police no go waste time. My dear dolapo no waste ur time the assassin may end up completing his mission.u tried but they police cant help. We need batman

You will still come out of the car...best thing is to live right...be in peace with all men(impossible tho)

Okbye.

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Just Negodu d rate of crime in our country, its becoming alarming.

THIS IS HAPPENING UNDER THE ADMINISTRATION OF BUBU AND AMBODE. FASHOLA WOULD HAVE REACTED IMMEDIATELY THAT IT IS BEING CAUSED BY GEJ.

PLEASE, LET THE CONCERN AUTHORITY REACT TO THIS ASAP.

INTERNAL SECURITY HAVE BEEN NEGLECTED BY OUR CURRENT GOVERNMENT. THERE IS NO NIGHT THEY DON'T BRAKE INTO PEOPLE'S HOME AND STEAL, KILL AND DESTROY. UNDER BUBU'S NOSE NFF OFFICIAL WAS JUST KILLED. BUBU WHAT IS HAPPENING TO THE LIVES OF PEOPLE WHO VOTTED AND RIGGED TO HAVE YOU AS THEIR PRESIDENT?

Mufliat said...

Seriously,bikes should be banned,but it will result in many men wondering on the street. Nawa oo
What a world

#Hajia Mufliat

starshine said...

Evil people everywhere

starshine said...

Evil people everywhere

may not be assassination but robbery. It happened to me on Osborne. I was lucky to escape.

Thank God for his life.
Linda look alike.

We have overcome every power of darkness. I pray the driver and the. Car is safe

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Thank God

bokiboki said...

God help us

Pesin Pikin said...

Na wa o! Thank God for d bulletproof door o

Na wa oo

Thank God nothing happened..

#WhoshouldItell

May Living God continue saving us.

cheltreacy said...

Na wa oo, God safe him.

Thank God for his mercies & the invention of bulletproof doors & glasses uses as windows........

Thank God for his mercies & the invention of bulletproof doors & glasses used as windows........

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

Na wa o.

Thank God it wz a bullet proof car

The man should be careful

wales Baker said...

U went on twitter to report to d police, did u call 767?

May God protect his children this year

Uzosafetyblog said...

And their are a lot of heavy security presence on that road. #IRepLIB

tosisochukwu said...

Toh! She dey come 2morrow nah

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

The owner of the car is a friend and the car was not bullet proof. The was actually shot and he is on admission in a hospital as we speak. It was also not an assassination attempt. It was a robbery case. The thief wanted his watch (a rolex), his phone and wallet but he refused to bulge. He was in traffic on Alfred Rewane(former Kingsway road). Luckily for him, the traffic light changed but unluckily for him, the thief shot at him as he attempted to zoom off. It has by God's grace that the bullet missed his chest but hit he's hand. We thank God for his life. But what is Governor Ambode and the Police doing about this whole traffic robbery menace?

JAYZSBOSS said...

Terrible

May God alone be praised for his life. The Bullet Proof car too helped. Security in Naija is too poor.

I'm not a robot!
Je ne suis pas un Robot!
Abughi m Igwe obula!
Nye manyi robot debu!
Mi O yi Sé Irin!

!!!!!!!

THANKGOD FOR SAVING HIS LIFE. AMBODE PLZ INSTAL THOSE STREET CAMS FAST. CRIME IS GETTING TO A ALL-TIME HIGH IN LAGOS

MAY GOD SAVE THE MAN IN CAR OOOOOOOOO

I dey wait for part 2

AJ MAIN BOY...

Imbecile!

Tank God no life lost

1.17pm. Where are all the LASTMA fools, yellow fever and NPF that usually roaming Kingsway. Oh. They (especially LASTMA) must be doing their usual running after G-wagons looking for the change the occupants throw to them, while neglecting their duties. Yes, I have witnessed this several times. Zero dignity!

They may both b assassins. Sharing money gone wrong

SHORTEST DUDE said...

RRS in brand new vehicles, how market?

Thank God for his life

thank God

#Al sah-him

Hian! Which kyn gbege be dis kwa??? Linda take note!

ijeoma(DAVIDO'S P.A) said...

He shouldn't have zoomed of...he should have run that nigga over with his car..rubbish

If our Owambe Governor don have clue to this traffic robbery, better for him to resign. Tinubu miss calculate this time o

B_S said...

If they catch up, the driver should just run them over and go for the kill on em... Lr4 some luxury that comes with some safety. #B_S

Na WA