Writer recounts an assasination attempt he witnessed in Lagos yesterday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 January 2016

Writer recounts an assasination attempt he witnessed in Lagos yesterday

Writer Dolapo Aina, narrated an assassination attempt he witnessed yesterday along Alfred Rewane road, Ikoyi, Lagos state. He said he was three cars behind. See more tweets after the cut...

72 comments:

1. Thank God nothing happened..

#WhoshouldItell

2. Thank God it wz a bullet proof car

3. Hian! Which kyn gbege be dis kwa??? Linda take note!

2. THANK GOD 4 HIS LIFE! Asap

3. Men of the under world. No wickedness shall ever go unpunished.

Okbye.

4. Hmmmm. May God all of us safe. Esp us wt no bulletbroof door.

5. No wahala .

Prophet Baal typing..........

6. this is really scary...geez the rate at which people take life like it means nothing

Glowyshoes's blog

My Facebook

1. Thank God for his life.
      Linda look alike.

7. Thank God o

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUst eNd iN prAise

8. Na wa o,lagos is becoming hot lately, somuch ungodly act!

9. That's y is good to ve money n be driving in bulletproof cars

1. You will still come out of the car...best thing is to live right...be in peace with all men(impossible tho)

Okbye.

10. Na God save d man..

11. Police look into what?
    They are still looking into tgr assassination of Bola Ige,and you are asking them to look into ATTEMPTED assasination..

Ka m nukwa!

12. Hmmmmmm...who did he offend?

13. Thank God for him in d land rover

14. Day light God av mercy if not for the bullet proof car person for don kapot o

PEPSI ADDICT

15. The more reason bikes should be banned from Lagos roads

16. Thank God he has a bullet proof car...he would have been history...abode do something

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

17. Wawu! Thank God for the man's life.
    imagine the car not being bullet proof.

18. Looked into what? Policemen wey go Don remove uniform hide.

19. Dear Lord pls have mercy on Us ooo.

#Perfect Gentleman

20. Na wah... This is bad

21. Hmm the car being bullet proof...
    Is anybody thinking what I'm thinking?

L I B R O C K S!!!!

22. Hmmm, thanks for the info... Double your hustle.

23. Smh. If Na to shoot armless civilians police no go waste time. My dear dolapo no waste ur time the assassin may end up completing his mission.u tried but they police cant help. We need batman

24. Just Negodu d rate of crime in our country, its becoming alarming.

25. THIS IS HAPPENING UNDER THE ADMINISTRATION OF BUBU AND AMBODE. FASHOLA WOULD HAVE REACTED IMMEDIATELY THAT IT IS BEING CAUSED BY GEJ.

PLEASE, LET THE CONCERN AUTHORITY REACT TO THIS ASAP.

INTERNAL SECURITY HAVE BEEN NEGLECTED BY OUR CURRENT GOVERNMENT. THERE IS NO NIGHT THEY DON'T BRAKE INTO PEOPLE'S HOME AND STEAL, KILL AND DESTROY. UNDER BUBU'S NOSE NFF OFFICIAL WAS JUST KILLED. BUBU WHAT IS HAPPENING TO THE LIVES OF PEOPLE WHO VOTTED AND RIGGED TO HAVE YOU AS THEIR PRESIDENT?

26. Seriously,bikes should be banned,but it will result in many men wondering on the street. Nawa oo
    What a world

#Hajia Mufliat

27. may not be assassination but robbery. It happened to me on Osborne. I was lucky to escape.

28. We have overcome every power of darkness. I pray the driver and the. Car is safe

29. funkecrown05@gmail.com8 January 2016 at 12:09

Thank God

30. Na wa o! Thank God for d bulletproof door o

31. May Living God continue saving us.

32. Thank God for his mercies & the invention of bulletproof doors & glasses uses as windows........

33. Thank God for his mercies & the invention of bulletproof doors & glasses used as windows........

34. U went on twitter to report to d police, did u call 767?

35. May God protect his children this year

36. And their are a lot of heavy security presence on that road. #IRepLIB

37. Toh! She dey come 2morrow nah

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

38. The owner of the car is a friend and the car was not bullet proof. The was actually shot and he is on admission in a hospital as we speak. It was also not an assassination attempt. It was a robbery case. The thief wanted his watch (a rolex), his phone and wallet but he refused to bulge. He was in traffic on Alfred Rewane(former Kingsway road). Luckily for him, the traffic light changed but unluckily for him, the thief shot at him as he attempted to zoom off. It has by God's grace that the bullet missed his chest but hit he's hand. We thank God for his life. But what is Governor Ambode and the Police doing about this whole traffic robbery menace?

39. May God alone be praised for his life. The Bullet Proof car too helped. Security in Naija is too poor.

I'm not a robot!
    Je ne suis pas un Robot!
    Abughi m Igwe obula!
    Nye manyi robot debu!
    Mi O yi Sé Irin!

!!!!!!!

40. THANKGOD FOR SAVING HIS LIFE. AMBODE PLZ INSTAL THOSE STREET CAMS FAST. CRIME IS GETTING TO A ALL-TIME HIGH IN LAGOS

41. MAY GOD SAVE THE MAN IN CAR OOOOOOOOO

42. I dey wait for part 2

AJ MAIN BOY...

43. 1.17pm. Where are all the LASTMA fools, yellow fever and NPF that usually roaming Kingsway. Oh. They (especially LASTMA) must be doing their usual running after G-wagons looking for the change the occupants throw to them, while neglecting their duties. Yes, I have witnessed this several times. Zero dignity!

44. They may both b assassins. Sharing money gone wrong

45. RRS in brand new vehicles, how market?

46. He shouldn't have zoomed of...he should have run that nigga over with his car..rubbish

47. If our Owambe Governor don have clue to this traffic robbery, better for him to resign. Tinubu miss calculate this time o

48. If they catch up, the driver should just run them over and go for the kill on em... Lr4 some luxury that comes with some safety. #B_S