Those who stole from Nigeria have newspapers, radio & TV stations - Lai Mohammed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 January 2016

Those who stole from Nigeria have newspapers, radio & TV stations - Lai Mohammed

While speaking at a meeting with Nigerian entertainers in Lagos over the weekend, Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, said those who stole Nigeria dry have newspapers, Radio and Television stations and are very powerful people in the society. He added that the fight against corruption by the Buhari administration is already getting global attention ...

"The federal government is delighted that the anti-corruption war being led by President Muhammadu Buhari has been acknowledged and applauded on a global stage. It is particularly gratifying that in that speech, Mr Kerry made the link between corruption and terrorism. We agree that corruption is indeed a radicaliser because it destroys faith in legitimate authority. Let me remind you, gentlemen, that radicalisation is a key causative factor of terrorism. We know that those who stole us dry are powerful. They have newspapers, radio and television stations and an army of supporters to continuously deride the government’s war against corruption. But we are undaunted and will not relent until corruption is also decimated.”he said

103 comments:

This lai lai man again

Next 1 pls

True talk, man

Next 1 plz..dis man is a noise maker..

Ok ooo

Who let alhaji mouth odour out???

Enter your comment...na waooo

Mufliat said...

Most of Nigerians billionaires made it through our money and we all know.
I hope they are brought to book and made to vomit what they swallowed.

#Hajia Mufliat

Oh really! Tell me more please.....

#JUSTPASSING

Na you get ur mouth

And hear comes another lie from lai mohammed

Seen. * it's well*

This man again. Shameless man am sure his eyes is on ifeanyi uba and other Niger deltans and ibo.
Lair mohammed go an cover ur terrorist imbecilic face in shame with the scam and fake corruption fighting.
So those idiot political harlot from p.d.p in a..p..c are no longer corruption loi.
Nigeria is indeed a mess of buharis scam government as for international recognation liar the same people are lagging at u call you people imbecilic and monkey.
This man get time to talk when every thing is dormant in Nigeria when buhari have put the country in a mess in the name of fighting for corruption.
Buhari and liar mohammed is ebola and lasser virus.

This man again. Shameless man am sure his eyes is on ifeanyi uba and other Niger deltans and ibo.
Lair mohammed go an cover ur terrorist imbecilic face in shame with the scam and fake corruption fighting.
So those idiot political harlot from p.d.p in a..p..c are no longer corruption loi.
Nigeria is indeed a mess of buharis scam government as for international recognation liar the same people are lagging at u call you people imbecilic and monkey.
This man get time to talk when every thing is dormant in Nigeria when buhari have put the country in a mess in the name of fighting for corruption.
Buhari and liar mohammed is ebola and lasser virus.

We know o

beauty said...

Chai! Oga liar,make we here word now

Pesin Pikin said...

I suppose the CEO of Raypower/Daar communications (Raymond Dokpesi) is his case study here...nevertheless, he is right

I no wan hear this Lie again this morning abeg,too early,Mr liar can u pack well?!

Tinubu, u mean

Seriously I knw sabi ooo nt until nw way u jst dey tell me ; biko minister tell me More *yawn*

Damolia.DEW

That is complete lie again, wetin we no go hear for naija

http://seegist.com

plumpy j said...

True talk o.

Dis man sha
#remitekosoko

Ok seen. * it's well*

Thank God you know.. Because @ThiefNubu is among

@Tinubu has TVC
Radio continental
Oriental hotel

Lots of everything

Please he should mention his Oga's name ooo.... Oga tinubu.. Becos he is among them...

Tinubu, Dokpesi?

Interesting Pls start naming them

I no know say Lai Mohammed sabi speak English like this oh. His command of English is brilliant. I must confess

Gaskiya ne...he is saying the truth.

ok.Linda see to that case

Andy sneh said...

Mention names and get it over with pls

This Man called Lai Mohammed pls honourable Minister Mentio names and stop all these procrastination pls.

Always talking. Talkative. I just don't like this man even if he's making sense.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

Michael. said...

Benjamin nethanyahu described jkerry as a smallchild,where was america when ebola struck naija,infacyt dat their black presido outrightly refused drugs for us.My people hey are all the same as far as theuir interst is maintained.i am not supporting anybody except the person that puts our country on the right path and so far it is a case of from frying pan to fire.

I just love this man. See him looking young and cute

all he does is just talk and talk, was it not corrupt practices that brought him up to where he is.

well, as sad as it may be... he actually telling the truth.

Anyways, if you would like to learn how to completely reverse diabetes naturally without
any form of side effect whatsoever,
Click Here To Watch This
Video Now

Luciana Chinda said...

Dis man too d talk,
Maybe his own crime go worse pass d other criminals in the government....

Peace nwadire said...

Yeah we're aware of it

My guess is dat, in ur usual way of talking without thinking, u said this because of Dokpesi, buh u forgot that APC's godfather Tifnubu is even more guilty,dangerous or whatever u may call it

Liar Mohamed remember dat every one finger u point at people, d rest of ur fingers re pointing back at u

He is saying the bitter truth deal with it

As lying as his name sounds, I think he is telling the truth this time around.

Wow so amazing...

Imbecilic freeborn

Call out their names or keep quiet biko. Linda take note!

The bitter truth.....God bless lai muhammed

Shit talk...

AJ MAIN BOY...

Golda Awosika said...

Lol, ok

Lord!!! Your English can cause an earthquake measuring 8.5 on the Gbagaun scale. You are so uneducated that is why your reasoning is so pitiably warped.

Ak100 says so

Hehehehehehe dey have newspaper, radio nd T.V station indeed.....dis man can funny me....

He even mentioned Libers when he said

...."and an army of supporters to continuously deride the government’s war against corruption"

Most Libers support impunity and are so ill-informed.

The government have got our back on this fight, but it should also go beyond party affiliation...We deserve a relatively corruption free society so we can progress as a society.

Michael. said...

Pls go and read what financial times UK said about nigerian,s economic policies titled "Foolishness ecomomies"d same da y jkerry made his speech,what is d dollar today and yet america is worshipped here,people of nigeria we are beyond crying,praying,fighting or quarelling.Just siddon look and enjoy d movie of ur country been destroyed economically.By the way why r d americans not talking about our economy,because it is spoiling just d way they want it."How dare u africans think of developing" all these under a black american president.

oga minister,pls name them and let nija know them.if possible let FG seize those television and radio station

Pls name them.linda post my comment nah

Rubbish.....

BOLA A. TINUBU.. has it all

To those telling Lai Mohammed to keep quiet. Remember that he is the Information Minister and it is his duty to talk. He is doing his job by passing information on how the government is doing to the general public in the spirit of transparency. If he is quiet and does not talk, you are thesame wailers that will still come to this blog and accuse him of not doing his job. Pls get a life!

Yes, it is true. Tinubu owns the NATION Newspaper, TVC, Radio Continental, etc. ....

The truth is always bitter. Wailing wailers get over yourselves and deal with it.

na true talk o

Earn money online by working as a part time job, earn up to 2500$ weekly guranteed, Its jst too real friends. join at http://dollartab.com/?ref=29519

and why did he tell that to the entertainers?...are they the thiefs.
Biko talk another thing.

#XENO-FABIAN

JohnJeanK said...

Bring then to justice

PDP losers, looters and thieves give up and let us try another person to rule us. Una never thief us reach?

TUNEin said...

Dele Momodu is one

***achuka***

JohnJeanK said...

Bring then to justice

BJF said...

TINUBU has it all

YOUNGBUHARI said...

@chizoba... You don't need to like him, what you and I need is a Better Nigeria. If not you won't change that weavon you are still putting on.

He was referring to the Dokpesi family

This man too old for this kind work wey him de do.

Lai is refering to Tinubu who owns Nation Newspaper and TVC

At least Tinubu got d nation news paper, LTV and lots more.
Lai is mad.

All those PDP supporters that are supporting PDP looters and thieves are bastards with empty brains.

Kikikikiki, babe u are wicked o.

Okwa Odour kwu Eche.

Get a life, Educated illiterate.

Useless GOAT.

Ur are the bastard. Like ur oga who own TVC

Can this man just stop blabbing?#Lindangwanu#

Like d bourdilon chief abi wit alot of media ouzes
Linka se akiyesi

What is the full meaning of lai mohammend junior class,

Eg Dele momodu? nduka obaigbena??

Mr Liar Mohammend if you know that they own tv stations and news paper y dont u advice Mr Presidont to upgrade NTA and radio nigeria. how much will it take to rebrand NTA (without involving corruption)? Note: if they own the stations and news paper how do u den communicate the the masses?

The bitter truth.....God bless lai muhammed

Dis man should change z name to trutie Mohammed, so people we started believing wot ever he said.

On my way to the market for a Pad-lock to keep this Agbero minister mouth shut..... Let's go Linda

What about your Oga Senator that befriended Stella Obasanjo to set up Silver Bird? Meanwhile na him run him mouth pass on social media. Bloody hypocrates. Bastards!

And like your Oga Senator that befriended Stella Obasanjo and used government money to set up Silver Bird Television. And na him run mouth pass on social media. Bloody hypocrates. Bastards!

So make we do wetin ni?

Arc. Emeka said...

Lai u arnt far from the truth. Pursue, overtake and recover all

Arc. Emeka said...

Mr Lai u arnt far from the truth, but who will pursue, overtake and recover all

I'm surprised no one mentioned the number one suspect. I suspect Mr. Lai was referring to the Nduka's of this world. I always suspected his relationships with Jonathan

Posh mum said...

There are also ministers lol

lai the liar.....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

abujakenneth said...

Your Godfather Tinubu is their leader

what about Jagarban, your God Father? sharap your mouth.

STOP USING THE "THOSE". MENTION NAMES. HYPOCRITE.

Just tell me the list includes [TINUNBU,AMECHI,SARAKI,ATIKU,T.DANJUMA ] because the latter never inherited oil-blocks from his father ,this BOCKS belongs to 170million Nigerians,Then I will believe in the CHANGE you preaching.