Rafa Benitez has released a statement following his sack as Real Madrid manager after just seven months and three losses. In
a statement released on his website, the 55-year-old Madrid native
thanked those at Real Madrid for allowing him to work at the club and
wished his successor Zinedine Zidane luck for the future. Read the statement after the jump...
He
wrote:
"Now, at the end of my time as first team coach of Real Madrid, I would like to use this article to say goodbye to everyone at every level of the club. I want everyone at the club from the board of directors, executives, workers and all of the fans, know that it has been an honour and privilege to be in charge at this club where I grew up as a person, player and coach from the lowest categories through to the first team.
"As a Madridista from Madrid, steeped in the traditions and values of this institution, which I learned in the old sports city of Castellana, it has been an honour to work for these colours. I would especially like to thank everyone at the new sports city and the Santiago Bernabéu who since my first steps through the door have supported me and made my work easier. Thanks to all for helping.
"With all that I have said still in mind, I would like to wish good luck to Zinedine Zidane, my successor, and his staff. To all the players, coaches and staff in both Valdebebas and Bernabéu, I wish all the best and also good luck.
"With all my respect and thanks... HALA MADRID and NOTHING ELSE. "
Baba just go n rest
ReplyDeleteOK
DeleteOkay.. we don hear. I wish all d best in his endeavours..
Delete#LIB ADDICT#
Who be this?
ReplyDeleteCome and pack your brother VAN GAAL too pls. He has succeeded in spoiling the good tactics of my team.
ReplyDeleteHe shuld go in peace
ReplyDelete!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
I'VE ALWAYS OPPOSED HIS MOVE TO MADRID. THE DEMANDS THERE IS SO HUGE AND WITH THAT STAR-STUDDED TEAM, ANY COACH CAN EASILY LOSE GRIP OF THE DRESSING ROOM
ReplyDeleteDemand-huge. Is an understatement.
DeleteMedicine after death
ReplyDeleteMeenah_wakil on instagram
Bye
ReplyDelete#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine
D man is hurt small
ReplyDeleteLETS BLAME JONATHANS ADMINISTRATION FOR THIS
ReplyDeleteIssorai # vikkiloveslinda
ReplyDeleteNice...
ReplyDeleteRespect Man! U get mouth!
ReplyDeleteRafa you belong to Liverpool, you will never find home till u return to Anfield.
ReplyDelete. ~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA LUMIA
Ok oooi
ReplyDeleteLife goes on
Linda dont take note!
# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Ok. To be sacked is painful but his being modest. Ok
ReplyDeleteGood good
ReplyDeleteHow to turn a one time N6600 into N100,000 monthly. This is not a scam in any way as you would see for yourself what this business is all about. want to know more? then send an email to greentopbiz@gmail.com there is no harm in making Enquires
DeleteThat's humbling. Nice one rafa wishing u success in your future job
Delete#commonsense
Don't buy smile unlimited data internet bundle...it's a fraud and the slowest internet speed possible...it's a waste of 19800
ReplyDeleteLol he's now a preacher,Anyways fuck Madrid.... Fcb forever!!!
ReplyDeleteNice one and matured. Wish him well.
ReplyDelete@Lindaikeji No. I FAN
This is swissgolden.com!
DeleteStatement noted...Believe
ReplyDeleteLovely My Name sake.......
ReplyDelete#JUSTPASSING
----WAY TO GET NOTICED ON LIB, TALK TRASH AND BE MEAN----
Take heart
ReplyDeleteSure with 7million pay off!!!
DeleteOKORO UPGRADED
Wish me well.. In Timi Dakolo's voice
ReplyDeleteAll d Best RB
ReplyDeleteRafa Benitez is really a good man
ReplyDeleteAbeg go away looser. If dem dey count coach dem go count u join. Na so u nearly kill my beloved Chelsea. Idiot benitez..
ReplyDeleteAll the best to him too. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteWishing him all the best...
ReplyDeletePele Sir
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Ok.....IJEGO
ReplyDeletemadrid will surely suffer for this unfair treatment.
ReplyDeleteAawww so pathetic
ReplyDeleteHala Madrid...
ReplyDelete#sips orijin#
simple
ReplyDeleteLooser
ReplyDeleteSorry about it, it's part of the game. You come and go. He also has a striking resemblance with the telemundo star in "for love and justice" Rademes Achabariya
ReplyDeleteHala benitez
ReplyDeleteIt's ok.....not a Madrid fan Xo Ko konmi
ReplyDeleteI see!
ReplyDelete"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"
Every coach must either resign or get sacred .. I wish u good luck too
ReplyDelete#HalaMardid
I really pity the man
ReplyDeletewww.allnigerians.com
all d best ahead
ReplyDeleteWith his huge severance benefit after getting a job that should never had employed him from his downward spiral in Italy. Enjoy your money RB
ReplyDeleteGeraout jor olodo coach...wwbwb
ReplyDeletePoor guy
ReplyDeleteAll the best in your next job
ReplyDeleteDat nice of him
ReplyDeleteVery matured. Life goes on
ReplyDeleteFinally RB has being booted out...Otondo coach
ReplyDeleteBerra
ReplyDeleteLinda jot
He already failed before he could even settle down at the club, Cr7 doesn't like him. I begin to think maybe Ronaldo is the president at madrid
ReplyDeleteThere was no midfield in Madrid, they won most of their match with individual effort,it was not fun watch them @ all. Better luck else where.Ben..
ReplyDeleteHe never expected the job in the first place. Still excited!
ReplyDeleteThis one no concern me.ok next pls...Mrs Tommy
ReplyDeleteOk
ReplyDeletea better place awaits you
ReplyDeletebig boy... well done..
ReplyDeleteOkay, best of luck to him
ReplyDeleteTake hrt
ReplyDeleteIt is well
ReplyDeleteHmmm Madrid can fire coaches sha...
ReplyDeleteSo pathetic poor man
ReplyDeletehmmmmmmmmmm!
ReplyDeleteSafe#Desperateme#
ReplyDeleteSafe #Desperateme#
ReplyDeleteeyaaaaaa
ReplyDeleteMISSVEE
not interested...angelmakiz@yahoo.com