Photos: Old woman who looked neglected at IDP camp now being cared for | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 January 2016

Photos: Old woman who looked neglected at IDP camp now being cared for

The old woman who looked neglected in a photo that went viral two days ago, has started receiving attention from NEMA officials. See her above now with clothes on her back. The pic that tore at everyone's heart after the cut...

78 comments:

Oh my God,my heart can't take this **dries tears** may God bless the kind heart who catered for her.

Wild flowers!

Good one

Good ooo...thank God for her...
#sips oriJin#

Chai! She Was cared for cus her pix went viral on social netwrk.. #GOD Bless 9ja#

nice one

LIB is working!

For fixed matches for This Saturday
100%
guaranteed!!!!
whatsap us 08079156791
heavy stakers only
matured minded only!!!

LIB is working!

I hope they didn't just go there to take pictures with her coz naija dey fear me now o!!! But if what you're reporting is true, then I must commend them for a doing a good job��

moss said...

THANK GOD. Asap

awwww! so happy for her.

Wow that's good news

Bless them

Wow! God is good

Don't Miss 14 health tips for the new year 2016

cheltreacy said...

Poor woman, d Lord is her strength

nice one

corrupt ppl. so, dey wia waiting for a pic to go viral b4 they know wat to do?. thieves!!!

Catalyst

#It wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN pRaise

June said...

ok Good!

Good of them

#It wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN pRaise

These people are seriously suffering, so sad

businessanswers said...

MR YD
Hmmm...so pathetic. God has not neglected you.

Good job NEMA....... Let's go Linda

le'femme said...

What were they thinking initially...smh

*blessed child*

Good job NEMA....... Let's go Linda

Anonymous Personified said...

NEMA officials should do their job judiciously & not wait until it gets to social media.
God is watching everybody.

Thank God for her life

They are two different ppl here o how can one tiny person be fat overnight hmmmm am Hapi for her sha

Mufliat said...

Good job
Allah will repay u.

#Hajia Mufliat

JAYZSBOSS said...

Aww. So touching

That's good.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

tosisochukwu said...

God will help her

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

QUI OO. said...

GOOD ONE. SEE HER GIVING OUT BLESSINGS FROM THE BOTTOM OF HER HEART.

What if the pic didn't go viral

Demmy said...

Eeyah! Tank u Jesus.

ThankGod

EDOHO said...

Do they have to wait till the mail went viral before they attend to the poor woman.

Well done

for how long will the care last b4 they neglect her again.

Thank GOD!

Pesin Pikin said...

We all want love...good for her

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

So it had to take a picture sent by someone for NEMA to do what they are supposed to do...shame. Is that not someone at the corner using sticks as crouches there.....ProudlyDeltan

Darrel tom said...

So Wat are they doin with all this money individual, government n ngos are donating towards the up keep of those people na, Dem Don deviate the cash already? Corrupt free apc, Una Don deviate that little up keep cash? Get well soon mma, ur sons n daughters voted for change, the result is everywhere. #hugs mma #.

Linda's last son

LINDAIKEJIWANNABE said...

Linda ur blog is so powerful,

Comment by a naija model

Darrel tom said...

So Wat are they doin with all this money individual, government n ngos are donating towards the up keep of those people na, Dem Don deviate the cash already? Corrupt free apc, Una Don deviate that little up keep cash? Get well soon mma, ur sons n daughters voted for change, the result is everywhere. #hugs mma #.

Linda's last son

Oshiolo 1 of Belema kingdom said...

What a good gesture.so happy for her.

thank God!!!!

Thank God o I felt so bad seeing that image. Pls make sure that even those whose picture we haven't seen are catered for immediately

Thank God

Linda, this is sad. I thought as a dude in the other pix from days ago.
What can we do as a people to help? Can we adopt a family or an individual or something and send them stuff? I have clothes i can give out to the camp but how do i go about it, can you please find out and let us know. Cheers

U-gee

Cos the social media has it up on the internet them won dey form nice

~Make I go drink on bottle of beer~

eunymz said...

That's good

MZ EUEU

FancyNancy said...

Only when things/pictures goes viral that people pay attention to that. Why not just do it before it goes viral? #justasking

gud 2 know

Woman or man?? The second pic looks like a man

Chai, thank God for nema.thumbs up.

Eya boko haram hand work b dat.

These kind of pics bring tears to my eyes. See her praying for that man. O God bless them

SHORTEST DUDE said...

God bless you son

Within 2days she don run add weight!!! Hmmmmm

keke driver said...

JESUS! Her picture had to go viral to gain the attention of people?

wisdomer said...

Thank God

It is well...

ehis said...

its well

Observed, one love mama, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

Thank for her and may GOD bless the helper.
#Abi linda#

Awwwwhhh that's nice fa

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Ehyyaa.... Its gonna be well mama

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Lol....

OK, seen

keep up the good work....angelmakiz@yahoo.com