Photos: Old woman who looked neglected at IDP camp now being cared for | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 January 2016

Photos: Old woman who looked neglected at IDP camp now being cared for

The old woman who looked neglected in a photo that went viral two days ago, has started receiving attention from NEMA officials. See her above now with clothes on her back. The pic that tore at everyone's heart after the cut...

78 comments:

1. Oh my God,my heart can't take this **dries tears** may God bless the kind heart who catered for her.

2. Good ooo...thank God for her...
    #sips oriJin#

3. Chai! She Was cared for cus her pix went viral on social netwrk.. #GOD Bless 9ja#

4. For fixed matches for This Saturday
    100%
    guaranteed!!!!
    whatsap us 08079156791
    heavy stakers only
    matured minded only!!!

5. I hope they didn't just go there to take pictures with her coz naija dey fear me now o!!! But if what you're reporting is true, then I must commend them for a doing a good job��

6. awwww! so happy for her.

7. Poor woman, d Lord is her strength

8. corrupt ppl. so, dey wia waiting for a pic to go viral b4 they know wat to do?. thieves!!!

9. Catalyst

#It wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN pRaise

10. Good of them

#It wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN pRaise

11. These people are seriously suffering, so sad

12. MR YD
    Hmmm...so pathetic. God has not neglected you.

13. Good job NEMA....... Let's go Linda

14. What were they thinking initially...smh

*blessed child*

15. Good job NEMA....... Let's go Linda

16. NEMA officials should do their job judiciously & not wait until it gets to social media.
    God is watching everybody.

17. Thank God for her life

18. They are two different ppl here o how can one tiny person be fat overnight hmmmm am Hapi for her sha

19. Good job
    Allah will repay u.

#Hajia Mufliat

20. Aww. So touching

21. That's good.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Reporting from Delsu.

22. God will help her

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

23. GOOD ONE. SEE HER GIVING OUT BLESSINGS FROM THE BOTTOM OF HER HEART.

24. What if the pic didn't go viral

25. Do they have to wait till the mail went viral before they attend to the poor woman.

26. for how long will the care last b4 they neglect her again.

27. We all want love...good for her

28. So it had to take a picture sent by someone for NEMA to do what they are supposed to do...shame. Is that not someone at the corner using sticks as crouches there.....ProudlyDeltan

29. So Wat are they doin with all this money individual, government n ngos are donating towards the up keep of those people na, Dem Don deviate the cash already? Corrupt free apc, Una Don deviate that little up keep cash? Get well soon mma, ur sons n daughters voted for change, the result is everywhere. #hugs mma #.

Linda's last son

30. LINDAIKEJIWANNABE7 January 2016 at 08:44

Linda ur blog is so powerful,

Comment by a naija model

31. So Wat are they doin with all this money individual, government n ngos are donating towards the up keep of those people na, Dem Don deviate the cash already? Corrupt free apc, Una Don deviate that little up keep cash? Get well soon mma, ur sons n daughters voted for change, the result is everywhere. #hugs mma #.

Linda's last son

32. Thank God o I felt so bad seeing that image. Pls make sure that even those whose picture we haven't seen are catered for immediately

33. Linda, this is sad. I thought as a dude in the other pix from days ago.
    What can we do as a people to help? Can we adopt a family or an individual or something and send them stuff? I have clothes i can give out to the camp but how do i go about it, can you please find out and let us know. Cheers

U-gee

34. Cos the social media has it up on the internet them won dey form nice

~Make I go drink on bottle of beer~

35. Only when things/pictures goes viral that people pay attention to that. Why not just do it before it goes viral? #justasking

36. Woman or man?? The second pic looks like a man

37. Chai, thank God for nema.thumbs up.

38. Eya boko haram hand work b dat.

39. These kind of pics bring tears to my eyes. See her praying for that man. O God bless them

40. God bless you son

41. Within 2days she don run add weight!!! Hmmmmm

42. JESUS! Her picture had to go viral to gain the attention of people?

1. Thank for her and may GOD bless the helper.
      #Abi linda#

43. Observed, one love mama, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

44. keep up the good work....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

45. Dats much better. Linda take note!

46. Nice

47. Ope dey will nt abandon her again