Photos: Minister of Sports inspects Lagos Sea School, expresses disappointment at level of facilities | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 January 2016

Photos: Minister of Sports inspects Lagos Sea School, expresses disappointment at level of facilities

Minister of Sports Solomon Dalung had an inspection tour of the Citizenship & Leadership Training Centre, Sea School Apapa Lagos this morning and later expressed disappointment at the state of the facilities he met there. He met completely dilapidated infrastructures with no power supply, no portable water, broken sewage, refuse heaps and an unkempt environment. See more pics after the cut

75 comments:

1. Just disappointed? Who disappointment help?Sack and probe people in charge jare

1. That's a terrible sight.. kilode? Na school be dat? It's not by been disappointed.. Action is needed..

2. Abeg who b dis new Addict? B original plz.

3. Nigeria is a joke...

We supply Benin light and yet we use generator here...

Hahahaha...Plz Nigerians supply Biafra light and keep using Generator....hahahaha

2. Hope they will do something about it

3. Go and express your dissapointment to your so called president who has turned to a waste in the society! LOOK, none of you should show any sign of dissatisfactory. Did fly enter your eye when you voted?

1. U are a fool, does dis look like smtin dat just hppned? Anti buhari mofo.

4. Leave the fool to be doing eye service joor

5. It's everywhere na

6. Good so he shud dey r eating our money and not doing anything

7. We lack maintenance culture. So its no shock.

#GLORY2GLORY#

8. We lack maintenance culture. So its no shock.

#GLORY2GLORY#

9. Good so he shud c dey r eating our money and not doing anything

10. Am disappointed too...damn!!
    Fix it niccurr..

Congratulations lili...u deserve am ohh..we should be popping beer by now.#most influential chikito of the year 2015#....let's drink to this baby...make thunder fire devil and his agents.....

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

11. Alright help them improve the facilities

12. No be to come show face o, na to do sumfin immediately

Toni'Fresh West

13. That's Nigga for you, we can only rush to establish or build gigantic structures with foreign innovations, but cant maintain it, maintenance culture is what is lacking in our system; National Theatre, National Stadium in Lagos and Abuja, etc, are perfect examples; God will help us

14. That's Nigga for you, we can only rush to establish or build gigantic structures with foreign innovations, but cant maintain it, maintenance culture is what is lacking in our system; National Theatre, National Stadium in Lagos and Abuja, etc, are perfect examples; God will help us

15. That's Nigga for you, we can only rush to establish or build gigantic structures with foreign innovations, but cant maintain it, maintenance culture is what is lacking in our system; National Theatre, National Stadium in Lagos and Abuja, etc, are perfect examples; God will help us

16. Say what! Dis is an eye sore biko. Linda take note!

17. That's Nigga for you, we can only rush to establish or build gigantic structures with foreign innovations, but cant maintain it, maintenance culture is what is lacking in our system; National Theatre, National Stadium in Lagos and Abuja, etc, are perfect examples; God will help us

18. Inspect other schools as well.

19. That's Nigga for you, we can only rush to establish or build gigantic structures with foreign innovations, but cant maintain it, maintenance culture is what is lacking in our system; National Theatre, National Stadium in Lagos and Abuja, etc, are perfect examples; God will help us

20. That's Nigga for you, we can only rush to establish or build gigantic structures with foreign innovations, but cant maintain it, maintenance culture is what is lacking in our system; National Theatre, National Stadium in Lagos and Abuja, etc, are perfect examples; God will help us

21. I'll neva forget my excursion to ds lovely place...dem wan use drills kill us.

22. Oga try n correct d wrong ok

23. ...with the aforementioned missing infrastructures, I can say it might be difficult for the students and occupants to have a smooth sailing education. It is no news anyway

24. It is not enough to express disappointment. We want positive action

25. Biko make necessary adjustment

26. Shame of the century.They even had the guts to call it a school.this is more like a junkyard.
    When u think of all the money generated within Apapa.

See the open letter to Olamide post Headies Award in
    www.naijagraphy.com

27. I cnt believe it's a school. Looks like ghetto

28. Please they need help. Just visit during raining season when students are there you will weep.

29. Change it sir if you are disappointed

30. Sports is dead in this country. Even the so called football... Double your hustle

31. u can only see dis kind of things in Nigeria.

32. Na wah

aunty linda Enter your comment...

33. watever u inspect in nigeria, be sure to expect loads of disappointment. the level of impunity that has been in existence is alarming. God help us

34. Nonsense
    Me am dissapointed too hearing the rubbish u saying

35. Very disappointing... Make he sack or probe the leaders at that school..

#WhoshouldItell

36. Na today..Hope he is going to do more than seeing and expressing disappointment....ProudlyDeltan

37. Just seeing it?was he not there last year at de swan award.eye opener....just thinking

38. Na so. Is he not a Nigerian and know how how it's done. Let's see how it goes with him after seeing it

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

39. i just dey observe.....

new lagos wife....................

40. i just dey observe.....

new lagos wife....................

41. We don't need you to show disappointment we want you to probe everyone that is involve in this

42. Is not today he started visiting places like that. He once visited lagos stadium but what has been done?

43. who is surprised about this? are they Nigerians?

44. Publicity stunt

45. I once lived there b4 but management is bad sea-school is very bad

46. Enter your comment... I attended the training @ one the centres located @ port Harcourt Aluu precisely called forest school. My fellow libers, it was a real forest that I was trained in.

47. Enter your comment... I attended the training @ one the centres located @ port Harcourt Aluu precisely called forest school. My fellow libers, it was a real forest that I was trained in.

48. lack of maintenance.....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

49. Renovations ASAP......

Wild flowers!

50. the past admins tried sha! this is wonderful.

51. Was there in 2008... wasn't So bad then.

52. Let something be done about it

53. Bicester village5 January 2016 at 16:52

Why is he wearing kaki,na military man?

54. Bicester village5 January 2016 at 16:53

Why is he wearing kaki,na military man?

55. NA TODAY? MTCCHWWW. KEEP EXPRESSING DISAPPOINTMENT ND DOING NOTHING.