In what is being described as murder-suicide, a popular father from
Port Lincoln on Monday morning, January 4, drove himself and his young
children off the end of a wharf in the coastal South Australian city at
high speed. The bodies of Damien Little and his sons, were found in the
submerged car by police divers. A rifle was also recovered from the car.
The
white station wagon was spotted driving off the end of Brennan's Wharf
about 6:00am, and sank in up to 30 metres of water. Witnesses told
police it seemed the vehicle had deliberately driven off the wharf.
Divers from SA Police's Water Operations Section flew to Port Lincoln
from Adelaide for an underwater search, and police said the bodies of
Little and his children were found just before 12:30pm.
On
Tuesday, January5, Police has confirmed that Little deliberately drove
off the wharf and into 30 metres of water. A family acquaintance and
local businessman told AAP he was still numb about what happened.
"It’s
just a shocking thing to have happen out of the blue and for no reason
that we knew of," Wheatsheaf Hotel owner Peter Watherston said on
Tuesday.
"He and his brother used to pop out for a beer. He was just a normal, everyday Australian bloke."
South Australian Commissioner for Victims’ Rights Michael O’Connell urged people not to rush to blame Mr Little.
"This
tragic, heart-wrenching incident has caused a great deal of anguish for
family, kinfolk and those who knew them, but also to many who find
murder by a parent to be among the cruellest of tragedies," he said.
"As people seek to come to terms with what has happened, they should be careful not to victim-blame.
"We
do not know the reasons Damien did what he appears to have done and
speculating helps neither the family nor the people of Port Lincoln."
Hundreds
of tributes have been left to the children on social media. Locals have
also placed flowers and teddy bears on the edge of the wharf. The
victims’ distraught family has asked media to respect their privacy.
Haba na, this is sad...but Linda show us your boyfriend
ReplyDeleteYou show us your husband?? Mumu oshi
DeleteAll this crazy white folks.
DeleteNa wa o. Dis is sad. See d cute kids
DeleteLIB ADDICT#just passing#
Wow look are d cute kid dis man jxt killed, if u are tired of life y nt die alone
DeleteMy view not urs!!!!
When suicide becomes the Way out, hell fire becomes the person's housing estate. No Rip for a murderer.
DeleteCareless world
ReplyDeleteIf he wants to die he for kukuma die on his own and not decide for the kids na.... Hood they re kids sha straight up to heaven ..... Strolls away pissed
DeleteIf he wants to die he for kukuma die on his own and not decide for the kids na.... Hood they re kids sha straight up to heaven ..... Strolls away pissed
DeleteOya go enjoy urself for hell fire
ReplyDeleteHe should have died alone than taking those innocent children along with him
DeleteChoi.. Nawa oo
ReplyDeleteEnugu's second shoe designer
Choi.. Nawa oo
ReplyDeleteEnugu's second shoe designer
Things I read this days... why kill this beautiful kids tears in my eyes
ReplyDeletepsycho...hell awaits him
ReplyDeleteHis he mentally okay.
ReplyDeleteNawa o
RIP lil one
#Hajia Mufliat
God have mercy
ReplyDeleteThey should bring his dead body and flog the hell out of him with belt. How can you do such? Even killing your innocent kids. What a tragedy.
ReplyDeleteChai! Cute innocent children. May their souls rest in peace amen. Their papa in pieces
DeleteGod forbid.
ReplyDeleteWhy now
ReplyDeleteOnly the devil will punish him. If he is tired of living, why kill the poor kids. May the children's lives RIP.....Amen.
ReplyDelete#GLORY2GLORY#
So selfish of him
ReplyDeleteOnly the devil will punish him. If he is tired of living, why kill the poor kids. May the children's lives RIP.....Amen.
ReplyDelete#GLORY2GLORY#
It is possibly an accident and not suicide lik the speculation claims, I guess we would never really know what happened. RIP little
ReplyDeleteWhy do u have to kill your kids..if u wanna die u can go and die not those beautiful kids..I hope u burn in hell for this....
ReplyDeleteCongratulations lili...u deserve am ohh..we should be popping beer by now.#most influential chikito of the year 2015#....let's drink to this baby...make thunder fire devil and his agents.....
~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Na wa o
ReplyDelete#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
God almighty. ...
ReplyDeleteWe can't even allow the New Year to enter properly we are already reading about all these crazy events.
ReplyDeleteSee the open letter to Olamide post Headies Award in
www.naijagraphy.com
If he was tired of living he should have just died alone, why kill the children too? He will go and explain that one to God..Just sad.....ProudlyDeltan
ReplyDeleteU shuld have killed ursef alone n let dis kids be.. *Too many sick stories** RIP KIDS
ReplyDeleteWhat a pity, only God knows what might have drove him to or into doing this, may their soul find peace in God.
ReplyDeleteOMG
ReplyDeleteWhat a pity, only God knows what might have drove him to or into doing this, may their soul find peace in God.
ReplyDeleteHe Never knew Jesus..... he allowed the devil take hold of him. May the Lord in His loving kindness have mercy on him
ReplyDeleteToo bad for d little infant kids
ReplyDeleteNa wa. He had to tk d children wt him? D man sef. Shwoooo
ReplyDeleteThe guy his so heartless why now.. He's he crazy
ReplyDeleteOh come on.. What kind of madness drove this man to do such act.. See how he wasted the lives of these cute kids. RIP kids
ReplyDelete#WhoshouldItell
What a pity, only God knows what might have drove him to or into doing this, may their soul find peace in God.
ReplyDeleteWhat a tragedy
ReplyDeleteTOO BAD...
ReplyDeleteBloody psycopath..
ReplyDelete#LIB ADDICT#
And I read another one again? Tufiakwa
ReplyDeleteMZ EUEU
Australians ARE the most racist people to black people and I am happy they are dead. They will all die after each other, good riddens!
ReplyDeleteYou damn wrong, I challenge you to substantiate your claim.
DeleteMad People Everywhere. May their souls RIP
ReplyDeletewicked world
ReplyDeleteSo sad, rip
ReplyDeleteMay God judge him accordingly...may their souls rest in peace
ReplyDeleteBut if this isn't madness, then what is it?
ReplyDeleteWild flowers!
Quiet depression is a time bomb, always look out for your loved ones and ask questions
ReplyDeleteChai!
ReplyDeleteHmmm.... This is not a proud dad at all.... Rip tho
ReplyDeleteAlso Check Vabadon's Blog
Wicked soul
ReplyDeleteWicked world
ReplyDeleteWe need to spread the gospel of Jesus, He truly saves
ReplyDeleteGod is no longer angry, Jesus bore our sins on the cross
the wife,or mother of his kids should be apprehended and intorogated.I hate it when kids has to pay for what they know nothing about.
ReplyDeleteI'm sure his wife is driving him crazy
ReplyDeletePray before you say I do.
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN
This is so sad - my heart bleeds
ReplyDeleteSeen
ReplyDeleteWhy en no die alone ? Why the children with him? And the wife shia has questions to ans.
ReplyDeleteLike seriously?...
ReplyDelete"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"
Haba.. but why
ReplyDeleteChai this man is wicked ooo
ReplyDeleteOMG I am speechless, for whatever reason my God. May nothing ever drive us this far. whatsoever o God give us the grace to go through in Jesus name. Sad sad sad.
ReplyDeleteTerrible....Na wha oh...
ReplyDeleteNewYr surprise from his wife is that the man isn't the father of those children, so...
ReplyDeleteSuch wickedness, nna na wa o! Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteOgbanje
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
May the souls of the Innocent Kids Rest in the Lord's bossom. Amen!
ReplyDeleteNAWANOOO *GBAM*
ReplyDeleteIf he had wanted to die he should die alone not with dis innocent kids RIP
ReplyDeleteSo disheartening....may God rest their souls
ReplyDeleteWhat ever reason made you do this, God is there to judge..EOD!
ReplyDeleteoyibo get wahala
ReplyDeleteLINDA SHOW US UR BOYFRIEND.
I KNOW YOU HAVE ONE.
these whites sometimes act like lunatics, lord have mercy...angelmakiz@yahoo.com
ReplyDeletewicked. hmmmmmmmmmmm!
ReplyDeleteTHIS IS SO BAD. LINDA U GET BROTHER SEF?
ReplyDeletecrazy world...
ReplyDeleteDemons of destruction possessing the weak one's
ReplyDeleteNo, no, no, he couldn't have done this deliberately.
ReplyDeleteHandsome kids,RIP
ReplyDeleteOh dear Lord!!!
ReplyDeleteHaba, this is serious, two children and father at a go....who knows? May be something might have gone wrong before leaving the road for Sea. May God consoul his wife and friends.
ReplyDeleteWhy don't u die alone? Y take people with u? People are just too wicked
ReplyDelete#LibGotMeUpAllNight
God hav mercy
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...kolomental. I pity d kids rip swties
ReplyDeleteSICK MAN. DEPRESSION IS THE WORST DISEASE ANY MAN CAN HAVE
ReplyDeleteAaaaaahhhhhhh!
ReplyDeleteI wonder what will make this man to do what he did. ...how can a father be so wicked to cut short the life of these innocent children like this. in his sick mind he will think he is doing them a favour.
ReplyDeleteHe must ve taken marijuana...Umu mmadu***
ReplyDeleteThis is sad, rest in peace to those beautiful boys...
ReplyDeletethose boyz re so cute damn!!...buh why will the man do such...
ReplyDelete#Al sah-him
weed is not good. End time father
ReplyDeleteHe just wasted d kids lives. He should have killed himself only